Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 21 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I was amazed at all the tools and how effective they were. I was looking for help me to train our puppy and our pack. So comprehensive, yet simple. I am so happy we found June and Colin Glass. I am so eager to continue training while feeling so confident that I know what to do for our dogs. Thank you!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Paula C.
Marco Island, Florida

November 20 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Diane S.'s dog

We had taken Oreo to a beginner dog training class, and she did learn tricks, but that did not address our concern with her behavior. Our dog, Oreo was always barking and lunging at our older son, was afraid of new things and most people, was worried about where everyone in the house was, exhibited nervous chewing and almost never relaxed. We tried looking up information online, took her to a beginner dog class to learn tricks, but nothing was changing. The beginning dog class instructor suggested we look for a certified pet behaviorist. We found Deb Boswell at Bark Busters and scheduled the initial appointment.

Deb arrived this afternoon at 2:30 to help us with Oreo. She took the time to meet with us in our home, and we crated Oreo while we talked to Deb about our concerns. Deb listened carefully, asked questions as we talked and taught us some new things about difference in meanings between dog and human interactions. After some discussion and instruction from Deb, we brought Oreo out and Deb observed as Oreo interacted with the family. After a few minutes, we put Oreo back in her crate and listened while Deb taught us about the specific behaviors that we should be concerned with. She gave us some tasks to work with Oreo and we brought Oreo back out again. After a few fits and starts, Oreo was responding extremely well and exactly the way that Deb had told us that she would. By the end of the session, with many different starts and stops, Oreo was able to calmly lay down in the same room as our son, relaxed visibly, stopped nervously chewing. It was truly wonderful. I had not expected that we would see such a dramatic change in our puppy on the first session. At the end of the session, Deb gave us homework to do with our dog. Her training instructions to us on how we should be dealing with Oreo were good and when we changed what we were doing, Oreo’s behavior changed to match. Deb Boswell at Bark Busters is well worth the money we spent. She is so amazing, I never expected such good results so quickly. We are lucky to have her working with us. I recommend her and this program to anyone who is having problems. Don’t give up, Deb can work wonders with you and your pup! Thank you, Deb and Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Diane S.
Des Moines, Iowa

November 19 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Could not have anticipated the positive changes in my dog's behavior after just one session with

Patrick Logue using Bark Busters training program. Patrick is a caring professional. I plan to continue with the training program that Patrick outlined for me. I appreciate the instructional material and helpfulness I received.

From my own personal experience with Patrick Logue and Bark Busters I recommend 100%.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Jo C.
Ft Myers, Florida

November 19 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Katherine is amazing. As usual! Jester loves her and responds really well to her. If you follow her instructions you really can't go wrong!

Trainer note from Katherine:
It was great to get together with Kaylee and Jester again. It was almost 2 years since our last lesson. They just needed a refresher session to get back on track. There had been many changes in Juster's life.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Kaylee S.
Reno, Nevada

November 19 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Vanessa M.'s dog

My family and I were very impressed within 30 minutes of the first visit. LOLA is a 2yr. old large Shepard/Australian cattle dog mix. She flashes out the door when she has the opportunity to run after cars or cats, pulls me when I walk her, and has bitten guest that come to our home. I enjoy the home training versus boarding and training for 2-3 weeks. Just to think she's away from me not knowing how they are treating her, are they feeding her, maybe stuck in a crate until they have time to get to her. The home training gave me peace of mind knowing I can train her in my own space. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Vanessa M.
Houston, Texas

November 19 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Saw a great change in my dogs' behaviors within the first hour!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jimmy R.
Richmond, Texas

November 18 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nicole C.'s dog

Deb was great with Maya! It has been only two weeks since our first home visit and I am already starting to see improvements. She really explained things in a way that made sense and we were able to take the lessons and implement them into our daily routine. Maya and I still have a lot of work to do, but it is still a work in progress. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE with dog training issues.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Nicole C.
Hartford, Iowa

November 18 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Maril made the training very logical. Within the first few minutes we saw results - very effective! We like the training techniques used and how effective they were. The training was very informative and engaging. I realize that we have to practice and work hard for continued results. Maril made it so easy and logical.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Valentino was bullying Sammy, an older dog in the house and they didn't know how to help Sammy. Valentino was all bluster and no follow through. He is now calm and happy to have the humans in charge. He was not a good leader. :-)

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


D & F T.
Warren, Michigan

November 18 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

TRAINING SESSION WITH PATRICK WAS AMAZING.

NOT ONLY WAS LUCIE TRAINED, SO WERE RON AND I.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


MONA E E.
FT MYERS, Florida

November 18 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other
Photo of Alexandria M.'s dog

I have an existing 8yr old male mixed breed 55lbs and introduced an 8lb female pit bull puppy and it didn't go well. The 8yr doesn't like small dogs and the house was in complete chaos. Michelle came and I saw an immediate improvement. The baby started learning her boundaries and the older dog became more tolerant. In 1 session the baby was able to sit, stay and set free on command as food was being placed down. The puppy chewing decreased dramatically. We moved on to work on door boundaries and walking skills. Over the course of 2 months Michelle was there to support and reassure that we were capable leaders. Today, the puppy and the older dog both are wonderful. They are working on their door boundaries and have come a long way. They are playing like two siblings while respecting each others private space (sleeping and eating). They know their basic commands. I am amazed at Michelle's calm ability to give me the skill sets to manage these furbabies. Was worth every penny. But you have to be ready to take the skills you are taught and incorporate them in to your everyday life.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Alex, Thank you! It was such a pleasure to work with your family and help your puppy fit in. It has been such a joy to receive the pictures you send of your younger and older dog getting along so well together, as brother and sister :-) Well done to you guys! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Alexandria M.
stony point, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC