Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 12 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Roman M.'s dog

Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Roman M.
Surprise, Arizona

February 12 2017

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Morgan O.'s dog

Anne was great with teaching us about Nola and how and why dogs act the way they do. She was very knowledgeable regarding dog posture and how to always win with Nola. She taught us how to praise and the importance of the BAH. Nola was very obedient and willing to learn from Anne because she respected her authority and wanted to please. Even after Anne left, we continued to work with Nola inside and she acclimated with the commands. We worked with Anne and Nola in a park off leash and it put us at ease. We even worked with a friend's dog where we got Nola to come and to calm down when she got riled up with playing. The skills are very helpful and we will continue to practice them for our sake and Nola's. Anne is very accommodating with time and location. She was very willing to work on anything we had in mind for our pup! Thank you!

More reviews about Anne George


Morgan O.
Parkville, Maryland

February 12 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kim L.'s dog

Jeri was great to work with, she was both patient and informative. Kya is nearly 7 years old, and I was worried that her hyperactivity would be impossible to control. After just the first lesson, I saw a change in Kya's behavior. We have been following Jeri's tips, and have seen an amazing improvement. I would recommend to Bark Busters to anyone who was looking for help with their dog.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Kim L.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

February 12 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I saw noticeable improvement the first day. I am looking forward to continuing to work with my dogs utilizing the techniques I learned.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jeannie K.
Katy, Texas

February 12 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Our nine year old blue heeler-pit bull mix (cattle dog/working dog breed) rescue, had, since he was a puppy chased his tail obsessively. After our second child was born, his behaviors escalated and became more aggressive with sudden movements and loud noises. It was obvious that we were out of our depth, so we asked Mark to come in. His calm demeanor, non-judgmental approach, and tremendous professional competence were immediately apparent. We learned during the first visit both the philosophy behind the training mode and practical steps to take. The immediacy of the changes in our dog was the most impressive. By the end of the first visit, our pup was calmly asleep at our feet under the table as we wrapped up with Mark. He scheduled two additional visits and has since made himself available for any on-call situations. Our dog's anxiety oriented behaviors have decreased by 90%+. We have actionable tools and tactics to correct him, and we know how to set training scenes to further his development. Mark's expertise is the reason for all of this. The cost is not insignificant, and like so many situations, you get what you pay for. The fee is for the lifetime of the dog, but we would absolutely pay again to achieve the results we've seen in the past two months.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Erik J.
Ashburn, Virginia

February 11 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Timothy F.'s dog

Nicole was fantastic. She came to our home and listened attentively to everything we wanted to tell her about our dogs. Nicole was nothing short of professional and showed great expertise. We highly recommend working with Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Timothy F.
North Salem, New York

February 11 2017

Anne George dealt with: Other

We got our 17 month lab 5 weeks ago from the shelter. He has been a good dog except that he would not get in the car. We travel often and wanted the dog to go with us. This was a serious problem.

Anne came out today and was able to get the dog in her car and then in our car in response to treats. Our dog liked and responded to Anne well. Anne got him to go in and out of the car quickly. It was incredible. She left us with directions on how to continue the car training. We would recommend her.

Trainer note from Anne:
When Eileen called she was seriously considering rehoming Baxter because they have a beach house and he refused to get in their car. They had tried many strategies including hot dogs and treats, but nothing worked. Baxter was very responsive to Bark Busters methods. It was a pleasure working with Eileen and Baxter.

More reviews about Anne George


Eileen W.
Baltimore, Maryland

February 11 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Luis was amazing with our beloved dogs ,the way he explained what and how the training would go. The dogs responded very well to what Luis was trying to show us and them. Now we just have to reinforce what Luis showed us.LOVE

Bark Busters thank you Luis.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Edward P.
cooper city, Florida

February 11 2017

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We moved into a new apartment in January. He's learned to use the building elevator and I have not had any complaints from the neighbors about barking. There's a lot of dogs in the building and neighborhood and overall he's been very good about making new friends. He's also allowing my boyfriend to put the leash and harness on and they'll go for walks.

I brought him to a super bowl party last weekend and everyone complimented me on how well behaved he was. There were other dogs at the party and they played the entire time.

I have ceiling to floor windows in the living room so if he starts to bark, a simple "bah" and shake of the bean bag gets him to stop. I'm really impressed with how quickly he adjusted to a new environment when we moved. When I was in my previous apartment it took probably at least a month. This move he settled right in!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Sara C.
Manassas, Virginia

February 11 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Love the fast results.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lalena D.
Rosenberg, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC