Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 15 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Emily P.'s dog

I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Emily P.
Austin, Texas

November 14 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Doug I.'s dog

Training has been thorough, organized, and effective.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Doug I.
Branford, Connecticut

November 14 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are very happy that we contacted Kurt from Bark Busters and honestly wish we had done so sooner. Our Shephard mix Casey had a mind of her own when we would try and take her for a walk, would not even consider coming when called, and made answering the door/having guests in the house a challenge. Kurt clearly explained and demonstrated how to communicate the rules to Casey and worked with each family member to fine tune our skills. Kurt made sure we didn't have any questions and followed up with us consistently. We consider this money well spent and Casey seems as happy as us now that we are all on the same page. :)

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Rick J.
haddonfield, New Jersey

November 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Met with Bob today and wow what a difference 2 hours makes. Our dog has some aggression issues inside and outside the house and with just a few techniques Bob showed us, we now have a much different outlook on how to live with our new dog who is 3 years old. He has not barked all evening, things have been on our terms and not his and he is now sitting nicely in his doggie bed. Bob was extremely helpful, worked with our entire family, helped us make some immediate changes and we have had an enjoyable evening with our pet. Thanks Bob, look forward to the continued training.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Roland C.
Cypress, Texas

November 13 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kasie J.'s dog

Bark Busters training has been so incredibly helpful for our greyhound, Brie! She was having problems with separation anxiety when we would leave for work, and we also didn't feel like she was listening to us when we wanted her to do something. Bark Busters [Marlene] first and foremost helped US learn how to understand Brie and train her in a way she would understand. By practicing the training techniques every day, we can tell she is much happier and feels safer in our home. And it makes us so proud of her! These are skills that we will be able to carry with us and will benefit us and Brie far into the future.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kasie J.
Chicago, Illinois

November 13 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Amazing results! We were amazed and thoroughly impressed with the results that were achieved.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Ilse M.
Naples, Florida

November 12 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Amazing! I was very skeptical that Marsha could help my dog quickly....Bella would bark while I was gone and neighbors were complaining. It was important that she stop or I would have to get rid of her or move, neither of which I wanted to do. Since our lesson over a week ago my neighbors tell me they have not heard barking and I have checked by camera and see my dog sleeping calmly while I'm out.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sue C.
Silver Spring, Maryland

November 12 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Easy to understand and is effective. Will be easy to implement. Surprised at how quickly results came. Very well explained and allowed questions that helped me understand.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Diane H.
Sugar Land, Texas

November 12 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Amazing! The technique, style and tools are all completely helpful. Having my 9-year old alongside was of equal benefit to her and me. We trained our first session together and felt more confident, and she felt she gained her "fuzzybuddy" back.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This was a spirited Old English Sheepdog, joining our Silver Program at the age of 10 months, thereby having all the training he needs throughout the rest of his puppyhood. The Owner's 9-year old daughter understood EXACTLY everything that was going on, and by the end of the first lesson was walking this dog with consummate ease on his new Wagg Walker.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Emmi S.
Naples, Florida

November 11 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Hi Rob,

I just wanted to thank you so much for your fantastic tips and guidance regarding training Shammy and Emmy. My husband and I were so impressed by the way you were so "down to earth" and really so very helpful to us. We loved the way you trained us to handle Shamrock and that you were not judgmental about the mistakes we have been making with him throughout the years.

We practiced the door bell and knock exercise and Shamrock (although being totally wiped out) acted favorably to our calling him back and standing by our side. It really was amazing! I can't wait to practice the Walking with him exercise tonight and practice the exercises you showed us.

By the way, after you left last night, Emmy walked up to the Wee Wee mat and did her business twice and again first thing this morning! She started circling and we guided her to the mat and she was great! She did her business like a pro!

I have to tell you that at first, my husband was very skeptical about dog training Shamrock because of Shammy's age and many health issues, but after he met you and you showed us your way of teaching, he is totally impressed with you and has become a true believer! We know that with practice, Shamrock will have far less anxiety and will be a happier family member! We will strive to be confident Pack Leaders!

I just wanted to thank you so much and tell you how amazing you really are! Please forward this email to your company's Founders so they will know how excellent a Trainer you really are and how pleased we are with you. Your thoroughness, your communication response time and training are impeccable!

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart!

Warmest Regards,

Sue

P.S. We really hope you get on Shark Tank because this program is remarkable! We will definitely recommend you and your Company to all of our family and friends!

Trainer note from Robert:
Wow! That is really humbling :) You guys were terrific. Thank you for trusting me to help! Keep me posted on the progress!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Susan M.
Staten Island, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC