Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 14 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Nicole was so helpful with our family and our pup, Nacho. In just one visit, we can see such a difference already! She was so knowledgeable, understanding and patient and was able to teach us how to be the best pack leaders for our puppy. We now have a better understanding on our body language and how little things we were doing where not translating positively for training. Now we have a successful plan that has has shown immediate change and progress. We are so excited for our next session and can't wait to see what else is in store for Nacho!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Anna R.
White Plains, New York

August 14 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Candace M.'s dog

Our 2 1/2 year old Pitt Bull Terrier has been a part of the family since he was a puppy. As soon as we were able to, we took him to puppy training classes. Although some of the training helped, it did not cure all the problems. He became aggressive to anyone or dog that came by. It only became worse when he became protective of us or his toys causing him to bite and leave marks. We thought sure we would have to get rid of him since he was becoming more a danger to us and everyone around us.

We reached out to Barkbusters for help and in that same week Nicole was able to come to our house for an evaluation. We explained our situation and Nicole patiently listened and wrote everything down. What turned from a 2 hour consultation became a 3 hour life changing moment. He learned how to stay back when people came to the door, be around strangers, and how to walk behind us on a leash.

Our family members have come over and they could not believe it was the same dog they had seen all these years. Not only was he able to be out and not bother them, but he even allowed them to pet him. Walking has become so much better. He has learned to walk behind us and does not pull on his leash. We are truly grateful for all that Nicole and the Barkbusters have done. We would hands down recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Candace M.
Cortlandt Manor, New York

August 13 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Alexandra S.'s dog

I'm totally in love with my dog again! I am so happy to have my wonderful , happy dog back. Great training session. Thank you!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Alexandra S.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 12 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Instant results & awesome trainer.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lisa L.
Needville, Texas

August 12 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It is my pleasure to recommend a truly outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel.

Nicole is the third dog trainer that I've consulted for my dogs. She has by and far made the difference. I have a hound who developed some aggression towards new visitors to my home. She also pulled incessantly on the leash, occasionally knocking my husband on the ground. I felt like I was being hostage by my dog, Karly.

Nicole turned around my relationship with Karly. She taught me that Karly needed to learn respect and obedience and gave me the techniques to begin this change in relationship. Karly has come so far that even my adult son, coming home to visit, looks up and says "that's impressive" ( i.e., old lunging habits are being successfully tamed). I used to held hostage and afraid to leave the house without treats - and that practice was useless. She is a work in progress but now walks obediently with me on routine walks and does not bark or throw a tantrum.

Nicole spent long sessions with us making sure that we understood what we have to do to change behavior. It's amazing. We are so very very thankful that Nicole is our trainer. I would not hesitate to recommend her highly.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Diane S.
Tarrytown, New York

August 10 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lynne's help with our Italian Mastiff, Kona, was invaluable. At about 90 pounds, Kona pulled her way through our walks, which made it impossible for me to walk Kona and our lab, Legend, by myself. Lynne demonstrated how to practice walking with Kona using a harness around her chest rather than the choke-chain I had been using. All of that together transformed the experience of walking Kona and now I don't hesitate to take the two large dogs out on my own.

Lynne also helped us with some of Kona's aggression and barking issues. The small "Bark Busters" attention getting pillow works wonders. When Kona begins to bark, all we need to do is pick that up and she immediately stops barking.

Thank you, Lynne!

Trainer note from Lynne:
Thanks...I really enjoyed working with you and Kona. Glad you like the WaggWalker Harness!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Carol N.
New Brighton, Minnesota

August 10 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Catherine C.'s dog

My 3-year-old miniature pinscher/terrier mix, Maizie, was becoming very territorial/ protective around bones, toys, our home and myself. For a year and a half I worked with her constantly, researching hundreds of techniques online, buying all kinds of equipment from different harnesses to a backpack, and even took her to a trainer, but nothing seemed to work. I was always worried. I was starting to feel she was a lost cause, and then a puppy came into our lives, and she was like a whole new dog with him, so I knew she could improve. My husband and I were encouraged and happy that the two dogs got along, but also knew we didn't want the puppy to adopt her bad habits. That's when I was referred to Jeri. With a reactive adult dog and a new puppy, we have a lot on our plate. But after our initial phone call, I knew Jeri could help us. The questions she asked were pointed and informed, and I could tell this was something she's seen before and she knew what needed to be done. Having her support has felt like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. We've had one session so far, and my dogs are already listening better.

There is a ton of free information out there, but every dog is different, and not everything you read is right or right for your dog. You really do need a professional to come in and analyze the situation and guide you. I love that she's always there for us if we have concerns or need to alter something. Especially since now Jeri knows us, knows our dogs and what we've been through. No other trainer will ever know my dogs as well as Jeri. And I have to say I love the fact that it's one flat payment up front, and now I have the peace of mind that Jeri will always been there for us for the lives of our dogs. That alone is 100% worth the financial investment. I've spent so much money on toys, grooming and vet visits--in comparison, this was a fraction of the cost and just as important (if not more important) to keep my babies happy and healthy.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Catherine C.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania

August 10 2017

Michael Carr dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Michael Carr was very patient with me (as a new dog owner) and Sammy (my three-year-old rescue). Sammy is part beagle and can be tough to walk when on a leash. Most of our sessions focused on walking him outside, getting his attention when squirrels caused him to get out of control, and praising him for his outdoor successes. I also appreciated our visits to the dog park and the socialization we had with Michael's dogs; this really made me more comfortable and confident overall with Sammy interacting with the other dogs, especially when they were not on their leashes, Michael was very responsive via texts and email when I had questions and concerns. Overall, we had a very positive experience and I will continue to reach out when the need arises.

More reviews about Michael Carr


Elizabeth S.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania

August 10 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Marlene and Howard have been terrific. We have two rescues, one of whom has a largely unknown history. We needed training with regard to aggression of the dogs and leadership by us. Our aggressive rescue is a changed dog. I no longer dread going for walks for fear of negative encounters with both people and dogs. I can now enjoy a leisurely walk and my rescues now enjoy allowing me to be the leader. Thank you! I am so very happy that my husband and I reached out to Marlene and Howard.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Laura M.
Chicago, Illinois

August 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Catherine S.'s dog

It's amazing how much we didn't know! The trainers were great!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Catherine S.
Vero Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC