Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 28 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Wanda B.'s dog

Buttons was 3 months old when we got her, she was feisty right out the gate, but something about her spirit made me fall in love with her. Buttons is now 10 months old. She was losing her mind if anyone even came close to our door, jumping on my neighbors, nipping at those who seek to show her affection because she is so doggone cute, and finally pulling on her leash, just out of control when she went on her walk, did not help my bad back.

I desperately needed help to calm her feistiness. I went in search of a Cesar Milan like dog trainer and I found Nicole. When I called Nicole, she spoke in length about the type of training and services that she provided. Nicole listened to all of my concerns regarding Buttons's behavior, she did not rush the call or try to sell me outrageous products or ideas, Nicole is the real deal.

When Nicole was approaching my door it was evident how hyper my Buttons was, once she entered my home and all introductions were done, she went to work. With just a few new commands Buttons knew that Nicole was not just an ordinary visitor and it was funny as heck, because no one other than myself could calm her, and even I did not have that type of command control over her. When my husband and I saw this we were blown away and then Nicole started in on us, telling and showing us that our techniques were confusing Buttons, trying to treat her like a human.

It is the day after and Buttons seem more relaxed, she is walking more than jumping, and I am loving it.

Nicole emailed some helpful website links on the topics that we discussed during her visit and other helpful information and wait for it, best of all she will be there for us as long as we need her.....(who provides that anymore).

Thank you Nicole

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Wanda B.
Bronx, New York

November 26 2016

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Zoe's barking has improved. Training and tips were helpful.

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Betty B.
Palatine, Illinois

November 26 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Joanne and the training techniques were wonderful. We saw major improvements within minutes after being taught how to assert ourselves as the pack leader. We are extremely satisfied after believing nothing would help our overly energetic and constant attention seeking Golden Retriever.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kayla F.
Riverview, Florida

November 25 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

David was so easy to work with and Zeus took to him right away. His task was really with training me.

More reviews about David Wiley


Betsy H.
Seattle, Washington

November 25 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Training methods and results are as advertised. Kurt is wonderful. He addressed all of our concerns. He is very patient and kind.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Lisa B.
Deptford, New Jersey

November 24 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

We got our puppy Jax on 11/14/16 (4 days short of turning 2 months old). I wanted to start him off with the proper training to avoid future headaches :). Our main areas of work were obviously potty training, barking/whining, and nipping. After our first visit with Nicole on 11/20/16, we noticed such a change in our little pup! She was wonderful and definitely taught us things that I would've never known, we are going to be working with Nicole as he grows and we are very much looking forward to it, and she has been a great support in just a week and very easy to reach! Would definitely recommend her to anyone!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sasha B.
Bronx, New York

November 23 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Mary B.'s dog

Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Mary B.
Stockton, California

November 23 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Joanne is great. Timber is a special case - a hybrid wolf without adequate socialization and a great deal of anxiety. He has done great in the training. Joanne's training was wonderful with explainations that made perfect sense and were easily repeated by me. Timber has responded much quicker than I expected and no longer pulls at the lease. Sitting is still not his favorite thing but he will do it. I am so happy with the results and with Joanne!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Toni W.
Valrico, Florida

November 23 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Pat was very personable and thorough in his instruction.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Linda C.
Sugar Land, Texas

November 21 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Kimberly & Tim P.'s dog

AMAZING! Have a new puppy and a 8yr old dog. Bob immediately taught our older dog to stop barking at the door. Even more amazing was our first night with our new puppy in the kennel. Bob taught us how to stop the puppy from crying in the kennel, when to take her out to go pee and how to place her immediately back in the kennel for a restful night sleep for all of us. All on the first visit and first day of puppy arriving home. Can't speak highly enough!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Kimberly & Tim P.
The Woodlands, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC