Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Jennifer D.
Columbia, Maryland

July 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Tony M.
Ellicott City, Maryland

July 3 2017

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Phil C.'s dog

We highly recommend Bark Busters, in particular, Lisa our trainer, she listened to our experiences and explained how she planned to help us with PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel.

He was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol!

Lisa help us understand how to be the Alpha's in the family, this in turn has help PACO understand he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation.

Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog.

We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out, we don't have to worry about him pulling and almost choking himself now either.

If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try bark busters, we're delighted with the results.

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
And I was delighted in the results, also! Paco, with Phil & Georgia in charge, humanely I might add, is a different dog! Paco's stress and anxiety are relieved enough, that his skin issues are also resolving!
Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Phil C.
Newport Beach, California

July 2 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Paige A.'s dog

Training by Donna of Bark Busters was excellent! Our dogs were already obedient to the commands we had taught them, but they struggled with anxiety, pacing, and excessive nudging for our attention. One was crate possessive, both were people possessive, often aggressive towards each other.

Twenty minutes into the first training Donna had taught us enough to see change in both dogs' attitudes, and by the end of that session all those troublesome behaviors were corrected. Now they are calm, easy with each other, and even when I answer the door they wait calmly for me to answer and let guests enter. Our house is completely changed, and we are deeply grateful to Donna and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Donna & Jim:
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. You have done an excellent job of working with Aela and Buddy. They just needed to know what the rules are and that you're going to consistently reinforce them. Keep up the good work and your dogs will love you for it!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Paige A.
Houston, Texas

July 2 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Jeff & Karen V.'s dog

We called Karen and Marc because we just adopted Zody a rescue dog. We had 2 dogs, Daisy and Lily already. Well they were not happy about this at all. Daisy and Lily both turned into "Cujo" when she arrived. Our home became a dog aggressive house. We had to separate Zody from the other two dogs. Eight days later Marc and Karen arrived! We were thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in all the dogs behaviors. By the end of the session all three dogs had dinner together, played outside and relaxed in our family room together! Thank you!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Jeff & Karen V.
Okeechobee, Florida

July 2 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Stephanie C.'s dog

Ryder is doing so well in such a short time! The WaggWalker works amazingly! Ryder walks so nicely and now I can take him for walks and to baseball games without being pulled. We learned so much and can handle Ryder much better now! Thank you!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Stephanie C.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

July 1 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Francesca T.
Phoenix, Arizona

July 1 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Denise B.'s dog

I can't say enough about Keith! He has literally changed our lives. Before Keith, we got a puppy 6 months ago and we have been struggling with her behavior. She just seemed out of control. She jumped on all of our guests, nipped at everyone's hands, terrible on a leash, jumped on counters, picked through the garbage, and even took food out of our hands. She barked at us when she wanted something, and barked at people who came to visit. We just couldn't enjoy her. We found that she would have to be in her crate a lot because no one wanted to be around her and it made us feel bad. We had lost the joy of owning a dog and we are such dog people.

Keith came in for the first time and gave us a lesson on how to be a pack leader. He taught us how to 'speak dog' and it was like he flipped a switch! He even told us ahead of time, that once we showed Harley that we were in charge, she would change her behavior. To be honest, we didn't believe him! We had tried another trainer before Keith who basically said that Pitbulls are not for everyone. Keith came in, taught us, and by the time he left which was about two hours later, Harley was a different dog. We still couldn't believe it! It has now been two weeks and Harley is a joy to have around. She no longer jumps on anyone, steals food, barks at us, nips at us or counter surfs. Her leash skills are so much better as well. Keith came back to see her today and when he rang the doorbell, I made Harley sit and wait to greet him and that is what she did! She was so happy to see him, but didn't jump. I wish I had before and after videos.

Not only are we so happy, but Harley is too. You can see it in her posture and behavior. It actually looks like she is smiling. She is a happy dog having proper leadership which is what dogs need! I also want to say that everyone told me that the only way to train a dog is with a shock collar. Keith proved that we do not have to hurt a dog to get them to follow our leadership! Also, we can still give love and receive love from a dog and lead them well!

I have learned so much in just two sessions. I can't thank Keith enough! I highly recommend him!! Thank you Keith!! From one dog lover to another...it has been an amazing experience!

Trainer note from Keith:
It has been my pleasure to work with Denise and Harley! Very happy for your success and thrilled that you are now able to enjoy your dog!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Denise B.
Westfield, New Jersey

July 1 2017

Susan McNichol dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Linda B.'s dog

Our family rescued Roxy December 2016 and tried several methods to train her to stop her habits of jumping on people,sit/stay, and most of all correct front door behavior.

Roxy is a very high spirited,over the top energy filled Black Mouth Cur.On the flip side she has a wonderful loving personality that everyone in our family has fallen in love with. But we were at our wits end with how Roxy behaved whenever someone tried to leave or come into the house. We found ourselves barley cracking the door and trying to squeeze out so Roxy would not escape.

Then we called Susan Mcnichol and after chatting on the phone with her I think Roxy knew her gig was up!

Susan came to our house and immediately shared the Barkbuster techniques and within 24 hours we had a wonderfully changed dog. Our son came home from college and was amazed at how much more calm and enjoyable the house was due to Roxy's new training. Susan, you helped train us to train Roxy and our family is forever grateful.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Linda B.
Bradenton, Florida

July 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Linda B.'s dog

I was very pleased at the ease of training. Karen was lovely and I am hopeful I can continue Lucky's training. I saw a noticeable improvement in Lucky's leash walking, she did not react poorly when she saw another dog. Lucky seemed much more relaxed by the end of the session. I am thrilled and will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Linda B.
West Palm Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC