Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 20 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Incredible! Keith showed us how to speak "dog" and our two dogs were better behaved in a very short time! Our one dog is 11, which is proof that yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks! Our whole household is more calm now that our dogs have stopped barking, jumping, and running to the front door; they are focused and look to us for direction now. Thank you, Keith!

Trainer note from Keith:
Happy to hear, great job Laurie!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Laurie S.
Warren, New Jersey

June 20 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Vanessa V.'s dog

What a positive difference! So happy that nothing was forced. It was so enjoyable to be having this experience with Colin and June! I have already sent a link to my family in New York, and am looking forward to more sessions!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
2-year old intact male German short-haired pointer enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He does want to please.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Vanessa V.
Naples, Florida

June 19 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The techniques were easy and so helpful. Our dog responded right away. We were amazed, especially at the loose leash walking. Previously, we could only manage her using a prong collar. After one session, our great dane is waking on a leash, by our side, without pulling. She now waits to come out of her kennel and go out the door rather than charging forward. The techniques are kind and not punishment based. I highly recommend Bark busters!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kelly C.
Des Moines, Iowa

June 19 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Tracy P.'s dog

Deb was awesome. We had our 1st session last evening and we already have a new dog. Wonderful, effective and amazing!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Tracy P.
Des Moines, Iowa

June 19 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of Gail M.'s dog

David Wiley was extremely helpful and encouraging. He recognized that I have done a lot of training already so we were able to get to the core issues quickly.

His advice was practical and do-able in everyday life. I have been using the techniques for the past few days and observe changes in my dog's behavior already.

Many thanks; good start!

More reviews about David Wiley


Gail M.
Seattle, Washington

June 19 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis was great. She gave me some tools and skills to use and I can actually walk my dog now after only one session.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Tammy M.
San Antonio, Texas

June 18 2017

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Virginia M.'s dog

Our Trainer Jason was amazing. Jason observed our dogs and immediately knew what we needed to do. We were dealing with our youngest pup attacking our other dogs. In the 8 weeks have been utilizing the techniques Jason taught us our aggression problem is not only under control but almost nonexistent. We also realized we had other issues that had to be addressed with our pups that we were not even aware of. Our relationship with our pets is not only loving but more enjoyable. I have & will continue to recommend Jason. To quote our vet " if the McGraths recommend Jason, knowing how much their pets mean to them, he has to be good!"

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Virginia M.
Miller Place, New York

June 18 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Tommy saved my sanity! I rescued a pitbull mix and it was IMPOSSIBLE to walk him on a leash. I had raised dogs before and even took some pet store training courses to help with his pulling. NOTHING was working, and I was losing hope. My pup would just constantly pull, stop randomly, and lunge at other dogs. It took one session and a follow up for fine tuning with Tommy, and my fears were absolved! Tommy showed me how to “speak dog”, and most importantly reassure me that it was something fixable. My mistakes had come from trying to force these human concepts of behavior on an animal that speaks a different language. I practiced the exercises Tommy taught me and I actually look forward to walks with my dog now. I was impressed with the arsenal of different techniques he showed me, and more impressed with how well they worked! Thank you SO much.

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Alex V.
Fairfax, Virginia

June 18 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Joy A.'s dog

Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Joy A.
Beacon Falls, Florida

June 17 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I appreciated that Colin and June explained the process to our daughter (10). So grateful to see immediate improvements! We appreciate that no harm is done to our dog in the training process. Colin and June make the training seem so easy and they are so good at it! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely labrador - lovely family.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Julie E.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC