Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 28 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was amazing how quickly and how easily our dog started to understand us.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Katy N.
Richmond, Texas

July 28 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were having some big problem with our new puppy for the first year of his life and couldn't get a handle on any correction of his habits. After our first session with Ruth from Bark Busters, we noticed a big difference. We were taught simple directions on how to correct them and within no time noticed a big difference. Instructions and questions are explained thoroughly and our dogs responded very well.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Charlie and Winston are both small dogs and both are Maltese mixes. Charlie is the puppy, who is Maltese and Lhasa Apso. Charlie was anxious thinking he had to be in control, even though he didn't want to be. Once they learned to communicate with their dogs more effectively, the behavior improved right away!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Dannelle J.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

July 28 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Kendra helped explain the fact that dogs and humans think very differently and in order to train you must understand this. Kendra was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable. She was very helpful and knew how to best teach us according to not only our puppy's personality but our own, as well. Importance of homework was emphasized. Repetition and ingraining an idea in a puppy/dog is important for future behaviors. We would recommend Bark Busters because learning to communicate with our dog in a ways she understands is valuable.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


T and D M.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 27 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Vicky was very professional in her delivery. She took time to explain everything she covered. She was patient with us and caring with Micco. The hands on training was of great help and has lead to his improvement in just a few days.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Andrew B.
Romeoville, Illinois

July 27 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Joanne was very informative and listened to all of our concerns. Wayne was responding to the techniques within the first few minutes. It is a new/different way of handling our dog, but hopefully in the end we are all happier.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Alexa V.
Lithia, Florida

July 27 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We felt we learned so much about how our dogs think and how our actions impact them. We felt very comfortable [with Kendra] we felt we could ask any questions that came to mind. She went over [homework] with us and explained how to do it effectively. She explained the importance [of practicing homework] and the importance of consistency. We recommend Bark Busters because we are very excited about the new better behaviors our dogs are showing!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Loren C.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 26 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Laura W.'s dog

I have worked with Connie with both of my older dogs. We recently got a border collie pup and got Connie to help us train her. Connie is amazing! Remy is only 4 1/2 months old and the perfect puppy now for the most part. LOL! Connie always knows what to do. If one thing does not work, she has another idea. Totally recommend her for your training needs.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Laura W.
Friendswood, Texas

July 26 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Catherine H.'s dog

Deb did a wonderful job! Oliver responded immediately to the techniques she showed me and his behavior has improved drastically.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Catherine!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Catherine H.
Des Moines, Iowa

July 26 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Tonya G.'s dog

Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Tonya G.
Plant City, Florida

July 26 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kathy S.'s dog

I was seeking help for working with our 3 year old PBGV. It is a breed that is high energy and independent. After an evening with company where we spent most of the evening trying to control Louie, I went online and came across Bark Busters website. Vicky Harper came up as our trainer and she met with us on June 24th. Within a day there was a huge difference in Louie's behavior. It was like a miracle. She taught us several options to let Louie know who was the boss and what we wanted him to do. We cannot believe the difference. I had a salesman come to our home and after he settled in I asked if he minded if I let Louie out to meet him? I warned him in advance that I would be making some noises but I wasn't crazy😀 Louie came out, greeted him and went over to his spot to look out the window. The salesman said to me I can't wait until my dogs are that well behaved!!!! Holy cow. I never thought I would ever hear that. Vicky is a wonderful trainer. She is patient, detail oriented and s helpful. I'm so happy we found her and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Kathy S.
Evergreen Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC