Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 18 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kayla M.'s dog

Scott was amazing. Our dog Evee was aggressive, growling and biting at people who visited our house. After a single session we saw a dramatic improvement. She was focused on us and really began to not worry about anyone coming over. It takes consistency and work on your part, but with Scott's help anything is possible. He was able to teach us how to help her be more calm. And now we'll be able show everyone the amazing dog we see every day.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Kayla M.
Lakewood, Colorado

September 18 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The session was informative. David was nice and walked us through the process of training and what to expect with a puppy. He spent some time working with both of our dogs.

More reviews about David Wiley


Sandra F.
Seattle, Washington

September 18 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The flip charts were excellent. We observed a very noticeable change by the end of the first lesson. Actually, the next day, the neighbors commented on the big change in Scruffy. We were pleased with the painless approach used by Bark Busters, and found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Scruffy is just a lovely poodle mix puppy enrolled in our Silver program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Terry S.
Naples, Florida

September 18 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

We really learned a lot! It has only been a few days and we have seen many positive results. June and Colin have been very kind and understanding in every way! We really believe there is hope and a happy life for our dog/dogs!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Angie S.
Naples, Florida

September 17 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have two small female beagle mixes that were (to put it mildly) a little unruly and not always obedient. Both are very good dogs, but they were more preoccupied with goofing around with each other than listening to my wife and me. Additionally there were a couple of food aggression incidents that concerned us.

Brad did an extensive phone interview with my wife, so he had a good understanding of what was going on before he even came to our house. When he arrived for our session, the training started the minute he stepped inside the house. Izzy and Layla greeted him by jumping on him, and he got them to stop almost immediately.

Brad sat with us and took us through the Barkbuster method and thoroughly answered all of our questions. He also educated us on food aggression and "sibling rivalry". Over the next hour, he patiently showed us how to deal with barking and jumping when the doorbell rang, leash manners and other corrective actions. I was amazed at how well the techniques worked and the way both dogs responded to us in such a short amount of time. As Brad told us, the key is to be consistent in the way we handle the dogs, so we now understand that although the techniques work, it is up to us to make certain we don't let Izzy and Layla's new found manners slip away over time.

In summary, Brad is an excellent trainer (of both dogs and their humans) and the Bark Busters philosophy, methods and tools seem to work very well - and FAST! Only time will tell whether we've been truly successful, but after only a couple of days we can honestly say we are off to fantastic start thanks to Brad and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Jeff R.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois

September 17 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Jeff R.'s dog

We have two small female beagle mixes that were (to put it mildly) a little unruly and not always obedient. Both are very good dogs, but they were more preoccupied with goofing around with each other than listening to my wife and me. Additionally there were a couple of food aggression incidents that concerned us.

Brad did an extensive phone interview with my wife, so he had a good understanding of what was going on before he even came to our house. When he arrived for our session, the training started the minute he stepped inside the house. Izzy and Layla greeted him by jumping on him, and he got them to stop almost immediately.

Brad sat with us and took us through the Barkbuster method and thoroughly answered all of our questions. He also educated us on food aggression and "sibling rivalry". Over the next hour, he patiently showed us how to deal with barking and jumping when the doorbell rang, leash manners and other corrective actions. I was amazed at how well the techniques worked and the way both dogs responded to us in such a short amount of time. As Brad told us, the key is to be consistent in the way we handle the dogs, so we now understand that although the techniques work, it is up to us to make certain we don't let Izzy and Layla's new found manners slip away over time.

In summary, Brad is an excellent trainer (of both dogs and their humans) and the Bark Busters philosophy, methods and tools seem to work very well - and FAST! Only time will tell whether we've been truly successful, but after only a couple of days we can honestly say we are off to fantastic start thanks to Brad and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Jeff R.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois

September 16 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

From lesson #1 we've been extremely grateful for Richard and Vicki's expertise. They've equipped us with many tools and resources to train our dog and it's been very effective. They are also very quick to answer questions and always available to help. Choosing Bark Busters was one of the best investment we've made!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jaime R.
West Haven, Connecticut

September 15 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

This is a WONDERFUL program and Connie is a SPECTACULAR trainer...both for me and Roxi! We are learning together! Within one week, she is a different dog and a lot more fun to be around!

Thank you so much Bark Busters and CONNIE!

More reviews about Connie Archer


Kay B.
League City, Texas

September 15 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Lisa M.'s dog

I want to thank Patrick for coming to my home to help with my crazy Jack Russell puppy Charlie! Patrick was very cordial and straight to the point. He was very easy to talk to and answered all our questions. The dogs seemed to understand him before we did. It's only been a few hours and we are already seeing results with our pack. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone with any training issues..

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lisa M.
Fort Myers, Florida

September 15 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Glenda of Bark Busters, saved my life and my dogs lives. After four years of two dogs living together (a Boxer and a Sheltie), a third (15 month old Golden Retriever) was added due to the death of his owner. Cooper had spent several months we us, and we knew he would be returned. So when he became permanent, I thought I had better ask for help.

Cooper loved to counter surf and pull you across the county while walking on the leash. Blu and Titan barked incessantly when the doorbell rang. It was often like a three ring circus. Cooper also had so much energy! A quick and simple solution was to enroll him in daycare. It works like magic!

After two sessions and training techniques tailored for each dog, Cooper walks on a leash, all three dogs charge the door when the bell rings less and there are peaceful moments in my home.

Glenda not only trained the dogs, she trained me and she had a tremendous amount of patience while doing it.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Iris J.
Rockville, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC