Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 13 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Stephanie & Dave K.'s dog

What a wonderful experience! All was fine in our home... until a new human came along - and rattled our fur babies world. Approximately 3 weeks into our daughters life - we knew something had to be done - as our 1 year old Shiba was becoming very aggressive towards our 13 year old Foxhound... and the situation was becoming very difficult to manage with a newborn in the pictures too. We had done one other training when he was a puppy - and he did well so we hoped a new form of training would solve the issue.. .and WOW... did it ever. BOTH dogs - after our first sesison were truly like new animals - we did 2 sessions and 1 walking session and really... the results are better than we could ever have hoped they would be. Both dogs are so gentle now with our baby - and so calm with each other and with other people... they are even nicer to our cat! Brad has a fantastic demeanor towards all animals - and is great with the human owners too! He makes it so easy to adopt the new methods of behavior for all involved - and with such incredible results - we have already recommended him / Bark Busters several times in the past few months. We will admit we came into the first session hopeful but skeptical - and were beyond impressed with what we gained from these sessions. We would suggest Brad and Bark Busters to anyone who asked - and wish you the same results as we had for sure! THANK YOU Brad!!!!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Stephanie & Dave K.
Des Plaines, Illinois

August 12 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We have a 6 month old, 43 lb, strong-willed girl. I have seen significant improvement in Carmen's behavior already with the techniques we were shown. She is no longer using my arms for a "chew toy" , she is walking better on the leash. Still have work to do, but I am very pleased with her progress.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Marge M.
Riverview, Florida

August 12 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of Patti H.'s dog

We had our 2nd lesson on August 2 and I can see a lot of improvement since the first lesson. Chevy is not mouthing and is more relaxed. We worked on door programming today and I am confident that with practice Chevy will master that as well. Deb is a great trainer and offered helpful advice for us to follow. I would highly recommend her.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy with your progress with this girl - she is so worth it! Good job!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Patti H.
Carlisle, Iowa

August 12 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands.

Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Kathy B.
Wilton, California

August 12 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Danielle C.'s dog

My husband and I have a strong willed, high maintenance, yappy pomeranian, Bear. We dealt with his craziness for way too long and finally decided we needed help! After one visit with Patrick that has all changed. During our visit we learned how to speak dog and gain back our control. We now have an obediant dog that is much easier to manage. Who you gonna call? Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Danielle C.
Fort Myers, Florida

August 12 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training with Patrick was excellent. Two weeks ago, I broke my wrist while walking my two dogs because they chased a rabbit and I went down. Today, I can walk them side by side without the pulling. I can go out of the door first and they follow me.

I can keep them from getting under the dining room table while eating and they give me space when I want it.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Donna G.
Bonita Springs, Florida

August 11 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Donna was a wonderful help with training our 6 month old puppy. We just need help with the basics of training and she helped us get him on the path to being a well trained puppy.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Brenan B.
Houston, Texas

August 11 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Michelle W.'s dog

We've had two home visits with Jeri and I cannot say enough about how helpful those visits have been. In our experience the Bark Buster methods are very logical and easy to implement. Jeri is a good listener and a good teacher; we feel incredibly fortunate to have her expertise!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Michelle W.
Audubon, Pennsylvania

August 11 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb!

Trainer note from Deb:
I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lindsey M.
Ankeny, Iowa

August 11 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Everything that we thought we were doing right turned out to be reinforcing the behaviors that we were trying to change. We are thankful to June and Colin for showing us how to make lasting changes and better understand how our dogs think and understand.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two lovely dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Michelle and Adam M.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC