Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 10 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lynne's help with our Italian Mastiff, Kona, was invaluable. At about 90 pounds, Kona pulled her way through our walks, which made it impossible for me to walk Kona and our lab, Legend, by myself. Lynne demonstrated how to practice walking with Kona using a harness around her chest rather than the choke-chain I had been using. All of that together transformed the experience of walking Kona and now I don't hesitate to take the two large dogs out on my own.

Lynne also helped us with some of Kona's aggression and barking issues. The small "Bark Busters" attention getting pillow works wonders. When Kona begins to bark, all we need to do is pick that up and she immediately stops barking.

Thank you, Lynne!

Trainer note from Lynne:
Thanks...I really enjoyed working with you and Kona. Glad you like the WaggWalker Harness!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Carol N.
New Brighton, Minnesota

August 10 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Catherine C.'s dog

My 3-year-old miniature pinscher/terrier mix, Maizie, was becoming very territorial/ protective around bones, toys, our home and myself. For a year and a half I worked with her constantly, researching hundreds of techniques online, buying all kinds of equipment from different harnesses to a backpack, and even took her to a trainer, but nothing seemed to work. I was always worried. I was starting to feel she was a lost cause, and then a puppy came into our lives, and she was like a whole new dog with him, so I knew she could improve. My husband and I were encouraged and happy that the two dogs got along, but also knew we didn't want the puppy to adopt her bad habits. That's when I was referred to Jeri. With a reactive adult dog and a new puppy, we have a lot on our plate. But after our initial phone call, I knew Jeri could help us. The questions she asked were pointed and informed, and I could tell this was something she's seen before and she knew what needed to be done. Having her support has felt like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. We've had one session so far, and my dogs are already listening better.

There is a ton of free information out there, but every dog is different, and not everything you read is right or right for your dog. You really do need a professional to come in and analyze the situation and guide you. I love that she's always there for us if we have concerns or need to alter something. Especially since now Jeri knows us, knows our dogs and what we've been through. No other trainer will ever know my dogs as well as Jeri. And I have to say I love the fact that it's one flat payment up front, and now I have the peace of mind that Jeri will always been there for us for the lives of our dogs. That alone is 100% worth the financial investment. I've spent so much money on toys, grooming and vet visits--in comparison, this was a fraction of the cost and just as important (if not more important) to keep my babies happy and healthy.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Catherine C.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania

August 10 2017

Michael Carr dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Michael Carr was very patient with me (as a new dog owner) and Sammy (my three-year-old rescue). Sammy is part beagle and can be tough to walk when on a leash. Most of our sessions focused on walking him outside, getting his attention when squirrels caused him to get out of control, and praising him for his outdoor successes. I also appreciated our visits to the dog park and the socialization we had with Michael's dogs; this really made me more comfortable and confident overall with Sammy interacting with the other dogs, especially when they were not on their leashes, Michael was very responsive via texts and email when I had questions and concerns. Overall, we had a very positive experience and I will continue to reach out when the need arises.

More reviews about Michael Carr


Elizabeth S.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania

August 10 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Marlene and Howard have been terrific. We have two rescues, one of whom has a largely unknown history. We needed training with regard to aggression of the dogs and leadership by us. Our aggressive rescue is a changed dog. I no longer dread going for walks for fear of negative encounters with both people and dogs. I can now enjoy a leisurely walk and my rescues now enjoy allowing me to be the leader. Thank you! I am so very happy that my husband and I reached out to Marlene and Howard.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Laura M.
Chicago, Illinois

August 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Catherine S.'s dog

It's amazing how much we didn't know! The trainers were great!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Catherine S.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Janet H.'s dog

Overall VERY PLEASED.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 9-month old yorkie mix enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Janet H.
Naples, Florida

August 10 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Vicky provided very useful information. She gave us simple and easy commands to follow and direct the dogs. The verbal commands provided help in guiding us and the dogs.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Danielle A.
Shorewood, Illinois

August 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Leann M.'s dog

Very pleased and look forward to continued improvement!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two min-pin brothers enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). Despite there being multiple issues present, both dogs cottoned on very quickly to our training, and in cases like this where it is two dogs in the same home, we only charge half-price for the second dog.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Leann M.
Naples, Florida

August 9 2017

Alison Wilson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Laura S.'s dog

Alison helped me become the leader with my year old GSD Lucy. Bark Busters uses great techniques that work very well as long as you are consistent. Lucy has shown great improvement in her overall behavior and listens to commands much better now that we have built a more understanding relationship. I'm the boss not Lucy. Alison has a very calming demeanor and is a great trainer. She explains everything very well and shows you what to do before handing it all to you. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help.

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Laura S.
Chester, Virginia

August 9 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

My husband and I recently adopted a rescue puppy. We needed help with basic household manners and commands. Cooper stays in the city during the week but goes with us to the country on weekends. The training we needed was everything from housebreaking, no jumping up, walking easily on a leash, getting in and out of a car, come when called - to teaching Cooper how to comfortably ride in a ranch mule.

I called Donna and she has been great! There was an immediate improvement in Cooper's manners after just one session. We have met a couple of times and Donna has shown me how to work with Cooper on all of the issues that concern us. Her methods are gentle, not scary to Cooper, and they work!! I look forward to a continuing relationship with Donna - and through her methods having a well trained, wonderful family dog! Cooper and I both love and respond well to her system! So glad I called Donna!

Trainer note from Donna & Jim:
Thank you for your kind words. You and Cooper have been so much fun to work with. Cooper is one of those few dogs that has the good fortune to be both a city AND and a country dog. What a lucky puppy!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Linda B.
Houston, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC