Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 14 2017

Christie Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maris W.'s dog

Christie and the Bark Busters method has changed our household! After rescuing Bosco, I began purchasing every collar, toy, and treat I could to try to manage his behavioral issues. After all of the dollars spent on the equipment I was buying didn't work, I reached out to Christie. After 10 minutes in my house, I started to see the dog i'd always known Bosco could be. Christie's patience and knowledge have allowed me to be the owner Bosco needs and I recommend her to the highest degree!

More reviews about Christie Price


Maris W.
Charlotte, North Carolina

September 14 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The techniques are easy to implement & very effective. I can see the results right away and Pat got my dog to do the stuff that I couldn't. I look forward to the results I will produce after implementing the training myself.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Liang A.
Sugar Land, Texas

September 13 2017

Dave Simon dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My wife and I were amazed at our dog’s transformation after just a few hours with Bark Busters and Dave Simon. Dave listened to our concerns and observed us and how we interacted with Duncan (our Golden Retriever).

We couldn’t believe the change literally “overnight”. Prior to Bark Busters, Duncan would jump on us, mouthing and nipping. He also started the annoying habit of counter-surfing. After using Dave’s methods, the very next morning as I came down stairs, Duncan just laid down, tail wagging and let me pet him (no jumping, mouthing etc.). He also immediately stopped counter-surfing. We’ve subsequently used Dave’s methods to teach/correct other behaviors. We enthusiastically would recommend Dave to anyone wanting to train their dog. Bark Busters methods absolutely work and work almost immediately.

More reviews about Dave Simon


Mike and Kathy S.
Westminster, Maryland

September 12 2017

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Karl C.'s dog

John Trobaugh came out to our house. We have a unique situation. We have 6 dogs of our own, 3 of which are in a tight pack. 2 are older and could careless, and one is just a puppy. We also foster coon hounds.

We have a hound that has some medical issues, and the "pack" would pick up on this, and have ganged up and hurt the foster dog. We called "Bark Busters" John IMMEDIATELY had things under a better sense of control. after two meetings at our house, I firmly believe that we have a control over the dogs that was non existent prior. We must continue our training, but I feel like I am back in control when I need to be. Dogs will be dogs, and that's why we love them. Having control of your dogs in a bad or unsafe situation is PRICLESS! Thank you John!!!!

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Karl C.
Clear Spring, Maryland

September 12 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Fadi K.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

September 12 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Ian T.
Stamford, Connecticut

September 10 2017

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

This is the second time we have used Greg for training, first was 6 years ago for our Golden Retriever and now for our Havanese.

Each dog had their own unique set of training needs and personalities. Our first dog, the golden retriever, was responding within minutes to Gregs training techniques. Greg taught us and gave us the necessary tools to enable us to enjoy a wonderful lifelong relationship with our golden retriever.

We now have an 18 month Havanese and once again Greg came to our rescue. We had a different set of training needs this time. With Greg's training skills and guidance we were able to resolve our pups issues and are now on our way to enjoying another happy, and pet filled life.

In addition to his amazing training skills he is also just a wonderful person to work with and is truly committed to enhancing a pet and there owners lives.

Highly Recommended!!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Mary & Ken M.
Bergenfield, New Jersey

September 9 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Beth G.'s dog

Howard and Marlene are AMAZING. We had started having trouble with our English Bulldog Ody walking on the leash he would bite and pull. 6 months ago this behavior carried over into the home, he would jump on us whenever we were in the kitchen or trying to pull something from the oven. After just one session with Howard and Marlene we saw such a notable improvement in Ody's behaviors! I have tried many other dog trainers in the past and had lost hope that someone could help us with our dog, but I'm so happy I tried one last time. I cannot recommend or praise them enough for what they've done for our family.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Beth G.
Chicago, Illinois

September 9 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Christina K.'s dog

We hired Tommy a bit last minute through bark busters while visiting in town from abroad. Bark busters is a bit more expensive so we were a little wary and went back-and-forth on whether it would be worth it. Ultimately we loved the reviews of bark busters and the lifetime guarantee that they offer around the world so we decided to check it out. We were also told that Tommy has a policy where if we felt we got nothing from the first session he wouldn't take any payment but that he has never had to do this and bark busters was confident that we wouldn't want to either.

Tommy was excellent. We weren't really sure what to expect as this was the first training we've had for our dog Gilly who is a nine month old German Shepherd mix and rescue. She's been having recent barking problems that make it difficult for us to take her out in the city so we wanted to bring in a professional. We had already read books and websites and tried to do this ourselves at home to no avail.

When Tommy arrived he was immediately friendly and professional. We sat down and for the first 30 minutes he observed how we interacted with Gilly, went through what the session would look like, and reviewed the basic principles. I was amazed that within the first 10 minutes Tommy pinpointed things that we were doing that were causing problems for Gilly and preventing her from improving behavior. He pointed these things out in a nice and respectful way - showing empathy and describing his own experiences with his dog and with other clients so we didn't feel like we were just screw ups.

We then moved on to specific exercises to set a foundation for training. It was very different from a lot of the trainings that we read about which were more treat-based. While I was skeptical at first I was amazed with quick results from Tommy's methods.

We started in the house and then moved on to outdoors around more dogs and people. By the end of the session Gilly was mentally tired in a good way and already much better behaved.

Tommy and bark busters was more expensive than the other options that we saw but we would highly recommend it to anyone as we saw results.

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Christina K.
Fairfax, Virginia

September 9 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Phyllis was phenomenal! She was detailed in the explanation of each training tools and procedures. Our dogs responded very well to the training. We were so pleased with this.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Wesley & Felicia D.
San Antonio, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC