Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 11 2017

Christie Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

We are long time dog owners. However, with the passing of our 16 yr old dog, we rescued a 5 month old pit bull mix and a 9 week old boxer lab mix. Yikes.

Quickly, we realized that we had no experience with two puppies in the home

at the same time. Christie provided great insight and management strategies for becoming the "pack leaders" of the house. After the first few weeks Christie was able to help us correct some problem behaviors: jumping, nipping, resource guarding and not listening. It was the same correction strategy so was easy to remember and incorporate into the training.

More reviews about Christie Price


Michael F.
Charlotte, North Carolina

January 11 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Connie is amazing! Before the end of the first lesson I had a new dog. Before i would get attacked just for standing up or walking into a room but this has not happened since our first lesson. It was well worth the money and Connie was so nice and helpful. She teaches you what to do to correct the issue.

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Clay B.
Knoxville, Tennessee

January 11 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Patty C.
Tampa, Florida

January 11 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sue B.
Larchmont, New York

January 10 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Marc C.'s dog

Marsha provided excellent advice and guidance to ensure that we set our puppy, Suri, off on the right track. We also feel reassured that Marsha will be on hand to address any future issues that may arise.

Marsha demonstrated her obvious expertise and achieved immediate results and provided clear examples of highly effective correction skills that our puppy is already responsive to. My wife and i are very focused on providing the most effective training program for our puppy and we are so pleased to be working with Marsha to achieve exceptional results.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Marc C.
FORT WASHINGTON, Maryland

January 10 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was skeptical that anything could help my pit Donovan, who showed aggression towards other dogs and strangers on the street. I can already see a difference after the first lesson with Marsha Engel and have great hopes that permanent changes are in the future!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Ann N.
Silver Spring, Maryland

January 10 2017

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Terry F.'s dog

I love Lisa, she helped train my dog Humphrey who had barking and aggression problems. She was very fun and easy to understand. :)

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
Both you and Humphrey were great students!Following the exercises given for homework did the trick!
Thank you!
Lisa

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Terry F.
Lake Forest, California

January 9 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie.

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Pat S.
everett, West Virginia

January 8 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lori C.'s dog

Lori Crimaldi

in the last week

Connie is amazing! We were skeptical at first when reading the reviews but it's true- within a few minutes our usually aggressive pup was being respectful and listening to commands. Our dog has a history of being abused and was extremely aggressive to my fiancé and strangers. We were about 2 days away from being forced to give up Rupert, but I can happily say that he is a permanent part of our family- and that's 100% because of Connie! Highly recommend her and bark busters, and the price is extremely affordable. For any pet parents struggling to find a solution for aggression or obedience- this is it. Thanks again Connie!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Lori C.
Knoxville, Tennessee

January 8 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Claudia L.'s dog

I was referred to BarkBusters, specifically to Jeri Wagner by my veterinarian. He strongly recommended that I get Jeri to help train my 9 months old Great Pyrenees mix, Jake.

Jake is a hyperactive 80 pounds puppy, with a number of problems needing to be addressed: jumping, pulling, chewing, house breaking, digging, recall, boundaries.

From the first minutes with Jeri, I understood that I have to change my attitude towards my puppy, and his behavior will change. She taught me how to be in charge when walking on a leash, and how to correct Jake's behavior depending on circumstances.

Following her visit, I had homework to do, in applying her teachings. I have seen improvement in my attitude, and in Jake's behavior from the first day. I am very impressed, and I understand that the success depends on my efforts to change myself and to correct Jake's bad behavior.

One week later, Jake is showing improvement in some areas that seemed impossible to correct before meeting Jeri. Both Jake and me are a work in progress, but I am sure that we both will be completely changed after following through with the program.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Claudia L.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC