Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 8 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Kimberly M.'s dog

Marsha has been wonderful...

We have three kids that are eight, five, and two. Our puppy is now nine months old, forty-six plus pounds, and super energetic. Prior to our first training session our puppy would get super excited when any of our kids ran around. He would nip at them and knock them down. This naturally started making our kids apprehensive of the dog. He also had a bad tendency to chew on furniture and jump up on guests.

After Marsha's first visit we saw remarkable changes. Her tips were practical, easy to implement, and most importantly they worked. Marsha has been flexible with scheduling, works great with everyone in the family, and super family friendly. Just after the first session, using the training provided, we have trained Francis to no longer nip at the kids, leaves their toys alone, has stopped chewing the furniture, among several other behavioral changes. Her follow-up visits have allowed us to focus on what were lesser concerns prior to her first visit.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Kimberly M.
Highland, Maryland

February 8 2017

Anne George dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Felicia C.'s dog

I am amazed at what Ann was able to teach my husband and I in just three hours. Our 3&1/2 year old border collie mix, Coco, is calm and easily redirected when she starts to bark at cars and other dogs. I've been to 2 other trainers and was not happy with their promotion of the use of radio collars and prong collars. With a well-fit harness and a few simple instructions, we were able to loose-leash walk Coco and curb her maniacal barking. I'm really impressed. And grateful.

More reviews about Anne George


Felicia C.
Baltimore, Maryland

February 8 2017

Frank Raimondi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

It was very helpful. I really like how everything doesn't rely on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement.

More reviews about Frank Raimondi


Brooke T.
Santa Ana, California

February 8 2017

Frank Raimondi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Brooke T.'s dog

It was very helpful. I really like how everything is not relied on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement.

More reviews about Frank Raimondi


Brooke T.
Santa Ana, California

February 8 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog.

Trainer note from Doug:
Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Tim K.
Louisville, Kentucky

February 7 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Debbie S.'s dog

We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Debbie S.
Oakley, California

February 7 2017

Christine Guth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Chon S.'s dog

For our first training session with Christine, she addressed our concerns with our 3 mth old puppy. We learned some great techniques to help manage our puppy's personality and habits that we non-treat based. Looking forward to future sessions!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Chon S.
Bartlett, Illinois

February 6 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kaitlin B.'s dog

Marlene and Howard were great! We adopted a young girl, and like many dogs who have been adopted, she had her share of issues. It is always hard to know how to address these without knowing a dog's history. After one visit our girl was great on the stairs (no longer running us or her big brother down), had good front door manners, and we were well on our way to stopping her mouthing. By the end of the first visit our girl finally relaxed. It was amazing - we had not seen this prior to Marlene and Howard working with her - it allowed us to get a glimpse of who our girl could be. We have good tips and tricks to help with her mouthing issues, treating her brother with respect, and enjoying life. She is becoming a very good dog. Thank you.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kaitlin B.
Deerfield, Illinois

February 6 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott S.'s dog

Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Scott S.
Des Moines, Iowa

February 6 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Allie is so sweet and loving but was a jumping, nipping, out of control puppy. The training was so helpful and quick & we saw immediate behavior results.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Cassie G.
Katy, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC