Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 13 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Faye R.'s dog

Excellent.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Intelligent 2-year old poodle enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Faye R.
Naples, Florida

November 11 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Patrick was super helpful and I love that he took the time to educate and was patient with us while we worked on strategies to try. He provided us with examples of common behaviors and the best part is that we are already seeing a difference! Thank you so much for your help Patrick! I’m still amazed that it works that quickly :)

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Kristi T.
Fort Myers, Florida

November 11 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Different dogs before Colin and June even left our house! Our girls are sensitive, so the natural training really works well for them. Treats and harsh correction have never worked for them. After a play injury, Stella needed to see our vet. She was a completely different dog! Our vet even asked what we had done since our last visit. Everyone is very pleased with the progress both dogs have made since their first lesson!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two Singapore street dogs rescued by their new caring owners, who deserve a huge pat on the back themselves!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Ted and Lindsay F.
Naples, Florida

November 10 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Meg N.'s dog

Although we are only on day two of working with Bark Busters and the training techniques that Patrick gave us, we are already noticing incredible improvements in our pup! Reggie is a 13-month-old German Shepherd Dog and has recently been a little more than we can handle - typical puppy stuff, but lately, he has been difficult and due to his size and breed, we want to make sure we train him to his best potential. Patrick came over yesterday, and after consulting with me and my husband, we started working with Reggie and it was almost instantaneous how he responded to his new commands and our authority. It became very clear that not only was Reggie getting an education, but we are getting trained as well! We didn't hesitate to sign up for the full program and are going to do the homework assignments with Reggie, and honestly, we can't wait to have Patrick back over in a week or two to continue teaching us how to teach our dog the be the best he can be! If you are having ANY issues with your dog, call Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Meg N.
Fort Myers, Florida

November 10 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I can't even begin to explain how amazing Justin is. My dog Gnarly is a 7 years old Yorkie, who has had social behavioral problems since he was about 3 years old (due to a traumatic incident). It's been hard to take him places (parks, restaurants, beaches, airplanes, etc.) because he would get so aggressive with other dogs, even if he just saw one.

At his age, I was sure there was no way to cure this behavior and Gnarly and I both would have to endure the stress and fear of being around other dogs.

Then Justin came in and turned our worlds upside down...

Within a matter of an hour or so, Gnarly had become another dog in the best way possible! I was absolutely amazed I started tearing up. He didn't bark at the door anymore, didn't jump when you tried to feed him a treat/food, we walked through the downtown farmer's market (and if you're not familiar, it is FILLED with dogs and people!) and didn't even flinch at the sight or presence of another dog, and he was walking right past them. We even met Justin's dog and Gnarly was totally cool with him. I am such a proud dog parent, words can't even describe.

Just goes to show that old dogs can always learn new tricks! :D

Thank you so much for giving us the freedom to live our lives to the fullest Justin!!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Trevor D.
San Diego, California

November 9 2017

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Great training advise. We learned what to do inside and outside the house. By the end of the lesson, he wasn't pulling on the leash. We need to reinforce this for the next 6 weeks so he doesn't go back to the old habits. Bruce has great interaction with him.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Karen D.
Chapin, South Carolina

November 9 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Luis very polite friendly and knowledgeable. The results were immediate. Currently the barking is under control when in the past I could not get them to stop barking wow what a relief.

Thank you Luis you are great.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Vivian F.
Pembroke Pines, Florida

November 9 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Vicki & Gary H.'s dog

Fun, Informative, Comforting and a GREAT STRESS release!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Vicki & Gary H.
Port St Lucie, Florida

November 9 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Calm,was able to get dog to walk by my side.I Was educated on how to train dog with out violence, or painful devices. Excellent!!! John was a great teacher and demonstrater!

More reviews about John Vermeere


Connie F.
Oviedo, Florida

November 8 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Excited to see results right away. Read reviews and didn't believe it but it happened! Felt happy and confident that we'll have good results and can be happy with our pups behavior. Excited to see our results!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Dolores R.
Jupiter, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC