Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 16 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Janet S.'s dog

Luis Escobar is the best! This man saved my and my dog Chloe's life. I was at my wits end and he came in and immediately answered all my questions and solved my dog's behavioral problems. I just can't recommend him and Bark Busters enough!!

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind! Is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Janet S.
Hollywood, Florida

July 16 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Pat is a "natural" and an excellent communicator! We are excited about Gracie's progress in just a couple of hours.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Hannah B.
77406, Texas

July 16 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

What a difference! And what a joy to go on walks now. Stockdale is so much calmer now and follows my lead rather than me dragging him away from barking dogs. He's under control in the house and no longer charges the door when someone knocks or rings the doorbell. Rebecca is the best! Rebecca is on a scale of her own!

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Amy and Wayne G.
Dallas, Texas

July 15 2016

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!!

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Jay D.
Odenton, Maryland

July 15 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Amazing! Already seeing results by the end of the 3 hour session! Can't wait to put everything into action & really love my pups again!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Erin P.
Richmond, Texas

July 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Ruth was very helpful and thorough in Mako's training. Her techniques were safe for the dog and easy for both myself as an owner and my new rescue buddy! Thanks to Ruth, her knowledge, and her professionalism, I now see hope in having control over my Staffie... not the other way around! Bark Busters, you are a LIFESAVER!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Mako is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier. He is 2 years old, and had been in a rescue/shelter situation for 13 months before being adopted by Ashley. He didn't have any major issues, but she realized he is a big strong dog, and she needed to have a way to control him. The jumping, barking, and chasing the cats were concerning to her. She was able to get through to him very quickly by speaking dog! I had a lot of fun working with this dog and his owners.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Ashley S.
De Pere, Wisconsin

July 15 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

So helpful! I loved how positive it was! Plus they helped me see that I can be a calm pack leader.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Kelly D.
las vegas, Nevada

July 14 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

This program was amazing. After the first lesson I saw immediate improvement in my dog's behavior, not just on the issues we had worked on, but in everything. I had been struggling with my dog's generally pushy behavior in the house, but also her aggression towards other dogs. Walking the dog had become a major source of stress for me. I had to be hypervigilant to keep her out of situations where she would attack other dogs. But after one lesson with Katherine, Delta's behavior improved dramatically. The things Katherine taught me were SO SIMPLE, but so very effective. Now that I know how to be a pack leader and communicate my leadership to my dog, life is much calmer and I can actually enjoy my dog and my walks again. Because this method doesn't involve using treats to modify behavior it was so easy to incorporate training into my everyday activities. I didn't have to get get a pile of treats ready and then spend dedicated time training the dog. I just used my communication techniques whenever I went through a door, walked down the stairs, answered the door... I am just thrilled that we did this. It was worth every penny and more.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Amy C.
Reno, Nevada

July 14 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

As first time dog owners we were overwhelmed and didn't know where to start with training our very energetic puppy. Donald is very knowledgable and it certainly helps that our puppy, Emma, really likes him (and responds to him). Donald is a great communicator and always checks in on us and our progress with Emma. Slowly but surely we can see the sweet dog that she's going to grow up to be!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Sima K.
Newtown square, Pennsylvania

July 14 2016

Gary & Andrea Stradley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Andrea was amazing. After our second training session, I really felt like I could be a leader for my dog. Andrea is great at making dog owners build confidence in their dog training abilities. My dog has become so much better with other dogs (even though we still have a lot of work left to do!) and we can even get him to heel on most walks! The training methods seem to be working very well for us. We are seeing more and more successes everyday as we work with our dog using the training methods Andrea taught us! The training equipment provided have become life savers. Overall, working with Andrea has been a wonderful and well-worth it experience. It's hard to believe we have had so much improvement with only two sessions! Wish we found Andrea sooner!

More reviews about Gary & Andrea Stradley


Anne T.
Boulder, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC