Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 23 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kate M.'s dog

Leigh Ann was a great teacher. After the first session, my dogs stopped barking at the door, pulling on the leash, and come when called. Our one year old now sits and stays before we walk in and out of doors- she was extremely hyper before. The one-year-old also would drag us on walks, and now she walks right by our side. We also were given the practice tools we needed to continue to see improvement! I have confidence that I will soon have well-behaved dogs!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Kate M.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 23 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Vicky Is Great! We had an overprotective Dogo Argentino with serious anxiety problems. After a few days in the program, she's like a new dog! We are so happy with bark Busters & Vicky! Highly recommend both Vicky & Bark Busters!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


John I.
Mokena, Illinois

March 23 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brad came over to help us with Ali's "gate manners" as the minute the doorbell rang she would bark nonstop, jump at door, and then jump on any guest entering our home. Brad quickly showed us how to take over in the situation , which took away Ali's anxiety and in a very short time, we were able to let someone in, in a much more serene way, we are still working with the tools Brad showed us to keep up with this newly learned behavior for us and her...she also is much easier to deal with when letting her out the back door, as she used to try to go through us to go out, and without even working on it she become calmer when I approach my husband as she used to get upset (jealous) and jump between us, now just just sits by and relaxes. Ali is almost 8years old and we haven't had any luck since we got her at 7 months, to calm this behavior until Brad came to our rescue:)

More reviews about Brad Howe


Melody J.
freeport, Illinois

March 23 2017

John & Lexie Roberts dealt with: Puppy Management

Lexie Roberts is the creme de la creme of canine training. She is an earthbound patron saint of dog handlers. Aside from impeccable appropriate appearance and excellent, punctual, business practices her demeanor is that of a lovely person you are proud to know. The dog training sessions cover a tremendous amount of ground (pun intended!😉). Most prepared with tools of the trade in hand Lexis gets down to serious training business immediately. Subject and master are interactive successfully. No tricks to this trade: just her hard work, expertise to perfection and a wonderful experience at all times. Four paws up!!!😀

More reviews about John & Lexie Roberts


Betty W.
New Caney, Texas

March 23 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Connie gave us a great deal of easily understandable information on our first visit. She walked us through each aspect of the training and helped us feel comfortable with the program. We were amazed at how well the BAH growl worked! Franklin responded well to Connie and is doing great with the program so far. We are extremely pleased!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Mary Lynn T.
Knoxville, Tennessee

March 23 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent trainer. Very calm and patient. We thoroughly enjoyed and learned from the training. Pat was amazing.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Asis A.
Richmond, Texas

March 22 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Alicia B.'s dog

The training started to work almost instantaneously. I felt like Cloe was a lost cause and there was never going to be a way to train her, and after the first visit with David Wiley I've seen so much improvement with her, and it's building a much stronger relationship between both of us.

More reviews about David Wiley


Alicia B.
Seattle, Washington

March 22 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My 7 month old labrador was out of control! I saw changes after Marsha's first visit and intend on continuing with the natural methods she taught me.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Chris E.
Columbia, Maryland

March 22 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

My bichon was not housetrained and chewed my glasses, cellphone and shoes. Rather than rehome her, I looked into training and knew that it needed to be in my home, as group classes would not address her issues. So happy I had Marsha Engel as my trainer! She has been very instructive and attentive, as well as effective!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Julie R.
Fulton, Maryland

March 22 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

A coworker could not keep Maggie anymore and I offerred her a new home. She came with the Bark Buster guarantee so I contacted Marsha to come train me as to the methods. So glad I did! Problems solved!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Garrett P.
Silver Spring, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC