Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 8 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After the success another family member experienced (almost immediately) with Bark Busters, I decided to give it a shot after years of contemplating training for my dog. I am so impressed with our first lesson. Our trainer, Lynne, just left and we seem to already have a good handle on getting the jumping, barking and door dashing under control. My sweet but rather stubborn dog is now listening to my via firm yet gentle commands. It's such a relief! Even my dog seems happier knowing that I am in charge. I will be recommending Bark Busters to all my friends and family. It is worth EVERY penny.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Yes, we had a great session!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


L N.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

August 8 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Paul P.'s dog

The training that I have gotten has been great. I am very glad with the service that I have gotten. Rich is very good and is very helpful. Fiona is doing very well with the training.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Paul P.
West Haven, Connecticut

August 8 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have 2 small dogs (both over 6 yrs. Old) which we previously tried training using methods observed on the TV and written literature. They have barking, aggressive tendencies, and other behavior issues. These other methods did not prove successful.

Patrick from “Bark Busters” came to our house within a few days of our call. He worked with my wife and I to thoroughly understand his training method and demonstrated with our dogs how to implement this training.

Our dogs showed improvement within 2 hours of his arrival in our house. They have continued to improve in their behavior since then with us using the reinforcement methods he outlined (only a few minutes a day).

We are very happy with their improved behavior and now recognize what it takes for us to communicate / understand / control our pets. Bark Busters (Patrick) was the organization to provide the training that allows a happy owner / pet relationship.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Edward K.
Fort Myers, Florida

August 8 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Diane E.'s dog

Every walk with my 3 dogs gets better and better! I'm so proud of them! I can walk all 3 (current weigh in: Mojo the puppy at 39lbs, Buddy 58lbs and Sherman 96lbs) without a pull or a yank or anything - they stay right next to me. ! People I pass either compliment me, or think I'm crazy. So proud of these pups! I couldn't have done this without Mark's help! BEST TRAINER EVER!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Diane E.
Chantilly, Virginia

August 8 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Bernard L.'s dog

June and Colin are true professionals. They are very knowledgeable, courteous and experienced. It is truly a pleasure to work with them.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely young male Coton-de-Tulear puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) by this caring and committed retired couple.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Bernard L.
Naples, Florida

August 6 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Training has gone really well so far. Rich and Vicki are great to work with. The techniques are really well explained and it is really nice to have them come to our house. They offer great training and dogs tips to help us with our puppy.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Frank Y.
Wallingford, Connecticut

August 6 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tommy Meyerhoeffer visited us to help integrate our new 9 month old, a shelter dog, into our home. We already had another female, 6 years old, and saw signs of dominance and some aggression from both that we needed to correct right away. The 9 month old was also destroying a lot of things in our home. Her behavior was expected but we were clueless about how to fix the problem. Tommy visited us right away on a Sunday (which we really appreciate) and was patient, polite, and made sure to explain and answer any questions we had (trust me, there were many). He also led by example and it was interesting to see the response he got from our dogs just by being calm and collected. The methods he taught us also helped a lot. Just a day has passed and we already see signs of improvement. Both dogs are actually listening to our commands and there is a much safer and confident atmosphere for all of us. I highly recommend Tommy!

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Natalia M.
Fairfax, Virginia

August 5 2017

Kurt & Pauline Richard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

PAULINE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE - HELPFUL IN SHOWING CONCERN FOR SABLE'S ISSUES AND HOW TO RESOLVE THEM.

More reviews about Kurt & Pauline Richard


DIANE M.
NEW IBERIA, Louisiana

August 5 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had an awesome experience with Jeri! She is so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was so sweet with our dog Harry and very patient with us as she helped us learn how to best communicate with Harry so he knows what we are asking of him. We are now almost 3 weeks in and have seen huge benefits from applying the bark busters training method in our home already! Harry has shown huge improvements with walking on the leash and is much better at following our lead, rather than the other way around! Consistency really is key with the training, but the methods are so easy to implement into every day life. I would highly recommend Jeri and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Nicole W.
Norristown, Pennsylvania

August 5 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

The training was enjoyable & pleasant. Entire family was involved & participated. Various scenarios were tested.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Kendra T.
Sugar Land, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC