Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 21 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

They were very informative and gave us insight into way Ruby has certain behaviors. They assisted in giving us direction to change our actions that will then change Ruby's behavior.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Vikki W.
Tampa, Florida

April 21 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Absolute mind blowing how fast you see results!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Alex R.
Sugar Land, Texas

April 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I am stunned and amazed at the quick results I saw in my dog the very first lesson! I am dedicated to continuing the progress so I can enjoy my dog!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Barbara W.
Silver Spring, Maryland

April 20 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alejandro L.'s dog

Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Alejandro L.
peoria, Arizona

April 20 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I am a believer! I can honestly say I am amazed at how effective this training is. It solved problems I didn't even know I had. My friends and neighbors have even noticed & commented on how much calmer Grayson is now when we go for walks. He can sit at the end of our driveway while another dog walks by now without barking & going crazy - that was unheard of not even 1 month ago!! Phyllis is a very good trainer & communicated clearly what I need to do, allowing me to transfer my new skills to any area I needed. Very empowering & effective. Thank you, Phyllis!!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Kim D.
San Antonio, Texas

April 19 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Shannon B.'s dog

As first time dog owners, we are clueless as to how to train a dog. As a result, puppy Jax has been running our home. We met with Derek and Lisette and I was completely amazed at how well their training works. Lisette connected with Jax and he listened to every command she gave him. I'm confidant we will have our puppy trained in no time thanks to Derek and Lisettes training. I highly recommend these 2. They truly love animals and 100% know what they are doing

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Shannon B.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 19 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

: Brad was recommended by our Vet to help us with our hound / sheepdog mix that was anxious around new people and displayed fear aggression towards other dogs. During our first meeting with Brad, our dog wouldn't go near him, continued to shy away and was quite fearful of him (as he was with all strangers). Brad observed us interacting with our dog for several hours, made an analysis and give us feedback, and left us with homework that included daily training and permanent modifications on what we should / should not do to improve our family-dog life. About two weeks late, we had the second meeting with Brad and our dog greeted him with confidence. Just two weeks of us making simple modifications to how we communicated with our dog and about 10/15 minutes of training exercises each day completely changed how our dog interacted with people outside of our family. We are still working on how he greets and interacts with dogs on our daily walks and Brad checks in with

us from time-to-time to hear about progress and to offer his guidance. Our family gives Brad 5 Stars for his commitment to you and the task at-hand, his dedication to the health and well being of your dog, and his high-quality and knowledgeable instruction techniques.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Erin O.
Mount Prospect, Illinois

April 18 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

My fiancé and I have 2 pitbulls, Miley is 8 years old and Bogey will be 2 this year. We have had our hands full! = Sibling rivalry became an issue, our oldest would become more aggressive specifically with food and toys. Neither have shown aggression towards humans, nor was there an issue with being territorial over myself or fiancé. We quickly identified food and toys as an issue but had no idea how to handle them! From the first phone conversation with Ruth and the advice she offered I knew we had made the right choice in calling Bark Busters. Ruth provided suggestions that have made a huge impact on how we manage our dogs behavior. She explained that our oldest dog was essentially disciplining the puppy, who has now grown to be the same size as the older dog. We had to restablish who was the pack leader and make it clear we would not tolerate their aggressive behavior. It has worked wonderfully! We spent time walking and working on leash pulling as well as how to keep the dogs from jumping up on people when they come in the house. Money well spent! Thank you so much Ruth!!

Trainer note from Buck & Ruth:
You are welcome !! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you. Miley and Bogey are great dogs .... keep me posted !!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Amanda N.
Brighton, Michigan

April 18 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Nicole was very responsive to all of my concerns with my young Cavalier Tucker (not yet 2 years old). I had prepared a list of things I wanted to work on and Nicole patiently went through every item on my list. She diplomatically pointed out what I had to change about my own behavior first before I could expect Tucker to respond properly. She left me with good reference material and manageable "homework" to do with Tucker. I can tell you that I noticed a difference in Tucker's behavior while Nicole was here but following as well. He is calmer and I now have tools to use to try and improve his behavior - which is mainly barking way too much! We are making progress and I feel like Nicole is my partner in this journey.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sharon S.
Bedford, New York

April 18 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Velvet H.'s dog

It's hard to describe the change in our dog and household since we invested in training through Bark Busters. Our Lab / Great Dane Mix came with issues because of poor socialization when he was a pup. Great with people but a terror on the leash; especially when passing other dogs. Snarling, snapping: it was not only embarrassing but a safety issue due to his size and strength. Every walk was a tug of war, even on the good days. At home, he was in charge: begging, climbing in your lap uninvited, jumping on visitors. After the first session with James, I knew our money was well spent. The Bark Buster methods James taught us changed our dogs behavior (and ours!) quickly. Every session was positive, promoting change in our dogs behavior and confidence in our ability to lead him. Not only are we able to enjoy walks but our dog is happy and calm. We are now confidently leading him at home and finding out that he is an incredibly smart dog who loves to please. James was also helpful in guiding us on how to live with some of our pups traits that will always be challenging. We've learned to adapt our expectations regarding socialization with other dogs and are in the process of picking out a second dog , with James providing great information and guidance. Highly recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Velvet H.
Summerville, South Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC