Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 9 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Sunanda A.'s dog

We rescued Tulsi an adorable Schnauzer mix into our peaceful home where we already had two older dogs, Puja and Satchel. Tulsi became a constant barker. He was biting and was become food aggressive and made our other dogs very nervous causing them to bark constantly. We were very satisfied with our training lesson today. Karen gave us clear instruction with a lot examples on how to communicate with our dogs in a way they would understand. She was very patience with us and is coming back in a couple of weeks to check up on us. (very reassuring) We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends who are struggling with their misbehaving dogs.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Sunanda A.
Sebastian, Florida

July 9 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Wonderful! Very productive! Would highly recommend their services.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Donna H.
Richmond, Texas

July 9 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kingsley C.'s dog

Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect.

Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards.

After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results.

Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation.

It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Kingsley C.
White Plains, New York

July 8 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management
Photo of Gregory G.'s dog

Yoy are the best. you are real professional Thank You very much!!!!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much, the pleasure is all mine

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Gregory G.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

July 8 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We completed our first training session last Friday and immediately saw results! I was confident that our dog, Marley, would respond well to training, but not this well! We used to have to worry about friends or family coming over as she would lick and jump constantly, but this past week we have had groups of family and friends over with no problems at all. This is definitely a great investment I would recommend to anyone for their dog. Also, this is one of the only companies that offer lifetime support that isn't thousands of dollars! I highly recommend Lori and Bark Busters, and I am so excited to continue to work with Lori and Marley to establish rules, boundaries, and keeping Marley a happy sweet pup.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Kristin D.
Austin, Texas

July 8 2017

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ben P.'s dog

Kristyn was great, she came and immediately got down to business on training both me and my dog. She did a solid job of explaining the process and why we were training the way that we were as well as potential drawbacks of other methods. After only one day my dog Lambeau is improving dramatically and I have no doubt that with continued practice he will be absolutely spectacular. Thanks to Kristyn for showing my fiance and I the ropes!

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Ben P.
Chandler, Arizona

July 7 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Santos P.'s dog

Marc was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped make Tiny and Murphy best friends.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Santos P.
Vero Beach, Florida

July 7 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very easy to work with June and Colin. They are very nice and it is clear they love and enjoy working with dogs. Excellent in every aspect; I would recommend Bark Busters and look forward to continue to work with June and Colin.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two adult rescue dogs enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jasmine M.
Ave Maria, Florida

July 7 2017

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We noticed an immediate improvement after practicing the techniques Rebecca showed us. Ruby is responding well to training. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two other people since our first session. Thank you!!


Elizabeth B.
Dallas, Texas

July 6 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Good work! It's a pleasure to work with you. I love to teach people how to help their dogs stay calm on the walk!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Patricia D.
St Paul, Minnesota

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC