Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 22 2017

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Puppy Management

Training was excellent. Rick was extremely professional, and provided helpful information about dogs in general. The actual dog training was extremely helpful as I was guided through each exercise with expert direction (and many patient redirection)

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Kathleen K.
hoffman estates, Illinois

June 22 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We have had miraculous results! Patrick is a saint! Saw a HUGE difference after first training session. Working hard every day and it is the best training we have tried (we have done obedience training with all five dogs we have had in the past 21 years)by far the best and easiest. Speaking dog works.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Nancy B.
Estero, Florida

June 22 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Very interesting to learn the background and development of the system. Very excited to put all of this into effect! My stress level is already lower.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Doug G.
Sugar Land, Texas

June 21 2017

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of John M.'s dog

I had been through everything to deal with my dog's separation anxiety - even after 7 months coaching from UC Davis' animal behavior program there was no change. None of the numerous medications made a difference in this dog - I began to think, "He's just a high-strung dog, he'll always be this way, just adapt as best you can John."

After one meeting with Katherine of Bark Busters, there was an immediate change in behavior! Its been a month now and he's the perfect dog! All I can talk about is what happened with my dog but, believe me, he was as tough as they come. He is my 5th dog and I can't imagine any dog that would not get results from this program - its great!

Trainer note from Katherine:
John is a joy to work with. I knew he was extremely frustrated when we met, and had almost given up hope to relieve his dog's separation anxiety. He followed my instructions and if he had a question he did not hesitate to contact me.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


John M.
Reno, Nevada

June 20 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Lori is amazing!! I was a little skeptical but after 2.5 hours I have a different dog. She is very knowledgeable and skilled at training and the barkbusters program could not be easier. As a working mom of 2 kids under 2, I have been able to follow the simple training and it has been a lifesaver.

Thank you so much Lori!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Bonnie D.
Austin, Texas

June 20 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I would highly recommend Brad to anyone in need of basic training OR specialize training with their dogs. We rescued our Catahoula at the age of 6 mo. While our training started out with basic obedience such as claiming the door, recall, etc., it quickly moved to more specialized training. Ziggy was showing signs of aggression towards other dogs, especially when on leash. We were able to identify that his aggression as fear based and develop strategies to help with different situations. Brad was so committed to making the relationship work. He met me in different environments so that we could trouble shoot different scenarios. Our training went well beyond the realm of basic commands. I never felt like I was a burden and always felt like I had his support. Whether you are a new dog owner or a seasoned one looking for help with a troubled dog, Brad is the trainer you want by your side.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Jenny A.
Wauconda, Illinois

June 20 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-)

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Vicki M.
Everett, Washington

June 20 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-)

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Vicki M.
Everett, Washington

June 20 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We cannot believe that after the "Foundation" session with our 2-year old German Short-Haired Pointer Jack that we would see so many results! Colin and June are just amazing to show us such simple things that would correct the issues we are having. Our goal is to be able to enjoy our time with Jack and after the first session we can see the light at the end of the tunnel!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Vanessa V.
Naples, Florida

June 20 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Incredible! Keith showed us how to speak "dog" and our two dogs were better behaved in a very short time! Our one dog is 11, which is proof that yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks! Our whole household is more calm now that our dogs have stopped barking, jumping, and running to the front door; they are focused and look to us for direction now. Thank you, Keith!

Trainer note from Keith:
Happy to hear, great job Laurie!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Laurie S.
Warren, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC