Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 27 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Mike was fantastic with my wife and I. In just a few minutes he was able to show us that we were not communicating correctly with our dog. Once he taught us how to communicate it has been fantastic. Walks have never been more fun or satisfying. She plays with all of the kids in our yard now and greet our guest in a more appropriate way. Thank you very much Mike.

Trainer note from Michael:
Reading reviews like this are what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Daniel L.
Norwalk, Connecticut

September 27 2017

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Samantha R.'s dog

I been doing lessons with Maxine and the training is great. Gizmo has made so much progress with just 2 lesson and its amazing. I love what Bark Busters does.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Samantha R.
Middletown, Maryland

September 27 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Trainer was very thorough. Explanation was very clear and precise. Demonstration easy to follow. Answered all questions.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


David S.
Hockley, Texas

September 27 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Tammy D.'s dog

I was struggling with training both Jasper and Bandit and needed help desperately. Marc from Barkbusters came to our home and showed me how to take control. I was amazed at the quick response and how well my puppies responded. Thank you for everything, my experience was priceless!!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Tammy D.
Fort Pierce, Florida

September 26 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Heather B.'s dog

I called Glenda after my dog lunged at one of my kids. He didn't hurt her, but he scared her quite a bit, and I started questioning if this dog was a fit. Glenda spent a long time on the phone with me letting me share my fears (do I have to get rid of this dog, can I ever trust him again?) before sharing her experience and thoughts on the topic. I knew by the end of the call this was someone who could offer hope.

Glenda met with us over 3 sessions, and from the very first moment she walked in the door it was clear that this was going to make a difference. It wasn't long till she ascertained that our pup was not aggressive, but we as the owners had made some critical errors. We realigned how we interacted with the dog, and began practicing her techniques. She even gave homework to the kids on the proper way to deal with dogs.

Jack is now nicknamed "paper tiger" for his true gentle and submissive nature, and home life is full of all the joy you hope a dog brings. We are eternally grateful we called Glenda before we made that hard decision to rehome him. Jack's home is with us, forever.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Heather B.
Rockville, Maryland

September 26 2017

Stan Murray dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Kendra S.'s dog

I appreciated that Stan arrived on time. He has a professional appearance and presentation. He successfully engaged human and puppy as he addressed the training issues.

More reviews about Stan Murray


Kendra S.
Republic, Missouri

September 25 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Prior to our training with Glenda, we had taking our 2-year old mini Australian Sheppard, Khali, to several classes and private trainers to help us with her growling, "scream" barking, leash-pulling, and poor recall. We tried clicker-training, changing her collar multiple times, and ran a variety of time-consuming exercises that were unrealistic for two full-time working adults. Glenda provided us the complete opposite experience! She taught us how to change the way in which we interact with Khali (command, correct, praise) and more importantly, helped us understand how and why these changes would affect her overall behavior. She provided us with simple and manageable training exercises that targeted Khali's specific behaviors. After 3 training sessions with Glenda, our Khali is much happier, much more relaxed, and we couldn't be more thrilled for her. Thank you, Glenda, for all of your help with our Khali girl!‚Äč

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Janna and Sam K.
Rockville, Maryland

September 25 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

We adopted a lab/hound mix 2 weeks ago. Upon bringing him home, we discovered he had high separation anxiety and crate issues. We already also have an 8 year old King Charles.

Speaking with Jason, he was very informative with setting things up and having available appointments. They were very flexible with schedule. He helped get started with payment plans and walked me through how things would work.

Nicole came and right off the bat gave us tips with the dog we already had that we didnt even know! She analyzed them both and was able to give us quick tips on how to fix these. We started the training and after a couple tries, Supra already started catching on after the first visit! We hope to continue progress and keep seeing positive outcomes!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Devon A.
Hastings-on-Hudson, New York

September 24 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We were impressed with the technics used to shape our dog Willy's behaviors and the therapists' professionalism.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Bill M.
Waterbury, Connecticut

September 24 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Susan R.'s dog

Didn't think my stubborn bulldog would do such an amazing job. Definitely notice we need more work outside but he is already doing great! Just wow!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Susan R.
Jupiter, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC