Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 7 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of Shannon B.'s dog

Donna was fantastic with Bentley. She helped give me guidance on techniques to use with Bentley. They have worked very well since our training session!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Shannon B.
Spring, Texas

August 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Danielle E.'s dog

Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Danielle E.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

August 7 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We had gotten to the point where we dreaded to hear the doorbell ring. Suzy barked loudly and unceasingly. Even if we put her in her crate she barked and tried to "dig out" for the duration of the visit. We knew we had to something - it was literally a quality of life issue for us and for Suzy. We are so thankful we found Bark Busters and Phyllis. During her first visit, she explained the "pack" mentality to us. We realized Suzy was actually the leader of our pack and she felt she needed to protect our home. Phyllis showed us techniques to practice to overcome the "front door" problem as well as other problems we have. We were astounded to see results during the very first session. We do our "homework" daily and are seeing positive results. We were afraid Suzy would not respond well to training, but she loves the attention, and we think she is actually a happier dog because of it. We know that it will take time and lots of practice to overcome the problems we are having, but now we are very hopeful that we can do it. Thank you, Phyllis!! P.S. Money very well spent.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Carolyn B.
Rio Medina, Texas

August 6 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

I rescued my Border Collie, George, when he was a year old from a shelter in Ridgeway, Colorado. Shortly after adopting him we had to move unexpectedly to Denver. The adoption along with unexpected transition to a new city was very stressful for both of us, George became dog aggressive and was too much for me to handle. When we first started working with Scott I was almost to the point where I thought I would have to give up my dog. Scott was so great during our first session. He explained the techniques clearly and helped me understand my dog's behaviors and body language.George is still high energy and very distractible but he is a much better listener and a much calmer and confident dog.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jillian W.
Lakewood, Colorado

August 6 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was very professional and seems very knowledgeable. We were given clear, concise instructions with the assurance we could contact her at any time with questions or concerns. Though we are in the early stages of Birch's training, we are hopeful his progression will continue to be positive.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Joe F.
Lutz, Florida

August 5 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

I was very distressed that my PTSD/Seizure Alert Service Dog was showing aggressive behavior (barking & growling) based on fear. After only 1 session I had a much less fearful dog. He actually looks forward to his training. I can't recommend Vicky enough! Great program!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Annmarie Z.
Joliet, Illinois

August 5 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Linda did an incredible job helping me with Palmer and I can already tell such a difference! I could even tell a difference that same dya. She taught Palmer how to walk on her leash next to me, when she used to pull me along, she now walks beside me. She also helped teach me what to do when she barks, chews things that are not her toys, and jumps up on people. I am so happy that Linda came out to help us!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Nicole L.
Jacksonville, Florida

August 5 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

David was very helpful, nice, and professional. He taught us many ways to deal with our 7-year-old lab's aggression related to separation anxiety. He was patient, and creative with his technique due to our unique situation. Baloo is an even better dog now!

More reviews about David Wiley


Charles H.
Seattle, Washington

August 5 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Grace W.'s dog

Leigh Ann has been amazing helping with Harbor's aggression and fear! She's already walking and behaving better after one lesson. The new "bah" method works amazingly with her. I have a new bond with my dog thanks to Leigh Ann. I can't wait to learn more from her.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Grace W.
Tallahassee, Florida

August 4 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michelle demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of assessing our dog, Pedie and our challenges. We witnessed improvements on the first visit and feel that we will succeed in training Pedie when it felt we would have no other choice then to have him euthanized. Unfortunately, he developed a major infection and required surgery which has given us a little set back on his training. However, I feel there is hope that we will be successful in addressing his aggression and biting.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. Saving dogs and keeping families together is the mission of Bark Busters. Pedie showed himself to be very trainable and with work and consistency I think you will continue to see many improvements. Get well soon Pedie!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Ed C.
Glendale, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC