Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 10 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sara and Jeff L.'s dog

Nicole has helped our dog improve a great amount in such a short amount time. She has been wonderful at using techniques that are relevant to us and our dog. Our giant Labrador used to take us for walks, but Nicole has helped us learn to enjoy walking him again. She has helped us regain control of our doggie and our lives. Now we da BOSS Clark! Nicole, we cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Thank you thank you thank you!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sara and Jeff L.
White Plains, New York

May 10 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Tammy G.'s dog

Gus has responded well to the bark busters approach. He used to pull on my arm when on a leash and with training he is no longer doing so. He has a big issue with barking and is improving with that. He is starting to look to me for direction rather than think he is in charge.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Tammy G.
West Des Moines, Iowa

May 10 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Dani E.'s dog

Deb was wonderful! We called her because our German Shepard mix, Elsie, was starting to show aggressive behavior towards strangers that we had never had issues with before. We learned that Elsie felt she had to be the 'leader of the pack' and we needed to change her mindset. Deb gave us different methods to use to help to change the mindset and behavior and after the 3 1/2 hour lesson, we have already seen changes! We will continue working with Elsie but feel confident we now have the tools to be able to change Elsie's behaviors.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Dani E.
Clive, Iowa

May 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Dr. Kristen (Vet) C.'s dog

So happy to have easy solutions that don't take a lot of work!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Dr. Kristen (Vet) C.
West Palm Beach, Florida

May 10 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Alexa M.'s dog

James was amazing! He played a defining role in making my French Bulldog, Sullivan, the awesome, well-mannered dog he is today! James was there for me from day 1, as Sullivan was only a couple months old when we began training. He taught me everything I know about raising a puppy and was so supportive throughout Sullivan's puppyhood. James is a complete professional, was always on time, and available via text, email and phone- which was awesome for the busy lifestyle we all lead. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Bark Busters! :)

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Alexa M.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

May 9 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

David is very intuitive in understanding my dog and provided amazing insight and tools to use to improve behavior, especially the barking. After our second session, the barking has been reduced by 75% which is such a relief. WE are on our way to a more peaceful household!

More reviews about David Wiley


Janell M.
Seattle, Washington

May 9 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We really enjoy working with Dick! He explained to us the reasons behind Jax's behavior and how to correct them. I appreciate the honesty in knowing that it is a process and there will be good days and bad days. I also appreciate how quickly Dick responds to my emails!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Jennifer and Ramon S.
Hillsboro, Oregon

May 8 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Within the first lesson Deb was able to give me the tools to be the leader my dog needs. Mac is a fearful dog and has never done well with group training but with Debs help, he was focused and quickly picked up on the new expectations. He is more responsive and attentive during our daily routine and I am excited to see what we are able to accomplish.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Abigail K.
Urbandale, Iowa

May 8 2017

Photo of Stacey S.'s dog

A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you!

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Stacey S.
Tracy, California

May 8 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am extremely happy that I came to Bark Busters! Within the first day there was a noticable change in my dogs. It is a lot of money to buy the lifetime plan but it is completely worth it in my opinion.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bandit is a Pit Bull mix and Duke is a little Chihuahua. Bandit had gotten himself into some trouble with his chase instinct. The owners needed to get very good voice control with him so they could stop him with their voices only, should something happen. Bandit, like so many of the Pit Bulls I work with began listening right away because he had such a strong desire to please his people. Duke was being given a lot of status by the whole family without them realizing it. Once he realized he wasn't the top dog, his barking was reduced by quite a bit. They are both good dogs who just needed some help from their owners, who learned to speak dog!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Georgette W.
Appleton, Wisconsin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC