Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 30 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Nola was aggressive towards neighborhood children and growled at my own daughter. My wife wanted me to get rid of her, but I decided to try behavioral therapy instead. So glad I did! She is now fine around everyone.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Tony R.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 29 2016

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Jack's 2 hour visit and training verged on miraculous! I have a 6 year old lab mutt who is a love. When he turned 6 everything seemed to click with him and he remembered and used all the dog manners he had been taught in his 6 years - except for barking. He'd bark when people came to the door, came in the door, when he was outside and wanted in, when he was in the back yard and I was in the front yard and he wanted to join me... Not just one bark, but often long,ongoing, very annoying barking. Because we have several dogs in the family we often swap dog-sitting. His barking was getting less and less welcome. This had to stop!

With 2 very simple tips from Jack, in a very short period of time, less than an hour, my dog would sit outside the designated greeting area in the front hall, quiet as a mouse, would stay there until Jack and I proceeded out of sight, into the kitchen, until I called him to join me. Amazing! A few days later at the home of one of my kids, after only one reminder he sat quietly outside the slider door, just watching us inside. Before, he had jumped and barked and barked. What a transformation! He still barks when he hears someone outside (which I want him to do) but once I join him in the front hall he is quiet and sits outside the greeting area.

So simple! So quick! So amazing!

Jack and his training methods are unbeatable!

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Molly A.
Redmond, Washington

October 29 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are so pleased with our first training session with Deb. She provided insights that we'd never thought of that have already significantly improved our relationship with our dog. We look forward to continuing our homework and watching out dog (and ourselves!) improve every day. I would highly recommend Deb, she has worked miracles in our house!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Hannah M.
Des Moines, Iowa

October 28 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Deanna W.'s dog

Amazing! I fostered Tillman off the e-list from Pinal County on May 27, 2016. He had spent just over 6 months at the shelter and had come in as a stray. He was estimated to be 2 years old when I picked him up in May. He is a Pit Bull mix. He was a good dog, but still had some issues. He and my 8 year old German Shepherd mix female did not always play nice. He pulled and had to be ahead of my Shepherd on walks. He tended to jump on people when they came to the door. He is a big boy so this posed a risk to kids and older people, plus I just did not condone the jumping. Tillman also was starting to bark at certain people out of fear, which scared many people because of his breed and size. After my first session with Michelle, Tillman allows me to climb and descend the stairs first, he heels on our walks even with Daisy the 8 year old Shepherd. Tillman no longer jumps on anybody. The playing between Tillman and Daisy is now happy playing not any sort of aggression or aggravation from either dog. We still need to work on fine tuning greeting people at the door. Tillman's barking at people has diminished about 90% so still a little bit of work there, but the training tips are helping greatly. Tillman has gone from a good dog to a great dog with Michelle's help. The training tools and tips are highly effective and easy to enforce.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Deanna for the beautiful review. It was truly a pleasure to help you and your house of rescue dogs. People like you make my heart full! Thank you

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Deanna W.
Surprise, Arizona

October 28 2016

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Jack D.'s dog

Nick is excellent. We rescued Emmie from New York City where she was found on the streets. The biggest problem we had with her is that she would bark and bite people on the ankles, especially men, who came to visit. Nick's training has made The situation so much better. She still has some anxiety when strangers walk in, but I am able to easily control her behavior and calm her down within a few minutes.

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Jack D.
Freehold, New Jersey

October 28 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Richard and Vicki were and are extremely helpful with helping to train myself and my son with our fur baby Ginger!! The tools are friendly and easy to follow - we as pet owners just have to follow them lol If you are on the fence or have questions please reach out to Richard and Vicki, you will not be disappointed!!!!!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Gina S.
Woodbridge, Connecticut

October 27 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Ruth was very helpful in reducing Bambi's barking within the first few hours! She gave us great tips to train her and we couldn't be more thankful. Bambi has become a whole new dog and we haven't even had the follow up appointment yet!

Trainer note from Ruth:
We have now had a follow up appointment and Bambi really has improved greatly! She is a Rat Terrier/Beagle mix who is a little nervous and felt she had to keep the family safe. She now knows a little more that she does not need to be the sounder of danger! They now have upstairs tenants who make noise when moving about their apartment and Bambi does not feel the need to sound off every time she hears something. We are now working on reacting to seeing people and other animals outside while walking and she did great at her first try. She has a great relationship with her owners and wants to please them.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kristine B.
Menasha, Wisconsin

October 26 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so glad I hired Bark Busters! I had taken Bella to training at 3 other places but was only taught how to give commands, nothing addressed her bad behavior at home. I wish I'd started out with Marsha Engel. My dog countersurfed, jumped on people, and pulled on leash. All solved!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


George W.
Brookeville, Maryland

October 26 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management Other
Photo of Cecilia B.'s dog

Jeri is a fun-loving, caring and warm person! She always listens to our dog's needs. She finds easy ways to teach our family about what is best for our pup. We like to use Jeri's name to coach our dog into better behavior, and it has worked thus far! The best thing about Jeri is that she is in touch with our animal and sets us up for solving every day mishaps with him. Jeri has made a difference in our home with our pet and we appreciate her for all she does! She is very dedicated to her profession:)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Cecilia B.
Telford, Pennsylvania

October 26 2016

Janet Osberg dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We have a 13 month old daughter and ever since she began walking, Scarlet (Pointer/beagle mix rescue) has been guarding her food and growling and being a weird combination of jealous and protective. We worried about the aggression getting worse and causing an issue, but we have had Scarlet for over 7 years and didn't want to think that giving her up was our only option. After a google search, I found Bark Busters. I liked that they had an option for follow ups and that the training was in our home. Janet was very knowledgeable, but didn't hide the fact that it may not work and Scarlet may not be a dog fit for children. We were nervous, but proceeded, and she has done phenomenally well. We have a ways to go, but Scarlet is responding really well to the training and has improved already (it has only been 1 week since our session)! I'm excited to continue and look forward to keeping our family together!

More reviews about Janet Osberg


Kristyn S.
Chicago, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC