Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 13 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Colleen B.'s dog

Joanne was great. We learned so much in the first session. Even before she had left, we were amazed that by a few changes in our behavior how quickly the dogs responded to what we wanted them to do. Joanne did a good job explaining the program and the training techniques as well as guiding us while doing it. I love that the training is based on tools you have with you all the time and not treat based or using shock collars. With Joanne's support, I believe our dogs are on thier way to better behaviors!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Colleen B.
Riverview, Florida

October 13 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

What a difference a day makes! Our dog is only 2, but we should have had Joanne come sooner. Our boxer is easily trainable, which helps, but it was me that really needed the training. Joanne addressed all of my concerns and shared with me the key words and body language needed to communicate with Scout. I work with him everyday, and he continues to improve. It's nice to know that Joanne is available if a problem arises. Thanks for changing our family life for the better. I'm a happy dog owner who feels confident about walking him and introducing him to others. Worth the investment!!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jodi M.
Valrico, Florida

October 13 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Wonderful. I did not think that Lady would adhere. She has done remarkably well in a short time. She can be stubborn, but the trainers tell us to be patient for such a young dog. However, she has come a long way and I can't believe her progress. Special hints by Richard and Vickie have helped, but she somehow knows a way around us. More work is needed and I believe that she will be a well-behaved Dalmatian dog and know how much both of us love her to enjoy her life without stress and anxiety.

Lady looks forward to seeing Richard and Vickie because of their technique and steadfastness. They are family now to Lady and us. Dog training by Bark Busters has been and will continue to be a great source

of help to us who are not young and too energetic as is Lady.

Thank you Richard & Vickie for your personalities and professionalism.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Ray R.
New Haven, Connecticut

October 12 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Pat A.'s dog

We never could have solved this German Shepherd puzzle without Katherine! As Stella's third family, we had some behavioral issues to fix and leadership to establish. Katherine broke down Stella's behavior to understandable dog terms, and gave us a strategy to improve it without using abusive techniques. Stella no longer ignores us, has crazy dominant behavior, jerks our arms out on the leash, or freaks out if we are not home. We are the leaders of our pack, and Stella is a happy part of it now!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Pat A.
Sparks, Nevada

October 12 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Nancy J.'s dog

Barbara is absolutely amazing. We have a 13 week old Puggle puppy that LOVES to bite and nip. We all have scars to prove it. Barbara got here and Sloan responded so well to the BAH, it was amazing. My family and I can now enjoy spending time with our puppy instead of getting torn up from his razor sharp teeth. Just after only one session, the results are amazing. Thank you so much Barbara and can't wait until our next lesson.

Trainer note from Barbara:
I'm so happy this little guy has changed his ways. You all deserve a lot of credit for continuing what we started at our first lesson. I'm looking forward to working with you also.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Nancy J.
Ripon, California

October 12 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

We love Luis! Corky responded very well and we look forward to lesson 2. Luis is very patient and kind and glad we found him!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next meeting too thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next meeting to .
Corky, is a pleasure to work with .

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Kim T.
Plantation, Florida

October 12 2016

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lisa was very good at demonstrating the techniques and coaching us on how to follow the techniques better. Our puppy has calmed down and gotten better about listening to us. And Hank is more enjoyable to be around! The techniques were simple to follow. It was just harder to change our habits than to train the dogs. (took a little longer) The training kept our attention and gave us tons of hands on experience. We like how it was tailored to our needs versus going to a class. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Plus it's tailored to your needs with a dog vs. a class that you have to fit into. The staff is very good about getting back to us in a timely manner when a question comes up. Plus the fact that they send you an email to check on your progress and answer questions if any have come up. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Thanks!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Tawnya P.
Oregon City, Oregon

October 11 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Grateful is an understatement. I am the proud owner of a 4 month old boxer pup. Her biting went from playful puppy nipping to aggressive growling and biting. I heard about Barkbusters from a friend, and decided to call. Best decision I have ever made. From the moment Robert Machi entered my home, I knew he was going to help. He spent so much time with Charlee and my family teaching us the techniques we needed to train Charlee. I had been so desperate, and now after only a short time, I see such a change in my boxer pup. Robert is a miracle worker, so patient with my pup. He truly cared about my pup, and it was so obvious that he loves what he does. We are continuing our sessions. I am beyond satisfied. Definitely worth every penny. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone in need of a trainer.

Trainer note from Robert:
That is really nice of you to say and to take time to post this. You guys were terrific and did a great job following along and starting those new habits...plus I'm a sucker for boxer puppies :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Patricia F.
Staten Island, New York

October 11 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Charlie, a border collie mix, was a rescue. He was about one when I got him. He didn't know what a leash was for and had a number of issues. Some I was able to work out. But pulling on the walk has been an on-going issue as well as the recent development of aggression toward some other dogs. Marsha revealed how I subtly let Charlie take the lead, despite clear intention to not do that. A re-read of her hand-outs helped, but it was the home visit and her seeing Charlie and me in our habitat and her observations that helped tremendously. An example was I thoughtI was the leader because I was going out the door first but didn't realize Charlie would run down the steps ahead of me. Marsha gave some exercises to practice that allowed my voice to be the leash (inside). Charlie and I still struggle with the pulling, but I have seen marked improvement. Having a skilled, trained observer like Marsha has allowed a bird's eye view I can sometimes mimic. If you are reading this then there you are probably having an issue or two. I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed if you seek Marsha's help.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Gregg B.
Ellicott city, Maryland

October 11 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Barbara G.'s dog

I felt very comfortable with June and Colin. They were very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the owner can change negative behaviors. Lucy responded well to the training. I couldn't believe the changes in just two hours. I am elated and look forward to using these new techniques to help Lucy improve her behavior.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 5-year old yorkie enlisted in our Silver program who is an absolute pleasure to train.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Barbara G.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC