Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 28 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Stephanie M.'s dog

Robin was very gentle and personable. She showed me how to be a leader in my Bella's eyes. Bella had felt the need to protect me. But now she sees that I don't need protection, that I will protect her and make her feel safe. Bella was immediately calmed by our role reversal and it was so simple! I see great things in our future!


Stephanie M.
Aurora, Colorado

June 28 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Rose S.'s dog

Christine Guth assisted us to eliminate the separation anxiety our dog was experiencing back in January of 2016. In a matter of a few months, we were able to break the anxiety completely using the techniques Christine taught us. In June, we brought her back to help us with leash walking. Dawson did much better just during the 1st lesson! We are going to apply the lessons we learned in day-to-day walks and are hopeful that he will become a much better leash walker. Christine is a great trainer and we truly enjoy working with her.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Rose S.
Chicago, Illinois

June 28 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Castle was jumping, nipping, and not coming when she was called. With the tools and techniques given to us by Amy, helped us to teach Castle not to jump or nip and to come when called. Definitely very helpful and informative with very specific tools and techniques. Also, the narrative about dogs and how they learn was very helpful and very informative about what and how to provide for Castle.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Jennifer O.
Jamestown, North Carolina

June 28 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Pamela P.'s dog

Nicole was punctual, professional and interested in hearing our concerns. Rex needed help with barking, pulling on the leash and also help with other basic commands such as coming to us when called and staying.The training methods that Nicole showed us were simple and easy. Rex responded surprisingly well and continued to do so even after Nicole left and has been doing great ever since.Walking him is now a pleasure.Rex is also a lot happier and less stressed. I would highly recommend Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Pamela P.
Bronx, New York

June 27 2016

Greg Reetz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I have a 12lbs Maltese, FiFi, who has been aggressive since a small puppy. She barks immensely at people and even jumps on the back of their heels nipping. Car rides are a joy for her but when anyone comes to the car she is growling and barking ferociously. Also when someone exits the vehicle she jumps and constantly barks. I have had a few trainers come out and try to get her to behave with no luck and great expense. I heard about Bark Busters through a friend and their lifetime guarantee so I decided I'd give them a try. Greg has helped immensely to get her under control. With the training tips and tools which he provided she is much more manageable. She no longer jumps on company or aggressively goes after people passing by. He has also given me a few training tips for the car rides which are very effective! She is a stubborn dog with a mind of her own so occasionally we have Greg back (about once a year) to remind FiFi who is in charge. Overall Bark Busters has been a real lifesaver for me and my dog.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Minerva M.
Spring Green, Wisconsin

June 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Bark Busters gave us hope when we felt that there was none. Our pitbull Hercules became aggressive with a wicked case of stranger danger after an incident with a stranger in our backyard. He was even unable to be boarded any longer which caused my husband or myself to stay behind with him while the rest of the family went out of town. Even having someone knock at the door resulted in a huge meltdown of barking and attacking the door. He once broke through a window while barking at a stranger outside. After Deb's first visit, Hercules was able to stay in the kitchen while I answered the door and not bark. After the guest has entered he is told he is free and Hercules comes to greet the guest without jumping even! After our first set of homework we have moved on to walking on a loose leash among other leash/walking manners. I was hesitant about the price but the lifetime plan offers me peace of mind for the rest of my dogs life. Deb is available 24/7 by phone or email and has been very flexible with her schedule for our in home training. Our corgi puppy is also on the lifetime plan and we are working with basic commands and manners right now with her. Both dogs have caught on very quickly without the use of food or physical intervention. Deb literally helps reprogram your dog to achieve peace in your household. I am so happy that we gave this program a chance. We have had so much progress after 2 weeks and I can't wait to see how the dogs continue to progress!

Trainer note from Deb:
I just sit and smile while reading what you've written. You have done a great job. Your dogs are so deserving of your efforts!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lyndzy and Sean M.
West Des Moines, Iowa

June 27 2016

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Laura F.
Beaverton, Oregon

June 26 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After talking with a few trainers we decided to try out Bark Busters. I didn't expect much but we had to keep our pups from jumping on people when they came over to visit. We are also first time dog owners. Donna came over to help out. After the first lesson I couldn't believe that our dogs no longer jumped on people and we learned how to command respect from our dogs. Donna was great to work with and I refer her to anybody that asks. She has also helped us with walking our dogs as well as given us the tools to continue training our dogs. This has been a great experience.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Marc L.
Houston, Texas

June 26 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Danielle P.'s dog

The training is very effective. Hercules caught on quickly! Robin was polite and very educated.


Danielle P.
Aurora, Colorado

June 26 2016

Nancy Turnage dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Nancy was Amazing!!! She helped us get our babies Bella and Aiden get along. We used to have to keep them separate but now we can walk them on the same leash. We can even have family nights again.

More reviews about Nancy Turnage


Spring S.
Ontario, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC