Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 24 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Robin M.'s dog

The dog trainer, Connie, was nice and addressed all issues with our dog. It was amazing how well our dog responded to the training with a few simple techniques. I'm much more confident and get good results in correcting any behavior issues of our dog. Hey, I've learned how to talk to our dog! She has almost totally stopped jumping up and nipping. I know how to calm her when she gets too hyper. I feel better about her being around my kids.

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Robin M.
Knoxville, Tennessee

April 22 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Wonderful experience! Shiloh was displaying behaviors consistent with wanting to protect her humans and dog aggression. She also has a very strong prey drive that could strongly hold her focus without giving up. She would bark at anything and everything that would walk by our front window. She could not get within 50 yards of another dog without barking and charging towards the other dog. She would also pull/charge small mammals and could easily pull me over if I wasn't ready for it. The session with Deb was a huge eye opener. She explained all of Shiloh's behavior in a way that showed me Shiloh's reasoning for acting the way she does. We sat down and discussed what I was experiencing and then how to correct it. It has been about 10 days of work with Shiloh and I have seen a lot of progress! She doesn't pull on the leash anymore (the harness they offer is a life saver!) and refocusing her will keep her from running after other animals. We are still working with her when it comes to barking at things that go by the window but she has gotten significantly better at it. Lastly, she has become able to walk within 10 yards of another dog without going nuts. It is always a work in progress but I am very very happy with how things are turning out. She will be able to find the perfect forever home because Bark Busters has given her another chance! Thank you!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your kind words. However, your fostering her and your rescue organization deserve the majority of credit in giving dogs like Shiloh a solid chance at being adopted to a loving home. Good job!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Dana H.
Ames, Iowa

April 22 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

It's challenging to train 2 GSD-mix 4 month old puppies, but Donna gave me useful pointers in training these high energy pups. Each day with the pups brings new discoveries, challenges and joys. I'm glad I have Bark Busters and Donna to consult when I don't have the training knowledge I need. Thanks, Donna!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Lily C.
Pasadena, Texas

April 22 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Donna is absolutely brilliant with dogs! We have 2 young Boxers who are lovable and friendly creatures, but they really need to learn better manners. Our concerns were mainly to stop them from jumping on people and to teach them not to go near the door when someone rings the doorbell. On our very first lesson, Donna showed us some techniques that worked right away! We are now working on better manners while walking on a leash, particularly not to pull or jump around in excitement. In just one lesson we learned some simple yet very effective ways to accomplish our goals. We have learned the key is establishing yourself as leader, using proper body language, eye contact and tone of voice as well as staying consistent are the keys to successfully communicating with our dogs. We also love the fact that, there is no harsh punishment or negative techniques used at all. Donna is so patient, friendly and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a better relationship with their fur babies. Bravo, Donna!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Mary W.
Houston, Texas

April 22 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Gail P.'s dog

Hi Nicole, I wanted to update you on Iggy P.... He is a changed person!!! He no longer freaks out when someone enters or leaves or stands up in our apartment. He no longer thinks he lives in the entire apartment building...he no longer barks in the lobby. He no longer freaks out when our grand baby comes to or leaves our home. Our family and friends see the difference in his behavior and have since begun to include in their lexicon "Baaaah!"

Thanks for making Iggy see the light!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Gail P.
Hastings-on-Hudson, New York

April 21 2017

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Kristyn has been outstanding, showing results, encouraging us, and giving us realistic goals the first meeting. Since then she has always been available for help and even encouragement. She has solid specific effective answers for every question.

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


John V.
Mesa, Arizona

April 21 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Katrina F.'s dog

Having James help my dogs has been a God send. One of my dogs is afraid of everything so he gets aggressive when he's scared. We've only had 2 sessions so far but there has been a remarkable change in him just from what James has taught us and me maintaining the routine and lessons between sessions. I can't wait to see how things go from here!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Katrina F.
North Charleston, South Carolina

April 21 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Jeri was really helpful in transforming our puppy into a matured dog! She analyzed Axel in the initial minutes of her first session and helped us understand his behavior. She was very patient and highly informative. Our family loved working with her.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Raghu G.
Exton, Pennsylvania

April 21 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Other

Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!!

Trainer note from Lynne:
I am so pleased with Jerzey's progress! You all worked hard and it certainly paid off!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Kara J.
Shoreview, Minnesota

April 21 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

They were very informative and gave us insight into way Ruby has certain behaviors. They assisted in giving us direction to change our actions that will then change Ruby's behavior.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Vikki W.
Tampa, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC