Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 26 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Saw a few results even with my 1st attempt. May dog is very anxious, but this technique didn't scare her and still seemed to work quickly.

Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl & April:
Below is an email update that I received from Amanda.

From: Amanda T
Sent: Sunday, February 26, 2017 5:28 PM
To: Bark Busters
Subject: Re: Bark Busters 1:00 Sunday, Feb 26th Appointment

Honestly, I can't believe how well this is working so far (on the first day)! Thank you!

Amanda T

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Amanda T.
Sugar Land, Texas

February 26 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Nicole came to our place yesterday and was very well informed. We laid out a plan for our big puppy Gypsy and some things she is getting already!

Can hardly wait to work on the other exercises she has given us.

Thanks Nicole!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Melanie T.
Armonk, New York

February 25 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent all round. We are going to recommend to our son.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Robert W.
Naples, Florida

February 25 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Although adorable, our little Toby would sometimes go "Cujo" on feet when caught unaware. That, in combination with pulling on the lead, jumping up on guests made it a bit stressful at times. We thought the problem was with Toby, but once Glenda showed us how our behavior has a direct impact on his, it made it so easy to affect a change. Within the same day of our first training, Toby was a new dog -- because his parents were setting clear boundaries. Can't say enough about how great the training has been for us.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Suzie S.
Potomac, Maryland

February 25 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Heather C.'s dog

I'm thrilled with how much of a difference Bark Busters has made on my dog!! My trainer, Ruth, taught me how to handle almost any problem that I've experienced and even problems that I could potentially experience, in a proper and effective way. Her teaching techniques were clear and made a HUGE difference in how my dog, Cooper, behaves. Cooper started with some very serious issues such as child aggression and dog aggression. Although there is still more work to be done, Cooper has made great strides in resolving these issues in just a short amount of time. Thank you so much Bark Busters... and a special thank you to Ruth!! You're the best!!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Heather C.
Dexter, Michigan

February 24 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very pleasant learning experience with both Colin & June. With just one hour of training, our alpha dog was able to walk calmly next to us without pulling.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Intact male mini golden doodle enlisted on our Silver Program. When we conducted our first follow-up visit today, ie one week later, we noticed a considerable improvement in the dog, and his Owner had obviously enjoyed reading the book he got as part of the Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Rafael G.
Naples, Florida

February 24 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Karen R.'s dog

I simply cannot say enough about the wonderful services of Bark Busters and James. We were about at our wit's end with a rescue dog named Oliver. Oliver would bite us whenever he was not happy about something, would bark non-stop, would mark everything (INSIDE the house), would bite neighborhood dogs and we truly thought we were going to have to bring him back to the shelter. He was 4 years old when we rescued him so everyone told us that his behaviors were probably so ingrained, that he would never change. HOWEVER, after the very FIRST visit we had with Bark Busters there was an ENORMOUS change in Oliver and it has only gotten BETTER every month since that time. I'm so grateful that we were referred to Bark Busters. Their training program is by far the best I have experienced and thankfully we now have a dog that is pleasant to be around and is now truly a part of our family. We could never have done this without Bark Busters!!!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Karen R.
Charleston, South Carolina

February 23 2017

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ron & Kris W.'s dog

Petie has responded instantly and happily to the training method. Our house is now blissfully silent save for a couple of excited "woofs" if someone he doesn't know or expect approaches the house

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Ron & Kris W.
port orange, Florida

February 23 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is great. She is very personable and informative with both humans & dogs 😊

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thanks Michelle! I have loved working with you guys as well. Keep me posted! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


MICHELLE A.
congers, New York

February 23 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We are so happy with Donald! We saw a difference in our dog right away, he taught us how to speak to her correctly to calm her anxiety. She's very calm and well behaved! I highly recommend!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Shaina B.
Havertown, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC