Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 4 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michelle demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of assessing our dog, Pedie and our challenges. We witnessed improvements on the first visit and feel that we will succeed in training Pedie when it felt we would have no other choice then to have him euthanized. Unfortunately, he developed a major infection and required surgery which has given us a little set back on his training. However, I feel there is hope that we will be successful in addressing his aggression and biting.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. Saving dogs and keeping families together is the mission of Bark Busters. Pedie showed himself to be very trainable and with work and consistency I think you will continue to see many improvements. Get well soon Pedie!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Ed C.
Glendale, Arizona

August 4 2016

Janie Fairchild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Deyanira R.'s dog

Janie saved us!!! We have 3 wonderful dogs that are all male. The recent member to our family was Blu. He is one year old and went through some aggression problems! It started with Blu biting someone to him fearing new people that came to our house. I was fearful every time someone would show up to our door! After the first session I saw great improvements in my dog. He was calm when the doorbell range, didn't get into the trash, My dog blu was finally listening to us for the first time in a long time! I am so grateful that I found janie words cant express!

Trainer note from Janie:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Blu, Rocko and Bud are all terrific dogs, and now that they understand what you want you can all relax and enjoy each other. You all did really well. Congrats to you!

More reviews about Janie Fairchild


Deyanira R.
Iowa city, Iowa

August 4 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Puppy Management

I was so impressed with our trainer(Deb Boswell).

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Janice W.
Clive, Iowa, Iowa

August 4 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were having so many issues with Milo that we were at the point of surrendering him to the Humane Society. We decided to try Bark Busters. He is responding well to the training and we love the new behavior of our dog! Thanks to Bark Busters we are able to keep our baby boy!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Jennifer W.
Louisville, Kentucky

August 4 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Absolutely amazing. When we initially spoke to Kendra she explained they don't sell visits, they sell results. She wasn't kidding. We got results! Zoe and Fred's behavior was appalling. We honestly felt little hope after three courses of group training. Our family member used Bark Busters in Florida and politely recommended them when visiting after being jumped on and constantly bombarded by our dogs. Literally after ONE session our dogs are new dogs who no longer pull, jump, run to the door to bombard guests and they listen to us. Kendra was firm in letting us know that we had to do the homework to reinforce the results. We appreciated this because it would have been easy to slack off. She became our personal coach and trainer and held us accountable. She let us know to reach out immediately with questions and when we did, she answered quickly and thoroughly. The lifetime support, if we need more help in the future, gives us peace of mind. We recommend Kendra and Bark Busters without hesitation! We are happier owners and our dogs are happier dogs!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Pammy F.
Lexington, Kentucky

August 3 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great training. Dogs are calmer and living together peacefully now.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jackie T.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

August 3 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

WOW. David Wiley has super powers. It was night and day after our first session. My dog, Bear, really responded to David quickly. More importantly, I was able to take charge of Bear and she went from needy and barky, to calm and quiet. Seriously, I noticed a huge difference after two hours. I am at home with my new baby and Bear has been more needy. I felt it necessary for someone to come to my home and help me! David was wonderful to my dog, but the owner really has to work very hard to keep their dog in check. He made sure I was properly informed and he made me feel so comfortable to ask anything. I can walk Bear now without her pulling me and she no longer jumps up on people. Thank you David! I am so happy we picked you!

More reviews about David Wiley


Kate Q.
seattle, Washington

August 3 2016

Nancy Turnage dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Nancy was great !! I didn't expect to see immediate results but we did. She taught us some great tools and excited to live in a house where I'm the boss again :)

More reviews about Nancy Turnage


Kim S.
San bernardino, California

August 3 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I was truly surprised at what Penny could handle after one visit. It was a relief to see how natural and safe the techniques were. No physical force or contraptions. Barbara made the training relatable and fun! I would recommend Bark Buster - I can think of at least two people who would benefit from Bark Busters.Thanks Bark Busters for giving us hope when I was beginning to think our only option was to put our dog down.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Christine H.
Poughkeepsie, New York

August 3 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Erica V.'s dog

Great first training session. Happy to see improvement happen almost first training day. Loved the detailed overview I received from David Wiley! Excited to have perfect dogs with David by my side.

More reviews about David Wiley


Erica V.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC