Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 31 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes!

We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs!

Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jeremy T.
Irvington, New York

October 30 2017

Greg Reetz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Greg was very helpful! I inherited two dogs from family members and didn't realize I was not the "leader of the pack". Greg helped me change that and life is much more peaceful. Both dogs are better behaved and I feel much more confident in my ability to lead. We are still working on some issues, but now I have the tools to be successful!

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Chyril C.
Columbus, Wisconsin

October 30 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Sylvia J.'s dog

If it wasn't for Paul my chestnut would have been in a new home. I had forgotten how hard a puppy would be to train as it had been 17 years since my last puppy. Paul was very patient with me and chestnut, and this week he is meeting us at the dog park. I can't wait. He needs more exercise then I can give him. Thanks just does not say enough, and we are not done yet.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Sylvia J.
Toms. River, New Jersey

October 30 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

My husband and I were very impressed with Scots's training of us because lets face it it is the owners that need the training. He explained things to us in terms that are very easy to understand and we were very comfortable with him being in our home and with our Sabrina.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Beth W.
Springfield, Massachusetts

October 30 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Debbie M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

October 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Frank P.'s dog

It was incredible! The dog responded within 10 minutes of us starting!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Frank P.
Port St Lucie, Florida

October 30 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Dan M.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 30 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We highly recommend Nicole Martel from Bark Busters! Her training expertise has helped us to change behaviors in our one year old rescue dog within such a short period of time. Improvement happened within the first week of following her suggestions on effective communication and body language. Through her observations and feedback we are more aware of what we have made mistakes with in the past and have learned simple ways to fix annoying problems from barking to pulling on the leash. Nicole's approach is thorough and clear. She is a good listener and gives us step by step instruction on specific tasks to work on. Having her come to our home to work on the issues that effect day to day life makes her training so practical and meaningful. She is also wonderful in getting back with answers should questions or challenges arise. We are very happy that we have Nicole to give us the training and support we need to have a happy household with our pet!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


James M.
Rye, New York

October 29 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Laura L.'s dog

Our vet recommended Bark Busters to help train our puppy, Bailey. With our past pets we always took them to group training with little to no results. We decided to do something different with Bailey, so we took our vets advice and emailed Bark Busters. The response was fast. Our trainer Tommy was at our house about 1 week later. We have nothing but great things to say about Tommy. He is polite, easy to talk to, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, supportive....I think you get the picture. Within minutes after the training started we saw a difference in Bailey's behavior. We couldn't believe it! The techniques Tommy taught us really worked that fast and weren't hard at all. We just had to be consistent. Tommy gave us some homework and we set a tentative, follow up, appointment. After a few weeks of practicing the skills we noticed some other behaviors in Bailey we needed help with. We emailed Tommy. He answered right away and was at our house the next weekend. THIS PROGRAM IS AMAZING AND THE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME!!! Totally worth the investment. Thank you Bark Busters and especially Tommy for helping us have the furry family member we have always wanted.

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Laura L.
Burke, Virginia

October 29 2017

Bob Williams dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very enjoyable encounter with our trainer from Bark Busters. We learned a lot and are anxious for our next visit. Snap and growl is an amazing thing.

More reviews about Bob Williams


DEE M.
Cypress, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC