Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 21 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Patrick was very helpful, courteous and understanding. We will highly recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Suzanne & Omar L.
Lehigh Acres, Florida

October 21 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Patricia B.
Lehigh Acres, Florida

October 21 2015

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

This is the 'training fit' that I have been looking for. I have tried other training, both individual lessons and group classes. They helped to a degree, but this program, and James' direction finally made things click. It's a program that is 'client friendly'. I didn't feel overwhelmed. James explained it all so well, and I knew I had finally found the program that I could work with. My dogs, ages two and three, both are good students and they are happier girls because of our work with Bark Busters. James is such a super teacher. He makes the training fun, and we look forward to his visits. If a problem behavior comes up he is only a phone call away, and always responds quickly and calmly. I can't give Bark Busters, and James teaching a high enough rating. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone regardless of any previous training they might have tried. If you are about to give up, DON'T. Call Bark Busters!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Nancy R.
Charleston, South Carolina

October 21 2015

Tim & Sonja Warner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Sonja came to our house and explained how dogs communicate and why they were barking so much when others came to the door. She was excited to teach us new ways to calm them down and have them listen to our commands. Sonja was so good with Teddy and Roxie. She was patient and relaxed while interacting with them. We saw improved behavior before she left the house at the first session.

More reviews about Tim & Sonja Warner


Luann H.
Durham, North Carolina

October 20 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Other
Photo of Mike and Wendy F F.'s dog

Luis... You are amazing!!! Joey our English Lab has responded so well from your visit that we don't even know who he is... We continue to use your technique on him and look forward to the lifetime guarantee with Joey... Thank you once again!!! Mike and Wendy

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Mike and Wendy F F.
Coral Springs, Florida

October 20 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Robin was very professional and knowledgeable when she worked with our dog and family. She thoroughly explained the program stopping to answer questions when we had them. We then did some training and within a very short time she showed us how to set boundaries to help with the dog running through open doors and jumping on family members and visitors. Her training methods were humane and very effective. Each of us were actively involved in that step and I look forward to working with Robin in the future to help our dog and family get along for a happier life together.


Terry R.
Aurora, Colorado

October 20 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Gladys O.'s dog

Today was our first session with Luis and I say our because he trained us as owners too. Luis tought us how to communicate with our dog in a way that he understands we are the leaders in the house and not him. Bobbie is a rescued dog and suffers of separation anxiety. Luis tought us some tricks and specific actions we are putting in practise and that we need to consistently reinforce in order to reduce his fear to be alone at home. By following Luis instructions we have seen considerably improvement in Bobbie's behavior in time record.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly my pleasure to help you with Bobbie's education

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Gladys O.
Miramar, Florida

October 20 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Mark H.'s dog

My dog Dale has always been the one in control on walks ("who's walking who" I have heard far too many times from judgy people). After one session with Robin, Dale was able to walk calmly at my side. Robin also helped us set up a strong training plan to address Dale's other behavior issues.


Mark H.
Denver, Colorado

October 19 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We were to the point that either Hazel had to go or she had to change. She had started attacking our other elderly dog and growling and snapping at us and our toddler. After just the first training, we had a new dog! One of the great things was that we didn't just learn commands, but learned why Hazel was acting the way she was and how to change her mindset. Hazel was thinking she was the head of the 'pack', so she was trying to control us. Teaching her that we are the head of the pack allowed her to relax and just enjoy life.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Gretchen W.
Longmont, Colorado

October 19 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Robin is absolutely amazing! She has turned my overzealous puppy into a mature gentleman who behaves & listens. But most importantly she helped my puppy and she has helped train me to be a better pet owner and better trainer. I'm now completely in control of my dog at all times.

Trainer note from Robin:
Tee-It has been such a pleasure to work with you and Azul!

Tee B.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC