Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 14 2016

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Karen G.'s dog

My daughter sent me a picture of the most adorable 7 week old puppy and asked "Can I save her"? Fast forward 12 months and I'm kicking myself for saying yes. So at the ripe old age of 15 mos (Sasha not me), I found Barkbusters. I only wish I had called Nick earlier instead of trying other training. I lost one couch, the carpet on the stairs, and various other home goods Sasha viewed as toys. I was ready to give both my daughter and her dog their walking papers. However, giving it one last shot, I talked to Nick. There is nothing like having the trainer in your house, one-on-one with your daughter, you and your dog! Nick's personalized attention and knowledge have made it so much easier to get into Sasha's "mind" and know the right way to approach her and how to change her behavior. My daughter and I have learned so much through Nick's patient guidance and tutoring. Sasha is a different dog -- much less barking, no more destructiveness and her sweet self is now evident all the time. She still has the "bit of stubborn" but we are winning the war thanks to Nick. And she is the lovely dog she always had the potential to be.

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Karen G.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey

June 14 2016

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Ryan was awesome! Flipper could not get along with my girl friend's dog Joey. With Ryan's help we were able to get Flipper and Joey to be best friends. Our dogs could have been a show stopper in our relationship. So, I guess that Ryan was instrumental in us getting married.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Steve B.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

June 14 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Marci G.'s dog

Very happy with the results of the training.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Marci G.
Murphy, Texas

June 13 2016

Greg Reetz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I wanted to start off with a thank you! My sister and myself worked with Gregg to train our dogs, last resort you could say. Considering we both had already spent thousands (literally) on training our dogs at different locations and their aggression continued to build where my parents thought it would be too much to handle at their house. Gregg came out and spent the day with us for a fraction of the price and the issue was resolved within the day. The training technique obviously still needed to be practiced but both dogs now walk great on leashes, stay by our sides when we walk them off the leash, don't jump on people and, lastly, are much better with dog interactions. I get to keep the dogs and they are so much more enjoyable now too!

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Katelyn H.
Madison, Wisconsin

June 13 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We called Bark Busters for our dog Bella. We had used Bark Busters before with one of our dogs when she was a pup 11 years ago. Bella is dog aggressive, bolts off leash and barks her heard off in the yard when other dogs walk by. Debra came and worked with Bella and us. Bella is a smart dog as it only took one or two times of Debra showing us the tools and Bella stopped her behavior. ( bella made us look bad) We practiced the things Debra showed us and it works. Bella is behaving when someone comes to the door and rings the door bell. She used to rush the door and bark like a fool, but now she goes to the edge of the carpet and waits for us to open the door and release her before she greets the guests. On our second visit Debra taught us tools to help with barking as dogs go by. We have been working a lot on this and Bella is responding positively. She still barks, when we are not out there, but as soon as we BAHH her she looks back and stops. Bella is getting a lot better with the dog aggression when we go for walks. This is something we have to continue to work and as she feels more comfortable in not having to "guard us and protect us" she is getting better. A lot of the things Debra told us about Bella's behavior make sense and are improving. Debra is a patient person and takes the time to explain things and why it works. She is a excellent trainer. With the training we have done so far it has been a vast improvement with Bella. This stuff really works!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. You are doing an awesome job and Bella is so worth it!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Peggy and Carrie T.
Ankeny, Iowa

June 13 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

This was our first training session with Nicole, after having had three sessions with Mark, the previous owner of this Bark Busters practice, and she offered some really great advice and suggestions that have transformed our walks in less than 48 hours. Despite (what I thought were) my best efforts, my dog was walking with her nose to the ground, digging in hard to sniff every blade of grass and to eat small items on the ground. She reacted to every dog, every person, every bird, every squirrel. Walks with her weren't enjoyable. Nicole offered me some great pointers and my walks since her visit have seen a complete 180 difference. She's walking right behind my knee, ears back, totally relaxed, not sniffing and not reacting to people or animals. It's amazing. When I give her the command to sniff around, she does her business, and then we start walking again and she's back at my side. Our walks have been smooth and uneventful. So much better than before. So happy to have met with Nicole yesterday!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Kate C.
Pelham, New York

June 13 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Greg is absolutely amazing! I have recently adopted a 10month chihuahua/ dachshund mix named Nico, who was in need of some serious training. We have had many problems between housebreaking, response when being called, chewing , etc. I thought it would be an eternity before I was able to tackle all those challenges and see a change, but I was wrong. In one session alone, I was able to see a massive change. My dog was listening to me, came when I asked, responded when I told him no. Greg also helped introduce ways to crate train and how to deal with separation anxiety. It hasn't even been a full week since the training, and I already see a vast improvement. He has also worked with my brothers dog Bear, who he was able to turn completely around. Bear is a completely different dog, who listens every time we call him, hasn't had a single accident in the house, and knows all the rights from wrongs. If you're ever in need of a trainer, contact Greg. Not only does he know what he's doing, he's very friendly and loves what he's doing. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to help you as much as he can. He provided me with everything I needed, followed up with me and even sent additional info after the lesson. So happy we found him!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Alison R.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey

June 13 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Greg is amazing! I had recently adopted a 10 month old puppy, who was in need of some serious training. Between the house breaking, chewing, mess making, separation anxiety, I thought it was impossible to fix. In one lesson alone, Greg was able to cover all those issues and give me great techniques and tricks to help fix them. My dog listened when I called him, listened when I told him no, and was much easier to deal with. I thought this would take an eternity to fix, but after one day I saw a vast improvement. On top of everything being covered, Greg took time after the lesson to send me additional information to help me crate train my puppy and fix his house breaking issues. Not only is he an extremely friendly individual, but he truly loves what he does. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to make sure he leaves no stone unturned when working with you. I'm extremely excited to work with him again in the future, and am beyond joyful with the immediate progress both my dog and I have made! Please contact Greg if you ever need a trainer, you won't regret it.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Alison R.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey

June 12 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We adopted a 18 month old Shepherd/Lab mix from a shelter. She was a very sweet dog but was highly energetic and mouthy in our house. Brad came to our house and spent 3 hours on our first visit. It was easy to tell that he has a great love for dogs and is incredibly knowledgeable about their behaviors. Within 10 minutes of him being at our house, he did what he called an "intervention," and we could see a huge difference in her behavior. Brad had a way of being not only strict but also loving with our dog and she immediately respected him. After our first 3 hour session, we were taught some very specific strategies to help manager her behavior in our house. This included teaching her to stay out of the kitchen while we were eating and also stopping her mouthy behavior as well as jumping on people. We also did some initial work on leash walking. His ideas were very easy to follow and made total sense. We have been working on these strategies and have noticed significant improvement in her behavior. Brad came back for a follow up visit and helped us work on some of the original interventions that he taught us yet we were struggling with. Again after this visit, we felt very confident and relieved that we had ways of dealing with our dog's behaviors. Although she still has puppy tendencies, we feel that with Brad's expertise our dog is well on her way to becoming a very well trained dog. We love the fact that he encourages us to contact him at any time with questions/concerns. We highly recommend him to anyone who needs these services.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Lisa R.
Long Grove, Illinois

June 11 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I was in a desperate situation. Willow was dealing with aggression which I had never dealt with. She had bitten my 10 year daughter twice and I had removed her from our home and was looking for a new home for her. My heart was broken because I knew she was a sweet dog and that I was missing something with her training. I called Bark Busters as a last hope. Michelle was wonderful and taught me very quickly how to establish myself as leader in dog language. I never knew how that could be so important. The stress that Willow was carrying seems to have disappeared. She is so much happier and more at peace. These simple techniques made a major impact on her. Of course we have safety precautions set up for my daughter's safety but Willow has not growled at her once since the training. There is less sibling rivalry between her and Odin as well. I am very thankful for Michelle and for Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Betsy thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your case is one that I will carry with me forever. It was such a pleasure to help you and your beautiful family. I am so thankful you reached out to me and gave this situation one more try. A family was able to keep their beloved pet and a dog has been saved....a good days work by all!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Betsy W.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC