Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 16 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Meghan D.'s dog

We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne.

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Meghan D.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

November 16 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Liz D.'s dog

Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Liz D.
Chicago, Illinois

November 15 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Mike did an excellent job of instructing us on how to handle our dogs. He went over and beyond our expectations. It was amazing how much our dogs' behavior changed after one session.

Trainer note from Mike & Judy:
Thank you for the nice review, but in reality it was the efforts of you and your family that calmed a hectic situation, especially with two dogs to train at the same time. GOOD JOB!!!

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


John F.
Apopka, Florida

November 15 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alyse P.'s dog

We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Alyse P.
Ponte Vedra, FL, Florida

November 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Peggy L.'s dog

Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Peggy L.
Neenah, Wisconsin

November 15 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Nicole was a pleasure to work with!! I asked Nicole to come to my home to help me with several problems (separation anxiety, chasing the cat, whining in the crate) that we are having with one of our dogs. All of the methods that she suggested were easy to understand, and I have already started to see improvement in my dog's behavior. She also suggested a new method for me to try with all 3 of my dogs when we answer the door. Before Nicole's visit, it could be chaotic answering the door with all 3 dogs. Now, it is a much calmer experience and guests are able to enter our home without immediately being bombarded by the dogs. I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone who needs a trainer.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Beth S.
Rye, New York

November 15 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Emily P.'s dog

I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Emily P.
Austin, Texas

November 14 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Doug I.'s dog

Training has been thorough, organized, and effective.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Doug I.
Branford, Connecticut

November 14 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are very happy that we contacted Kurt from Bark Busters and honestly wish we had done so sooner. Our Shephard mix Casey had a mind of her own when we would try and take her for a walk, would not even consider coming when called, and made answering the door/having guests in the house a challenge. Kurt clearly explained and demonstrated how to communicate the rules to Casey and worked with each family member to fine tune our skills. Kurt made sure we didn't have any questions and followed up with us consistently. We consider this money well spent and Casey seems as happy as us now that we are all on the same page. :)

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Rick J.
haddonfield, New Jersey

November 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Met with Bob today and wow what a difference 2 hours makes. Our dog has some aggression issues inside and outside the house and with just a few techniques Bob showed us, we now have a much different outlook on how to live with our new dog who is 3 years old. He has not barked all evening, things have been on our terms and not his and he is now sitting nicely in his doggie bed. Bob was extremely helpful, worked with our entire family, helped us make some immediate changes and we have had an enjoyable evening with our pet. Thanks Bob, look forward to the continued training.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Roland C.
Cypress, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC