Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 1 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

I have tried other training sources over the past few years but nothing seemed to help with my dog's barking at everything and everybody. I was skeptical to try any other behavior training. Nicole was great! Buddy responded immediately with the training Nicole provided. She was very informative and gave me some really good insight into dog behavior and instinct. Also, the nutrition and other information is so helpful. My home is so much more quiet now and Buddy is responding well to the training commands. I am really glad that I took this step to get help. He is like a different dog now. Thanks Nicole!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Marilyn O.
Ossining, New York

December 31 2016

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Brooke B.'s dog

Connie is great! I have 3 pit bulls that have different personalities and Connie gave me a lesson on each of their personalities. It has only been one week and I have already seen massive improvement from all of them. I cannot wait to see what a difference five weeks make!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Brooke B.
Knoxville, Tennessee

December 31 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Chris was our trainer , she had a fabulous manner in presentation of what you are all about,great personality for a trainer, great knowledge of the subject matter, when she left after several hours there was already a noticeable difference to the good for Hans. We certainly look forward to working with her in the coming weeks and months.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Burton B.
StCharles, Illinois

December 31 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We are very happy with Joanne Rice and Bark Busters. We learned a lot at our first meeting. We have already recommended her to 4 families.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Bonnie P.
Wimauma, Florida

December 30 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Meghan U.'s dog

We recently adopted two rescue hounds and recognized that they as well as us needed training. We saw immediate results while working with Mark during the first session as far as responsiveness to commands and how to remain consistent with the commands.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Meghan U.
Herndon, Virginia

December 30 2016

Nancy Turnage dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Nancy is amazing. She is kind and really understands dog psychology. She came to my home today to help me with my newest addition to my family. I rescued Cocoa my 3rd dog last week from the pound. She is a chihuahua and showed the typical chihuahua possessive traits. She snapped at my other dog Jackson twice while he was sitting on my lap.

I learned I have to take the dominant role in my family in order for my dogs to feel relaxed and safe. Once I did that they all responded well. Cocoa showed no signs of aggression towards the other 2 dogs. Even my 12 year old stubborn barker stopped barking when someone knocks at the door. I am so glad I asked for help. Nancy taught me you CAN teach an old dog and new dog new tricks. You just have to speak their language.

More reviews about Nancy Turnage


Jennifer A.
Upland, California

December 29 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I enjoyed the explanation and the follow-up practical exercises. Love that it is not treat/reward based training.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely male, black and tan, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel whom we were delighted to enroll on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He responded very well right from the start.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Anne Marie K.
Naples, Florida

December 29 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very easy to follow! Definite noticeable results, didn't think it was possible! It made me feel very comfortable knowing my dog wasn't getting hurt. The whole training experience was very interesting and enjoyable! Colin and June taught me lots of interesting dog facts I had no idea about! My first-ever training program and I am very satisfied and would recommend them to anyone! Colin and June are very knowledgeable and make dog training easy! They're the best!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This (rescue) dog had unfortunately been quarantined for 10 days by local Animal Control, due to an alleged biting incident. However, we found this dog to be fearful, non-aggressive, and highly receptive to our humane training methods. We are already looking forward to our follow-up visit.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Elizabeth V.
Naples, Florida

December 29 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We were especially pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, as we have a deaf dog, elderly, with a suspected history of abuse. We found the training experience interesting and very enjoyable as we not only learned exercises, but also how to gain trust, an issue because of Buffy's history of abuse and neglect/abandonment. We would recommend June and Colin as they are clearly "dog people". Our dog, rescued for the 3rd time, is timid and shy, but reacted positively to both. She participated willingly in the training, which indicates to me that Buffy sensed empathy and kindness, but also leadership.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely rescued 12-year old deaf poodle, who has finally found her forever home, and Bless her new owners for rescuing her!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Inga M.
Naples, Florida

December 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

At the first training we already noticed positive changes in our dog Reggie and we are so excited to continue with the trainins. Ruth is extremely helpful and informative!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jena T.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC