Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 29 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lori L.'s dog

I have been using Richard and Vicki for my dog Roxy since 2007. When ever I have a problem I will call them and they respond immediately. They are always there for me and my dogs. There training techniques are the best in the world. They are wonderful people to work with. They have taught me a lot. If you are looking for a trainer I strongly suggest that you call Bark Busters. You will never find a better trainer for you dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Lori L.
Branford, Connecticut

September 29 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thanks Colin and June - Love the compassion.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Lesson for a lovely one-year old Golden Retriever.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Mary M.
Naples, Florida

September 28 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Sonya B.
Ankeny, Iowa

September 28 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Rebecca D.'s dog

I highly recommend Scott for behavior modification. My small dog of 15 lbs. had problems with resource guarding, and attacked big dogs when they got near me. I think he may have had some bad experiences before I adopted him at the age of 3. I wasn’t sure how to deal with his overprotective behavior and it was really important for me to have a well behaved and happy dog. My neighbor recommended Bark Busters, and I couldn’t be happier. Scott taught me how to deal with these situations, and my little dog is doing much better. Every day I work on training- the more consistent I stay, the better he does and the more ‘natural’ it becomes for both of us. Now, he looks to me to guide him where to go, or what to do. Fantastic! I learned how to ‘speak dog’! I am very happy with the education and training I receive. I also learned how to properly walk him so that I’m the leader and reduced his nuisance barking. I never thought it was possible, thank you Scott! -Rebecca & ‘Oso’

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Rebecca D.
Arvada, Colorado

September 27 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Nicole was extraordinarily comprehensive and patient with our family, as we learned the steps WE had to take to understand our dog's issues, and how to "think and behave" like our newly adopted shelter dog. Nicole provided us with a clear plan to reduce Didi's aggressive behavior, and to reduce the stress we have all been feeling for the past two months. She is always available for follow-up, and I am confident that Bark Busters and Nicole will help us become a truly relaxed and loving family for our sweet hound.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Douglas S.
New Rochelle, New York

September 27 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Christine was a great trainer. She was patient and a great deal of help with our recently rescued girl Lucy. We were getting frustrated and doing everything we knew and didn't know where else to turn. Christine is a blessing. After she was gone, I told my husband it was like she left us with a different dog. We just can't say enough about Christine and Bark Busters.

We are now 5 weeks accident free and for the last 2 nights Lucy has been sleeping with her cage door open. She starts her night on the floor of bedroom and when one of us wakes up to use the restroom she is sleeping in her cage and no accidents!

Bark Busters is a great business for people who need help with their animals. I don't know where we would be without them. We are pleased and eternally grateful for Bark Busters and Christine Guth. I could not give them higher praise! So please before you even think of giving up on your pet, call or send an email to Bark Busters they will get back to you in a very quickly.

We are very happy with our rescued girl Lucy!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Jamie S.
Addison, Illinois

September 27 2016

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tiffany T.'s dog

Nicholas is great! He worked with me to help Apple overcome her fear anxiety issues! He was patient and understanding and totally in control of the situation. I did puppy training a few years ago with someone else and the level of skill that Nicholas has is evident compared to other training. I am confident that what he has taught me will make a huge difference for both me and Apple.

Thanks Nicholas!

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Tiffany T.
Highlands, New Jersey

September 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tina L.'s dog

So very awesome

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Tina L.
DesMoines, Iowa

September 26 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Scott came to my house yesterday for about 1 1/2 hours and I was immediately impressed. My dog is already acting better and his methods are very effective. It is great to have tools that I can do on my own each day to reinforce what Scott did. I highly recommend this company!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Leigh D.
Denver, Colorado

September 26 2016

Paul Jasmin dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Our trainer was Paul Jasmin and admittedly I was skeptical at first. However, Paul quickly showed me he was extremely qualified to help me get my dogs under control. He showed me what to do, let me practice while he was here and the dogs responded almost immediately; to say the least it was amazing to watch. Now I have to continue with the training tips he shared with me and practice with the dogs to make this behavior routine. Paul will be back for follow-up and I'm confident our dogs behavior issues will get under control. Thanks Paul!!

More reviews about Paul Jasmin


Mike A.
Eagan, MN, Minnesota

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC