Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 24 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jeri was fantastic! She was very professional and worked great with my dog. Her direction was easy to understand. We are already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri to anyone needing assistance with their dog.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Courtney P.
Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania

September 23 2017

Steve Agocs dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Suzanne M.'s dog

Steve was kind and patient and thorough. He arrived on time for the visits to my home and brought supplies, knowledge, and professionalism with him. Puppy has been very receptive to the techniques given me by Steve at Bark Busters. He is listening to my cues, deferred to my lead, and is less reactive to other dogs as he now knows that I am in charge and taking care of him.

I am very happy with my new lovely, less stressed doggie.

Thank you, Steve!

More reviews about Steve Agocs


Suzanne M.
Lamberville, New Jersey

September 23 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training program! I reached out to James and Michelle before we brought our 2 Goldendoodle puppies home because I knew we would need help with proper training. I wanted to make sure we got our pups (and ourselves) off to a good start. We met with James within a few weeks of bringing our puppies home and he helped us with crate and potty training as well as basic voice commands. He took what could have been a very overwhelming and stressful time and made it a fun, bonding experience with our new pups. He gave us the tools to help our pups become cherished family members.

Our pups are now a year old and we continue to meet with James as needed to work on new things. Most recently, he has helped us with barking, pulling and leash control. I am always amazed at how quickly our dogs respond to the training techniques that James uses and I appreciate that he always makes sure that I learn the proper technique so that I can continue working with them. We would not have the sweet, well-behaved dogs that we have today without the help and support of James and Bark Busters!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Shawn B.
Charleston, South Carolina

September 23 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We just finished our second lesson with Lori. Fynn is my hyperactive, 5 year old chocolate lab PUPPY. He's a unique one to say the least. Although I was very hopeful training would work, I wasn't very confident. After just 2 visits with Lori my confidence has sky rocketed. I fully believe that as long as we keep up the excercises and continue with the techniques that Lori has tought Fynn (and mainly myself) that soon enough, my 85 lb monster of puppy will soon be the well behaved, obedient dog (and best friend) that I've always known he was capable of. We have a hope! Thank you Lori!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Lacey B.
Austin, Texas

September 23 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Barbara W.'s dog

We are happy to know that Ozzie can be controlled with a few easy techniques. Thank you.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Barbara W.
Port St Lucie, Florida

September 23 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The skinny:

The bottom line is the Bark Buster technique is extremely effective and easy to understand. Justin is incredibly personable, obviously understands and loves dogs and takes the time to listen. It was like he had done a root cause analysis of LeRoi's behavior after spending less than 20 minutes talking about it. And that was prior to meeting him.

Some of the details for color:

Not only did his technique work within minutes on my 70lb Olde English Bulldog, his technique on me was probably faster. I was worried that I would need to change the way I treated my dog or that everything I have been doing is wrong--since I spoil LeRoi. He explained the difference between spoiling your dog and having a spoiled brat for a dog. That immediately put me at ease.

LeRoi is a 3.5-year-old Olde English Bulldog that is extremely sweet but skittish. He's scared of grocery bags or people coming into the house with anything in their hands, but put the stuff down and his little butt wiggles 80 miles an hour. He gets over excited, levitates all four paws off the ground, runs buck wild for the first hour people are visiting, finds the person with black pants to wipe the slobber on, and recently started to jump up on anyone holding a baby.

While always having a little leash aggression towards dogs and a desire to get in a human's way so they could pet him more easily (he's considerate that way), he recently growled at a little neighborhood girl who was trying to pet him. I knew I needed to make sure that this type of behavior was curbed.

Justin treated my dog like it was his own and demonstrated the ability to shower your dog with affection and attention while still maintaining boundaries. Within the span of the first training exercise, LeRoi's behavior began to modify. After successfully completing a series of exercises, a training plan was written up, highlighted and explained to me--all within 2 hours.

As the day went on, I had questions pop up and Justin answered them all within minutes of them being sent. The next day, I received a personalized email checking in on the training, including a summary of key points and the reiteration of his availability should any problems or questions arise.

Several years ago, my ex-husband and I sent our dog to one of the areas 2-week behavioral boot camps--I wish I had known about Justin and Bark Busters then, it would have saved us thousands with quicker and better results.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Chanda K.
San Diego, California

September 22 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are so happy with Bark Busters. Lynne gave us the tools to deal with our dog's behavior. I can now "loose leash" walk with my dog and have no worries when we run into fellow dog walkers as our dog will just ignore them. I now enjoy taking him for walks. Additionally, Lynne continues to support our training efforts with our dog's occasional aggressive barking when other dogs walk by our yard. It's reassuring that I can continue to contact Lynne for extra help. If you are committed to the training, you will see great results! My neighbors continue to tell me how well behaved he is. I highly recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Lynne:
You have done great work! So glad you are now enjoying your walks!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Connie M.
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota

September 22 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ken R.'s dog

David Wiley is very knowledgeable and friendly. Talk about progress! After two visits Baby(German Shepherd, AKC, 2 years old) and I are walking together 100% improved. Baby's other issues are also seeing huge success. I didn't think I needed a trainer because I had lots of experience with dogs over the last 40 years. But David showed me many things I did not know. And now me and Baby are happier than ever. Thanks SO MUCH David. You're the best!

More reviews about David Wiley


Ken R.
Seattle, Washington

September 22 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Jacob B.'s dog

Absolutely amazing. I've never seen such an effective dog training method (and simple too!). We were considering taking Kiara back and have renewed hope.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Jacob B.
Stuart, Florida

September 21 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Seth H.'s dog

Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Seth H.
Tampa, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC