Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 8 2017

Photo of Stacey S.'s dog

A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you!

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Stacey S.
Tracy, California

May 8 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am extremely happy that I came to Bark Busters! Within the first day there was a noticable change in my dogs. It is a lot of money to buy the lifetime plan but it is completely worth it in my opinion.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bandit is a Pit Bull mix and Duke is a little Chihuahua. Bandit had gotten himself into some trouble with his chase instinct. The owners needed to get very good voice control with him so they could stop him with their voices only, should something happen. Bandit, like so many of the Pit Bulls I work with began listening right away because he had such a strong desire to please his people. Duke was being given a lot of status by the whole family without them realizing it. Once he realized he wasn't the top dog, his barking was reduced by quite a bit. They are both good dogs who just needed some help from their owners, who learned to speak dog!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Georgette W.
Appleton, Wisconsin

May 7 2017

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Bob Williams is Angie's trainer. In one visit he connected with Angie and she responded immediately to him. Results were immediate! He educated me about how to not only control her with a lead, but how to teach her every day to become a well-behaved family member. She has been so much more a pleasure to have as a companion since Bob was here. Hiring Bob to train us was the best decision I could have made.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Sharon K.
Houston, Texas

May 7 2017

Laura Victory dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Meagan P.'s dog

The training we received from Laura has made such a HUGE difference in our dog. We have a mini petite goldendoodle who became very assertive after we moved from out of state. We tried group classes with different training companies, but the root of his issues were never addressed. We had not established ourselves as the pack leaders so our dog didn't trust us and therefore felt he needed to be assertive in any situation that scared him. This made it very difficult for us to take him anywhere, or even have guests over. Laura assessed the situation and created a training plan to address his specific needs. She taught us how to establish ourselves as pack leaders and communicate in a way that he understands. Over the past few months, our little George has gone from scared and assertive to content, obedient, and trusting us as his leaders. We are so thankful for all that Laura taught us and would recommend her to anyone!

More reviews about Laura Victory


Meagan P.
Gainesville, Florida

May 6 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Nicole was great to work with! She explained everything in a way that really made sense and worked with us very patiently to learn the training techniques. She is extremely encouraging and supportive. I have already had her come back for a follow up visit which was really helpful.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Missy S.
Rye Brook, New York

May 6 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Bonnie P.'s dog

There are no words to express how happy I am with the training my dogs and I received from Jeri! I purchased two Yorkie puppies on New Years Day for my two teenage daughters. We had no control over these adorable pups at all. They were calling all of the shots - and we were letting them. They would cry and bark all night and I would often ask my girls to sleep on the floor next to their pen! One visit with Jeri and all of that changed. She taught our pups (and us) that we, the humans, are in charge! I work from home a lot and it is so much easier now that I can simply say "settle" and they calm right down. I was honestly considering giving our puppies away before Jeri came and brought peace back into our home. She is a miracle worker!!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Bonnie P.
Limerick, Pennsylvania

May 6 2017

Sue Doyle dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Bark Busters to our rescue!! Affordable, timely, great communication and completely satisfied with our choice to give them a call. Sue Doyle is amazing and so great with Leia, our 9 and a half year old Boston Terrier. We seeked out Bark Busters after realizing our fur childs anxiety was becoming increasingly disruptive to what sadly became our daily regularities. How did our sweet little fur child become the alpha in our home!? She is loved and spoiled but when her running our household got out of control Sue came into our lives to help us teach Leia who is pack leader, and flip the script for a happy and healthy mutually respectful relationship between us. Who says an old dog can't learn new tricks?! Thank you Bark Busters and Sue for everything. Get over your ego or fear of failure with your new pooch (or old) and give Bark Busters a call. You will not regret it!

More reviews about Sue Doyle


Tamara P.
Manhattan Beach, California

May 5 2017

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I couldn't be happier with the help and guidance that I received. I have a 7 year old Lab that was showing signs of fence aggression and couldn't go on walks because of her very strong pulling. Katherine not only taught me to be the leader and "speak dog", she guided me and supported me every step of the way. I am definitely still in training but she is only a phone call away. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Patti S.
Reno, Nevada

May 5 2017

Stan Murray dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Karamie E.'s dog

Larry is better already. It is amazing that changing the things Stan pointed out could make such an impact on Larry's behavior. The things I have been working on with Larry have made him easier to deal with and he is more compliant with everything.

More reviews about Stan Murray


Karamie E.
Brookline, Missouri

May 5 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

No more leash pulling! We are very excited to see all of Abby's potential.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 9-month old female Golden Doodle, who is the ideal choice of dog for this young family. Abby is enrolled in our Silver (one-year guarantee) Program, and on her first lesson, not only did very well, but fell in love with her new Game Changer! We are looking forward to her first follow-up session on Thursday 18th.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Leslie G.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC