Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 21 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The training techniques were easy to understand and were easy to follow. Ella was very much in tune with following instruction after the sessions. Very humane - no shock collar, scolding, yelling - perfect. Very interesting and enjoyable for both dog and owner. June and Colin are wonderful people and know how to get the job done quickly, efficiently and pleasantly!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Delightful and intelligent 2-year old Maltese enlisted on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Patricia M.
Naples, Florida

September 21 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Darren A.'s dog

David Wiley changed my walking my sweet dog inside/cujo outside into an enjoyable experience and gave me techniques that work! And he is very cool.

More reviews about David Wiley


Darren A.
Seattle, Washington

September 20 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We adopted Payton, a lab mix, from a rescue center when she was about 7 months old. She had severe separation anxiety issues. We were also concerned about her behavior around other dogs and people. She was very fearful and would growl, bark and even snap while on walks or when people came over.

We tried a couple dog classes but she was clearly uncomfortable and they were not helpful with her fear and anxiety issues. We then contacted Christine. She came out to our home and was very patient listening to our issues and concerns and offered extensive ideas and suggestions. She worked with us on behavior techniques and exercises. We went on walks where Christine showed how to effectively control Payton so she wasn't lunging at every dog and squirrel we came across. We also worked on exercises to help her overcome her anxiety issues. Christine is available by phone, email and whenever we needed her to come out to the house. She also is a wealth of information on everything from dog toys to healthy foods and snacks.

In a few short months under Christine's guidance Payton has flourished.

Payton is now happy rather than aggressively fearful when she meets other dogs on our walks. While she will probably never be a total fan of the crate, she willingly goes into it on her own or when instructed. We feel so much more comfortable when people visit. Christine has given techniques and suggestions to help Payton not feel overwhelmed or threatened when meeting new people or animals.

We had a 7 month lab puppy visit and they had a great time playing. We took her to a doggie daycare to see how she would react and she did great.. tale wagging the whole time with both trainers and other dogs.

None of this would have been possible without Christine's efforts... We cannot say enough good things about her and the program...Thanks!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Kathy W.
forest park, Illinois

September 20 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Amy was very helpful. Our dog was responsive to her techniques. He is already learning and adapting. We are too! "Bahhh" is so simple and effective. We are already seeing positive results. He is jumping less, coming when called, and playing appropriately.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Jennifer C.
Greensboro, North Carolina

September 19 2016

Carol Champion dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Our dog was aggressive and had bit someone. We were afraid we were going to have to get rid of her but Carol's training has helped so much. We feel much more in control of Nona and are confident that we can eliminate her aggressive behavior. After the first 2 lessons, Nona was already much more responsive and looked to us for guidance/commands. Using the "dog language" has been much more effective than treats or other training techniques we have tried. It has been nice to be in control of our dog and it has made both us and Nona more relaxed and led to greater enjoyment.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Lindsay and Rod L.
Fort Collins, Colorado

September 19 2016

Carol Champion dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Carol did an excellent job explaining the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She reinforced the training with every visit. My dog became much more "trainable" with each session. Because my dog is overweight, it was good to learn verbal commands and not use food rewards. I enjoyed all of Carol's visits and learned a great deal about my dog's behavioral potential. Carol is very knowledgeable of dogs' behavior and how to effectively apply training methods to reinforce good behavior. She was always willing to help, whether with a visit, email, or phone call. I would definitely recommend her!

More reviews about Carol Champion


Kathy F.
Fort Collins, Colorado

September 19 2016

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Pam was as good at training me to be a better pack leader as she was training the dogs! I went into the training with 3 dogs who did not listen to me and they were misbehaving in the house.. Chewing, peeing, etc.

After my first lesson with Pam, the whole dynamic changed and the dogs began to understand I was the leader.

After the next two lessons, I was able to handle the dogs and they were behaving! She knows her stuff and the methods work very well. She listens to you and works on the areas that you want help with.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Kim M.
Melbourne, Florida

September 19 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

We are very pleased with how Vicky handled our Lab mix named Fred. Fred is a Lab, but has issues with aggression if people approach the house, yard or car. Vicky handled his aggression very well and by the time she left they were best friends. Her techniques worked on the first visit, and we continue to use them each day. We look forward to our next visit to learn more. Fred continues to bark at anyone ringing the doorbell or visiting, but we now know ways to minimize it. We look forward to continuing to work with Vicky.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Joann and Adam B.
Lemont, Illinois

September 18 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very helpful. Ruth assessed well the parts of communication that were working well and the parts that needed help. The training techniques she introduced me to worked wonders, and my dog Lily was very responsive to them in good ways. Lily enjoyed the training. Ruth explained things very well, and the exercises and materials make good sense. The Bark Buster collar and leash also make walking more pleasant and will come in handy for situations of friends/strangers coming to the door.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Martha H.
Ann Arbor, Michigan

September 18 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Scott was amazing. Our dog Evee was aggressive, growling and biting at people who visited our house. After a single session we saw a dramatic improvement, she was focused on us and really began to not worry about anyone coming over. It takes consistency and work on your part, but with Scott's help anything is possible. He was able to teach us how to help her be more calm. And now we'll be able show everyone the amazing dog we see every day.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Kayla M.
Lakewood, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC