Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 28 2017

Laura Victory dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

We have a 3 yr old ShihTzu, and brought a 9 week old Rottie home in November 2016. Our home was out of sync for 9 months. The dogs could not be anywhere near each other. The ShihTzu would never leave the couch while the Rottie was out of his crate. We were at wits end... and started arguing in the house about the Rottie. Laura was a shot in the dark... a leap of faith... and a MIRACLE! After a 2 hour visit our dogs were actually able to both be on the floor without chasing or fighting. My wife and I are still amazed everyday when we watch these 2 starting to build a relationship. Laura identified the problem within 5 min from walking in our door. Simply amazing. I had to force myself to stop texting her THANK YOU, and sending pics of my boys. Life is so much better now. Thanks Laura!

More reviews about Laura Victory


Russell C.
Ocala, Florida

August 28 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy L.'s dog

Marc is very knowledgeable and he amazed Mike and I! He was very thorough and pleasant to work with.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Amy L.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 28 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Cosette C.'s dog

I knew I believed in Harley, just didn't know how to show her that am her "Pack Leader". This is my 1st step teaching Harley to become a Canine Good Citizen. Now I am confident in our relationship.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Cosette C.
Jensen Beach, Florida

August 27 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Vicki C.'s dog

We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Vicki C.
Riverview, Florida

August 26 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Caitlin S.'s dog

I really enjoyed my training sessions with Donald. He helped me learn a lot of new strategies to help with my dogs fear of other dogs and her aggression because of that. He has provided us with useful tools to help Rosie keep going forward and continue to help her improve. Donald was patient and showed me continuously how to correctly train my dog. I enjoyed working with Donald as he was kind and knowledgable.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Caitlin S.
Devon, Pennsylvania

August 26 2017

Dave Simon dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters and Dave Simon! In ONE visit, I saw a dramatic positive change in my dog's behavior! Before working with Dave, my dog was trying to drag me around on walks, and was aggressive towards large dogs, as well as men. After working with Dave, my dog walks next to me, and listens to me! After Dave, my dog doesn't growl, snarl and bark at large dogs or men, and some men have even been able to pet him!

Dave was easy to work with, has a great sense of humor and his methods totally work, plus my dog absolutely LOVES him.

More reviews about Dave Simon


Becki W.
Glen Burnie, Maryland

August 25 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad.

Thank you Brad!

Harry and Family

More reviews about Brad Howe


Bob C.
Palatine, Illinois

August 25 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad.

Thank you Brad!

Harry and Family

More reviews about Brad Howe


Bob C.
Palatine, Illinois

August 25 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Patricia B.'s dog

Very impressed and excited to get started. We look forward to our new life with our dogs. We are now going to enjoy our life with them more.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Patricia B.
Indiantown, Florida

August 25 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Two years later - after initial...perfectly thorough Bark Buster training, our family had stepped back into old ways with our two Wheaten Terriers. As lovable as they are, we slowly but surely let them control us, and the house again! One email and ONE re-training visit from Nicole, she had all of us back on track again!

THANK YOU Nicole, for your much needed visit, expertise, patience and true knowledge of training our loved ones. Our house is back to where it should be, and we all know our place once again!

Trainer note from Nicole:
A great example of the value of our Lifetime Guarantee of Support!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sally T.
Pelham, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC