Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 17 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Joanne is working with our 2 dogs and a brand new puppy. Her training techniques are great and easy. On day one my dogs are following the new rules. Who said you can't teach and old dog a new trick? Well you can, Joanne showed us patience. I'm so proud of my furry babies. Can't wait to see Joanne again. You can tell that Joanne knows what she is doing and is great in what she does.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lucy W.
Valrico, Florida

April 14 2017

We have a catahoula leopard dog we rescued at the beginning of the year and he would constantly nip, jump on and bother my girlfriend. We contacted Brad late February, he asked questions about the pup that were detailed and he showed sincere interest in helping. He came to the house observed Buckley's behaviors and with his amazing and simple correction methods he taught us, my word i swear he traded our dog in. Buckley listens and learned the corrections. He is mommy's boy now, he will not leave her side. If anyone is in the need of home dog trainer i recommend Brad and his methods. His attitude and professionalism surpasses all other trainers I've contacted. He has great plan prices and stands by his methods, as do we now. We now have a happy, well behaved dog that we are so proud of. Thank you again Brad for everything!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Dean W.
Palatine, Illinois

April 14 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E.'s dog

Chris is a delightful gal! She first sat with us and explained the techniques to be used, thus equipping us before we even approached our new dog.

To our amazement, the effective methods we had just learned changed everything about our next interaction with the dog. He went from being a 70 lb rambunctious jumper to a self-controlled animal who proceeded to behave just as he should in each activity thereafter.

We are looking forward to her next visit in which we will address other specific areas of training which we desire for him.

"Thank you, Chris"...is an understatement!

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E.
Greenville, Michigan

April 14 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Chris is a delightful gal! She first sat with us and explained the techniques to be used, thus equipping us before we even approached our new dog.

To our amazement, the effective methods we had just learned changed everything about our next interaction with the dog. He went from being a 70 lb rambunctious jumper to a self-controlled animal who proceeded to behave just as he should in each activity thereafter.

We are looking forward to her next visit in which we will address other specific areas of training which we desire for him.

"Thank you, Chris"...is an understatement!

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E.
Greenville, Michigan

April 14 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Wendy D.
AUSTIN, Texas

April 12 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Jendry M.
Tampa, Florida

April 12 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks for the review. We both think Milo and Oliver are responding nicely. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Jendry M.
Tampa, Florida

April 12 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!).

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Vicki L.
Louisville, Kentucky

April 11 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

David is unbelievable at what he does. His training techniques worked almost instantly with our dogs and with proper follow up on our part they will be obeying our commands 100% of the time. Truly impressed and thankful for his help.

More reviews about David Wiley


Alejandro V.
Seattle, Washington

April 11 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Julie B.'s dog

We were desperate to help our cute little "Teddy Bear", Charlie. We adopted him from another family just a few months ago but he has become increasingly more protective, even biting family members who he thinks are becoming a threat. He was out of control and we did not realize how to communicate with him to help him calm down. The first visit from Deb I was very skeptical and not sure if the money spent would be of value. Deb introduced us to "tough love" for Charlie and began training us to work with him effectively. Amazingly, within the course of the first lesson, Charlie was changing. Before Deb even left he was exhibiting calm and appropriate behaviors. Now just 2 days later we are still noticing changes in Charlie and have utilized Deb's techniques with ease to produce a completely different pet in our home. He no longer barks incessantly outside, rushes screeching to the door, jumps up on us, or exhibits aggressive behavior. He really seems appreciative that we took control and leadership so that he can relax and we finally understand now how to let him know what we expect of him. LOVE the lessons learned from Deb and Barkbusters and we are anxiously awaiting our next and subsequent lessons. Deb, thanks for saving Charlie and our family! We were so worried he would bite someone badly... your training was worth every penny!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Julie B.
Clive, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC