Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 20 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Lisa B.'s dog

She responds to our corrections, and walking her became much easier. I love the way they taught us, the goal is for her to please us, no pain or treats! I enjoyed learning to be a better owner for my puppy. We were very impressed with the training.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Beautiful 5-month old female puppy, who looked so like our own first dog, Judy, when we lived in Scotland. She stopped her pulling as soon as we fitted her with a Wagg Walker, and she loves her new Game Changer, both of which came supplied as part of her Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lisa B.
Ave Maria, Florida

May 20 2017

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

There was a noticeable difference after Rebecca's first visit. Some has stuck (especially the female alpha) but we are slipping on other things and will be asking Rebecca to come back soon.

More reviews about Rebecca Jones


Clare R.
Dallas, Texas

May 19 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Brianna B.'s dog

We absolutely love Richard and Vicki! From the first day we began training with them, we saw improvements in our dog. And with each training session, we see more and more improvements we never thought we would. We are very thankful and happy we chose Barkbusters. I highly recommend this company to anyone searching for the perfect dog trainer.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Brianna B.
Hamden, Connecticut

May 19 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Today I had a follow up visit with Luis Escobar and the training of my dog, Gizmo. I couldn't be more happy. Luis refreshed me on some of the lessons I learned last time. It was great to see the progression Gizmo has made since our first lesson two weeks ago. This training REALLY DOES WORK. The key to it, is practice practice practice. Do the homework, listen to Luis, read the information Luis gives you and don't be afraid to contact Luis if you need help. It is a lot of information given, but very valuable. I am so happy with the results and recommend Bark Busters and the training for anyone looking to learn and train their dogs. Thank you Luis.

Trainer note from Luis:
Im honored to help you and Gizmo. You deserve the credit. As I say "we train people" and the only reason why he is responding is because you're following my instructions. Good job!

More reviews about Luis Escobar


SCOTT H.
Miami Beach, Florida

May 19 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Wendy A.'s dog

I am very pleased with the results from Bark Busters! My dog responded very well to their training techniques. I learned how to understand my dogs body language and behavior so much better. And now she is learning how to understand me! The training has helped improve the bond between myself and my dog. I have recommended this training service to several people already! Deb was great to work with and such a wonderful person!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Wendy A.
West Des Moines, Iowa

May 19 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Leigh Ann was great! She showed us exactly what to do and was very patient with us and our dog. It was a very helpful session and we look forward to the follow up session.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Kelli W.
Tallahassee, Florida

May 19 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Richard M.'s dog

We contacted Brad because our 11 month old puppy had several disturbing behavioral issues. From the moment Brad entered our home, Buddy's behavior changed. Buddy has stopped barking at everyone and everything, he has stopped jumping on guests and most importantly, he has stopped bolting out open doors. On Brad's second visit, we worked on leash skills and within minutes Buddy was walking upright without pulling or choking himself. We (and our neighbors) could not be more pleased with the progress Buddy has made in such a short time. Hiring Brad to work with us and our baby was one of the best decisions we have made!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Richard M.
Mount Prospect, Illinois

May 19 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Impressive! Lynne is friendly and professional. She taught us so much useful information in the hours she spent with us and our 6 month old German Shepherd. We put Lynne's training to work the very next day and have worked with our dog pretty consistently every day and have noticed extensive improvement! We have even been able to take him on 1 mile walks! (prior to training with Lynne, we didn't even make it out the driveway). Its fun and exciting to work with our dog and see him gain more confidence every week!

Trainer note from Lynne:
It was a pleasure to work with your family and pup! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Robin W.
East Bethel, Minnesota

May 19 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Aaron O.'s dog

We adopted a two year old Coonhound and wanted to make sure we addressed his issues right away, the right way and Lynne helped us do just that! Burt is an amazing dog and Lynne read him in the first half hour and was able to tailor our training specifically to how Burt learns and communicates! For example, Burt was pulling on his leash during walks. It didn't matter the collar, the time of day, or how many treats we had nothing worked. Lynne was able to show us techniques that start inside before we even go outside. She also helped show us how we could better communicate with Burt what we wanted from him. I honestly think that's why the at-home aspect is so integral to our success. Burt is shy and timid wherever we go, and to truly see our issues you had to see him where he's most comfortable. It's amazing how something that was so stressful has turned into something our neighbors will stop and compliment Burt on! Lynne is amazing with our dogs and so fun to work with. What we really appreciate is the ability to follow up with her, especially by email, and the follow up visits are so helpful! Thanks Lynne!! We so appreciate the time and care you put into our family!!

Trainer note from Lynne:
Working with Burt in his home, yard and neighborhood is really best for him and you. Thanks for rescuing this very special hound!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Aaron O.
Circle Pines, Minnesota

May 19 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

when Marlene told me that my dog could be trained, I really didn't think my eight year old rescue dog could change. Marlene's confidence in the program made me give it a try. Marlene gave me the skills I needed to train my dog who had separation anxiety. There were many times that we thought we would have to give her up but we persevered because we knew there was a chance that she would be put down. Our dog was always a sweet dog but she would flip out whenever we left the room or went out somewhere, this was extremely stressful for us. I am more than thrilled to say that my dog has done a complete turn around and the stress level in our house has gone down tremendously. I feel like we have a new dog thanks to Marlene.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Cathy A.
chicago, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC