Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 9 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Richard did a wonderful job helping us understand how to communicate with our puppy, Winston. Winston is a very large, friendly pup who doesn't understand his size. Our major issue was jumping up on people who come into the house. Winston (and we) picked up on this type of training much better than treat training and clicker training.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Rachel F.
Woodbridge, Connecticut

June 9 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lori was AMAZING today - spot on with assessment, how to handle and 'treat' then FIX(!) the issues. She's also a delight to be around...

5-stars FOR SURE!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Amy C.
Austin, Texas

June 9 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Separation Anxiety

adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours!

Thanks Dan!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Lisa B.
Littleton, Colorado

June 9 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

It's been a couple of weeks after our training and I think Nike is 70% better. He is listening much better with very little nipping, which was my biggest concern. The pulling has been an ongoing problem. He did great when Joanne was here, but is still giving me trouble. I will keep doing the exercises and hope it does work. In all we are very happy we used Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Joanne:
Thanks for the feedback April. Obviously puppies as young as Nike need a lot of work and require continued guidance and training. One session certainly will not resolve everything. I have sent you an e-mail with some additional tips and reminders, so please keep an eye out for that.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


April B.
Tampa, Florida

June 8 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was referred to Michael By BARC after I reached out for help for my 3 yr old female pit bull Zoey. Zoey has always been a little unpredictable and very territorial. Over the last 4/5 months things with Zoey had gotten worse to the point I had thoughts of giving her up or putting her down. Zoey was becoming very hardheaded to the point where she wouldn't listen to commands from my husband or I. She would run up to the gates and scare neighbors and people walking by. It was hard for me to have people come over because she will run up to the door and proceed to bark aggressively. Zoey would jump on people and when we would let our second dog out to play who is another Pit Bull named Royalty they would both get so hyper they would knock people and things over. Royalty also had the problem with jumping on people, extremely hyper, running up to our fence and barking at people passing our home. Michael showed us a few strategies to help with all the areas listed above within one hour we had our home back!!! We could open the door with out them charging to get out or at people, they were walking side by side in the yard , less barking and must importantly they were not charging at the gates when people walk by. We couldn't believe it, they were different dogs by the end of the session. With consistency and patients after working with Michael we no longer feel we need to give Zoey up. We gained control of our home and in future if we ever need help I know exactly who to call. Thank you Michael!!!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Kimberly S.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

June 8 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw improvement in our dog during today's training. We feel confident that we will succeed with Josie.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Tina G.
Richmond, Texas

June 8 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very thorough and professional. Owners learning as much as the dogs!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Boo was trying to run the show, deciding everything and more or less bossing the family around! He learned quickly that his owners were going to take over as the leaders and his behavior changed right away. Being able to speak dog makes things so much easier!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Dan R.
Waupaca, Wisconsin

June 7 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Thanks Sheri, I have been working with Pippen daily. He was noticeably improved even from day one. This was definitely time and money well spent, I appreciate it!

Trainer note from Sheri:
That is great Tim. He is a very nice little dog, I am looking forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Tim A.
Muskegon, Michigan

June 7 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Keith was great at training us. We now know how to lead our dog to positive behavior. The aggression with other dogs is now gone. Overall obedience has been changed since our first lesson. We never believed the problems could be corrected so quickly. Now everyone can see how great Jackson truly is! Thank you Keith.

Trainer note from Keith:
Awesome job Ginny, was a pleasure to work with you and Jackson!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Ginny P.
Hamilton, New Jersey

June 7 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent results, including achieving much more control when we walked our dog past a neighbor's dog. Very effective training and immediate results. Easy for us (humans) to learn as well.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 8-year old female black Labrador, who has already improved substantially even after her first lesson. And she loves the Game Changer too . . .

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Matt L.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC