Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 3 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We have 2 dogs, both almost 6 years old. They've spent the majority of their lives slowly taking over the household. Now that we also have a toddler, we decided it was time to take back control where we could. Donald has been great in helping us in that journey. In our first session, he listened to the problems we face with our pups (which include jumping on the baby's highchair during meals, pulling on the leash during walks and whining incessantly until they get their way) and offered guidance, providing hands-on help and making sure we understood the techniques and implemented them properly. In addition to helping us address the problems we knew existed, Donald also taught us behaviors to look out for that indicate our dogs are actually "training" us, which has been incredibly helpful in recognizing and addressing issues we weren't aware existed. The training requires consistency, work and patience, but we have made so much progress since Donald's first visit and have much less stress when it comes to the dogs, now that we have techniques that actually work to correct their negative behavior. He checks in frequently and is genuinely interested in our success. We enjoy working with him!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Liz L.
Havertown, Pennsylvania

October 3 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Just wanted to send you a quick thank you. Marshall is doing amazingly well. Crate is still an issue but other problems have been totally solved. We are slowly introducing the small crate as you suggested and he seems like he's getting comfortable going in and out so that's good too. Thank you for all your help.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Mendy K.
Sugar Land, Texas

October 2 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Our dogs are 14 months and 4 months old. Upon arrival, our dogs tried to run out the front door then were wrestling under the table as Patrick was trying to talk to us. Patrick spoke to us about the importance of trust, bond, and respect; the 3 pillars to building a relationship. We then began working on techniques as pack leaders to earn respect and trust from our dogs. Patrick taught us how to 'speak dog' by using certain sounds to get our dog's attention and keep them from performing their typical naughty behaviors (jumping, running through doors, leash pulling, taking lead, etc.). I was so impressed because our highly active 4 month old Shepherd/Lab mix was calm, looking at us for directions, and not pulling us down the street on lead. Patrick's techniques were so easy and basic, yet super effective. After 1.5hrs of working with our dogs, they were 'getting it' and we were building our relationship based on trust, respect, and bond. Patrick is the real deal; very intelligent, patient, and a great teacher. We highly recommend his services to any of our family and friends. We can't thank him enough for his time and help with our dogs.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Brandi B.
Fort Myers, Florida

October 2 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Matthew R.'s dog

We contacted Bark Busters after adopting a young puppy named Sophie. Sophie had proved to be a challenge from early on, and we had even considered re-homing her if we could not make progress. From withing the first few minutes of Kristyn's visit, we had already identified at least a half a dozen mistakes we were making.

Kristyn took time to discuss not only the "how" but the why behind the training technique, and really showed us to focus on ourselves first and foremost, and to be a a leader to our furry little friend.

It has now been 3 months since the first visit, and while there is still work to be done, Sophie shows constant and consistent improvements in behavior. I big thanks to Kristyn and the Bark Busters program!

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Matthew R.
Mesa, Arizona

October 2 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Sandi P.'s dog

Marlene and Howard have been absolutely wonderful!!!! They make sure WE understand how to train our puppy and always walk through everything we need to know and do! Kinser has come a long way in a couple of months and we could not be happier!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Sandi P.
Beach Park, Illinois

October 2 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

We were very overwhelmed after adopting 2 dogs at the same time. They were high energy, destructive, and non-responsive to us. We were very concerned that we would have to return one of them. For us, that had to be the very last option, so we contacted Bark Busters based on their online reviews. We have seen a remarkable change in our dogs in the first week after our training session with Phyllis. Our dogs are manageable and enjoyable. We can't believe the difference one training session has made and are excited about the ongoing progress.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Jacques M.
San Antonio, Texas

October 1 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Joanne was amazing! She explained everything to me in a way that I would understand. We only covered a portion of our needs with our dogs so far, but I could see improvement already after our first session. We wish we would have known about Bark Busters sooner !

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Brittany M.
Land O Lakes, Florida

September 30 2016

Michael Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Sami B.'s dog

Michael Carr came for the purpose of dealing with our little seven month old Stafford Terrior/chihuha puppy who was creating havoc in our home. While I've had several dogs in my lifetime, I must admit I had not one that I could not personally train except for this little fellow. Thank goodness for the one session with Michael where he some how got through to our little critter and taught me how to deal with Muttin and his energy level. The $300 was well worth it. I thought I would need more sessions and was prepared to pay for them but the one has worked. While Muttin doesn't respond each time since yesterday, he does recognize that I won't tolerate the behavior and has quieted down and now responds to most of my commands. He's young and I believe the training has taught me how to deal with Muttin and today (the second day) things are so much better. I don't believe I'll need Michael to come out again. I think we can now handle this little guys shenanigans!

More reviews about Michael Carr


Sami B.
Philadelphia (Overbrook Farms), Pennsylvania

September 30 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Malgorzata W.'s dog

We are absolutely impressed with Jeff and Cathy.After only a few hours our dogs our dogs started pay attention and listen to us ! We can highly recommend Jeff and Cathy to help correct any bad dog behavior problems.

Thank you Jeff and Cathy !

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Malgorzata W.
Palm Harbor, Florida

September 30 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Nicci S.'s dog

Barbara was so nice and made me and my dog feel very comfortable. I learned that I needed to be trained too, my dog knew how to get over on me and I had to break my bad habits. I couldn't believe how quickly Bella has responded to what Barbara Fassett has taught her and she is less anxious. Bella had very bad separation anxiety and kept barking where other tenants were complaining to my landlord, now my landlord actually came to me and said she told other tenants with dog issues they should find out who trained my dog because she can't believe the difference! I recommend Bark Busters and especially Trainer Barbara Fassett and her husband Jeff Fassett to anyone who needs help!

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Nicci S.
Woodstock, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC