Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 4 2017

Jean Atwood dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Melissa K.'s dog

Within our first appointment with Jean, I noticed a big difference with my boxer's demeanor. She responded really well to bark busters technique of training, and became more conscious of what I expected of her. She began showing more respect for me, and listened a lot better. I was shocked how quickly she responded. She's such a great dog, and bark busters helped us see her potential!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Melissa K.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

October 4 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Brad was great! Our dog was nipping at my roommate and he told us just how to handle him. I'm so happy to have talked to Brad and I recommend him very much! Thank you!!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Megan M.
Northbrook, Illinois

October 3 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Really enjoyed our time with David Wiley. In just 3 hours we got a lot of information

on techniques and insight into our dog's behavior. This was 10 days ago and we are seeing marked improvement. Love the Wagg Walker harness and the Gamechanger toy!

More reviews about David Wiley


Rebecca B.
Seattle, Washington

October 3 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Joyce S.'s dog

Leigh Ann is knowledgeable and friendly. She listened carefully to my concerns during the intake part of our session,taking notes. Then, using helpful slides on a small flip chart, Leigh Ann presented the bark Buster program. She is clear and concise!

Then we started training Bonnie, first inside the house. We built up to moving outdoors for us to learn about managing encounters with other dogs on the leash. I loved all of the training equipment she introduced into the session. Using the bark Busters harness is a great aid for both Bonnie and me. We have already had two "encounters." I didn't handle them perfectly, Bonnie did well.

I am doing the training with Bonnie and look forward to continuing.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Joyce S.
TALLAHASSEE, Florida

October 2 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I can not begin to state how amazing this training program is. Our dog was the cause of a lot of stress due to his behavior. He would bite, bark, ignore, jump up on everything, and at times be very aggressive towards us. Scot's training was simple and highly effective. He takes a whole family approach to make sure everyone is on board. Within the first hour of our initial training session, our dog was already acting completely differently. And by the end, he was a whole different dog. In a three-hour window, he has taken a dog who was unruly and turned him into a perfect companion. We have already started recommending him to family and friends who have trouble with their dog. This training was worth every penny and is guaranteed for the lifetime of the dog. Thank you, Scot, for everything!

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Bryan M.
Ludlow, Massachusetts

October 2 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tony M.'s dog

We love puppy but were very stressed out because of his non-stop looking for mischief to get into. He would run around looking for things to steal (dish towels, slippers, etc) and hide around the kitchen island or dining room table where we would have to chase him around. Would also jump up and bark at meal times and most frustrating of all, would never come when called.

My son scheduled the training but I didn’t have a lot of hope.

The minute Scot had his first interaction with the dog I knew things were about to change. Scot didn’t just teach us how to actually handle the dog but went over how puppies and their mothers communicate so we understand why we can’t communicate with the dog like we do with people.

After the three hour session, if we didn’t know better, we would have thought he switched dogs on us. The transformation was amazing. Our puppy is not doing ANY of the things that were stressing us out. Thank you Scot.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Tony M.
Ludlow, Massachusetts

October 2 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Luis was exceptionally well-mannered and understanding about all the issues I was facing with my dogs. Some background, I have a five year old Labrador Retriever mix and another less than year old puppy. The puppy has never been trained, and she was rescued from an abusive home. She has a lot of issues with excessive barking, not being able to control her bladder, and jumping on everything. My older dog has serious separation anxiety, and we have really fallen behind on her training since she was a puppy. I never thought that I would be able to get these dogs off the furniture, much less stop jumping up on everything. After one afternoon with Luis, I have seen remarkable progress in one day. The dogs have not jumped up once, and are staying off the furniture. Not to mention, I have not heard any barking. Luis receives my highest recommendation.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed meeting you and your puppies. I have no doubt that following the instructions and being consistent will improve your relationship with them and they will be much happier. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Shawn H.
Miami, Florida

October 2 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Doug was very informative and knowledgeable. Gracie responded very well to the training techniques as well as to Doug and and Chris and I. She will require more work but she will get it. The response was very quick and easy to use. We are looking forward to future visits with Doug.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Todd R.
Louisville, Kentucky

September 30 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Susan G.'s dog

Success occurred immediately!! Amazing!!! Ace stopped barking , walked beside me on leash without pulling, and I was able to set boundaries in our home. Patrick's method he taught me of communicating with Ace worked beautifully and left me with a tool I can use at home or otherwise, even the car, throughout the day. I can't believe the doorbell can ring and I can answer it without having to grab for a barking, stressed out dog! Ace is less anxious already and so am I. Thanks, Patrick & Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Susan G.
Fort Myers, Florida

September 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Marc was patient with us and the dogs and was very informative and knowledgeable. It honestly felt like he worked magic on us and the dogs! The training was fun but we also saw immediate results and will definitely recommend Bark Busters to other dog owners.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Rachel B.
Boyton Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC