Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 21 2015

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Don was very helpful with our dog Pelham. He is a very energetic 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd Mix. He had several traumatic events happen within his first year (we rescued him at 10 weeks, he was hit by a car requiring surgery and then got Parvovirus...poor baby!!!) We recently relocated into a new house with my parents, and Pelham was demonstrating increased aggressive behaviors both with visitors and with my parents (barking, growling). Since our training with Don, Pelham's behavior has improved dramatically! He calms much quicker when visitors enter the house, and no longer demonstrating any aggressive behaviors with parents. His leash walking has also improved. Very satisfied with the results of training!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Katherine F.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania

August 21 2015

Janet Osberg dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Janet was very patient, understanding, knowledgeable, and thorough. We were very impressed.

More reviews about Janet Osberg


Linda H.
Melrose Park, Illinois

August 20 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Kim M.'s dog

Vicki & Richard have provided clear & concise instruction & guidance to help with training our new rescue dog. So far, their tips have been working very well in a very short period of time. Both Vicki & Richard seem to always be available when I contact them via email, which is very important and very much appreciated. I am enjoying a new method of training. Bogie seems to be, also.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Kim M.
Hamden, Connecticut

August 20 2015

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Patricia K.'s dog

Rebecca is the very best! We had brought Lacey into the home from the pound. She and Eldie hated each other on sight and tried to kill each other on several occasions. Thanks to Rebecca's training of us on how to be the alpha dogs in our house, we now have a peaceful house. The two dogs and our third older dog can now even lie on our bed together. This is no mean feat as they they are all sixty pounders. Thank you Rebecca!

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Patricia K.
Dallas, Texas

August 20 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training with fantastic results. The stress caused by their behavior was eliminated.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two lovely male standard poodles, although we only needed to train one!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Donald and Joanne F.
Naples, Florida

August 20 2015

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Phyllis with Bark Busters is wonderful. She showed me why my dog was acting the way he was. She trained me to communicate with my dog in a way to change his behavior. I can now take him for stress-free walks no matter what or who we encounter. We camp with him every weekend now which could never have happened before. I think Bark Busters is miraculous!!!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Sandra B.
San Antonio, Texas

August 19 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Lori B.'s dog

Joanne Rice with Bark Busters is awesome! She helped us train our last two Morkie puppies. BobbieSox was 9 months old when we contacted Joanne--she had developed a bad habit of jumping up on people. Within 15 minutes, Joanne taught us how to break that habit. She worked with us again when my 3 month old, Josie, kept soiling in her crate. Joanne taught us tricks to break that habit immediately, and also worked with us to teach Josie to "stay" and stop nipping. I highly recommend Joanne if your dog is having behavioral problems, or if you just want a well-trained dog.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lori B.
Thonotosassa, Florida

August 19 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I was blown away by how quick and easy the Bark Busters techniques were! We put off for so long and I wish we had done this sooner. I am so grateful for the techniques and I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone I know. Thank you so much!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Kristin W.
Richmond, Texas

August 18 2015

Joe & Marci Natale dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We turned to Bark Busters with our reactive Border Collie. We had previously been to three other dog trainers, with no real progress being made. Bark Busters was very knowledgeable about his reactive behavior and why he was acting this way. With the tips and training methods from Bark Busters, he is already showing progress in his reactiveness, and learning to trust us as his leader. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for help training.


Kathleen P.
Tucson, Arizona

August 18 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Julie K.'s dog

It's a miracle! Kia came to me 7 years ago as a rescue. It was obvious she had been abused and had a number of issues, She has always been a sweetie with a good heart, but panics at the thought of being alone. I've lost curtains, book shelves, window sills, doors, and most recently a couple dining room chairs to her destructiveness when I'm gone. Deb has been an angel - giving me a number of exercises to work on with her, food and toy options, and showing that an old dog can learn new tricks! After just the first session I had a number of people tell me they could already see a difference. She is much calmer, looks to me for direction, and is getting better each day. I should have called sooner! Thank you Deb and BarkBusters!

Trainer note from Deb:
I appreciate your kind words! Kia is so worth the effort you've invested into the training! I am happy for BOTH of you!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Julie K.
Des Moines,IA, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC