Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 10 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We could not believe the change in Bogey after training with June and Colin. They are very knowledgeable in dog training. I was amazed that same night at 9pm the doorbell rang and Bogey did not even bark or rush to the door. Thank you June and Colin.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Joanne O.
Marco Island, Florida

September 9 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Marsha was awesome! She was very professional and super knowledgable about dog behavior. My one year old (rescued) hound mix was giving me such issues (biting, jumping etc). Marsha gave us great training tips and I am looking forward to training my dog everyday!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sharon M.
Columbia, Maryland

September 9 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sean V.
Denver, Colorado

September 8 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Everything went well. We were impressed with the training we received.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Michele M.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania

September 8 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am thunderstruck! I now have a dog that BEHAVES! My dog is 8 years old. I have had him since being a pup and tried EVERYTHING to get him to walk nicely on a leash, not charge out the door at every visitor, snap at anyone who approaches me. I thought I might have to give him up...then I met Katherine!! NO KIDDING, in two lessons, I have a NEW, VERY IMPROVED, dog! As they say, it is the owner who needs training...and I did, but Katherine explained and demonstrated everything VERY clearly and patiently. I highly recommend Katherine!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Sally H.
Reno, Nevada

September 8 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Colleen S.'s dog

Pam is an excellent trainer and coach! Pam explained the concepts in a way which was easy to understand and identify with; used examples throughout the presentation. Pam demonstrated the refocus technique, with the follow up command in several problematic situations and had our dog already responding appropriately! I am looking forward to practicing the Bark Busters methods and becoming the leader of our pack!

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Colleen S.
Portage, Michigan

September 8 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of DeannA A.'s dog

Nicole was so great! We had a brand new rescue pup and we needed some guidance and help as to how to get him situated and trained. He does so well on a leash and sits at every door before he goes out. We learned to show him who his pack leader is and how dogs communicate. Things changed immediately. Even though Theo continues to test us, we feel we at least have the tools to attack any problem behaviors and get him on the right track! The best part is, Nicole is our trainer for life. So I know I can call or email her with any questions or concerns and she gets back to us right away. We look forward to further sessions!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


DeannA A.
New Rochelle, New York

September 8 2016

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Thank you so much, Sharon! My dog's barking was out of control and with just two sessions, he is back to his happy, quiet self. Truthfully, I think I needed more training than Kobe and Sharon made it much less than frustrating than trying to do it on my own. She identified the issues with ease and provided solutions. The training was easy to learn and instantly effective, after a bit of practice. The Bark Busters walking harnesses are amazing and walks are now a breeze. I am extremely grateful for such an awesome experience and would recommend Sharon to anyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ashlyn, Thank you so much! I know you and Brian were doubtful that the improvements could be made so quickly. You guys did great! Having an open mind- to learn to think like your dogs - and the willingness to change a few of your own habits is all it takes....along with all those not so obvious details that dogs notice & humans don't. I'm glad we were able to resolve so much in just 2 visits, but I'm here for you if you ever need more help or advice! Pet them both for me!

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Ashlyn B.
Beltsville, Maryland

September 8 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Connie came to our house to work with our 2 puppies (Wolfric, a 9 month old Chow/Shepherd mix and Godric, a 7 month old extra large breed mutt). We needed help with a few specific issues, namely jumping on people when they entered the house, going towards the front door when it was opened, and not going upstairs. In just one 1.5 hour session, Connie helped us tremendously! We got some great advice, the puppies responded to her and continue to respond to us, and it was money very well spent. I would highly recommend.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Steven N.
Houston, Texas

September 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great Job, very helpful.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Ted M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC