Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 22 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kim C.'s dog

“We recently got a new puppy and was concerned about how our 6-year-old terrier mix would accept him. We had thought about training but kept putting it off until Clemencia accidentally met John and Diane immediately bonded with them so we gave it a try. Best decision ever! In just our first visit our older boy Cole was already following our commands (he was an excessive barker). KC, our Jack Russell/terrier mix puppy, is well on her way to training with the leash, barking, biting, and all those other things puppies do. We are two very pleased clients of Bark Busters Lake Norman. Thanks for all you do Diane and John and most of all thanks for making it fun! We are now a relaxed family of four.” Kim

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Kim C.
Cornelius, North Carolina

July 21 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Maria B.'s dog

Ruth came today to train my sweet Lucy. She is a very shy/nervous dog who I rescued a month and a half ago. I am so happy I called Bark Busters for help. Lucy responded to the training right away, and I learned so much that I didn't know! Ruth is very knowledgeable, and experienced. She answered all my questions and concerns. There were so many "aha" moments for me. Everything she said made sense. After her 1st session, Lucy is already listening so much better. I have new hope that she will become the best dog. It's important to me that Lucy feels safe and comfortable in my home, and Ruth assured me that with this training and time that she will. The training tactics are simple and they work! Calling Bark Busters was a great decision for me and Lucy. Couldn't be more satisfied.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maria B.
Appleton, Wisconsin

July 21 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Donna Smith was very helpful for the training and behavioral issues we were experiencing. Within 20 minutes of our first session, my dog was calm and receptive to the training methods she introduced. We were given easy to follow techniques and instructions that have made a significant different in our everyday lives. She is always readily available via email and telephone to answer any questions or concerns that may arise. Thank you so much Donna for all of your help and support!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Latoisha L.
Houston, Texas

July 20 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Emily A.
Austin, Texas

July 20 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Donna really helped us find how to meet Phoebe's (and our) needs. She is much less frightened and barks at neighbors less frequently. I recommend Donna for your training needs.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Tom H.
Houston, Texas

July 19 2017

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Mary M.'s dog

Sharon is an outstanding trainer! She's assisted me with so many training techniques for my grand dog. She showed me how to decrease his anxiety about being left alone as well as anxiety about meeting strangers in our home and in public places. She is so knowledgeable about behaviors of dogs and makes herself available at any time. She always returns calls and ready to share her expertise. My daughter and I have a better dog because of her.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Thanks Mary! It's been my pleasure to help you & your daughter with your Grand Dog. Even though you live a bit north of my service area,(Anne Arundel & PG counties &DC) I'm glad you took the time to review me & Bark Busters. My very qualified colleagues with Bark Busters can help your neighbor's dogs! So please do tell anyone - anywhere -to look up their local Bark Busters Dog Trainer if they think they have a 'bad' (really misunderstood) dog. Bark Busters is a global network of Dog Behavioral Therapists. We've all have been trained by the world's foremost experts in dog behavior. So we all Bark Busters trainers can accurately diagnose any behavior issue for the best & easiest dog training solution for each individual dog and circumstance.

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Mary M.
Pikesville, Maryland

July 19 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Amy H.'s dog

We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds!

Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Amy H.
Tallahassee, Florida

July 19 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was so skeptical to hire a trainer as I expected to get someone who only taught basics like sit and stay. My dogs both have behavioral issues.

Scot walked in my door and within 3 seconds he stopped my female from barking which would typically continue for a full 30 minutes. Not a peep out of her for the entire 3 hours. Scot takes the time to listen and assess your needs and teaches you how to change your behavior to illicit the responses you desire in your pets. He's been gone for an hour and a half and I haven't had to reprimand them once since he walked out. I am aware that we have work ahead of us but it's clear that I've gained their attention already! I highly recommend Scot. He was professional and focused and never once promoted hurting or fear based training. Very helpful.

Trainer note from Scot:
Thank You Sara. I had a blast working with you and the girls. Keep up the good work and let me know if you need anything.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Sara V.
West Springfield, Massachusetts

July 19 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Amy V.'s dog

Thank you, Patrick, for saving my dog’s life. I know that sounds dramatic, but it’s what we were facing. We recently rescued a senior dog (8 y.o.) who was found as a stray in Miami. After a few weeks, however, we began to notice concerning behavior, including some aggression. Aggressive dogs are not adoptable, and in most case, they’re euthanized. I called Bark Busters after having seen the positive reviews, and after a phone conversation with Patrick, I was hopeful he could help me rehabilitate our dog and return order to our home.

Within moments of arriving at the house, Patrick identified the issues, and within two hours, both of our senior dogs were responding well to the ‘programming exercises.’ There’s a lot of work ahead to train us all. We’ve been working hard every day, and I believe we’re well on our way. A few weeks into the program, and we’re seeing positive results; I look forward to what’s to come as I learn how to “speak dog,” and we rebuild our mutual trust and respect.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Amy V.
Estero, Florida

July 19 2017

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Marlivia M.'s dog

Sharon is nothing short of amazing. She has assisted me with my dog, Paris since he was about 6 months old. We originally contacted bark busters for separation anxiety but Sharon tackled so many problems that surrounded the issue at large. When I tell you this woman is awesome - believe me! She does free, follow up visits with your dog...why?...because circumstances and your life with your dog evolves and most importantly- she cares!

Four years later I became pregnant, moved to a new home and Paris developed some nasty behaviors such as peeing in the house, snapping at house guests and constant barking. And with a simple text request, Sharon was back,in my new home, to help me through another journey with my pup free of charge as a life-long client. After her training and my constant practice, I had my old dog back. She can truly get into the head of your dog and make his point of view heard.

If it weren't for Sharon, I'm not sure if I'd still have Paris, but I do. And I know she'll continues to help me years to come if I ever need more help. She is a true diamond. Thank you Sharon for all you have done for us over the years. Xoxoxoxo

Trainer note from Sharon:
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others! Paris is so lucky to have a dog-Mom who wants to understand the root of issue vs reprimanding symptoms. It's easy and gratifying for me to be there for my clients even after years of not hearing for them. Every dog needs a translator from time to time! Dogs really do want to be their owner's best friends. Sometimes it may seem like they are being spiteful or bad, but it's always based on a misunderstanding and a cry for help. I feel privileged to be able to be their translator! The fix is always easier, and often very different, than people would assume.

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Marlivia M.
Glenarden, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC