Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 26 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We were very pleased with training with Doug. We could not believe the difference in Jack the day of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Pat H.
Louisville, Kentucky

July 25 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Patty M.'s dog

Paul had my anxious Springer spaniel responding to the training within the first 30 minutes of meeting and assessing Riley. I love the techniques provided and find them easy for me and the dog to understand. I am beyond happy with the training and I'm sure Riley will end up a much happier and less anxious dog. I can't thank Paul enough.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Patty M.
Barnegat, New Jersey

July 25 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Michelle M.
Tallahassee, Florida

July 25 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

" We adopted two beagles who had never walked on a leash. The previous owners kept them in the backyard and we wanted to be able to walk them. In addition they barked at everything, rushed the front door and jumped up. After our first visit with Diane and John we saw a major change in their behavior. They learned immediately how to walk on a leash!

One of our beagles was overweight and we did not want to treat train him. We love the fact that the Bark Busters training does not use treats.

We are now a happy and calmer household". Nickie

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Nickie H.
Huntersville, North Carolina

July 25 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Elisabeth A.'s dog

I adopted my dog Hope a few months ago and it was a very rough start. I contacted Bark Busters and set up a meeting with James. By talking with him and hearing what he was saying, I signed up for the lifetime dog program and have not regretted it at all. Hope is an amazing dog and James helped me with the issues Hope was having. He taught me more about how dogs think and I gained a wealth of knowledge! Super professional and friendly. Always arrived on time and always available to help me out! I highly suggest Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for a dog trainer who is there for you every step of the way! They are amazing and I could not thank them enough!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Elisabeth A.
N. Charleston, South Carolina

July 24 2017

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Jim's advice and training techniques have proved to be invaluable.My home life with my dogs is much more peaceful and they are happier dogs. Before Bark Busters all three dogs were constantly competing for attention which led to chaos and fighting. I will continue to practice the techniques making me a better dog owner and pack leader.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Paulette B.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

July 24 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Robert A.'s dog

Michelle is an expert on dog behavior and dog training. She has helped me solve several behavior problems I was having with my puppy. She is an excellent teacher who clearly makes sure you understand and practice the skills of the training session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Robert! It's been such fun helping you with your puppy. He's got a strong will, but is cute as can be and is such a loving companion. It was a good decision to start working with him now to ensure he starts off heading in the right direction. As always, I'm here anytime you need me to help you with training!

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Robert A.
Central Valley, New York

July 23 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Nina F.'s dog

I am thrilled. Bentley understood and obeyed extremely well. I will need to practice to learn to stand tall!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Nina F.
Vero Beach, Florida

July 22 2017

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon is ABSOLUTELY the best! First, our family loves the idea the she comes to our home for training, and that she's is just a text or phone call away if we have any questions or concerns. Secondly, Sharon is a true professional who knows her stuff! She's passionate about being a trainer, her business, and her love of pets. She's upbeat and makes our sessions not only educational, but also fun for my wife, daughter, and me! Our family will have many questions for Sharon, and there hasn't been one that she hasn't satisfactorily answered. Our family just completed our 3rd lesson and we're continuing to see results with our pet. If you're in the market for a trainer for your pet, I highly recommend Sharon Kondash as your trainer!

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Parris S.
Severn, Maryland

July 22 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

We have 4 large lovable headstrong rescue dogs. When in the yard not everyone came when called, doorbell was a big trigger for them, etc. Connie came for the first session and it was amazing how she got them under control with just normal voice command. There was the "pillow" to get their attention with a noise and a small squirt bottle, but no punishment, threats or treat rewards - just normal positive reinforcement. By the end of the first session there was a dramatic change in the dogs behavior. The amazing thing was the dogs still were listening to us even 2 weeks later and still continue to be better. We had 2 sessions which allowed us to work on our general issues and then walking on a leash. Connie was great with the dogs, taught us how to work with them and what a difference it has made in our lives and the happiness of our dogs lives.

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Veronica O.
Knoxville, Tennessee

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC