Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 27 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We felt we learned so much about how our dogs think and how our actions impact them. We felt very comfortable [with Kendra] we felt we could ask any questions that came to mind. She went over [homework] with us and explained how to do it effectively. She explained the importance [of practicing homework] and the importance of consistency. We recommend Bark Busters because we are very excited about the new better behaviors our dogs are showing!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Loren C.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 26 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Laura W.'s dog

I have worked with Connie with both of my older dogs. We recently got a border collie pup and got Connie to help us train her. Connie is amazing! Remy is only 4 1/2 months old and the perfect puppy now for the most part. LOL! Connie always knows what to do. If one thing does not work, she has another idea. Totally recommend her for your training needs.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Laura W.
Friendswood, Texas

July 26 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Catherine H.'s dog

Deb did a wonderful job! Oliver responded immediately to the techniques she showed me and his behavior has improved drastically.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Catherine!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Catherine H.
Des Moines, Iowa

July 26 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Tonya G.'s dog

Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Tonya G.
Plant City, Florida

July 26 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kathy S.'s dog

I was seeking help for working with our 3 year old PBGV. It is a breed that is high energy and independent. After an evening with company where we spent most of the evening trying to control Louie, I went online and came across Bark Busters website. Vicky Harper came up as our trainer and she met with us on June 24th. Within a day there was a huge difference in Louie's behavior. It was like a miracle. She taught us several options to let Louie know who was the boss and what we wanted him to do. We cannot believe the difference. I had a salesman come to our home and after he settled in I asked if he minded if I let Louie out to meet him? I warned him in advance that I would be making some noises but I wasn't crazy😀 Louie came out, greeted him and went over to his spot to look out the window. The salesman said to me I can't wait until my dogs are that well behaved!!!! Holy cow. I never thought I would ever hear that. Vicky is a wonderful trainer. She is patient, detail oriented and s helpful. I'm so happy we found her and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Kathy S.
Evergreen Park, Illinois

July 26 2016

Nancy Turnage dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

NANCY CAME TO TO HELP OUR OUT-OF-CONTROL LABRADOODLE. SHE WAS RIGHT ON TIME. SHE HELPED US WITH SADIE'S JUMPING ON GUESTS (US AS TOO). WE ALSO LEARNED HOW TO CONTROL SADIE AT OUR FRONT DOOR WHEN THE DOORBELL RINGS. SHE GAVE US TIPS ON HOW TO STOP HER DIGGING, COUNTER SURFING, AND BARKING. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP. I RECOMMEND NANCY TO ANYONE WHO HAS A OUT-OF-CONTROL PUPPY.

THANKS, DIANE AND HOWARD

More reviews about Nancy Turnage


DIANE D.
Rancho Cucamonga, California

July 26 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Brenda B.'s dog

I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be.

Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors.

I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands.

I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me.

More reviews about David Wiley


Brenda B.
Seattle, Washington

July 26 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Rebecca was wonderful & helped me to get my sweet, calm dog back after she had become very anxious & barky following a move. In less than a day she was calm & responding to the commands & techniques Rebecca taught us! Thank you so much!!

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Bonnie P.
Dallas, Texas

July 26 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were very happy with Derek and Lissette's services. We have a Shar Pei/Terrier mix who we were worried was going to get aggressive after an incident on the 4th of July (fireworks probably didn't help). They also helped with a variety of other things like his separation anxiety, leash walking, and door manners. All of this so far was addressed in a single meeting with them, which works out great for us on our busy schedule. The visit lasted nearly 3.5 hrs and they only left when they felt comfortable enough with us taking over from there, and they are only a call away if we need them or have questions (they have responded very fast to any questions we have had). Aside from their work (which they do very well), they are very genuine and down to earth people who are very passionate about what they do. We look forward to continue working with them and our puppy.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Brandon M.
henderson, Nevada

July 25 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Kathie U.
Sun City West, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC