Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 13 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Kim & Kerry V.'s dog

It's amazing to me how the dogs listen! I can't wait till our dogs are fully trained. I can definitely see changes.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Kim & Kerry V.
Port St Lucie, Florida

May 12 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety
Photo of Paul H.'s dog

Jeri first diagnosed what was going with our rescued dogs aggression and put a plan in place to address Pokies issues. She explained to us the basis for Pokie's aggression and taught us numerous techniques and strategies to help him.

When Jeri left after our first meeting we knew exacting what we needed to do and how to react to Pokie. I am very happy to report that thanks to Jeri our dog Pokie has improved very much. There is no doubt in my mind his improvement is due to the custom program taught to us by Jeri. Thank you Jeri.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Paul H.
Sassamansville, Pennsylvania

May 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tyler P.'s dog

We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Tyler P.
Buckeye, Arizona

May 11 2017

Jean Atwood dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Thank you Jean for all of your help with our dog Sooner! We have already noticed a big change after using your techniques on "speaking dog" and establishing leadership. We learned a lot through our training process and will recommend you to other dog owners who need help!

Trainer note from Jean:
Sooner is a sweetie! Thank you for giving him a great home. You have accomplished a great deal with him in a very short period of time. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Lauren K.
Minnetonka, Minnesota

May 11 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sam N.'s dog

I had been looking for a trainer to help me with my dog. My dog is super special he's a service dog. And because of this 99% of the trainers I talked to said NO! They wouldn't even look at him because they didn't want the liability. That being said let me give you some history I have a 4.5 year old German Shepard/ Rhodesian ridge back, I got him at 6 weeks and started working with a trainer when he was about 10 weeks old. Tank sense when I'm about to have a medical issue and calms me down and alerts people to my issue. He has been a life saver to getting me out of the house and back to a "normal" life. Last summer I was in South Carolina and tank was attacked by a dog that was on a retractable leash while in public. Though he wasn't hurt I didn't realize that it had cause issues for him till some time later, he suddenly became very dog aggressive and then the final straw was he became aggressive at a waiter in public, it was at this point that I pulled tank from working and then the down hill went further he became moody and temperamental at home. This is what lead to searching for a trainer to help me correct this behavior and get my service dog back, which lead me to mike. I was at my end when I spoke to mike and two days before mike came out I had an another issue with tank and I thought I would have to put him down. I called mike super distraught mike reassured me he could help me save my dog. Mike came and spent 3.5 hrs with me and instantly saw light and love come back in to my dog and a confidence restored in him. Before mike left he hugged me and asked if I was ok and I was on the verge of tears because I knew I had my best friend back. I know we have a long road ahead of us but mike gave us a fighting chance again. Thank you mike so much.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Sam N.
New Milford, Connecticut

May 11 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Laura D.'s dog

I immediately noticed results. :-) Very impressed with the gentle and kind training. I enjoyed watching my dog react happy to the training and enjoying learning. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. June and Colin were very professional and listened and explained themselves in such an enjoyable way.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Duke is a lively 5-month old lab puppy who really enjoys his new Game Changer! Despite only being 5 months, he responded very quickly to our training, and we both look forward to seeing him again later this month.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Laura D.
Marco Island, Florida

May 11 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Other

Very happy! Learned a lot and have been to several obedience classes in the past.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Jennifer W.
San Antonio, Texas

May 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very comfortable and knowledgeable experience. Achieved immediate results. Very satisfied

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Geri S.
Sebastian, Florida

May 10 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sara and Jeff L.'s dog

Nicole has helped our dog improve a great amount in such a short amount time. She has been wonderful at using techniques that are relevant to us and our dog. Our giant Labrador used to take us for walks, but Nicole has helped us learn to enjoy walking him again. She has helped us regain control of our doggie and our lives. Now we da BOSS Clark! Nicole, we cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Thank you thank you thank you!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sara and Jeff L.
White Plains, New York

May 10 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Tammy G.'s dog

Gus has responded well to the bark busters approach. He used to pull on my arm when on a leash and with training he is no longer doing so. He has a big issue with barking and is improving with that. He is starting to look to me for direction rather than think he is in charge.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Tammy G.
West Des Moines, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC