Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 11 2016

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Our dog Simba was having aggression issues with being overprotective of the front door when any guests we had over entered our home. He would rush the door, bark at our guests, and sometimes even nip at them. One visit from Jason and Simba's behavior has improved drastically. He taught us simple methods on how to correct his behavioral issues with our guests, as well as explained the underlying reasons for his behavior. Jason was very courteous and professional. We highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs.

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Keith, Donna, & Ralph M.
Nesonset, New York

July 11 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Puppy Management

Deb was great. Already see responses from Chester. "Baaaah" is a miracle word! Thanks Deb!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy to read your kind words. Thank you! I look forward to seeing you again, soon!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kim D.
Johnston, Iowa

July 10 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

From the moment our trainer, Christine, walked through the door, we knew she was a true professional. Our dog, Chief responded not only to her, but to us, also with brief training. Day two and Chief's problem barking is greatly diminished. He waits before going out an open door, and is much more consistent to coming when called and patiently waiting until released. HIs first walk was very good. He did not go crazy when two approaching dogs came, which would have been the case 24 hours ago!!! Amazing results after one training session. We are feeling very good about the progress we are making and are optimistic that this rescue dog has a bright future.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Jane H.
St.Charles, Illinois

July 10 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

From the moment our trainer, Christine, walked through the door, we knew she was a true professional. Our dog, Chief responded not only to her, but to us, also with brief training. It is day two and Chief's problem barking is greatly diminished. He waits before going out an open door, and is much more consistent to coming when called and patiently waiting until released. His first walk was very good. He did not go crazy when two approaching dogs came, which would have been the case 24 hours ago!!! Amazing results after one training session. We are feeling very good about the progress we are making and are optimistic that this rescue dog has a bright future.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Jane H.
St.Charles, Illinois

July 9 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hilary F.'s dog

Lori is amazing! After the first visit I could see big changes in Otis. Once Lori goes over the Bark Busters training method it immediately make sense. Otis and I are both a work in progress, Lori is very patient with us. While I thought training my sweet untrusting Otis was overwhelming Lori has given me the tools to make both Otis and myself much happier. After the second visit I feel even more confident this was the best decision I could have made!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Hilary F.
Austin, Texas

July 9 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Our neighbors recommended James and Michelle to us for training our 2 year old Lab/Boxer mix puppy named Sadie. We could not seem to break her of jumping on people, could not get her to take a calm walk (she just dragged me everywhere), and she had many other bad habits. I was pleasantly surprised to see her behavior start changing for the better on the very first visit. I was also grateful for all the information James imparted that helped us to understand things from a dog's point of view. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who would like a well-trained dog and a more harmonious relationship with their pet.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Lisa D.
Summerville, South Carolina

July 9 2016

Stan Murray dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Diane C.'s dog

We are pleased with Stan's methods. The dogs stopped barking and jumping right away. We worked on sitting on command and that went well too. Stan helped us practice and that went well too. Stan is an excellent trainer.

More reviews about Stan Murray


Diane C.
Springfield, Missouri

July 8 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

EXCELLENT! Luis gave me excellent advice and guidance to have the perfect puppy.. Even though my puppy was quite easy, his guidance and common sense helped me to keep my patience when he became difficult and frustrating to manage.

Luis has an easy and soothing manner with the client and puppy to help one achieve the kind of relationship one wants with your dog. In some ways, he trains the client so that one can correct behavior. I thought that I was good at training my dogs (this one is my 4th in my adult life).. I feel that I am now better at understanding what a puppy needs from me in order to develop our relationship.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Alex M.
Miami Beach, Florida

July 8 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Thank you Nicole!! Nicole helped us do some re-training after we had gotten lazy and started allowing our little Izzy to take over!! After some daily exercises that were not too hard to learn we as a family are all much happier. Thank you SO MUCH!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Paige S.
Irvington, New York

July 8 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Rodger S.'s dog

Katherine was fantastic. She came out on a Sunday and explained to me the process in getting Choco and myself to become the best partners we can be. She showed me the different ways to solve our problems with a presentation showing the different techniques of the training program and by showing me how to speak dog. I am greatly appreciated for the time she spent with us. I now have a new friend. Just in the short time I have been using the proper techniques, I have noticed a larger difference in Choco and myself. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Rodger S.
Fernley, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC