Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 10 2016

John & Lexie Roberts dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Blake Y.'s dog

We adopted Callie from the animal shelter as a 7 pound puppy in late July. Her mom had been a pregnant stray and had given birth to 8 pups at the shelter so a concrete floor and crowded cage was the only life Callie had known. When we brought her home she very laid-back and relaxed. Within 3 weeks, she had become very hyperactive and aggressive, biting us hard when angry or playing. Callie also wanted our 12 year old German Shepherd mix to play roughly with her and was constantly bothering her. Callie was obviously very strong-willed, intelligent, and independent, and a DNA test determined that she was a coon hound mix along with other mixed breeds including Akita. Coon hounds are working dogs known for their high energy level, and we realized at that point that she was also going to be a large dog. We were beginning to have fears of whether or not she would ever be manageable enough to live in our home, and neither my wife nor I had ever had a pup with her personality. When we mentioned her rambunctious misbehavior, people would scoff and say she was "just a puppy" but it went far beyond that. Our veterinarian recommended Bark Busters and the training has helped immensely. At the age of 4 months Callie now weighs 38 pounds and is still growing. We work with her at home and take her to doggie day camp 3 times per week so she can socialize and play with other dogs in her age group. We also walk her twice a day so she burns some of that high energy naturally. She still has her moments, but from the first day of starting her Bark Busters training, she became part of the family. We love her and enjoy her very much these days.

Trainer note from John & Lexie:
It's such a pleasure working with these owners who are committed to training their active puppy!

More reviews about John & Lexie Roberts


Blake Y.
Willis, Texas

November 10 2016

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I was very pleased to see how easy it is to train my dog.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Marriane H.
West Columbia, South Carolina

November 10 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Charley was head of his puppy class several years ago, but had begun recently to "train us" and was not behaving well. Only one session with Phyllis made a HUGE difference. She educated us, and put us in charge of Charley's behavior. She made us the "leader of his pack!" What a difference! He now could likely be head of his class once again. We have used her technique on our Pug to help her stop barking at dogs on TV!

We cannot tell you how pleased we are. Phyllis is GREAT and we heartily recommend her to anyone needing to learn to be "leader of the pack" for their dogs.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Harry & Benay C.
San Antonio, Texas

November 10 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Jeff B.'s dog

With a new large breed puppy we found ourselves looking for dog training assistance. Kurt came to our house and worked with all of us to learn the proper way to train our new dog. The presentation, interview and all of the information presented was informative and enlightening. Kurt demonstrated techniques to help with all of the issues we were having with our dog. We were also shown some valuable products to help train and entertain him. Kurt's manner and obvious knowledge and experience made for a very enjoyable, informative and successful dog training experience.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Jeff B.
Deptford, New Jersey

November 10 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

His walking on leash is much better, does not pull any more. No Pain - Great Gain!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This dog was quarantined for 10 days in October by Animal Control for biting a neighbor. He is emphatically NOT a bad dog, and with the owners following our training, we do not anticipate any repeat of this incident. Indeed, we have already scheduled a meeting with this neighbor and her dog, where the new behaviors will be evident.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Joseph C.
Naples, Florida

November 9 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Cathy M.'s dog

Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :)

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Cathy M.
Apollo Beach, Florida

November 9 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

:-) Still smiling.

I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then.

Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training.

Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-)

Thank You!

Trainer note from Michelle:
It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Patrick J. H.
Goodyear, Arizona

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mike is PHENOMENAL! Our pup is now on her way to being the best trained dog in the city! Not only did Mike offer great training advice but he also offered great nutritional advice for our little girl.

When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Del (our puppy) would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mike taught us was to communicate with Del. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would.

Mike is so great at teaching you how to continue the training process. Worth every single penny.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Marin S.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Mike came on an emergency basis as I had just introduced a new rescue to my 9-year old, dominant female. In just a half of an hour there was a monumental change in the demeanor of both females. The tools offered in such a brief amount of time were amazing - I am looking forward to working with him in the future for the full program. On an aside, he also offered great advice on nutrition options for my larger breed dogs. Can't thank him enough already!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Jessica W.
Fairfield, Connecticut

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I met with Mike last week, and I couldn't be happier. I have a 2 year old French bulldog, who in my opinion has a very complex personality. He can be the sweetest, most playful guy but would sometimes snap for sometimes no reason, and I couldn't understand it. Mike had explained to me that he felt he was the boss of the house, and basically felt that he needed to protect me all the time. Which is not a job that I want my dog to feel he needs to uphold.

In one hour of some very simple training skills, my dog immediately started to realize that he was no longer going to be in charge. Of course I know that I will have to consistently work at training him, but I have no doubt that Mike's methods will work. The best part, is that I don't have to inflict pain or bribe my dog to get him to do what I want.I'm looking forward to seeing more of his progress. Also Michael is always available whenever I have questions, and when I ran out of food...he supplied me with some more until I was able to get it!!! What a guy!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Cathy C.
Stamford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC