Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 22 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Gila F.'s dog

Amazing results after the first lesson - even on that first evening! Now it's been almost a week, and I can hardly believe how much better my dogs are behaving. Barking is almost gone, aggression at the front door is under control and even the sibling rivalry has disappeared. The dogs and the people in our house are so much happier and more relaxed!! Fabulous :)

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Gila F.
Woodbridge, Connecticut

December 21 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Lucy is a 21 week old mini labradoodle. She is playful and loves everyone. Prior to Patrick coming in and training us, Lucy would jump up on everyone because she was so excited.

After just one visit, Patrick showed us how to take control of the situations with just verbal commands, sometimes including a clap. No physical retraints or contact with Lucy when doing so. It is so simple and brilliant.

We couldn't be more pleased. We continue to do our homework and see daily progress.

Joe and I recommend Patrick and Bark Busters to anyone and everyone!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Ron C.
Bonita Springs, Florida

December 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lupe M.'s dog

I really enjoyed working with Deb. I talked to her about what I felt Naga needed help with and she added what she thought would also help addressing. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and also gave me more than one way to try and do things. Naga was the best behaved dog while Deb was her so she couldn't show me how to correct her. But she explained everything so well that I managed to do it right when the time came. The no treats & only affecting as a reward really helps too! Because I know I will always have affection to give and with treats either I forget them or they run out. I would highly recommend her. Only one session and Naga is doing so much better. She even got an A on her second session.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lupe M.
DES MOINES, Iowa

December 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Debra was great to work with. Our first lesson was very helpful and

provided the tips and insight we needed to start working on correcting behaviors. We are already seeing improvement and a much calmer dog.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jill H.
West Des Moines, Iowa

December 20 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Very thorough and easy to understand instructions.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A single two-hour lesson was all this 3-year old Wheaten Terrier needed.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Christy M.
Naples, Florida

December 19 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Karen A.'s dog

We really like the fact that no treats are used for training. The training process is working well and the dogs have responded especially well to the techniques used to stop barking and bounding to the door when the bell rings. Also getting great response to the general commands as well as correctional commands/process. Still working on our leash walking - coming a bit slower but we all are committed. I've used other training programs and by far this is the best! I've already referred a few friends.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Karen A.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

December 19 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was excellent and Whisper has done very well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to family and friends.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Rita F.
San Antonio, Florida

December 19 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

B Bark Busters

O Outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel.

W We signed up for the lifetime program.

W We were lucky enough to get a trainer by the name of Nicole Martel. She was wonderful! She spent three hours with us discussing our dogs'€™ issues, even though the agreed upon first time visit was two hours. She gave us tremendous tools for addressing the issues we were having. We saw results immediately, and we continue to see results. It is obvious that she cares about dogs and cares about being successful with her training.

O Out of five stars, we would give our trainer Nicole Martel five.

W Without a doubt we would recommend Bark Busters due to our experience with Nicole. I would assume and hope that all their trainers are as caring and conscientious as she was with us and our dogs, Lupita and Juanita, but if you're lucky enough to get Nicole or feel the need to request her due to this review, you can rest assured you will be good hands and you will see results. She is truly an asset to the company and I'm sure one of the reasons for their flawless reputation and success.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Laura G.
White Plains, New York

December 19 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

We saw immediate results and are looking forward to using this program.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Dana H.
Katy, Texas

December 17 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Corey F.'s dog

We couldn't be happier with BarkBusters - specifically Barbara (& John) Fassett. There really aren't enough words to explain how grateful we are to them and how lucky we feel that we found them.

We adopted a 6.5 week old yellow labrador puppy from an amateur breeder near our home in July 2015. At the time, we did not know we were expecting our first human child as well! Having raised two lab puppies within my family when I was growing up, I knew of a few training techniques and Miles started out on a strong foot. He was house trained almost immediately, sat and waited for food, learned basic commands early on. But he grew fast and with one parent with basic training techniques and another with less experience, bad habits started to form: digging holes in the yard, jumping up on guests, chewing things he shouldn't, listening to commands only "when he felt like it." When we brought our daughter home, everything got worse and the fight for attention blew up. He started stealing pacifiers (yeah - I know - NO GOOD!), other baby items, really anything that wasn't nailed down, he would steal and parade in front of us / play keep away. Since he's GIANT, he was even able to steal food right off the kitchen table. Fears started to rise: What if he steals things from the baby and bites her? What if he tramples her because he runs around like a crazy dog? What if, what if? My family urged us to consider re-homing him due to the stress we were under.

My husband and I were new parents, exhausted, frustrated and at our wits end. Enter: BarkBusters. We hopped online and happened upon the BarkBusters website. We took the behavior test and gave them a call. John answered and listened to our concerns. He was confident that even though Miles scored pretty high (i.e. BAD) on the test, the techniques they offered could reverse the behavior. They bent over backwards to get us on the schedule as quickly as they could.

On May 17, 2015, our lives changed for the better when Barbara walked in our front door. She had an immediate effect on Miles. She took us through the details of the program, answering our questions along the way. She spent hours with us. We learned the beauty of "Bah," how to escalate warnings and the basic "drills" to work on with Miles to gain authority and show him we were the boss(es). She introduced the Game Changer and voila - he was finally getting some mental exercise. By the end of the training session, Miles was NOTICEABLY calmer.

Each of the following training sessions were spent discussing what went well and what didn't, challenging and working with Miles in new ways. Some improvements were immediate - others weren't. Every dog is different and Barbara would switch to a different tactic with ease if something just wasn't working with Miles. Training extended past just live visits - we traded texts, calls, e-mails with successes and questions. Barbara was always there to help!

Now a full 7 months from when we started, Miles is a different dog. He is better behaved, happier, calmer and is becoming a great buddy to our 8 month old daughter. He's not perfect (he's still a puppy after all!), but we continue to work with him and see improvements. My family is now in love with Miles and all suggestions of re-homing him are LONG gone.

We owe all of this success to Barbara. She is a highly trained, expert dog trainer. Her techniques are effective and focus on building a strong respectful, loving relationship with your pup - without the use of treats. We whole-heartedly recommend BarkBusters (and specifically Barbara!). Best decision we made - hands (& paws) down!

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Corey F.
Wappingers Falls, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC