Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 5 2017

Jean Atwood dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs.

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Tammy B.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

August 4 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We are pleased with the results with Weston. Bark Busters integrity and ethics makes it very pleasurable to have them work with my dog

Great job Richard and Vicki

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Armand D.
Madison, Connecticut

August 4 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Justin M.'s dog

Ruth has been amazing with my rescue GSD! I brought Remmy home at 8 months with little training and unfortunately did not know how to communicate with him to teach good behavior. Faced with only unthinkable options for his aggressiveness and biting, my local rescue recommended Ruth as the best in her field. After learning the first steps in how to effectively communicate with Remmy, I was flat out amazed at the change in his demeanor. In less than two weeks he is looking to me for direction rather than being stressed with having to lead himself. We have the confidence in each other now to take walks around the block without pulling and I can't wait for our first trip to the pet store to pick out a new toy. Ruth is an incredible trainer and the Bark Busters program works!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Remmy and his owner have become a great team! They just needed some help to understand how to communicate with each other, and when Remmy's owner learned to speak "dog", things progressed very quickly. He worked with Remmy daily and their improvement has been quite remarkable! When people work with their dogs, great things happen!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Justin M.
Appleton, Wisconsin

August 4 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am totally amazed by the changes in my dog after just a few exercises! My dog was aggressive on leash and lunged at children and elderly people. Now he ignores them!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sandy R.
Columbia, Maryland

August 3 2017

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Cathryn R.'s dog

Wish I would have heard about Larry and Bark Busters sooner! Our dog is a new and improved version of himself! After two sessions, he comes when called, waits calmly when the door bell rings, and walks properly on a leash by my side. Most of all, my tool bag is being filled with techniques to communicate to my dog in the kindest, most effective manner. I love the reassurance of frequent communication with my trainer. I don't feel alone and helpless in the raising of my dog anymore!

Trainer note from Larry:
Thank you Cathryn. I have enjoyed watching Indi's growth and progress too. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Cathryn R.
Moore, South Carolina

August 3 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Wow! Within our session we already saw positive changes in our dog. I feel confident about training our dog. The instructions were clear and he instructed us really well. Our questions were all answered thoroughly. Thank you Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


John P.
Missouri City, Texas

August 3 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nona S.'s dog

I called Bark Busters to help me with Jetti's separation anxiety. Karen was very patient and thorough explaining the Bark Busters training methods. She was professional and really related to Jetti. What a great service! Thank you!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Nona S.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

August 2 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed with Ruth's knowledge and techniques. She was able to help us resolve some problems with Kali immediately! Looking forward tio continuing our training and building an even better bond with our dog.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Kali is a German Shepherd mix that was a happy dog, just didn't have a lot of self control! Her owners learned how to communicate with her more effectively by speaking "dog" instead of human. She responded splendidly! Kali is very sweet and everyone can enjoy her even more now!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Steve K.
Menasha, Wisconsin

August 2 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Laurel H.'s dog

After attending literally all of the other dog trainers in Seattle to no avail, we decided to give David Wiley & Bark Busters a try to help curb some unwanted behaviors in our mini Aussie, Pete. David was able to quickly identify the root cause of Pete's barking and pulling, and the exercises he recommended work - we saw Pete change his behavior while practicing in our very first meeting! For other dog parents like us, who are feeling like no training is working for your dog, call Bark Busters! Their approach focuses just as much on training the humans, as it does with the dog, which in our case is what was needed. We are more optimistic than ever by seeing positive changes every day that Pete will be the great dog that his Moms know he is. Thank you David, we really look forward to continuing to work with you!

More reviews about David Wiley


Laurel H.
Seattle, Washington

August 2 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Bob and Beverly H.
Brandon, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC