Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 11 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Max's behavior was improving drastically well throughout the training.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Christine V.
Missouri City, Texas

September 11 2016

Sue Doyle dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have been working with Sue over the last few months, and I will say that she has been amazing from the start. She met with us the first time to assess our situation, and spent time explaining the Bark Busters philosophy. My dog has anxiety when encountering dogs on a leash. I will never forget the look of surprise on Sue's face when she saw the behavior the first time. She had been working with us for a couple of hours, and our dog is otherwise very well behaved. In a moment she recovered, and started coming up with potential solutions. Success has not come easily. We have tried a few methods without success, but Sue continues to meet with us and offer alternatives. We have now moved forward putting our dog in situations I never thought he would tolerate, and we are seeing progress that I once thought was impossible. I strongly feel that it is Sue's diligence that has led us to this place. I do not believe that other training programs that offer one or two hour sessions would have had the same results. It is Sue's continued support and assistance in walking us through different situations that has given us results and the hope that we will reach our goal.

More reviews about Sue Doyle


Tawnya S.
Redondo Beach, California

September 10 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

We absolutely loved our trainer Keith. He made the techniques look so easy, and helped us to learn how to do them ourselves. He corrected our puppy's concerning behaviors (especially darting out open doors and running away) before the end of our first visit! He was very thorough and we never felt rushed. The information packet he left helped us remember what to practice, and how to do it effectively. We had our follow-up today, but other than polishing up some minor things, we really felt the first visit cured Nessie's behavior issues. Extremely worth every penny we invested in this.

Trainer note from Keith:
Melanie and Mike were awesome to work with. Great job with Nessie!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Melanie M.
Garwood, New Jersey

September 10 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bette and Dominc F.'s dog

Richard and Vicki are terrific! Their services have truly transformed our dog into a family member.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Bette and Dominc F.
Orange, Connecticut

September 10 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Puppy Management

Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Susan C.
Louisville, Kentucky

September 10 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ruth was very knowledgable and reassured that our dong Boone was not a "lost cause" and with patience and hard work he could be a great family dog. We look forward to continued training with Ruth and can't wait to see the positive changes it will have in our dog.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Boone is a beautiful English Springer Spaniel. The owners were very concerned about some growling and snapping that Boone was doing sometimes with them, and sometimes with guests. One owner was using a physical technique to correct Boone, and Boone was a nervous dog. Being nervous already, being pinned down made him more nervous, unable to run away. He began thinking maybe everyone would try that so he just tried to keep all visitors away from him. He figured out if he growled, it would keep people away. So he used it. Once the owner starting speaking dog, he no longer needed physical techniques to correct Boone, just his voice. Boone began trusting more and he was much less nervous. Boone is a soft-hearted, sweet dog who needed a leader to protect him. Consistency will make this change permanent.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Dan C.
Larsen, Wisconsin

September 10 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We could not believe the change in Bogey after training with June and Colin. They are very knowledgeable in dog training. I was amazed that same night at 9pm the doorbell rang and Bogey did not even bark or rush to the door. Thank you June and Colin.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Joanne O.
Marco Island, Florida

September 9 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Marsha was awesome! She was very professional and super knowledgable about dog behavior. My one year old (rescued) hound mix was giving me such issues (biting, jumping etc). Marsha gave us great training tips and I am looking forward to training my dog everyday!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sharon M.
Columbia, Maryland

September 9 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sean V.
Denver, Colorado

September 8 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Everything went well. We were impressed with the training we received.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Michele M.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC