Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 3 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I loved my experience with Lori. After the first session, I had more control over my dog. The training is gentle and kind. I'm very happy I called Bark Busters.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Amber W.
Austin, Texas

August 3 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The trainer was very clear on all the instructions, with strong reminders that it is really important for us to follow through on a consistent basis.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Winifred B.
Canyon Lake, Tennessee

August 2 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We just rescued a boxer mix who is about a year old. Our biggest struggle has been separation anxiety, and even after 4 days we have noticed a significant difference since Scott has been to the house! He took our concerns and addressed them in such an easy to understand manner, the homework has been great and truly wears the dog out! I am really looking forward to what the coming weeks will bring and am excited for the transformation our dog has already started. Thanks Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Lauren S.
Denver, Colorado

August 2 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Tina C.
henderson, Nevada

August 2 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Kendra was very professional and fun. My dog, Sophie, is aggressive and also very shy and timid. Getting her to leave the house was a chore! Kendra was patient and explained what I needed to do differently to help Sophie. Our homework was clearly outlined and Kendra emphasized that we would move at Sophie's pace, which I appreciated. I also needed time to learn and am also caring for a parent so we need an individual approach. We have been working slowly and surely and Kendra is readily available whenever I have questions. She never pushes us to be ready for another session, but is supportive of the progress we make on our time. I am pleased with our progress. I would recommend Bark Busters for their approach, methods and results. I would recommend Kendra because she cares and is patient and never makes me feel bad that we may be slower than the average client. She respects me.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Lisa C.
Lexington, Kentucky

August 2 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

I can't express how much we appreciate Lissette and Derek's assistance with our new puppy. She wasn't the terror you hear about, but we decided to nip some bad behaviors in the bud. My wife and I had dogs before, but I can tell you, the old school training methods do NOT work. There is no such thing as just sending the dog away or training the dog in a vacuum. Training is more for the fur baby's parents, than the animal. We noticed results, amazing results in just the first session! Their new generation techniques are the ticket! No rewards and treats, no negative reinforcement, but immediate results! It was like an epiphany for our pup!

Bark Busters is not expensive, nor are they cheap, they just give you great tools, physical and knowledge based, that will ensure your success. If our 14 week old, stubborn puppy responds immediately, and actually is happier, we know it was worth it. Don't go cheap here. Spend the little extra your dog needs for a company that stands behind their methods and will come back to help reinforce.

And for the record, we did a significant amount of research before deciding on Bark Busters. They were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything in a very understandable fashion, and what's best, it's in your home. Where you are comfortable and the routine is most likely to be successful.

We highly recommend them. HIGHLY!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Lee L.
las vegas, Nevada

August 2 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Miracle workers! Just met with them today about my new French bulldog puppy. They taught me things I would have never thought of. The best thing is, my puppy will no longer control my sleep schedule at night highly recommend!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Morgan G.
henderson, Nevada

August 2 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Lauren F.'s dog

I highly recommend Michelle and James! You will be happy you made the commitment for your fur baby!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Lauren F.
Goose Creek, South Carolina

August 2 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Stephaine F.
Chantilly, Virginia

August 1 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our experience with Nicole was amazing! When she first came into our home, we had doubts that no anyone was going to be able to train our dog. He was aggressive towards anyone he saw or came across. He would jump on people and not listen! When Nicole worked her magic, we were amazed with what we saw. For the first time he didn't jump, he listened when he was told not to bark, and he greeted Nicole with ease. We are so thankful to have Nicole as our trainer! We look forward to working more with her! Thank you so much Nicole!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Anna T.
bronx, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC