Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 10 2017

Stan Murray dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Stan is amazing and very knowledgable. He was a pleasure to work with. This was money well spent, and I would recommend his service to anyone.

More reviews about Stan Murray


Jody H.
Battlefield, Missouri

October 9 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We worked with Lynne Willeke and had an outstanding experience with her. She was patient, kind, and non-judgmental when it came to working with our rescue pup, Wally. I can't say enough good things about our experience with her. We were dealing with Wally's fear-based aggression around strangers, and as dog owners we were overwhelmed. We went through group training at an obedience school, but it was hard to translate the lessons to our home life. We liked that Bark Busters helped us deal with the issues in the place they were most prevalent - home. Lynne came in, assessed the situation, and gave feedback that was positive, realistic for our lifestyle, personalized to Wally, and also helped us shape Wally's mind set and our ours as owners (which is the most important part!). Lynne is very knowledgeable and you can tell she truly cares for her clients. I would recommend her services and the Bark Busters methodology in a heartbeat!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Ellen P.
Woodbury, Minnesota

October 9 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Tina R.'s dog

We feel we learned dog language which gave us control of our pack of 13 dogs. We recommend to anyone that has a dog with behavior problems!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Tina R.
Lake Worth, Florida

October 8 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Scott was very thorough and help me to stop the fear of male visitors with my dog. He also showed me how to stop the excessive barking in the house when he sees someone passing by.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


DEBRA C.
Enfield, Connecticut

October 7 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of David M.'s dog

Difficult to describe how great this was. Taught both of us so much about communicating with our dog. Really looking forward to continuing our homework. Would recommend this in the strongest way.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


David M.
Vero Beach, Florida

October 6 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Barb and Bill H.'s dog

We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Barb and Bill H.
Lakewood, Colorado

October 6 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at how simple the commands were an Oscar was so receptive to it! I need to practice daily

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Peggy H.
Stuart, Florida

October 4 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Lori is GREAT ! The BAH is working great.

Trainer note from Lori:
Hi Clare,
Thank you for the cute review!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Clare S.
Austin, Texas

October 4 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Danielle & Kyle T.'s dog

Diane and John are just wonderful! From the second our dogs met them they somehow understood that Diane and John were in charge, they have this amazing dog friendly aura about them. We were absolutely AMAZED that after the first session our dogs didn't even seem to care about the doorbell anymore (they normally would rush the door) and actually started to realize that we were the pack leaders and they needed to listen. The most incredible life changing behavior modification is leash walking- we never used to take them on walks because they reacted to everything and constantly pulled on the leash, there was nothing enjoyable about a walk. After only two sessions the girls walk right beside us and react minimally (if at all) to their surroundings. The change in their behavior has been absolutely worth every penny and we will continue to keep in touch with Diane and John for years to come, as they are so friendly and welcoming and genuinely love their job!!

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Danielle & Kyle T.
Denver, North Carolina

October 4 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Marlene and Howard restored the peace in our home we had lost! My veterinarian recommended Marlene, Howard and Bark Busters when our 72 pound 6 mo old puppy, Marty was so aggressive in her office toward her and her staff. I e-mailed Marlene about our "problem" dog and she responded right away. Sept. 5th, 2017 was her first visit. My dog charged the front door, barking, growling, jumping. Somehow, they still came inside. I told her on the spot I didn't have any expectations from them or the training. My dog had been in 2 other obedience classes. He knew how to sit, stay, and lay down but that wasn't his problem. He nipped people, could not walk on a leash, aggressive toward dogs and people. He was running our house. I would let him outside and he would sit and stare at me when I called him in. The problem was very clear to Marlene. I hadn't assumed the leadership role so my dog did. I didn't know how to. She patiently taught me how to address our issues. The first visit they stayed over 2 1/2 hours. Educating me, showing me, hands on training. I worked diligently twice a day with my dog. I did everything they suggested and more. Return visit was 2 weeks later, my strong willed dominant Giant and I needed more hands on training. Howard had me walk my dog in the street by the curb to avoid distractions. They offered more suggestions. Week 3 I call it the turnaround week. My dog comes when called, jumping gone, aggression a lot better. On walks he is ignoring people and dogs. My dog was looking to me for direction. Our mornings are peaceful. Week 4 today, I met Marlene and Howard at door and told them "It's going to be a short visit" my dog and I have finally come to terms. I'm the leader, He's the dog! This wouldn't have been possible if Marlene, Howard, and Brandon hadn't taken the time to teach me how to be the leader my dog deserved. Thank you for EVERY-THING! Do I recommend Bark Busters and the Marks'? Without any reservation at all YES, yes, yes!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Jillian S.
Chicago, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC