Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 27 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne taught us in 2 hours what we haven't been able to do in 14 months! Very good instructor!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lynne Y.
Apollo Beach, Florida

August 27 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Patrick was great and worked out the barking at the door in one visit.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Susan K.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 26 2015

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have had dogs for 50 years. Imagine my surprise that I had been "training" them wrong for so long. Most of the time my dogs were borderline out of control.

I got a new puppy. Breed known for being strong willed. He was. Even after 5 months of daily "training" (after watching hours of video from "experts") my wife and I were sad to almost admit this dog was more than we could handle.

Out of desperation I called Bark Busters. After 30 minutes of talking to Jason, I agreed to make an appointment with Ryan Brown, their senior trainer.

3 hours with Ryan turned our lives around. It's amazing how much we thought we knew that was sheer ignorance. Ryan taught us to "speak dog". We are only in our 3rd day after Ryan left - and we don't recognize the pre-Ryan dog. No more agressive barking, no more leash pulling, almost instant obediance and respect from this dog. I think their methods are a miracle. I don't raise my voice anymore. I don't chase him around with my shoe in his mouth any more.

The dog too is happier - I can see that from a mile away. Our house is peaceful, and we all enjoy each other.

If you are having any issues with your dog - old or young - do what we did. You will NEVER regret it!

More reviews about Ryan Brown


James W.
WOODLAND PARK, Colorado

August 26 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Fatima R.'s dog

Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles.

More reviews about David Wiley


Fatima R.
Seattle, Washington

August 26 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Martin & Judith F.
Fort Myers, Florida

August 26 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Patrick was very easy to talk to. The 2 hours went extremely quick. We could see the techniques work. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Allison A.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 26 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

June and Colin were awesome! By the time they left, my pug Winston was well-behaved and lovely. Turns out I was the one who needed the training!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Lesson only.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jim L.
Naples, Florida

August 26 2015

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

The simple yet effective training techniques were easy to understand by both Jax and myself. It was fun to learn and to watch the transformation take place right in front of me. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone so they can enjoy the enhanced relationship with their dog(s).

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


John S.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

August 25 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jenica A.'s dog

We finally decided after 1 previous puppy class to bring in some outside help for our 2 year old rescue Brittany Spaniel, Banner. From the moment Greg arrived, it was apparent that he was not only knowledgable about dogs and dog training but was noticing things about Banner and how he responded to myself and my husband. We learned from Greg about how much our boy wants to please us and how by shifting how we communicate with him, he is better able to respond to us and allows us to be the leader of his pack, instead of the other way around. We also addressed his fixation with lights and shadows, a newer issue over the past few months that had us concerned since he wouldn't focus on anything else. We finally are starting to see our dog's personality come back! We would absolutely recommend Greg to anyone that has struggled with training, our only regret is that we waited so long to bring him in.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Jenica A.
Township of Washington, New Jersey

August 25 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

When Michelle first came into our home, she told us who the alpha dog was . She took control of our pack and showed us how to be the Alpha all before leaving our house on the first visit! We were really impressed!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Traci K.
Goodyear, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC