Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 6 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristy E.'s dog

You can teach an old dog new tricks! Our 9 yr old boxer was getting aggressive towards strangers both in and out of our yard and barking all of the time. He is a totally different dog after one session! It is like he quit his job as full time protector and is taking it easy now. The weight of the world is off his shoulders and he is relaxed. He is listening, attentive and responsive to our commands. I highly recommend Michelle and her techniques - she truly is a dog whisperer.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thanks so much Kristy! It is such a joy to see dogs relax when they understand they no longer have to be in charge of everything, nor be responsible for keeping everyone safe. Now your sweet senior is getting his well-deserved retirement from service. Good for him, and all of you too! ;-)

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Kristy E.
Piermont, New York

September 5 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Roberta S.'s dog

I had the initial puppy training five and a half years ago. I was very pleased with their improvement. In recent months, we moved from a fenced yard to a condo building. Between the use of elevators and the needs for daily walks, my dogs both needed training modifications.

Marlene came out and accomplished all my hopes in one training session. My dogs and I are doing great. We continue to work on all our training lessons daily.

The dogs now have beautiful elevator manners, which have been praised by many in the building. They walk correctly and trust me to be their alpha.

I am no longer jerked about on our walks or keeping up with them as they chase squirrels. All those bad habits are in our past!

I am so grateful to Barkbusters. My dogs are happier and our home is peaceful!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Roberta S.
Evanston, Illinois

September 5 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Puppy Management

I had Delilah in my home for 1 week and was not able to introduce her to my daughter's dog Bentley with comfort. She is a 3 pound doxie and he is a 5 year old doxie. Rob came to our home and within 15 minutes Bentley (the 5 year old) looked less stressed and everyone was able to relax. His helpful tips and knowledge have helped us achieve a calm and happy environment. By the end of the visit, even I was amazed at how much progress was made with both dogs. They can now play together, which was one of our goals. I cannot thank him enough....

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you Mary Ellen. You and your daughter were great students and your pups fun. Please keep the progress reports coming!

More reviews about Robert Machi


MARY ELLEN B.
Staten Island, New York

September 5 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Robert F.'s dog

Excellent and low key training, taking the dog and owner through the steps one at a time in a calm professional manner.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Robert F.
Lake Worth, Florida

September 5 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was feeling helpless to control our 50 lb rescue puppy, Copper. After our session, we saw a dramatic change in his behavior. Now I feel confident that we can train him and that he will be a wonderful part of our family.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Molly A.
Richmond, Texas

September 4 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have 2 French Bulldogs and before we began working with Dan things were out of control. Loki (male Frenchie) was super aggressive pulling on the leash constantly, charging the window, trying to nip at guests hands when they arrived, just to name a few. I can now walk both of my dogs with confidence! They stay right by my side. I actually have a program where I feel in control of my dogs and know what to do. Our last session with Dan Loki was basically walking by my side with no leash other dogs and distractions all around at our park. Dan has with out a doubt changed our lives. Not only I am forever grateful, but Loki and Sunna can now relax and just enjoy the dog life.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Kelly M.
Denver, Colorado

September 2 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kathy B.'s dog

OK it has only been a few days but I am amazed how well Odin is doing using Jeri's techniques with him. The stress level in my house is way down then it was before she came. She is truly remarkable with all her knowledge and patience that she has. I can't wait until she returns to see how well he is doing and learn so much more from her. Jeri is great!!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Kathy B.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

September 2 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Scott C.'s dog

James and Michelle are absolutely amazing!!! Their philosophy and training are deceptively simple but thought provoking. Within 10 min James gave us the tools to gain control over our dogs and stop the incessant barking. For us their services are expensive but totally worth it. I love these guys and will support them anyway I can.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Scott C.
Charleston, South Carolina

September 1 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Joy A.'s dog

1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling

2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here).

3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Joy A.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

August 31 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively.

Trainer note from Lori:
Hi Paul,
Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that Pepper is responding well to the training. Please contact me anytime to set up a follow up lesson.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Paul N.
Austin, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC