Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 4 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I am very grateful to Luis Escobar. He is a very kind and knowledgeable and professional. In less than 2 hours, my dog did things that I had never achieved, for example, walking beside me, obeying when I call him or do not eat food that falls on the floor. Escobar taught me to change my perspective of how I see my dog; this helped me to anticipate actions that need to be corrected, in a simple, friendly and stress-free way. The techniques that Luis taught me and put into practice had an effect on my dog the same day. There are still other behaviors that need to be corrected, but those take more time and perseverance, but I can already see the difference in my dog. For those who still think it is not possible, and are struggling with your dog's behaviors, try Bark Buster method. It is real, and it works. Luis will be honest with you, and he will not take your money. Thank you so much for your help.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with your dog. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and I'm confident that with consistency, you will achieve your goals.
Truly yours,

Luis

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Shadya H.
Miami, Florida

April 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I cannot begin to applaud the training we experienced last week with Colin and June. Within ten minutes they had already stopped Mya's uncontrollable barking.

We had worked with two behaviorists prior to this experience and had no luck. Colin welcomed the challenge and succeeded.

We live on a corner and Mya would bark relentlessly as different people passed the house. She would then run laps around the pool, run inside the house, and continue to follow them the length of the house barking the entire time.

With just one word and a couple of simple tools we have been able to curtail this activity thanks to Colin and June.

I would highly recommend this couple to anyone experiencing an unruly pet.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Adult Doberman Pinscher with whom we achieved the Owner's desired outcome for a fraction of the cost charged by the previous trainer/behaviorists, who had failed to deliver the desired results. This was obviously hugely satisfying for us, but as we have sole access in Collier County to the world's greatest dog-training system, we were not surprised by the outcome.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Norman R.
Naples, Florida

April 4 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was considering rehoming Maggie due to her bad behavior. She destroyed things when I was not home, toileted in the house and pulled on lead. I can already see changes after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and wish I'd called sooner!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Bonnie R.
Silver Spring, Maryland

April 4 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Everything was laid out in front of me in a booklet and I was able to comprehend very easily what was expected of me and my dog. I got a better understanding of why my dog does what he does and what I can do to help prevent certain behaviors with very easy to do training tools. I'm very happy with my training and even more happy knowing I get Bark Busters for the remainder of my dog's life.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Tiffany G.
Laurel, Maryland

April 3 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Susan R.'s dog

Bark Busters has a lifetime follow up policy. Several years we used Bark Busters' services. The trainer that we had subsequently retired, we moved, but Bark Busters is still there for our dogs! Marlene Marks has taken over wonderfully. She has been working with me and our Bernese Mountain Dog, Tyson and our German Shepherd, Jake in our new home. She has addressed our issues and has followed through completely. The dogs aren't done yet, but we are making progress with the second- time around. Great lifetime customer support! I am impressed!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Susan R.
Libertyville, Illinois

April 3 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We adopted a rescue from the Humane Society. He is the cutest little mix with the biggest attitude. He pulled on the leash, ate the house and furniture, jumped, and nipped. With a baby on the way, and a large desire to keep our new furbaby happy and healthy, we decided we needed help. Patrick came to our house and within two hours completely transformed our out of control dog into a loving member of the family. We addressed all his issues, and without the need of treats or anything physical. I cannot recommend enough of Patrick and his service. I truly believe with his help and our at home exercises, our rescue will be a well behaved and beloved member of the family.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Chuck P.
Fort Myers, Florida

April 3 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We hired Joanne Rice with Bark Busters to train 'us' on the best way to train our new German Shepherd puppy, and to provide some advice on how to handle my 3 year old female who goes berserk when bikes and joggers go by. Regarding the puppy, he's so well behaved using the techniques Joanne has provided to us - he's going to be a well behaved good K9 citizen. My 3 year old is going to take some more work but I believe with the various tools and techniques provided to us she will come around too. I wish I got in touch with Joanne when we got her as a puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants a happy and well adjusted dog. Its amazing how quick the dogs respond. As long as I keep with the training, the better the results will be. Thank you Joanne, we really appreciate your guidance.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jeanne C.
Apollo Beach, Florida

April 3 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I am simply amazed!!! Wilfred is a different dog after Keith's first visit. It feels like he was switched him with another dog while we weren't looking. His separation anxiety is completely gone!! That very night he slept downstairs in the tv room/kitchen. No frantic barking or all those other unpleasant things that went with it. Not even a wimper. I can't believe we lived like that for 6 mos. He hasn't bothered with the cats, he hasn't taken anything off the counter or tables. It's unbelievable. I honestly don't think he needs meds for anxiety at all A friend of mine also has a Walrus who is a brat lol, she is so amazed you may get a call from her as well. Thank you for putting our household back to a calm normal, looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Keith:
Very happy that things went well Sue, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Sue B.
Matawan, New Jersey

April 2 2017

Connie Archer dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Started working with Connie 10 years ago when dogs were puppies - learned a lot . Had her back today to help with sibling rivalry. She had great ideas that we hadn't thought of ,and reassured us the problem was not as bad as we thought. By observing them in a professional manner , she was able to give us a different perspective . She's great to work with.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Brenda C.
La Porte, Texas

April 2 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us.

Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session!

Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sarah O.
Denver, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC