Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 26 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amrik R.'s dog

They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Amrik R.
New Haven, Connecticut

June 26 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was quite surprised to see a vast improvement after only the first session.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 5-month old puppy.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Debbie T.
Naples, Florida

June 25 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Debbie L.'s dog

Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Debbie L.
Scarsdale, New York

June 25 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Terri F.'s dog

When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Terri F.
Braintree, Massachusetts

June 25 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

VERY ENLIGHTENING!!! We were very pleased to see a noticeable improvement in our dogs behavior. We had contacted Bark Busters for help with Bandit our 4 month old Yorkie toileting issues. Karen came up with a reasonable safe plan where Bandit would have a safe secure playpen enclosed areas that included everything he needed while we were at work! A bed, water and food, toys and most importantly a toileting area. Thank you Thank you! Karen was able to teach us and our dogs obedience, potty training and much more. She taught us how to communicate to Sadie our 8 year old lab mix who was struggling with recal. All of the training was done in a positive loving manner. Sadie was coming to us like a champ at the end of the lesson. We will be recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends and family. Thank You Karen.

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Thank you for inviting me into your home. It is a privilege to teach you to Speak Dog so you and your family can have a lifetime loving relationship with Bandit and Sadie.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Tim and Sue E.
STUART, Florida

June 25 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting Other

Pat was great! At the moment, it is a lot of information but am confident that this will be great. Thank you.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Connie Z.
Katy, Texas

June 25 2017

Stan Murray dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Connie J.'s dog

Owned alot of dogs and didn't begin to understand their thinking process till Stan explained it & demonstrated how it works. Amazing!

More reviews about Stan Murray


Connie J.
Galena, Missouri

June 24 2017

Jan Janecki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have been working with Jan since February 2017 and we have nothing but fabulous things to say about her. We hired her to work with our 3 year old lab/retriever mix. He was very high energy, had no control, could not walk on a leash and was starting to show signs of aggression towards other dogs.

After our first training session with Jan, Tucker was able to sit, stay, look, leave it and take it. We were so happy that after only a couple hours with her, he was already a different dog. We have been working with her for over 4 months and have worked on a variety of different things. He was a very scared/timid dog and Jan was able to show us how to build his confidence up so he could start feeling safe. He is so much calmer and our lives are so much easier because of it.

We just had another training session today and she came with us to the dog park. My husband and I were both terrified about this and have avoided places with other dogs since he showed signs of aggression previously. We stayed for about an hour and Tucker was back to being his happy self, with no signs of aggression. She has given us the tools to feel confident as dog owners on how to train our dog.

More reviews about Jan Janecki


Alex L.
Rancho Bernardo, California

June 24 2017

Jan Janecki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have been working with Jan since February 2017 and we have nothing but fabulous things to say about her. We hired her to work with our 3 year old lab/retriever mix. He was very high energy, had no control, could not walk on a leash and was starting to show signs of aggression towards other dogs.

After our first training session with Jan, Tucker was able to sit, stay, look, leave it and take it. We were so happy that after only a couple hours with her, he was already a different dog. We have been working with her for over 4 months and have worked on a variety of different things. He was a very scared/timid dog and Jan was able to show us how to build his confidence up so he could start feeling safe. He is so much calmer and our lives are so much easier because of it.

We just had another training session today and she came with us to the dog park. My husband and I were both terrified about this and have avoided places with other dogs since he showed signs of aggression previously. We stayed for about an hour and Tucker was back to being his happy self, with no signs of aggression. She has given us the tools to feel confident as dog owners on how to train our dog.

More reviews about Jan Janecki


Alex L.
Rancho Bernardo, California

June 24 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Jen B.'s dog

I am so very grateful to have found Marlene Marks and Bark Busters. I am a long time german shepherd owner who was a quite rusty at raising a puppy. As a result our teenage GSD was taking the leadership position in our home, and consequently outside. I took her to off-site courses, leash reactivity classes and also hired a private trainer who came for months and used tradition neck corrections on her. I finally got tired of watching my dog yelp at a high level correction, especially because it really did nothing to permanently address her issues. As a smart dog, she was learning basic commands easily, but that wasn't establishing me as leader in her eyes. Enter Marlene. She identified our problem immediately. She left our home a few days ago and everything she showed me to do has had immediate results...without me having to give harsh corrections. My husband was astonished when he was able to answer a delivery to our door with our unleashed dog in a still and silent sit with no issue at all. I see now all along what I needed wasn't more commands, it was a method to help me earn her trust and establish myself as the leader without forcing her. I got this training from Bark Busters. Marlene trained me not my dog. Also the wagg walker is a wonderful tool and the game changer keeps her occupied for extended periods of time. One last note...I had come to just accept leash reactivity would be a forever unsolvable problem. With the wagg walker, I am now able to walk her past dogs without explosions. Thank you Marlene and Bark Busters. I intend to refer you to anyone who will listen.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Jen B.
Highland Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC