Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 11 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Patty C.
Tampa, Florida

January 11 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sue B.
Larchmont, New York

January 10 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Marc C.'s dog

Marsha provided excellent advice and guidance to ensure that we set our puppy, Suri, off on the right track. We also feel reassured that Marsha will be on hand to address any future issues that may arise.

Marsha demonstrated her obvious expertise and achieved immediate results and provided clear examples of highly effective correction skills that our puppy is already responsive to. My wife and i are very focused on providing the most effective training program for our puppy and we are so pleased to be working with Marsha to achieve exceptional results.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Marc C.
FORT WASHINGTON, Maryland

January 10 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was skeptical that anything could help my pit Donovan, who showed aggression towards other dogs and strangers on the street. I can already see a difference after the first lesson with Marsha Engel and have great hopes that permanent changes are in the future!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Ann N.
Silver Spring, Maryland

January 10 2017

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Terry F.'s dog

I love Lisa, she helped train my dog Humphrey who had barking and aggression problems. She was very fun and easy to understand. :)

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
Both you and Humphrey were great students!Following the exercises given for homework did the trick!
Thank you!
Lisa

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Terry F.
Lake Forest, California

January 9 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie.

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Pat S.
everett, West Virginia

January 8 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lori C.'s dog

Lori Crimaldi

in the last week

Connie is amazing! We were skeptical at first when reading the reviews but it's true- within a few minutes our usually aggressive pup was being respectful and listening to commands. Our dog has a history of being abused and was extremely aggressive to my fiancé and strangers. We were about 2 days away from being forced to give up Rupert, but I can happily say that he is a permanent part of our family- and that's 100% because of Connie! Highly recommend her and bark busters, and the price is extremely affordable. For any pet parents struggling to find a solution for aggression or obedience- this is it. Thanks again Connie!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Lori C.
Knoxville, Tennessee

January 8 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Claudia L.'s dog

I was referred to BarkBusters, specifically to Jeri Wagner by my veterinarian. He strongly recommended that I get Jeri to help train my 9 months old Great Pyrenees mix, Jake.

Jake is a hyperactive 80 pounds puppy, with a number of problems needing to be addressed: jumping, pulling, chewing, house breaking, digging, recall, boundaries.

From the first minutes with Jeri, I understood that I have to change my attitude towards my puppy, and his behavior will change. She taught me how to be in charge when walking on a leash, and how to correct Jake's behavior depending on circumstances.

Following her visit, I had homework to do, in applying her teachings. I have seen improvement in my attitude, and in Jake's behavior from the first day. I am very impressed, and I understand that the success depends on my efforts to change myself and to correct Jake's bad behavior.

One week later, Jake is showing improvement in some areas that seemed impossible to correct before meeting Jeri. Both Jake and me are a work in progress, but I am sure that we both will be completely changed after following through with the program.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Claudia L.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

January 7 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Krissa S.'s dog

While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs’ behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can’t thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied.

We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.

More reviews about Robert Machi


Krissa S.
Staten Island, New York

January 7 2017

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Carmel R.'s dog

Before Edward was 3 years old we were told to leave 4 training schools/programs! They couldn't handle him, he was labeled "un-trainable". Heartbroken, we continued to love Ed as much as ever, but sad he couldn't be social with people. Edward is a Bulldog/ Boxer mixed breed. We were told the following about Edward - "he may be deaf", "you'll never train a Bully breed", "he is just too strong willed", "he may be mentally handicapped", "it's genetic - his Mother might have been aggressive". Needless to say and after many Vet visits, we know that Edward is not deaf, or mentally ill and he is very healthy. He was only guilty of being a puppy with the wrong trainers and a family who didn't "Speak Dog". One afternoon Greg changed our family dynamics...he gave us hope. Having a badly behaved dog is very stressful on a family. When visitors would come to our house, we would have to lock Edward in a bedroom. Having company was embarrassing because Edward would never stop barking. If we let him out he would run terror throughout the house, barking, jumping, licking, trying to sit on guests laps. He was relentless, leaving himself exhausted, and us feeling like failures as friends & family felt uncomfortable visiting. I would ask myself, "what is wrong here...why cant we do this?" It was never ever for lack of effort. So one afternoon I made the decision to try one more time. And I called Greg. In one afternoon Edward was a different dog. His body language changed. He was calm, resting quietly on my kitchen floor. If I had not been at home during the training I would have never believed it. Not our dog. Greg trained us to "Speak Dog". Edward now understood what we expect from him. Now he can just relax until we need him to respond to a command. He looks for our direction...No longer the ruler of our house, but our calm sweet boy. After Greg left we continued to train Edward as we were instructed. It was easy. We enjoyed it. The first time we had visitors my guest walking into our house said "Where is Edward?" Best.Compliment.Ever! Edward was resting quietly on his bed like an angel. No more stress in our house. Now when I meet people with naughty dog issues, I always say, "You must call Greg - right now - don't wait - go home call him." THANK YOU!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Carmel R.
Seaside Park, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC