Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 2 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Stephaine F.
Chantilly, Virginia

August 1 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our experience with Nicole was amazing! When she first came into our home, we had doubts that no anyone was going to be able to train our dog. He was aggressive towards anyone he saw or came across. He would jump on people and not listen! When Nicole worked her magic, we were amazed with what we saw. For the first time he didn't jump, he listened when he was told not to bark, and he greeted Nicole with ease. We are so thankful to have Nicole as our trainer! We look forward to working more with her! Thank you so much Nicole!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Anna T.
bronx, New York

August 1 2016

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Nancy was quickly able to diagnose what was going on with Zoe. She then had specific recommendations and exercises she had us do with her. We have seen and enjoyed a huge turnaround in Zoe. Walking her is actually now a pleasure! She is significantly less aggressive toward strangers, and we know what to do when guests come to our house Zoe does not know. We are now the pack leaders of our household, not Zoe. We would highly recommend Nancy. She is professional, timely and just an overall good person!

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Patty and Paul P.
Grapevine, Texas

August 1 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I was amazed at Ruth's ability to teach our puppy and us with both compassion and sternness. I believe we all learned a lot. We now have the ability to move forward in our effort to train our puppy.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Gary S.
Westfield, Wisconsin

August 1 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Lori has become a great addition to our family with our new babies. She is knowledgeable and a delight to be around.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Cathay M.
Spicewood, Texas

July 31 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Brad is very professional and knowledgeable dog trainer. Speaking with him on the phone first I got the sense of his love for dogs and for methods that would not harm my dog. I first tried a dog school that used choke collars and just couldn't bring my dog there. Brad echoed my feelings on choke collar methods and I knew we found our dog trainer.

Brad instantly found out Coco jumps on all new visitors to our home, just one of the many issues we had with Coco. He begged for food incessantly. Walking him was crazy as he zig zagged in front of me and stopped like a mule where he pleased. Brad taught us that the walk is OUR walk, not his along with a simple method of reminding him when to continue and stop. I honestly didn't think it would work with Coco. I worked with him about a week after Brad left and after just one week I saw 80% improvement on our walks. Coco stayed on my left side (my choice) he stopped when I commanded, started as well. I like that Brad stressed it doesn't have to be perfect. I'm okay with Coco being a little ahead of me but when I snap the lease (a little) he stops and waits. Totally amazing!! Never thought it would work. I love my walks with Coco now.

Coco does not beg for food at our dinner table at ALL now! This is worth all the money for Barkbusters right here! Dinner was unbearable before, we couldn't put Coco anywhere to escape his crying and begging. Now he literally lays down where we allow him and not a peep!

We are still struggling with teaching him front door etiquette. He hears the doorbell and gets excited. That is something we may need more help with. When we have many guests over at one time, Coco jumps at first then calms down. He calms down much quicker that before Barkbusters training but still jumps once or twice on guests but we ask him to sit and he eventually will, then we pet and praise him. We see definite improvement in the area of jumping on people but that's an area where we could probably use more help.

We very much appreciate the training and guidance that Brad provided us. Living with Coco has become much more harmonious than before. We would recommend him to anyone that needs dog training.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Carol C.
Glenview, Illinois

July 31 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Very informed & experienced trainer. So impressed and hopeful abut my dog's behavior & Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Stephanin B.
Missouri City, Texas

July 31 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Scott & Ramona B.'s dog

Luis and Bark Busters training will change your life with your dog. We started using him after much research when Montana was a puppy. Since the first visit until today,which was visit number four, the information received is invaluable. Our puppy is nine months old and has never chewed on anything except his toys. He listens, respects boundaries, plays well with others (cats included) does not jump on small children OR adults. Potty trained quickly. This would of not been possible without Luis and Bark Busters. If you looking for professional help look no further!!

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Scott & Ramona B.
Miami Beach, Florida

July 30 2016

Karen Gaines dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The Barkbusters Training is the most successful and BEST training method we've experienced! And we have tried many!! We really shortchanged ourselves by going to several trainers after thinking Barkbusters was out of our financial scope. Turns out we wasted alot of money and time and subjected ourselves and our loving dog Elvis to methods that were not a good fit for our family. With one Barkbusters training with Karen, we saw IMMEDIATE improvement in Elvis and were better able to understand the motivation behind insecurities that read as aggression. Karen Gaines has dramatically improved our family life by giving us so much insight as to what we were doing to sabotage our communication with our dog, and was able to offer common sense advice and all kinds of support... And with a sense of humor! Elvis instantly acclimated to her and from the moment we opened the front door, we felt comfortable trusting in her expertise 100%. We just returned from a successful outing at the beach with Elvis and thanks to Karen's amazing training every trip to the beach is more enjoyable than the last! My wife and I swear by this method! Thank you Karen, you're the best!!!

More reviews about Karen Gaines


Tal M.
Novato, California

July 30 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

What a difference Bark Busters training made! It was like having 2 different puppies - becoming more well mannered. Also being able to understand dog behavior and language helped a lot! For the 1st time since I adopted my pups in May, I was able to sit with Penelope and have a one-on-one time with her without having Bae interrupt. Bae is more accepting for me to love him and Penelope. Thank you Joanne Rice!! We love you !!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Marylou T.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC