Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 23 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is amazing and I highly recommend!!! We hired Dan to help us out with our border collie/blue heeler mix, Harley. We were so frustrated with her high energy and continuous whining. Dan came and gave us very informative background on dog's thinking and "pack" mentality. He worked with Harley and gave us some great training tools and tips. After one session and practice on our part, Harley is a completely different dog!! She no longer whines and is so anxious. We recently had Dan back to our house to work on leash training, Again I was impressed with how easy he is to work with and how much he cares about Harley. Our goal is to have a few more training sessions so we can take Harley off leash in our yard and venues such as our kids' athletic events. Very ambitious goal -- but with Dan's help and work on our part (practicing his drills) I am confident we can achieve it!!

It is worth every penny to have a well-trained dog that you and your family can enjoy spending time with..

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Janine K.
Castle Pines, Colorado

September 23 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sean V.
Denver, Colorado

September 22 2016

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Loved the training! We were able to address concerns with our dogs individually vs. in a group setting. This is exactly what we needed ! John was super friendly and really knew his stuff. The training was really different but effective.

Trainer note from Maxine & John:
Thanks for the great review, but it's you who are doing the work. And doing great - the dogs are behaving wonderfully!

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Kelly M.
Sabillasville, Maryland

September 22 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

I recommend Vicky for training a puppy. Her techniques are fabulous and effective immediately! I received compliments immediately from my family on how well behaved my dog is. Much thanks & appreciation!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Dawn S.
Orland Park, Illinois

September 22 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Tricia F.'s dog

We've been working with Jeri since June 2016 for our dog Rory. She's been immensely helpful in helping us get better control of Rory when she's around people. Rory used to be terrified of new people and slowly went from running away and hiding to loud, intimidating barks. With Jeri's help, we've been able to show Rory that not all people are scary and she's accepting new people who come to our house. It's been huge to have people comment on how much of an improvement they've seen since we started working with Jeri!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Tricia F.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

September 22 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Absolutely love Dan and all he has brought to our home..the value is unbelievable in comparison to other trainers. The first day both Teo (new addition 9 mo old) and Nika (6yr old and spoiled) made such an impact in not only their behavior and habits but in my understanding of how to interact with them and a whole different mind set that has helped in ways in truly thankful for....we love him!!!!!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Kim V.
Aurora, Colorado

September 21 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Having gone through another trainer before without lasting results we decided to give Bark Busters a try as we felt that we needed a pet behavioral therapist to deal with some issues that our two Danes were exhibiting. When Linda arrived she was very professional and shortly after meeting the girls she had a plan. The first meet went well and I was pleasantly surprised at how well Grace had responded. We were taught the necessary training needed to move the girls along and after some practice the results were amazing. We had two more sessions after that and after each session things were better all around. The third session was a bit of a tune up session to address some lingering issues and needless to say, it went very well. Tonight the girls are responding much better. Linda does a great job and knows her stuff. It was money well spent!! Thanks Linda.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Jeff K.
Jacksonville, Florida

September 21 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The training techniques were easy to understand and were easy to follow. Ella was very much in tune with following instruction after the sessions. Very humane - no shock collar, scolding, yelling - perfect. Very interesting and enjoyable for both dog and owner. June and Colin are wonderful people and know how to get the job done quickly, efficiently and pleasantly!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Delightful and intelligent 2-year old Maltese enlisted on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Patricia M.
Naples, Florida

September 21 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Darren A.'s dog

David Wiley changed my walking my sweet dog inside/cujo outside into an enjoyable experience and gave me techniques that work! And he is very cool.

More reviews about David Wiley


Darren A.
Seattle, Washington

September 20 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We adopted Payton, a lab mix, from a rescue center when she was about 7 months old. She had severe separation anxiety issues. We were also concerned about her behavior around other dogs and people. She was very fearful and would growl, bark and even snap while on walks or when people came over.

We tried a couple dog classes but she was clearly uncomfortable and they were not helpful with her fear and anxiety issues. We then contacted Christine. She came out to our home and was very patient listening to our issues and concerns and offered extensive ideas and suggestions. She worked with us on behavior techniques and exercises. We went on walks where Christine showed how to effectively control Payton so she wasn't lunging at every dog and squirrel we came across. We also worked on exercises to help her overcome her anxiety issues. Christine is available by phone, email and whenever we needed her to come out to the house. She also is a wealth of information on everything from dog toys to healthy foods and snacks.

In a few short months under Christine's guidance Payton has flourished.

Payton is now happy rather than aggressively fearful when she meets other dogs on our walks. While she will probably never be a total fan of the crate, she willingly goes into it on her own or when instructed. We feel so much more comfortable when people visit. Christine has given techniques and suggestions to help Payton not feel overwhelmed or threatened when meeting new people or animals.

We had a 7 month lab puppy visit and they had a great time playing. We took her to a doggie daycare to see how she would react and she did great.. tale wagging the whole time with both trainers and other dogs.

None of this would have been possible without Christine's efforts... We cannot say enough good things about her and the program...Thanks!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Kathy W.
forest park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC