Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 13 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Ashley S.'s dog

Donna has been wonderful to work with. She's very patient with our dog (and us) and has given us so many helpful tips. It's great having her come to our house, so our dog is comfortable in her own environment. It's obvious how passionate Donna is about dogs and her job. We are so grateful we started using BarkBusters.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Ashley S.
Houston, Texas

December 13 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Jennifer S.'s dog

Michelle McCarthy from Bark Busters is a miracle worker! I first called her in May of 2015 when I got my 8 week old Havanese, who was a terror. Lily was chewing everything, having accidents everyday, ruining everything she came into contact with. After our first session, I saw such a change in her personality and demeanor. As the weeks progressed she became my little angel. One of the major problems that Michelle and I were working on was Lily’s separation anxiety. It seemed to get better, but was not perfect. She still was having accidents almost everyday when left alone. After a year, I decided that she needed a companion. In May of 2016 I adopted Fenway, a 3 year old Minpin/Beagle mix. From the first day of them meeting, Lily has not had a single accident. Using the tools Michelle gave me, I started training Fenway, a hyper untrained dog. He was very receptive and I got him to a place that I felt comfortable with.

In July of 2016, there was an incident in which they were being abused by a significant other. After removing them from that situation, I was left to pick up the pieces. Both dogs became afraid of strangers walking towards them. They both would bark and growl to protect themselves due to fear of being hurt. It was Michelle to the rescue! With one visit I took control back and Lily and Fenway trust me again to know that I will protect them. I would highly recommend Michelle from Bark Busters! Not only is she an amazing trainer, she's a compassionate person who truly loves what she does!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Jennifer, Thank you! I enjoyed working first with you and Lily and now again with your new little guy, Fenway! It is wonderful to see how far you have come with them both and I am glad that I could be a part of their life with you! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Jennifer S.
New City, New York

December 13 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Nichole R.'s dog

Dan’s Barkbuster techniques changes lives.

I had tried everything with my dog to get her to be tolerant of strangers especially men in our house. Pure positive reinforcement with treats and praise had failed. During positive reinforcement basic obedience training, the dog learned tricks and basic obedience but the dog thought she had to protect me and the house.

Dan was our last hope. Our dog had other issues too like barking at the back fence, herding and nipping at my heals and other dogs too, not walking nicely on a leash, was leash reactive, chased any prey including bunnies, squirrels and other small animals, and was very barky when someone rang the doorbell. We have made significant improvements on ALL of these fronts.

Dan comes to your house and works on issues specifically that you are having with the dog. He works on the issues right there and it is so awesome. It's hard to explain what he does but it works great. It works in surprising ways too. Our dog stole some Halloween candy and I did the correction. The dog dropped the candy and ran out the doggie door. I was floored. I did the correction on a neighborhood dog that kept jumping over our fence into our backyard. That problem too was fixed. The correction does not hurt the dog, mainly just words and body language so anyone even my 7-year old can do it.

Don’t think that Dan is going to train your dog for you. Dan gives you the tools and techniques for you to practice and perfect.

Don’t wait to call Dan. It will be the best money you will ever spent. You will immediately start to enjoy the payoff and enjoy your dog more for years to come.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Nichole R.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

December 12 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Brianne H.'s dog

Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! Billie really raises the stock for Wheatens. So cute. You guys did did really well. Let's catch up this week for an update!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Brianne H.
Staten island, New York

December 12 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We have had only one session with Lori, and it was amazing how much we accomplished! I have 2 nine year old shih tzu's , and I was afraid they were too old, and set in their ways to get good results. However, they responded immediately to Lori's methods! Due to an illness in the family that happened right after our first training session, we have not been able to concentrate on the daily routine, but I am totally encouraged about how good they did with just one session. We are now ready to get down to a regular routine. I have great hopes that we can correct some very old bad habits in a short time due to Bark Busters efficient methods.

Lori is very professional and knows what she is doing. My two dogs had immediate respect for her which is the key! Thanks, Lori.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Susie F.
Austin, Texas

December 12 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Julie and Tom W.'s dog

We rescued Brody in late July. We have experience with large, rescue dogs and had trained our other two on our own. However, we met our match with this pup - or so we thought until we met Kurt. We were at our wits end and found a review for Kurt and BarkBusters. We are so grateful to have found him and that he was able to come out so quickly to help. Brody responded right away to the training techniques and the equipment. It was incredible. Admittedly, we had set-backs here and there, but Kurt continued to help and refine the training until we got it right. Four months later, Brody is fantastic and part of our family. We are so grateful to Kurt for his support and expertise.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Julie and Tom W.
Haddonfield, New Jersey

December 12 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Bark Busters (Colin and June) far exceeded my expectations. I had no idea how easy and gentle it is to train a dog. I learned more than Lola did that day, and because of that, I am on my way to owning a well mannered dog! On their second visit, they worked with one of my sons and Lola. My son was so excited after their session. He acted like he was given the dog for the first time. He couldn't stop working with her. Colin and June are experts! They make training your dog enjoyable, and you see results immediately!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely Bernadoodle puppy sensibly enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) by a family dedicated to their dog, and her success.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cyndee V.
Naples, Florida

December 12 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Cristen J.'s dog

I work in a veterinary clinic and my manager had recommended Bark Busters to me when she heard about my Rottweiler/Pit Mix, Bubba, and his behavior. I was so impressed - It's only been about a week, but our dog has made tremendous progress! Learning how our dog thinks has made a big difference in how we handle situations with him. I am thrilled with his progress and cannot wait to continue!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Cristen J.
North Charleston, South Carolina

December 12 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Candido R.
N Las Vegas, Nevada

December 10 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Toileting

We have a 10 month old Yorkie -Mix who barks at anything, is basically a terrorist once I come home from work and at nighttime. My husband & I were at wits end. Mike came to see us last night and within 10 minutes Gracie became a little angel! Mike taught us how to be better parents & to let Gracie know we are protecting her, she does not need to protect us. We took his recommendations to heart. Today, the day after we met Mike, our Gracie is a different happier little girl! We highly recommend Mike & Bark Busters! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Mike!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Debbie G.
Shelton, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC