Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 9 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Amy is very knowledgeable & specific with explanations of behavior, instincts, etc. Come & stay were learned quickly. Gizmo responding to "Bahh's" well. Amy's abilities to train are amazing.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Nancy M.
Summerfield, North Carolina

March 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Eva H.'s dog

Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Eva H.
Austin, Texas

March 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Brian S.'s dog

Lori is fantastic. I spent a ton of time researching dog training and where to go and who to use. Like everyone else, the internet seems to be our primary tool, but ultimately I decided to dig deeper and asked 3 different Vet offices about dog trainers. One of the things that impressed me about Bark Busters was the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee of support. I know as a business owner you can't afford to offer it if it's going to be used a lot. So I figured they most be pretty good with results. I also really like the fact that you weren't in a class or you drop your dog for a couple of weeks and then try to work with whatever improvements a trainer fostered. With Lori she comes right to your house. I laugh thinking of that first visit. Sunny was jumping all over Lori, pawing, knocking things over and running around crazy style. Lori first went through training my wife and I on the system. It was kind of hard to believe it would work. Then she sprang into action. Instant success. I mean day one. Sunny no longer barks at us when we eat, she waits at the door for a guest to enter without jumping, she's walking on a leash. She now goes to her bed and will leave an object when told instead of chewing on it. We just completed our 2nd follow up visit which is really a tune up for the owners as Lori had to reinforce a few things we forgot or simply weren't practicing after the first visit. I feel great about our 8 month shelter puppy and highly recommend Lori. She's also just a pleasant person on top of a great trainer. Now if I can get her to train my 7 year old son we'll really be in business!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Brian S.
Austin, Texas

March 9 2017

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jim is professional and very talented when working with us and our dog. He encouraged us to be consistent with our family rules and enjoy our new puppy. Our dog really enjoyed playing with Jim.

This was a very helpful and thourgh first lesson. We all had fun!

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Susan B.
Plano, Texas

March 9 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Nikki L.'s dog

So effective! Nicole was amazing and really listened to what we needed to help fix some behavioral issues as well as inform us about why they act and do what they do! Could not be happier. Thank you Nicole!!!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Nikki L.
Armonk, New York

March 8 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Carolyn G.'s dog

Having Deb help us out was a lifesaver. The easy & simple training techneques she suggested have been easily adopted by our Daisy. Thank you Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Carolyn G.
Ankeny, Iowa

March 8 2017

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lynn D.'s dog

We cannot say enough about Nicholas Pagano and this program. We have used Nick before with our boxers who have now passed, to help us when one was showing aggression towards the other. Long story short, we were taught how to work with both our dogs and resolve the problem.

Fast forward 8 yrs and we have just adopted a Bull Mastiff who can get a bit mouthy when he becomes excited. He is not aggressive just wants to engage in tough play. Nick is once again teaching us how to redirect him and show him that we are the pack leaders. What a difference in just a few weeks. Nick is always positive , patient and so knowledgeable. We learn more with each session and work with Rumson to reinforce what is taught in between.

We highly recommend the Bark Busters program and especially Nick Pagano who really cares about the dogs and is like family to us now. He is devoted and wonderful at what he does!

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Lynn D.
Jackson, New Jersey

March 8 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tiffany J.'s dog

Scot was simply amazing. He was flexible and understanding. He came in with a great session structure in mind and got straight to work. Our dog has been so well behaved since we have been consistent with the techniques he taught us.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Tiffany J.
Enfield, Connecticut

March 8 2017

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Missy M.'s dog

We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called, we were struggling with our 10-month-old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her!

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Missy M.
Colleyville, Texas

March 7 2017

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

My husband and I brought home a new puppy in early January and with the excitement felt instantly overwhelmed. After speaking with a friend who used Bark Busters, I submitted a request for contact and a few minutes later received a call from Barbara Fassett directly. We chatted about Gemma, she explained the program to me and we scheduled our first appointment. I felt more at ease just knowing we weren't in this alone. Barbara spent 3 hours at our house that first night going through an education for us and for Gemma so we understood more about how dogs communicate. She gave us some initial training tools and we instantly felt like we had some control over Gemma's behavior instead of her controlling us. The day after, we noticed a significant difference in how Gemma interacted with us and listened and that continued to improve each day. Just about 6 weeks later and she is almost fully potty trained, willingly goes into her crate, sits and stays..., and understands the correction commands. Barbara has given us the tools we need to become 'leader of the pack' and we're excited to see how Gemma continues to improve!

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Meagan S.
Hyde Park, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC