Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 12 2017

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kendra was excellent. I liked the methods used because my dog responded and I didn't have to use treats or be mean with physical acts or equipment. Kendra was patient, thorough and made sure to answer all questions. I felt like I was a slow learner (not my dog), but Kendra was happy to give me lots of encouragement and work me through exercises until I felt comfortable. Carter and I now walk without him being aggressive and without me being a nervous wreck. He also no longer lunges to the front door or jumps. His overall behavior is markedly better no question. I recommend Kendra and Bark Busters to all dog owners willing to put in the work their dog needs. It was an investment in sanity!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Sierra K.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 11 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Tara B.'s dog

Richard and Vicki helped us prepare our two rescues for a baby! They gave us very specific homework that absolutely paid off. Our dogs are adjusting extremely well to the baby thanks to Richard & Vicki. Their techniques have proven to be successful with our dogs and it's easy for friends/family to follow our new protocols. We are very thankful for the help!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tara B.
Milford, Connecticut

July 11 2017

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It was an excellent experience! Clear, succinct, easy to follow, simple instructions and so very HOPEFUL! A pleasure working with Katherine, who is clearly confident and knows dogs and teaching about dogs!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Alice A.
Reno, Nevada

July 11 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at a different time.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Leanne M.
Tampa, Florida

July 11 2017

Sue Doyle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

This is me and my husband's first dog together, and having a doberman is quite a handful, but of course totally rewarding, especially when you have Sue as a trainer. We signed up for the 1 year program and so far we have had 3 training sessions, and we have already seen so many improvements with our 10 month old puppy. Some big ones are: no more jumping on us or anyone else, no more barking at strange noises, responses to commands such as: "bah" "sit" "come." We have zero regrets and with any future dogs, we will contact Sue without a question.

So all in all, we totally recommend Sue and Bark Busters :)

More reviews about Sue Doyle


Aileen H.
Torrance, California

July 11 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Doug is awesome! Very informative of training techniques and how to better my abilities. Doug followed up with phone calls and letters and I felt like I had full support with my pup. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Alejandra A.
Louisville, Kentucky

July 10 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Diane E.'s dog

A few months ago I added a new puppy to my already full house (2 dogs and 2 cats) and my life went insane. There was a lot of tension and bickering and I was thinking I made a huge mistake. Was I crazy for getting a puppy? Then ... along came Mark! After only 2 visits, my dogs are more obedient, relaxed and happy! For the first time ever tonight - my son and I were able to walk all three dogs together without any pulling or leash biting or chaos. Mark has been a blessing to my family!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Diane E.
chantilly, Virginia

July 10 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Phyllis was terrific! She taught us to "speak & think" like our dogs so we could train them and they would respond better.

It works!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Joy B.
San Antonio, Texas

July 9 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The lesson was great! Pepper is well behaved for the most part but David Wiley really taught me a couple of techniques to use in order to continue her training.

More reviews about David Wiley


Evan H.
Seattle, Washington

July 9 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Valeria V.'s dog

Thank you Luis for your help... me and my family have a lot to work to do but having Mojo be more confident, and better ha no price!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you for giving Mojo a good life. Truly my pleasure to help you.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Valeria V.
Miami, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC