Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 15 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Joan K.'s dog

Jeri gave us good instructions on what we needed to do to get our dog to trust us and become less anxious living with the family. Because our dog was a rescue and didn't have much socialization as a youngster she has major trust issues which we are working to improve. Jeri didn't overload us with training expectations but allowed us a basic exercise to practice daily which is helping our dog to gain our trust. We are making progress slowly but we can definitely see results.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Joan K.
Spring City, Pennsylvania

June 15 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Paolina K.
Riverview, Florida

June 15 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Dick is very thorough and professional. We knew what to expect about and from our initial training before Dick even arrived at the house. He was great about providing reason behind the Bark Busters method. By the end of the initial training, we were seeing hope for promising results with our pup. We feel confident that we've learned the right skills to continue working with our dog.

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Laura H.
Portland, Oregon

June 15 2017

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Bubba has been responding fantastically to training. He is a much more relaxed pup and there has been far less drama in the home. The changes and training have improved his behavior in the yard and the neighbors appreciate it. People have noticed a vast change in his manners as well. We continue daily training (us AND him!). We will continue with updates. Thank you so much!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Damon B.
Independent Hill, Virginia

June 14 2017

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training techniques and tools are the best . Our dog had aggressive behavior. And to walk him was a chore and most times a pulling and dragging . Vito has helped us turn Henry into a joy to walk and find out what was causing his aggression . Henry is a happy, calmer dog. Thank you for all techniques and tools you provided us with .

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Carol W.
Tarpon springs, Florida

June 14 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Learning so much and it's been very helpful! Joanne is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We're lucky to have her.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jason W.
Land o Lakes, Florida

June 14 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lee S.'s dog

I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Lee S.
Milford, Connecticut

June 14 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Bobbie K.'s dog

Grizzley is much better with visitors at the front door. Still a little unsure about the mailman. We've had them meet and he gave Grizzley treats. Some days are good, some not as good. Figure he had issues in his past that he can't forget. He still loses his attention at times, but "bah" works to bring him back.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Bobbie K.
Limerick, Pennsylvania

June 13 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Deb did a great job explaining how our dogs think. Learning about their body language and how to interact with them in a positive manner has made it so much easier to understand why they behave the way they do. It has been 48 hours since our first session and we are seeing great improvements in both our dogs. Piper, our 2 year old, knew her simple commands, but would choose when she wanted to listen and was practically running the house. Deb helped us understand that she needed the structure of us taking on the dominant role as well as the feeling of having a job. Ernie, our 8 year old, has had many years of doing as he pleased and though we didn't believe we had any big issues with him before this session, we came to find that he is the most stubborn of the two. Piper seems to adjust to the changes easily, but Ernie is changing more slowly. Our dogs still have a long ways to go, but this first sessions has helped my husband and I feel more confident in training and understanding how to respond to our dogs' actions.

If you are nervous about signing up for this program, don't be. The fee is very reasonable for the lifetime training for your dog. They even provide some training materials to use at no extra cost.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Brittany W.
Bondurant, Iowa

June 13 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Joanne really helped us and I look forward to her assistance as our puppies grow.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Carol H.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC