Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 27 2015

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him.

To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves.

More reviews about Brad Howe


James T.
McHenry, Illinois

August 27 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

5153144656

We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Virginia S.
WAUKEE, Iowa

August 27 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Scott was better than expected and was amazing with our dog, Brie. After the first session we were stunned that Brie could walk on the leash without pulling us along! We can't wait for our upcoming session with Scott to continue to watch Brie become a more well-behaved dog.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Mollie S.
Denver, Colorado

August 27 2015

Christie Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Corinna M.'s dog

AMAZING Trainer!!! We had our initial training with Christie a few years ago and am so glad we decided to go with Barkbusters. Charlie is my first dog and I had a lot to learn. Christie is an absolute expert and it was apparent the minute she came to my house for the first session. My dog who usually "ran" the house but completely changed his behavior during her initial visit and I received a wealth of knowledge, tips and tricks as well as great tools to help us continue the right way. We have been a client for a few years and recently moved to a new house, so had some new issues surface and contacted . Christie again. She provided very specific advice to the new issues, was very patient when answering all of my questions but also takes the time to understand each owner and any challenges that may come with it. It's been a week since and Charlie hasn't been the same! Stopped barking at other dogs walking by in front of the window, stopped jumping on people, eating his regular food without any issues and also hasn't marked since. We know it takes time and consistency but THANK YOU so much for your continued help, much appreciated :)

More reviews about Christie Price


Corinna M.
Charlotte, North Carolina

August 27 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne taught us in 2 hours what we haven't been able to do in 14 months! Very good instructor!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lynne Y.
Apollo Beach, Florida

August 27 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Patrick was great and worked out the barking at the door in one visit.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Susan K.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 26 2015

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have had dogs for 50 years. Imagine my surprise that I had been "training" them wrong for so long. Most of the time my dogs were borderline out of control.

I got a new puppy. Breed known for being strong willed. He was. Even after 5 months of daily "training" (after watching hours of video from "experts") my wife and I were sad to almost admit this dog was more than we could handle.

Out of desperation I called Bark Busters. After 30 minutes of talking to Jason, I agreed to make an appointment with Ryan Brown, their senior trainer.

3 hours with Ryan turned our lives around. It's amazing how much we thought we knew that was sheer ignorance. Ryan taught us to "speak dog". We are only in our 3rd day after Ryan left - and we don't recognize the pre-Ryan dog. No more agressive barking, no more leash pulling, almost instant obediance and respect from this dog. I think their methods are a miracle. I don't raise my voice anymore. I don't chase him around with my shoe in his mouth any more.

The dog too is happier - I can see that from a mile away. Our house is peaceful, and we all enjoy each other.

If you are having any issues with your dog - old or young - do what we did. You will NEVER regret it!

More reviews about Ryan Brown


James W.
WOODLAND PARK, Colorado

August 26 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Fatima R.'s dog

Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles.

More reviews about David Wiley


Fatima R.
Seattle, Washington

August 26 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Martin & Judith F.
Fort Myers, Florida

August 26 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Patrick was very easy to talk to. The 2 hours went extremely quick. We could see the techniques work. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Allison A.
Cape Coral, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC