Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 4 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Amy was very clear, concise, informative and provided excellent examples & practiced what she taught. Bucket responded in an excellent manner. Today is the first day for Bucket & me in our new adventure in our relationship.

Trainer note from Amy:
Denise and Bucket did extremely well! Denise was a teacher, so she really understood the natural method and communicated clearly with Bucket. Bucket responded so well that she even listened outside on the first day! Bucket really wants to do the right thing and now knows how to do that!!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Denise M.
Greensboro, North Carolina

May 4 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Joanne is such a pleasure to work with. My puppy Dixie's behavior changed after the first day. The techniques make sense to me and Dixie too. I would highly recommended Joanne and Bark Busters

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jean M.
Dade City, Florida

May 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Axel is already showing good results. I am using the training and techniques and am very pleased. I was involved with learning the techniques and the training. It was a great first session. I already recommended this company after seeing immediate good results. I am so excited to continue training with y'all.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely 1-year old male golden doodle, and we too look forward to our next session!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Amy M.
Naples, Florida

May 3 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Nicole was very informative and worked really well with my puppy. Selena took on the training very cooperatively. It amazed me how smart my puppy was. It made me realize that with the correct tools and training my Selena is so teachable that it's up to the owner to work hard with your puppy. Nicole made sure I was comfortable with the techniques she taught both me and Selena. Selena was such a good student and worked hard that she slept so peacefully like I never saw her sleep so drained ... Nicole taught us that using mental energy is more exhausting to the puppy then physical energy which is a plus. She gave me the tools to stimulate her mind and train her to be the good puppy I know she can be. I feel really confident and Nicole was really awesome in explaining everything that really made sense but that I never considered...like our human language as in...No or Stop may not work, so you translate to dog language to be the head of the pack to show authority. Nicole guaranteed to help me if I struggle and call her anytime at all and if needed she can come back to the home. She is truly a great dog trainer and supportive to the owner and dog. I can't wait for the next lesson. Bark Busters thank you.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Stacy P.
Bronx, New York

May 3 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Nicole is wonderful. She is patient with the adults! I believe the adults are more in need of training than the dogs. Nicole, will demonstrate, provide whatever is necessary in the training lesson she is giving. She accommodates schedule challenges and is always, always, upbeat & approachable. She expanded our knowledge in the minds/worlds of dogs. We are truly happy to have learned about Bark Busters & fortunate to have Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Cathy G.
Irvington, New York

May 2 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Ron B.'s dog

This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Ron B.
Austin, Texas

May 2 2017

Christie Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Christie was amazing. She had assessed the issues we were having with Gus before she even met him! We had tried everything, but nothing seemed to work. Christie gave us the tools and methods to use with Gus, and he is a completely new dog now. We enjoy him so much more now that he knows his place within our pack!

More reviews about Christie Price


Jonathan B.
Fort Mill, South Carolina

May 2 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Jennifer M.'s dog

Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer M.
Thomaston, Connecticut

May 2 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

I have a 7 year old papillon who has a lot of separation anxiety. He barks when I leave, when I get up to go to the bathroom, you name it. But when my dog decided to "pick" my boyfriend to sleep on all night (rendering some sleepless nights for the boyfriend), I knew I would have to crate train him even though he's never been crate trained. Joanne came to my house and said, "Oh no, we can train him to sleep in a dog bed. You don't need to introduce him to a crate." And to that I said, "Yeah right." He has never listened to a word in 7 years...he won't start now!

I was prepared for lots of barking and howling and crying.

Boy was I surprised.

Joanne was with us for two hours teaching us some sensible training tricks. I thought it would take months for my dog to change. In just 10 minutes, I had him obeying commands.

ONE DAY, and my dog is not only sleeping in his own dog bed, he also has stopped barking when I leave, when I enter the room, any time I leave. Joanne has taught us how to show our dog we are the pack leader. It turns out my dog thought he was in charge of us, and it caused him anxiety. (Joanne says thats a big responsibility for a dog!) Now he knows his job is to be happy and listen to his pack leaders.

This hasn't just changed my dog's behavior, it's changed our lives. If you have a dog with separation anxiety, you'll know what I mean. Joanne was worth 10 times what I paid. I will recommend her to everyone with a dog! It was literally magic. Thank you Bark Busters!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Erin M.
Valrico, Florida

May 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Karen and Marc were professional, helpful, encouraging and kind. We were amazed at how effective the training was after only two hours!

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Glad we could help Mary! Thanks for the kind words.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Mary K.
West Palm Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC