Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 27 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

My dog Ellie is a mini dachshund age 7. I adopted her as a rescue from Pet-finders at the age of 5. She has degenerative disk disease. We don't know the cause of her disability, but she's adapted to it and thrives. She is aggressive towards other dogs, we believe at least partially due to being bullied early on in her recovery. Taking Ellie outside for a walk was a battle, for her and for me. I decided we deserved training, but I knew that group classes would not work for us. I asked neighbors and friends about dog trainers they would recommend and that's how I found Deb Boswell and bark-busters. Deb came to our house and spent well over an hour talking to me about Ellie, what my expectations were, how much time and energy we could devote to training, how important consistency is etc.

She taught me the "BAH" approach to getting Ellie's attention and breaking her bad habits. That has changed our lives. It's as if a new dog showed up at our house. I think what I like best about Deb and bark-busters is that we will have Debs help as long as we need it. We are learning things at our own pace, with Deb understanding that ordinary lives sometimes get very busy and training consistency suffers. We know we can contact Deb about any problem or concern. The individual attention is spot on for getting the results you want. Bark-busters is GREAT!!!!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Paula W.
Des Moines, Iowa

June 27 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Heather H.
Lutz, Florida

June 26 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Niki H.
Grand Haven, Michigan

June 26 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Joe K.'s dog

Deb is an incredible trainer! I'm always skeptical, but after one session and a few days of homework, I'm a believer. I wasn't racing a 50 pound dog up and down stairs or carefully opening doors to keep the dog from bolting. She is frank, insightful and truly understands - and can clearly communicate - what has to be done. In a short time, I have a calmer, better behaved dog. Deb is a wealth of information, gracious and accommodating to my crazy schedule. She is not only a wiz but a pleasure. If you need assistance training ... make the call and write the check. You won't be sorry!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Joe K.
Ankeny, Iowa

June 26 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Buster Training methods have been extremely helpful.

We have learned how to better communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We love that Bark Busters employs a hands-off approach, non-physical approach which has strengthened our bond with Speedy and created an atmosphere of strong trust. The daily practice exercises have been extremely valuable and have helped do away with nuisance behaviors like barking for attention and jumping up on guests. We have seen a HUGE improvement in our dogs behavior after just one lesson and look forward to continuing the Bark Busters program.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Ryan W.
Ardmore, PA, Pennsylvania

June 26 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amrik R.'s dog

They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Amrik R.
New Haven, Connecticut

June 26 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was quite surprised to see a vast improvement after only the first session.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 5-month old puppy.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Debbie T.
Naples, Florida

June 25 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Debbie L.'s dog

Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Debbie L.
Scarsdale, New York

June 25 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Terri F.'s dog

When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Terri F.
Braintree, Massachusetts

June 25 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

VERY ENLIGHTENING!!! We were very pleased to see a noticeable improvement in our dogs behavior. We had contacted Bark Busters for help with Bandit our 4 month old Yorkie toileting issues. Karen came up with a reasonable safe plan where Bandit would have a safe secure playpen enclosed areas that included everything he needed while we were at work! A bed, water and food, toys and most importantly a toileting area. Thank you Thank you! Karen was able to teach us and our dogs obedience, potty training and much more. She taught us how to communicate to Sadie our 8 year old lab mix who was struggling with recal. All of the training was done in a positive loving manner. Sadie was coming to us like a champ at the end of the lesson. We will be recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends and family. Thank You Karen.

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Thank you for inviting me into your home. It is a privilege to teach you to Speak Dog so you and your family can have a lifetime loving relationship with Bandit and Sadie.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Tim and Sue E.
STUART, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC