Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 22 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Mary N.'s dog

The training so far has been fantastic. Max is a 5 year old large retriever that we knew when we adopted him with his size we needed help to stop the jumping up. It wasn't safe for us, Max or our family and friends. They have proved we can teach old dogs new tricks! He has some allergies and anxiety issues also that with this training are improving daily. We are learning more than Max understanding how to think dog and interact with him to keep him relaxed and happy. Thinking like a dog has been the hardest part for me having raised 2 children and many cats, I have quickly learned you can't use the same techniques! Richard and Vicki have guided all in our household how to interact with Max in such a positive way. MAx is a joy and has grown so much. We marvel at every session how quick Max responds to the new tasks. He is so improved in just this first month and a half we can't wait to learn more!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Mary N.
West Haven, Connecticut

July 22 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Glenda is excellent! I have two adult rescue dogs, a chocolate lab puppy, and a recent significant change in family dynamics that was causing one of my rescues to act aggressively. Glenda quickly identified the problem and gave me strategies to remedy the situation. We haven't had a single dog fight since, whereas before they were occurring a few times a week. She brought calm and control back to my house. Glenda also gave me great tips for working with my puppy and correcting some smaller annoyances with my adult dogs. I am a self-proclaimed "dog person" and feel like I have a very good understanding of dogs, but she really educated me to a new level. She is absolutely worth the investment!

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Kendall S.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

July 22 2016

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance.

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Carrie G.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington

July 22 2016

Jeff Johnston dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Anna M.'s dog

In our house we had 3 ill-behaved dogs that were in some serious need of training. We called Jeff as our last hope and we are so pleased we did!! Jeff was kind, gentle and compassionate to our animals. He was thorough and knowledgeable in his teachings and with just one lesson my dogs have already learned so much. We are looking forward to our future sessions and would HIGHLY recommend!!

More reviews about Jeff Johnston


Anna M.
Holden, Missouri

July 22 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Robyn C.
SCARSDALE, New York

July 22 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise.

Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well!

I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness!

I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Maria M.
Ashburn, Virginia

July 22 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Jessica F.
Fairfax, Virginia

July 21 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Lori is incredible! In only a few minutes she had Nessie under her spell (control). Her method is unbelievable and so effective. I would encourage anyone who has a dog with any degree of behavior problems to give her a call. It only took a few minutes to teach Nessie but most of the time was spent teaching us!!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Jean G.
Spicewood, Texas

July 21 2016

Alison Wilson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Kerry J.'s dog

Our family welcomed Charlotte into our home Spring of 2015. She was just three months old - a Jack Russell Terrier. (what were we thinking???) I should say “I” welcomed Charlotte into our home, the family needed some convincing. Charlotte exhibited all the behaviors of a new pup and then some. With in our first month of having Charlotte, we were in need of a new couch, new carpet, new underwear and therapy. My family believed we may have made a mistake taking Charlotte in and that we might need to find her a new home. This did not sit well with me.

Fortunately, our Forest Lakes Veterinary Clinic suggested Bark Busters. We quickly made an appointment and had an in-home consultation with Alison Wilson. Alison observed Charlotte, and her interaction with us, as well as our other dogs. During Alison’s first visit, we were able to give Charlotte specific commands that she would respond to accordingly. Upon seeing immediate results in Charlotte, reenforced with the confidence we felt with Alison and Bark Busters, we signed up for the year. Over the course of 12 months, Alison made several visits to our home to work with us and Charlotte. In addition to the home visits, Alison was always available by phone or email if we had a quick question or a crisis.

With the Bark Buster’s training, I’m please to say that Charlotte has learned many lessons and is loved by almost the whole family. :-) I highly recommend Alison Wilson, with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service to your home.

Trainer note from Alison:
It was a pleasure to work with you and Charlotte. She is a wonderful dog - full on JRT, that's why I love her!!

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Kerry J.
Charlottesville, Virginia

July 21 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Kyle S.'s dog

Donna is the greatest!!! Bark Busters was recommended by my vet and I have not been disappointed. Donna has worked with my 3 dogs ages 2 years to 14 years. My focus for training was to teach them not to bark and not to jump up on people. The training has been very successful and I am very pleased with the progress that has been made. Donna is extremely proficient. She is very nice, patient and easy to work with. Bark Busters is the only training program that I have found that really works. I might also add that you do need to follow Donna's guidelines and work with your dog on the desired behaviors. I would highly recommend this program!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Kyle S.
Houston, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC