Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 9 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Nicole was professional and relaxed. Ru responded immediately to her, and she had great tips and ideas. I felt that I could practice everything we spoke about without becoming overwhelmed.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Gail C.
Bronxville, New York

August 9 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I was very pleased with the ease of the training and how well the trainers were at showing the methods.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Silver Program for two Aussie Shepherds.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gordon L.
Naples, Florida

August 8 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Larry & Flo D.'s dog

After 3 weeks we are pleased with how Don Cohen has provided us with the proper methods to communicate with our dog Max. Max had barking aggression towards visitors to our home, we have been working on this problem and he seems to be getting better with our commands. Through Don's help Max is much better with walking on a leash.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Larry & Flo D.
Springfield, Pennsylvania

August 8 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Nicole H.'s dog

I first want to say that my dog is an adult rescue and came to us with a number of bad habits including but not limited to barking and dog aggression. She had no command or leash training what so ever. Shortly after bringing her home it was clear we were in over our heads so we took her to a different trainer who used a pinch collar and physical force in training. It was upsetting to me and my dog didn't respond at all. Things got to the point I was a little afraid of her as were my neighbors and honestly I was afraid for them. We decided to give training one more try and if we couldn't get results this time we were resigned to taking her back to the rescue. I'm so glad we found Bark Busters. We saw significant improvement after only one lesson with Christine. Now a month and 3 lessons later my dog no longer barks at neighbors or passers by even when they're walking their dogs. She no longer charges the fence. Walking her is now a joy she doesn't pull or try to attack bicycles or other dogs. She now knows her commands as well. Don't get me wrong she's not ready for the dog park and can be stubborn with responding to commands but everyday our bond and her response to us just keeps getting better . We are now looking forward to many years to come with our dog.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Nicole H.
Schaumburg, Illinois

August 8 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My dog, Atticus, is a pit bull so I knew I wanted and needed to get him trained. I went to a more aversive-based dog training prior to Bark Busters and found that it only negatively affected Atticus by making him scared and jumpy without deterring the behaviors I found problematic. Further, I was discouraged from taking my dog outside, even on walks. With Bark Busters, Atticus has become a more confident dog and my relationship with him has grown in many positive ways. We were also encouraged and empowered with training to go on walks and public outings.

Trainer note from Donna & Jim:
Atticus is such a sweet dog and very typical of what I find in the pitties. With gentle direction and guidance and consistency from his mom, he learned very quickly.
Donna Smith

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Jessica B.
Houston, Texas

August 8 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Mary M.'s dog

Ruth had stop by on a Saturday (8-6-16) to help me with my Milo. You see Milos mother as sick 3days after his birth so he was bottle feed from 3 days old. When I was able to get him at 8 weeks,me n my friend n son went n picked him up to find out he was coming from a puppy mill. So Milo is a very aggressive dog n Ruth is able to show me how to speak his language. It's only been 2days but what a big improvement already. Thank you lord for people like Ruth. Milo loves Ruth also n listens so well for her.

Iam so thankful for Ruth on helping me with my handsome boy Milo 😘

Trainer note from Ruth:
Milo is a 4 month old Doberman puppy. He had a rough start by getting milk poisoning from his mother at 3 days old, and all but 3 pups died. He was a bottle fed baby and had to learn that he didn't get everything he wanted, whenever he wanted. This is what puppies learn when they nurse from mom. Once Mary learned to speak dog, Milo began to improve right away. He will be a good pup!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Mary M.
Black Creek, Wisconsin

August 8 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sue S.'s dog

Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Sue S.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

August 8 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Other

We contacted Bark Busters because we brought together a dog(Luna) and two cat's (George & Gracie) together. They did not get along and we were trying everything to get Luna to stop chasing the cats, but noting was working. I called Bark Busters and with the first lesson we could see they had Luna's attention. After two weeks of using their recommend training procedure Luna stopped chasing the cats. We were amazed. We still had times where Luna would want to chase them. It has been almost five weeks and they now can just walk by each other with no problems. The other morning all three animals were together sleeping in the same room.

I cannot thank Bark Busters enough. I truly can say they have made our house a happy home now that all the animals get along. Thank you so much!!!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Patti S.
Lindenwold, New Jersey

August 8 2016

Tom Zebrowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We called Tom out of desperation. We were fostering our daughter's two pitbull mixes for 2 years while she was out of the country, and our bulldog did NOT think that was a good idea. Because they are all bully breeds AND females, they were all vying for top dog status. Before Tom, not only was the aggression terrible, but the barking at the door or cars or passersby was making us jumpy.

Tom trained us immediately to see that the dogs were being dogs, doing what they do. The problem really was us. After his training, we were able to get their attention immediately, stop fights before they began and also get them to stop barking at everything. They just needed to know that "we got this". Tom showed us how to do that. We learned other tips and techniques as well, but the aggression and the barking were our main focus.

We highly recommend Tom for your dog training needs. Not only is he a great trainer, but he is funny, caring and very personable.

More reviews about Tom Zebrowitz


Megen B.
Marietta, Georgia

August 8 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After one week I am impressed with the way Jake has begun to react to training. He actually looks like he wants to be trained.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Nick Y.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC