Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 17 2017

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Anne George is simply AMAZING!!!! My husband and I were so worried since we had adopted a female, Lab mix from House of Hope Rescue to be a companion for our 13 year old Beagle, Jake. Things did not go well once we got Grace, (our Lab) home between the two of them. I called Anne, I was so sad and frustrated. We didn't know what to do. Anne could hear the desperation in my voice and came to our home the next day. She is remarkable! My beagle couldn't even walk in front of Grace's crate without going berserk. Before Anne left, Grace was calm as Jake walked before her..not a peep out of her. Anne's expertise is evident as she teaches the commands to the dogs, as well as us. We have been practicing since she's left and it works. IT REALLY WORKS!!! Anne George saved us so much heartache, frustration and confusion. I would recommend her services to anyone having problems with their dogs. THANK YOU, ANNE!

More reviews about Anne George


Jennifer O.
Bel Air, Maryland

October 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Allyson&Matt R.'s dog

Marc came to address sibling rivalry and some behavior issues. Marc did an outstanding job making the dogs and myself feel comfortable and confident in our roles. We saw improvement right away, we couldn't be happier.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Allyson&Matt R.
Jupiter, Florida

October 17 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Dan is amazing and thanks to him my dog Pumpkin no longer barks at everything that moves and her anxiety when we left the house is much better. I also struggled with walking Pumpkin on a leash since she wanted to be the dominant figure. She would control where we went and would only stop when she wanted. Dan was able to come into the home and not only was patient with Pumpkin but with myself as well as he taught my dog and also taught me the skills on how to properly train her. Dan taught me dog mentatlity and through his skills and professionalism Pumpkin is doing much better with her anxiety and is able to remain much calmer with minimal barking when things cross her path. Our walks are significantly improving and Pumpkin no longer controls the walks and I do no come back to the house exhausted from trying to control her on the leash. Thank you so much Dan! HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAN, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC AND YOU CAN TRULY SEE HOW MUCH HE LOVES DOG AND CARES ABOUT WHAT HE DOES

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Jaclyn E.
Englewood, Colorado

October 17 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Buster was absolutely horrible with jumping on people when they entered my home. Dan was able to give me the tools to teach buster how to respond the right way when people came in and out of the house. Buster also had issues with walking on a leash and always pulling. Dan gave me the tools and showed me the proper way to teach the dog how to walk without pulling. He was so helpful and so good with my dog. He is a very patient person and was very patient with me in learning the right way to do things. I highly recommend Dan to anyone who’s dog doesn’t listen and wants to be in control of their owner.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Keisha C.
Aurora, Colorado

October 16 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Bob & Carol W.'s dog

We called Karen to help us with our two 11 week old Pups. We were very satisfied and Karen was very through teaching us. We are very excited to have a "Lifetime Support Guarantee" seeing that the Pups are so young.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Bob & Carol W.
Stuart, Florida

October 16 2017

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lisa is incredible! She is so patient and kind. She is so knowledgeable. We noticed immediate results. Our dogs were so well behaved and looked to us as their leaders. We love how natural this training seems and so gentle on the dogs. Lisa makes the training enjoyable. I would and have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Thank you for giving us the confidence and peace of mind we needed!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Denise M.
Oregon City, Oregon

October 15 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Katie E.
Englewood, Colorado

October 15 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Dan is an amazing trainer. He teaches you how to become the alpha in your pack while keeping your dogs happy and at ease. I absolutely love that no shock or vibration collars are used and it is through body motions and vocal only. Dani is much more at ease and looks to me for cues. Thank you so much!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Jennifer S.
Denver, Colorado

October 15 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Karsten P.
Valrico, Florida

October 15 2017

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Thomas is doing fabulous! No barking at door and no chasing us down upon departure this morning.

No jumping on couch to greet people and no jumping on us either.

He sat and stayed for a few more feet for me. 👍🙏

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
Smart dog+Smart owners= Happy Family!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Wendy T.
Laguna Niguel, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC