Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 6 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

This is the most effective training system and philosophy ever. Our initial session with Deb was just one week ago and it's been simple for me to be consistent. My dog has been receptive and is learning quickly. It's been fun! Initially the price seems a bit high, but it is worth it. One fee for the lifetime of the dog. No harsh techniques/equipment and no treats for every single thing- the dog simply learns to respect it's person and get the attention it craves. It's a win-win for all. And again, I have found this system to be easy and effective. Deb is professional, caring and fun.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Erika N.
Des Moines, Iowa

December 5 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Dawn M.'s dog

Geno has responded nicely to The training techniques that Bark Busters uses and recommends. We have noticed a big improvement

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Dawn M.
Milford, Connecticut

December 5 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Michelle LeClare L.'s dog

Excellent Scores in every category. "This training definitely got the attention of my dogs."

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Thor was a 160lb pussycat. Stormy Lou at 130lbs definitely wanted to be in charge. It was a great lesson!

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Michelle LeClare L.
White Lake, Michigan

December 4 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting

I hired Marsha Engel to come out a week ago and my dog is already showing signs of getting over her separation anxiety. Leadership works!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Cindy R.
Columbia, Maryland

December 3 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Our first training session went very well and we are excited about working with BarkBusters to train our sweet Bailey. Although she is a loving and much beloved dog, Bailey has "stranger issues" including barking, jumping, and occasionally nipping at people outside and at the door. At this very first lesson we learned that our approach to training Bailey has been all wrong. Nicole is confident that once we learn to communicate with Bailey in dog language and master (and practice) certain simple techniques to correct her unacceptable behavior, Bailey will be a more relaxed and better-behaved dog. I practiced some of the techniques this morning - when Bai was barking at the gardener outside - and she responded beautifully!

Thanks Nicole and BarkBusters. We look forward to working with you!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Alice B.
Hartsdale, New York

December 3 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Colin was great - very informative - I look forward to our next lesson!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Marissa M.
Naples, Florida

December 3 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We think the training was phenominal. We were impressed with how quickly our dog Buddy responded to Ruth and some annoying behaviors were corrected. The training is simple and effective.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Buddy was very good in some ways, but was becoming overly protective of the family. He is a little dog - a Yorkshire Terrier/Shih Tzu mix - but felt he needed to be the protector of all and scare everyone away. Poor little guy just needed his family to tell him that's not what they wanted! He started listening right away when they started speaking dog. I love helping families become less stressed by helping the dog understand his actual role. Happy Dogs Happy Families!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Eric and Mindy W.
Kimberly, Wisconsin

December 2 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Rebecca G.'s dog

Jeri is very knowledgeable. She works with the dog and owners, including helping me plan ahead if I do need Theo trained as a service dog. Her approach has helped make sure Theo starts off well with a lifetime of learning. She has been key in helping to ensure both myself and my husband are more consistent with our approach, which as been key in training success. I would highly recommend her as a trainer.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Rebecca G.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

December 2 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Pat was awesome. He was friendly and very responsive- he immediately spotted what we were doing wrong and gave us great tools to correct the problems. Our golden retriever's behavior has immensely improved. We are very happy with the result and enthusiastically recommend Pat!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Ben Y.
Naples, Florida

December 2 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis did an outstanding job. She quickly assessed my GSD issues and we jumped into training. The techniques were easy to follow and Phoebe responded exceptionally well. By the next day, her barking had almost completely ceased. She seems calmer and happier with my new role as pack leader. Our walks are much more pleasurable & her attitude has changed significantly. Thank you so much for your guidance and training tools! I am a true believer.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Kimberly M.
San Antonio, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC