Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 30 2017

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Lyn H.'s dog

I am so impressed with the results of our sessions with Barbara! Our dachshund Finn was a maniacal barker when anyone would knock or walk by our house, especially with their dogs. He also had some aggression issues when he felt someone was a threat to us or him. We immediately implemented all the training tips and techniques Barbara used - and have had amazing results. It now only requires a word to stop any barking that's started and most recently I'm noticing he looks at me before he even lets out the first "woof". Progress indeed.

Additionally, Finn seems to be much calmer and happier. No doubt that’s due to our regularity in training and his knowledge that he’s not responsible for managing the house.

Her methods did not include treats or physical handling. Much of it was based on “dog psychology” and our interactions with him. It requires absolute consistency on our part, but the results are well worth any effort. I love the fact that the training is done in your own home, on the dog’s home turf. Finn had been to basic puppy and intermediate school, but this was the step missing – he needed more training at home, without distractions.

I have already told many of my friends about Bark Busters and will certainly recommend Barbara to anyone that needs help with their dog. We consider it money well spent and an investment in a happier dog.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Lyn H.
Wappingers Falls, New York

August 30 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Nancy and Wally I.'s dog

Glenda of Bark Busters has been working with us for the past few months to manage the reactivity of our 2-year-olds, Max and Moe, towards strangers and unfamiliar circumstances. As a puppy Max had two very unfortunate experiences with clueless adopters and a serious injury, which resulted in a case of fear-based reactive behavior. Although we are experienced dog people, we needed help to overcome this specific problem. Max's brother, Moe, whom we had adopted a year earlier, is well-adjusted but needed some re-training.

From our initial phone conversation, it was clear that Glenda was a very experienced behaviorist and trainer, and that she would be up to the task. Her first visit was eye-opening. Her demeanor towards the dogs was such that they not only stopped being reactive/aggressive very quickly, but also became completely respectful and friendly towards her. By the end of the two-hour visit, Max and Moe were quietly sitting by her while she gave us instructions for further training. After three visits, Max and Moe were Glenda's best buddies, and we had well-developed strategies for walking and greeting visitors.

We still have much to do before we reach our goal, but thanks to Glenda we are very hopeful that Max and Moe will be fully socialized eventually so they can live a full, happy life with us, our friends and our neighbors. In fact, we are so pleased with Max and Moe's progress we plan to have periodic visits with Glenda so we can stay refreshed and on track.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Nancy and Wally I.
Rockville, Maryland

August 29 2017

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Joanne O.'s dog

Rick was extremely attentive to our concerns and did a great job explaining the training process to us. He answered all our questions and went above and beyond to ensure we understood exactly how to work with Jax. With Rick's guidance, we have been working with Jax on a number of behaviors we thought he would always exhibit. His barking, anxiety, pulling, and aggression have decreased significantly, with many of these behaviors completely eliminated. Rick has shown us how to maintain this success and we are so grateful to have been able to work with him. Thank you to Rick and Bark Busters for giving us the tools to provide our dog with structure, a sense of calm, and a new-found happiness!

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Joanne O.
Algonquin, Illinois

August 29 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tally O.'s dog

Having only one interaction with Pam so far, we have to say that we are very impressed with the BARK BUSTERS program! We have a 4 year old former breeder dog, Lucy, and she has only been with us two weeks now. Pam assessed the situation right away and recognized that Lucy is extremely timid and that she will definitely need time to bond with me. Pam has given us concrete steps to work on with Lucy. Having used name brand Pet stores obedience training classes in the past with other dogs, I feel that BARK BUSTERS is setting us up for success right from the start! Pam seems very dedicated to making the training work, and we couldn't ask for anything more!! We also really like that the BARK BUSTERS contract is for one year of services, so if issues develop a couple of months from now, we have Pam to help us deal with them.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Tally O.
Paw Paw, Michigan

August 29 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Leigh Ann was great with both our dogs even though they have very different needs based on their temperament & background. Jerry Lee is a fast learner and doesn't like water so it only took a few times for him to stay away from the front door when the bell was rung. I found the techniques very easy to pick up especially if you're attentive to your dog and know/can tell when they/re about to go into a hyper state of mind.

Trainer note from Leigh Ann:
Jerry Lee and Peggy Sue both learned very quickly! They're owners were very caring and great to work with.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Jonathan M.
Tallahassee, Florida

August 29 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of John & Chris H.'s dog

Karen arrived on time and did a great presentation and Chico started to improve immediately.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


John & Chris H.
Port St Lucie, Florida

August 28 2017

Laura Victory dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

We have a 3 yr old ShihTzu, and brought a 9 week old Rottie home in November 2016. Our home was out of sync for 9 months. The dogs could not be anywhere near each other. The ShihTzu would never leave the couch while the Rottie was out of his crate. We were at wits end... and started arguing in the house about the Rottie. Laura was a shot in the dark... a leap of faith... and a MIRACLE! After a 2 hour visit our dogs were actually able to both be on the floor without chasing or fighting. My wife and I are still amazed everyday when we watch these 2 starting to build a relationship. Laura identified the problem within 5 min from walking in our door. Simply amazing. I had to force myself to stop texting her THANK YOU, and sending pics of my boys. Life is so much better now. Thanks Laura!

More reviews about Laura Victory


Russell C.
Ocala, Florida

August 28 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy L.'s dog

Marc is very knowledgeable and he amazed Mike and I! He was very thorough and pleasant to work with.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Amy L.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 28 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Cosette C.'s dog

I knew I believed in Harley, just didn't know how to show her that am her "Pack Leader". This is my 1st step teaching Harley to become a Canine Good Citizen. Now I am confident in our relationship.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Cosette C.
Jensen Beach, Florida

August 27 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Vicki C.'s dog

We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Vicki C.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC