Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 6 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Eddren E.
Las Vegas, Nevada

June 6 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Eddren E.
Las Vegas, Nevada

June 6 2017

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Dorian D.'s dog

Nicholas was absolutely fantastic. We had recently rescued a coonhound puppy, Chester and we found ourselves overwhelmed after several weeks. Nicholas is incredibly knowledgeable about Dogs and was able to break down and simplify the training process for us. After practicing and implementing his techniques we saw immediate improvement with Chester's behaviors. Nicholas was very understanding of our anxieties and was able to identify and focus on the areas causing us anxiety. He was such a pleasure to work with and if we ever have concerns regarding Chester we will not hesitate contacting him.

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Dorian D.
Red Bank, New Mexico

June 6 2017

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

So far so good!! Gracie has a long way to go! :)


Jennifer I.
Dallast, Texas

June 5 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with the training we received. My dog responded very well to all of the training. Our walk have been going extremely well., and my confidence in walking my very large dog knowing he will now listen to my commands is very comforting. Thanks Connie!!

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Denise D.
Bothell, Washington

June 5 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nancy E.'s dog

Jeri addressed all of our concerns with Bentley and Nick. We have learned how to better handle our dogs and establish that we are in charge. I would highly recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Nancy E.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

June 4 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I really was surprised as to how quick the training started to work.

Donna Smith was so nice and easy to work with, I feel like I have a new friend and my dogs were very comfortable with her.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Dolores T.
Houston, Texas

June 3 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We contacted Bark Busters shortly after adopting our 2.5 year old, Mia. Although Mia is sweet, she needed to learn a lot of manners in and out of the house. Donna gave us tips to begin correcting her indoor behaviors immediately and helped us develop a plan for her outdoor leash pulling and aggression. Donna is so patient and taught us how to calmly and effectively communicate with Mia. We have been using these techniques with her and noticed a dramatic difference with her obedience in our home. We highly recommend Donna and the Bark Busters program as she has helped us interact better with our pup!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Aimee M.
Houston, Texas

June 3 2017

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ana S.'s dog

Nancy was awesome! We called her on Tuesday because we had brought our daughter's dog home with us from Atlanta. They had adopted him when he was 8 weeks old from the Humane Society and loved him so much. Gadget is a lab mix, about a year old now and had developed separation anxiety over the last several months. He destroyed their couch and my suit case when I was visiting one day! He would escape his crate. They were afraid to leave him home alone at any time and recently had a new baby. There was a lot of stress in the family so we offered to bring Gadget to our home where have a home with a fenced in yard (they had an apartment), and two 2-year old boxers that we thought would help keep him entrtained. Well... our male dog did not like him. Brady, our 80 lb white boxer went after him like he wanted to tear him up. We were stunned as Brady was well socialized and we would take him and his sister to the dog parks. It wasn't better the next day and I was traveling so my husband and daughter were dealing with it alone and I was in a panic thinking I would have to rehome him fast. I felt better after speaking with Nancy who gave me a lot of advice over the phone to keep things safe at home, and canceled an appt to meet with us 3 days later when I returned from my trip due to the urgency. The 3 hours we spent together was incredible. We learned so much and so did the dogs (and they're exhausted which I hear is a good sign because we made them learn and think. I have confidence this will work! And we are getting a much needed training for our 2 dogs with other issues like pulling on the leash, jumping on people, not coming when called, etc. Our vet had recommended Bark Busters about a year earlier but this situation made us realize how much we needed this training. This is worth every penny!

Thank you, Nancy!!

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Ana S.
Burleson, Texas

June 3 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Laurie N.'s dog

Richard and Vicki were excellent! They explained and helped me understand why Samny was behaving the way he was. By the time they left, I saw a remarkable change in both how I was handling Sammy and how Sammy was behaving.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Laurie N.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC