Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 19 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Vanessa M.'s dog

My family and I were very impressed within 30 minutes of the first visit. LOLA is a 2yr. old large Shepard/Australian cattle dog mix. She flashes out the door when she has the opportunity to run after cars or cats, pulls me when I walk her, and has bitten guest that come to our home. I enjoy the home training versus boarding and training for 2-3 weeks. Just to think she's away from me not knowing how they are treating her, are they feeding her, maybe stuck in a crate until they have time to get to her. The home training gave me peace of mind knowing I can train her in my own space. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Vanessa M.
Houston, Texas

November 19 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Saw a great change in my dogs' behaviors within the first hour!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jimmy R.
Richmond, Texas

November 18 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nicole C.'s dog

Deb was great with Maya! It has been only two weeks since our first home visit and I am already starting to see improvements. She really explained things in a way that made sense and we were able to take the lessons and implement them into our daily routine. Maya and I still have a lot of work to do, but it is still a work in progress. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE with dog training issues.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Nicole C.
Hartford, Iowa

November 18 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Maril made the training very logical. Within the first few minutes we saw results - very effective! We like the training techniques used and how effective they were. The training was very informative and engaging. I realize that we have to practice and work hard for continued results. Maril made it so easy and logical.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Valentino was bullying Sammy, an older dog in the house and they didn't know how to help Sammy. Valentino was all bluster and no follow through. He is now calm and happy to have the humans in charge. He was not a good leader. :-)

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


D & F T.
Warren, Michigan

November 18 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

TRAINING SESSION WITH PATRICK WAS AMAZING.

NOT ONLY WAS LUCIE TRAINED, SO WERE RON AND I.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


MONA E E.
FT MYERS, Florida

November 18 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other
Photo of Alexandria M.'s dog

I have an existing 8yr old male mixed breed 55lbs and introduced an 8lb female pit bull puppy and it didn't go well. The 8yr doesn't like small dogs and the house was in complete chaos. Michelle came and I saw an immediate improvement. The baby started learning her boundaries and the older dog became more tolerant. In 1 session the baby was able to sit, stay and set free on command as food was being placed down. The puppy chewing decreased dramatically. We moved on to work on door boundaries and walking skills. Over the course of 2 months Michelle was there to support and reassure that we were capable leaders. Today, the puppy and the older dog both are wonderful. They are working on their door boundaries and have come a long way. They are playing like two siblings while respecting each others private space (sleeping and eating). They know their basic commands. I am amazed at Michelle's calm ability to give me the skill sets to manage these furbabies. Was worth every penny. But you have to be ready to take the skills you are taught and incorporate them in to your everyday life.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Alex, Thank you! It was such a pleasure to work with your family and help your puppy fit in. It has been such a joy to receive the pictures you send of your younger and older dog getting along so well together, as brother and sister :-) Well done to you guys! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Alexandria M.
stony point, New York

November 18 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Troy R.
Crestwood, Kentucky

November 17 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Bonnie M.'s dog

Barbara was very clear in explaining dog behavior and the need to communicate with dogs their way rather than the human way. She explained all the training techniques before we tried them with Jack. She reminded us gently when we were allowing Jack to do things he shouldn't, like jumping up and pawing. Our main reason for calling Bark Busters was that Jack chases our 8 year old granddaughter, and I am confident now that we will be able to resolve that problem.

Trainer note from Barbara:
Jack is a nice little dog. We did find that he is quite deaf, but we were still able to communicate with him. His pet parents are terrific and will help this little guy be more comfortable in his world.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Bonnie M.
Acampo, California

November 17 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The trainer was prompt = understood my problem and spent the time working with the dogs and explaining thoroughly how to accomplish the goals. It was a pleasureful time well spent and very informative.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Susan D.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

November 17 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Vicki L.'s dog

What a great first session with Leigh Ann. She very clearly articulated the process of training Maya to recognize our authority and was excellent in her instruction. We accomplished a major amount on just the first visit. I look forward to enjoying Maya more than ever with her new found obedience!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Vicki L.
Thomasville, Georgia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC