Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 23 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Rachel P.'s dog

I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely female lab puppy who has, on the recommendation of one of Collier County's busiest veterinarians, secured our Guarantee of Lifetime Support via our Gold Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Rachel P.
Naples, Florida

February 22 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have learned a lot in regards to different strategies to help Thor understand and trust us more. We have definitely seen an improvement in his behavior since the beginning of the training. We would like to use our remaining sessions on baby prep.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Heather W.
Wallingford, Connecticut

February 22 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Terrific people - attentive and sensitive to your dog's needs.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A simply gorgeous Aussie Labradoodle puppy enlisted in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). At only 4 months, he is doing EVERYTHING we ask, and is already very tuned in to his Owner.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lacey D.
Naples, Florida

February 21 2017

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Since May 2015, we have made excellent progress with understanding Bailey's behavior and how to best communicate and understand her body language thanks to our Bark Buster training.

This past weekend, we asked Barbara to help us introduce Bailey to our daughter's dog that she adopted. It was another excellent experience. We introduced them at a local park, walked back home, observed their interaction in the yard and in the house. The dogs got along really well. We could not have done it without Barbara's help. It was very comforting having her there to diffuse Bailey's excitement, and we're very proud of our dog.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Nancy C.
Poughkeepsie, New York

February 21 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Other

Thank you Michael for your assistance with my 10 year old Shar Pei Georgie. I thought I would let you know that Georgie slept the night through in his crate, from 10pm to 6am, not a squeak from him. He is such a sensitive and responsive dog, I am filled with gratitude for your guidance and assistance in showing me how to be with him. I feel that has also been somewhat of a life lesson for me in other ways.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Rowena Z.
New Canaan, Connecticut

February 21 2017

Linda Brocker dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Taylor T.'s dog

Our almost 2-year-old (91 pound) dog Macklin has a very happy and excitable demeanor, but this can often get in the way of him respecting our authority. Linda helped us teach our dog front-door boundaries, including not jumping on guests, walking on his leash, and listening to commands. We can see a positive change in him daily as he calms down and learns to obey commands. Before we were part of his pack, now we can see him respecting us as the leaders.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Taylor T.
Jacksonville, Florida

February 21 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

I am so glad we found Mark at Bark Busters! I never write reviews, but he truly is terrific! One of our rescue dogs, Savannah, was constantly barking at everyone - even family! In just our first session with Mark, we were able to get Savannah's constant barking under control - truly amazing - and just after a couple of weeks it is no longer an issue at all. We are learning so much about establishing boundaries with love and continue to use everything we are learning from him with positive results. Definitely lucky to be working with him!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Allesandra D.
Vienna, Virginia

February 21 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Sue W.'s dog

Hi Jeri. Wanted to drop you a short note and let you know Lexie is doing well with just a few days into her training. We had our first less stressful day with our granddaughter yesterday using the distance training. Lexie is doing better with visitors also, she is still very excited but less frequent jumping. With lots of practice I am confident she is going to nail this!! Thanks again for your help!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Sue W.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

February 20 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques were perfect for me and Winston. He actually responded quickly and we have FUN training together. I really appreciated Phyllis' knowledge and years of experience. She was a huge help and our little family is much better with the discipline implemented. :) Thank You!!!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Tracy S.
San Antonio, Texas

February 19 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Thanks Sheri - we have seen a Huge change in Rooney's behavior!

He is so much calmer when people come over And meeting people outside.

This is wonderful.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thank you Travis -
Rooney I a smart dog! You guys did a good job.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Travis B.
Holland, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC