Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 29 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Very Informative, learned a lot about how a dog responds. Great knowledgeable trainers, work great at a team.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tony V.
Orange, Connecticut

October 29 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

Everything that we learned yesterday was very useful, and I am already implementing it with Peaches. I brought what I learned back to my house and now even my kids are helping me so we can all be consistent with Peaches. This morning while I was getting breakfast ready for the kids, Peaches tried jumping on the counter and my kids quickly said : "Baaaahhh" and Peaches got off immediately.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Maria W.
West Haven, Connecticut

October 29 2015

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Chris S.'s dog

We adopted Chewy, a 3yro terrier mix, and after several months we knew we needed professional help with Chewy. We contacted Lisa at Barkbusters and she had lots of ideas that we had not yet tried. Chewy definetly responded. She helped with the excessive barking, pulling, and potty training. She always got back to us quickly with answers and suggestions. We also boarded Chewy with Lisa while on a trip and that went well, as Lisa updated us often as to how Chewy was doing.

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
I think you are wonderful people and smart Chewy is lucky to be with you!
Happy Families=Happy dogs

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Chris S.
san clemente, California

October 29 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Robin was fantastic! We worked with my dogs and got them to stop barking at guests, charging the door and sit/stays. There is already so much promise. Robin was able to get my dogs calmed down within minutes of being here. The training is simple for me to learn and has a great response from my dogs. Can't wait for more!


Lindsey S.
Aurora, Colorado

October 29 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Luis is great! We rescued our dog from the street where someone apparently just dumped her. She is a very smart border collie/ aussie shepherd that had a few issues. Luis' methods are easy to learn and we noticed results immediately. Looking forward to our next meeting.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words, I look forward to our next meeting too.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Jim & Bettie V.
N. Miami Beach, Florida

October 28 2015

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

FIRST OFF - our trainer Jason Molfetto is absolutely AMAZING! We have a border collie (approx 1 yr old ) who ruled our household. We completed two extremely different training courses, and ended up with the same negative results. After researching online I decided to give bark busters a shot.

Immediately I received a response from the company and the next day I was on the phone with Jason. He asked a bunch of questions and also familiarized me with his methods. Honestly, I'm a realist and thought after the first session I would see the same negative results..... BOY WAS I WRONG !!!

Within 45 minutes of Jason's help, Jake our border collie transformed from evil minion to angel. Jason was at my house the first session for approximately 3 hours. From the moment he entered the house till the time he left I could see that my experience with bark busters would be a success.

Jason set my family up with the tools we needed to set Jake on the right path. The chart he provided us with is like a home work checklist to help you accomplish your goal. If your not serious about spending a little time training your dog ....well then you really shouldn't have one.

The first lesson Jason showed us what to do INSIDE the house. Yesterday was the second session and we learned how to deal with OUTSIDE behavior as well as walking on the lead.

I would HIGHLY recommend Jason Molfetto and the bark busters training system to anyone.

sincerely ,

Joseph

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Joseph T.
Yaphank, New York

October 28 2015

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

In just one session we noticed a significant change! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Erin L.
Milwaukie, Oregon

October 27 2015

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Cindy and Julie M.'s dog

Jason is amazing, with in the first hour our dogs were responding and showing respect toward us. Jason explained everything on "Why" we were doing each task and broke down the reasons why our dogs behave the way they were behaving. Teaching us how to be proactive and how to speak their language was the best knowledge we received. We look forward to the next visit where we can further our education.

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Cindy and Julie M.
West Babylon, New York

October 27 2015

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

My puppy was aggressive and would not listen period. Kurt showed me the techniques and how to communicate with him. After the first session his improvment was immense. We still have a way to go but I am confident by working with Kurt, my pyppy and I will have a wonderful relationship.. So its this simple. If you are willing to put the time and work into this program it works. I highly recommend Kurt and his techniques.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Nicole S.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

October 27 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

What a blessing to have Deb come to our house! She was a wealth of information. Her expertise really helped us with our lab, Chocolate. We got him from the Animal Rescue League and hated the thought of returning him. Since her help we have made wonderful strides with much less barking, less jumping and not to mention being "pulled down the street" when walking. Words can't express the services of Deb. If you are in need of help training your dog, in my opinion, Deb at Bark Busters is definitely an option you should consider.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Cheryl! I am so happy that you are finding more peace with Chocolate. What a nice, nice dog he is!! He's lucky to have you!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Cheryl S.
Huxley, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC