Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 30 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

We found it very interesting and also easy to understand,for us and Lilly.We are working with her and she does respond when we ask her to .We look forward to our next lesson, and I do mean OURS.Thank you again,you are both very sweet and loving people.xxx

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Joann B.
milford, Connecticut

April 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was very pleased with the training, both of the dog and of me. The "Baa" word works as a correction of his barking and banging at the door and other objectionable behaviors such as jumping up, barking when we leave the house, barking when he hears loud noises and voices. I don't know yet if it will keep him from showing aggressiveness towards some dogs that he seems to dislike or fear. Hopefully he will not become immune to the "word" and therefore unresponsive to it in the future. Marc and Karen were great to work with!

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Thanks Nancy and we look forward to seeing you in the coming weeks to make sure Dane's dog aggression is 100% in check! The Bah command will always work and has worked for over 1 million dogs :-)

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Nancy H.
West Palm Beach, Florida

April 29 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

I was wary that my dog could change her bad habits of toileting in the house, chasing my cat, lunging at people when on walks and stealing off counters. Marsha Engel showed my the natural methods of communicating and changing behaviors on our first lesson and continued to come to my house until I was satisfied that my dog had changed. Great customer service! I highly recommend.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


David L.
Jessup, Maryland

April 29 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Very simple to understand and follow. We learned a great deal about our dog, and how dogs think in general. We are so happy that Dr Bishop recommended us to Bark Busters.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Taylor Z.
Naples, Florida

April 28 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Michelle McCarthy is wonderful to work with. She helped me train our 4 month old mini goldendoodle in easy steps, and Reilly was accident free in no time. She has a terrific way with dogs; she is calm and knowledgable. Michelle has continued to work with me and Reilly--training Reilly to walk on leash, come, sit, stay, leave it, and currently, keeping her off the kitchen table. She is reliable and professional. I give Michelle my highest recommendation as an excellent trainer.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Eileen! It has been a pleasure working with Reilly and your family and watching her grow into a well-behaved, loving member of the family. Well done to all of you! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Eileen S.
Blauvelt, New York

April 28 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am amazed by this wonderful experience. Luis was INCREDIBLE! He explained exactly why my puppy behaves the way he does and how to fix the behavior. In just 2 hours, my family and I learned so much and we can't wait to practice and see how our puppy's behavior improves. Before this I thought that my puppy would just have socialization issues for the rest of his life but Luis gave us hope. What I paid does not even compare to what Luis has given me and my family. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters and Luis to everyone I know. Thank you so much Luis!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Was truly my pleasure to help you, your family and Simba establish a good communication and how to enjoy life without having to worry about everything. Any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Kind regards,

Luis

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Stephanie E.
Tamiami, Florida

April 28 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Pat B.'s dog

Scot's training with Casper was amazing. I can not believe how quickly I see the results of stopping Casper's aggression. Casper and I still have work to do together, Scot gave us the tools to succeed. Scot is extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in an understandable manner. I recommend Scot to anyone who has any issue with their dog, no matter how big or small.

Thank you Scot

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Pat B.
Springfield, Massachusetts

April 28 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Scott H.'s dog

Seldom do I take the time to write a review, but I had to make an exception for Luis Escobar with Bark Busters. I met with Luis recently for in-home training with my one year old puppy, Gizmo. I had Gizmo trained a bit when he was 5 months old, but felt it was time to continue to do a little more training with walking on a leash, barking, jumping, and most importantly "marking" in the house. I was not sure how long something like this would take. But knew i needed it. I read all Luis's reviews and decided to give it a shot. I was so surprised and really in shock after my experience. His expertise in nearly every aspect of training and raising a dog was complimented by his friendly, kind, and informative demeanor. With more than 15 years of experience in the industry, Luis taught me and Gizmo more in the span of three hours than I learned from other trainings, books and friends. It was incredible. I could not believe how much Gizmo learned as well as how much I did too. There was so much that Luis taught me that was SO beneficial. As long as you do the homework, spend some time each day and do what Luis teaches you, it WORKS!!! It really works!!! If you are a dog owner and need help with training, refreshing lessons, or just need to learn something new, then look no further than Luis Escobar from Bark Busters. He really is amazing and has made my life so much better and improved Gizmo's. Thank you

Trainer note from Luis:
Gizmo is a joy and a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed helping you and gizmo improve your communication skills with each other. Thank you for your kind words.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Scott H.
Miami Beach, Florida

April 28 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training worked much better than what we were expecting overall. Our lab was out of control and within 3 hours he was a completely different dog. We hope that we can continue all the methods we learned and we recommend this to anybody that are having the same problems we were.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Fernando G.
Katy, Texas

April 27 2017

Janie Fairchild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sharon D.'s dog

I would like to comment on the two training sessions we have had with Janie. My dogs are difficult and I am part of the problem. I have not let them know I am the head of the pack so they try to do what I am supposed to do. Janie has been to see us twice. The first time I saw a noticeable difference in both Rocky and Max. They were listening and doing what they were told. Janie is very patient with both the dogs and me. When I get frustrated she stays very calm and makes suggestions on what I should do differently. She never says that I am doing something wrong. And is never negative in any way. She just makes suggestions and demonstrates what I should be doing. One day I called her upset and crying because I felt like I was a lousy owner and no good for my dogs. She talked to me for quite awhile and pointed out what I was doing right. She made me feel like I could actually help my dogs and myself with her help and with Barkbusters method of training. I felt so much better. In closing I just want to say that Janie is very knowldegable, kind, and patient. I can tell she has so much love for dogs and wants to help them. I have so much faith in her and I love the training sessions with her. She is awesome.

More reviews about Janie Fairchild


Sharon D.
Urbana, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC