Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 25 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Rita R.'s dog

We had great success with Rainy Boots and Duke today. Made me happy and excited to train my dogs. I feel like I have the right tools to do so.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Rita R.
McKinney, Texas

June 25 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of Rand N.'s dog

Jim has given us some good tools to help curb unwanted puppy issues & we are looking forward to getting to the point where we can establish some new good behaviors.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Rand N.
McKinney, Texas

June 24 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Brett N.'s dog

Susan was great! She helped us cover all topics we were in need for! We are so please with Chiefa's outcome. She has come such a long way in just a month Thanks Susan you're awesome !!

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Brett N.
North Port, Florida

June 24 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jeff & Cathy are great! Our pup, Molly, has an anxious personality & since we've started working with Bark Busters, she's growing into a relaxed, snuggly, playful puppy. Molly now comes when called, without having to give her a treat. She's no longer pulling on her leash & has made great strides not jumping on guests coming into our house. I have no doubt that she's going to grow into an obedient, happy girl.

We were extremely excited to find quality trainers in Tampa that do not use E-Collars. Jeff & Cathy are very professional, have been on time for every training appointment & have kept a regular schedule for our training sessions. We look forward to continuing to work with Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks so much Nicole. You and Nick are great to work with, you are dedicated and obviously do your homework. The proof is in how well Molly is responding to you both. We've seen a wonderful transformation in her, all due to your efforts. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Nicole W.
Tampa, Florida

June 24 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Zulu is a Rhodesian Ridgeback who is 85 pounds and nearly 9 years old. She has always had some issues with separation anxiety and in past years started to show aggression to other dogs. Due to my recent separation from my husband, I am now alone with Zulu in a new neighborhood full of dogs. Walks have become very unpleasant - Zulu goes after other dogs, and I've fallen trying to hold her back. It was becoming a desperate situation for me and Zulu was not happy either. When I found Bark Busters online offering in-home training for all the issues Zulu had, I was hopeful for the first time. Even with David Wiley's first visit, I wsa amazed at what Zulu could accomplish with his guidance and expertise.

David explained things, taught me exercises to start teaching her that she is not longer in charge. He is amazing. Having the exercises written out for the following week has been a tremendous help, and I also appreciate the ability to email David with questions. We are now walking in front of our house only. Zulu does not respond to barking dogs, and no longer tries to go after the neighbor's cat. I'm looking forward to expanding our walks into the neighborhood. The equipment (harness, collar) is fabulous. We are continuing to work on crate training so I can leave her safely for short periods. Zulu is calmer and under David's guidance I have learned so much. Plus, I'm regaining my confidence to handle this wonderful dog. I would recommend David and Bark Busters in an instant. My work with Zulu is ongoing, but it feels manageable for me and reassuring that I can call on Bark Busters for ongoing support!

More reviews about David Wiley


Terri A.
Seattle, Washington

June 23 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Donna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the behavior issues my dog was portraying. I was very impressed with her skill level and would highly recommend her.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Tracie M.
Baytown, Texas

June 23 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Pam was wonderful. She had tons of ideas and made us feel like we had a handle on this! I appreciate the ID tags that she gave our dogs! Her attitude was fabulous and her instructions were very plain! Thank you for everything!

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Beth C.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

June 23 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Leigh Ann was a pleasure to work with. I learned so much about my dogs' temperaments and the ways that they were controlling situations in our home and out in public. She helped me generate a plan of training that I am looking forward to implementing. The handouts were especially helpful for communicating to other members of family about how to better work with our dogs so we are leaders and not followers.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Shirley R.
Tallahassee, Florida

June 23 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Mary is an excellent trainer! She explained the program well, and demonstrated the techniques that addressed Sandy's behavioral needs. Mary is very professional and passionate about her job and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Mary and the Bark Busters program. It truly works!!

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Judy R.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

June 23 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Glenda is the best. We had been to other trainers for our hyperactive labradoodle, but after just the first session, Glenda provided techniques and training our whole family could use. She really seems to care about her clients, and even helped us to diagnose a digestive problem with Callie. I can't speak highly enough about our Barkbusters experience.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Gabrielle D.
Olney, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC