Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 13 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is awesome. Super easy to work with, down to earth, and knows and LOVES dogs. He was able to zero in really quickly on what our dog, Kahlua, needed. She has been anxious around other dogs and some people, sometimes lashing out to bite (even in a few cases, with little kids). In our first lesson, he gave us a ton of tools and techniques that showed immediate results. It was a total shift in Kahlua's behavior. After the second lesson, the results have been even more dramatic. He has been really helpful and responsive via text too, with any questions we've had. We're way more than satisfied with his ability to help us train our dog.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Deanna K.
Denver, Colorado

October 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Michelle C.'s dog

Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Michelle C.
Buckeye, Arizona

October 12 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Although I was not sure what to expect, I saw remarkable behavioral changes! I am looking forward to more improvement and being able to have both my dogs live happily together with me. I wish I had discovered Bark Busters SOONER!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Sherri C.
Boyton Beach, Florida

October 12 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Jean C.'s dog

We were very excited to see Riley respond so well to training and we saw noticeable improvements in his behavior.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Jean C.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

October 12 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Leslie B.'s dog

Very caring and understandable method of teaching an actually simple method!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Leslie B.
Vero Beach, Florida

October 12 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

My mom and I both enjoyed the training and found it easy to understand. Colin and June made a great team! Fergus was already walking better (less barking) after the first training session. I have already recommended June and Colin to my sister. :-) I am excited for us to continue the training.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
3-year old Westie enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lindsay S.
Naples, Florida

October 12 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maureen W.'s dog

The techniques we are learning from Jeri are working - we are seeing Zoey become more obedient and responsive to commands. We are move aware of how our entire family's behaviors affect Zoey and of the importance of consistency. We do understand that the changes won't come overnight, but because we have seen improvements it is giving up patience to trust the process and stick with it. Jeri has been extremely responsive and has explained everything to us in a straight forward, easy to understand way. We highly recommend Jeri and the Bark Busters program.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Maureen W.
Spring City, Pennsylvania

October 11 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

So I was connected to Dan upon my arrival from Virginia as I had adopted a dog from the Denver Dumb Friends League. Dan and I met through friends who were mutual buddies. He detailed the first time I met him how his method worked and I decided to hire him to train my newly adopted Mix breed boxer Willie. Well.......Dan is all that was advertised. His knowledge of dogs is incredible and his patience in answering questions about how we work is like nothing I have ever seen. He is very detailed and takes time to outline how dogs think and why behaviors form. His technique is PAIN FREE......no shock or prong collars. (which two other trainers I spoke with said would be the only way we could train my dog to listen) We saw immediate results within minutes my dog was done barking and jumping on visitors and I was able to claim spaces, boundaries for myself which made Willie feel so relaxed and calm. I waited to write the review thinking too good to be true. Not the case. Dan has returned one other time in the following months and even more progress has been made with leash walking. Willie stays right beside me ignoring anything and everything that would normally caused him to become anxious. When I leave the house Willie's anxiety is totally gone as I find him in the same spot I left him most days.All with minutes of practice per day. I would recommend Dan to anyone who has any issue of any kind with their dogs. Amazing results. Last point...Dan is very prompt in returning calls and text messages even on days off. Very impressed and Dan MANY MANY THANKS for making our lives so much better.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Anthony M.
Denver, Colorado

October 10 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brad was simply amazing! My husband and I were beginning to feel hopeless with our dog Oliver's behavior. He would bark incessantly at home at anything that he pleased. He would play way too rough with his canine housemate. Within a few minutes of Brad being in our house and working with Oliver we began to see a difference and that Brad was challenging him to think and to respect us as authority figures. Oliver is a very stubborn and strong bulldog and he is not perfect yet, but we are very hopeful that we are headed in the right direction!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Carolyn S.
Palatine, Illinois

October 10 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Loren M.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC