Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I love the natural training aspects of the program. June and Colin were very professional, yet very nice. They explained their techniques in easy to understand terms. I am looking forward to continued progress with Jameson and working with them.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Deanne M.
Naples, Florida

March 9 2017

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Greg did a great job. He taught us and Shady very well.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


THOMAS & KIM F.
LITTLE FERRY, New Jersey

March 9 2017

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Lorie T.'s dog

Jazz responded instantly to Nancy. Nancy used the growl and the squirt bottle to keep her from jumping up on her and Jazz sat down immediately and looked at Nancy waiting for her to give the next command. I couldn't believe it. She never had to squirt her again. I noticed all the little differences because I was doing the training but it really didn't resonate with me until others commented on how much she has changed and how well behaved she is compared to when we first got her.

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Lorie T.
Grand Prairie, Texas

March 9 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Marlene U.'s dog

Paul is an excellent trainer. He knows exactly what to do for every circumstance. Every question my husband and I asked him regarding our issues, Paul had the solution. We have been training our puppy, Jimmy for three months now and he has made tremendous progress. Of course, we've made some progress too. We would definitely recommend Paul Pagano for anyone looking for professional help to train their pet. And, he does the training in your home which was a plus for us also.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Marlene U.
Toms River, New Jersey

March 9 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Other
Photo of Lynne S.'s dog

We asked Debbie to come back for a quick revision on a couple of issues we were having with Kya, our two year old German Shepherd. Once again, like our first visit with Debbie back in January, she gave us a few `light bulb' moments and has pointed us in the right direction in which we can help Kya to become the best dog she can be. What we learnt has made a huge difference over the past few days. Thanks again Debbie for all your wonderful help.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lynne S.
Johnston, Iowa

March 9 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Amy is very knowledgeable & specific with explanations of behavior, instincts, etc. Come & stay were learned quickly. Gizmo responding to "Bahh's" well. Amy's abilities to train are amazing.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Nancy M.
Summerfield, North Carolina

March 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Eva H.'s dog

Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Eva H.
Austin, Texas

March 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Brian S.'s dog

Lori is fantastic. I spent a ton of time researching dog training and where to go and who to use. Like everyone else, the internet seems to be our primary tool, but ultimately I decided to dig deeper and asked 3 different Vet offices about dog trainers. One of the things that impressed me about Bark Busters was the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee of support. I know as a business owner you can't afford to offer it if it's going to be used a lot. So I figured they most be pretty good with results. I also really like the fact that you weren't in a class or you drop your dog for a couple of weeks and then try to work with whatever improvements a trainer fostered. With Lori she comes right to your house. I laugh thinking of that first visit. Sunny was jumping all over Lori, pawing, knocking things over and running around crazy style. Lori first went through training my wife and I on the system. It was kind of hard to believe it would work. Then she sprang into action. Instant success. I mean day one. Sunny no longer barks at us when we eat, she waits at the door for a guest to enter without jumping, she's walking on a leash. She now goes to her bed and will leave an object when told instead of chewing on it. We just completed our 2nd follow up visit which is really a tune up for the owners as Lori had to reinforce a few things we forgot or simply weren't practicing after the first visit. I feel great about our 8 month shelter puppy and highly recommend Lori. She's also just a pleasant person on top of a great trainer. Now if I can get her to train my 7 year old son we'll really be in business!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Brian S.
Austin, Texas

March 9 2017

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jim is professional and very talented when working with us and our dog. He encouraged us to be consistent with our family rules and enjoy our new puppy. Our dog really enjoyed playing with Jim.

This was a very helpful and thourgh first lesson. We all had fun!

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Susan B.
Plano, Texas

March 9 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Nikki L.'s dog

So effective! Nicole was amazing and really listened to what we needed to help fix some behavioral issues as well as inform us about why they act and do what they do! Could not be happier. Thank you Nicole!!!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Nikki L.
Armonk, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC