Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 6 2017

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Maril provided great visual aids that were relative to her verbal instructions. At the end of the first lesson it was almost as if we had a different dog. The techniques were awesome! They were easy to understand and utilize. The training made the stress level drop for both me and for my dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We had great results and great homework ideas.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Kristen works at Lincoln Park Vet and was a very good student.

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Kristen Taylor T.
Allen Park, Michigan

January 6 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

First time pet owners. Bark Busters are very professional at training and educating you and your dog. Grateful having Bark Busters. :)

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two adorable labradoodle pups from the same litter, but with different personalities, enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gloria and Pedro C.
Naples, Florida

January 5 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Logical, helpful, low key approach to working with dogs. Very informative and effective.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Leslie H.
north haven, Connecticut

January 5 2017

Michael Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Michael Carr has been wonderful!! We had a bit of a stressful start with our Yogi Bear, a 1-year old lab mix we adopted in December. He is a very high-energy dog who had a problem with biting among a few other things (never vicious, but way too hard out of playfulness, frustration, boredom). We were at the point of wondering if we could be the right fit for this pup, so a professional coming to our home was almost our last hope. From the first visit, it was clear how much Michael really cares! He was very patient with both us and our dog, and he immediately picked up on our strengths and weaknesses as owners, as well as Yogi’s individual needs. He has been nothing but positive and encouraging throughout! With the techniques and tools provided by Michael, we have almost completely stopped the biting, Yogi is doing better on leash walks, and Michael has even helped build our confidence in letting Yogi off the leash to burn off some energy and meet other dogs at the local dog park! It is a wonderful feeling to truly love and enjoy your dog without being stressed out by his constant biting, and we are immensely grateful that Michael was so helpful in getting us to that point!

More reviews about Michael Carr


Casey S.
Philadelphia, PA, Pennsylvania

January 5 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Great job. Our dogs have never behaved so well!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Danielle Y.
Richmond, Texas

January 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Bark Busters, June and Colin, were friendly and easy to work with. We saw immediate results with our strong willed puppy.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Male black lab puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Crystal P.
Naples, Florida

January 3 2017

Anne George dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Anne was great to work with and provided us with the tools necessary to help with my dog's behavior issues. Jake responded very quickly to the techniques and has shown great improvement.

More reviews about Anne George


Mark H.
Bel Air, Maryland

January 3 2017

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

My husband is sick and we were about to start 24 hour nursing assistance but my three amigos would attack the door and try to bite anyone who tried to enter. Their behavior had gotten worse as my husband continued to decline. Having 3 dogs one feeds off the others behavior. Bruce made a huge difference after the first visit. I have had nursing in the home for about 8 weeks. The dogs have settled into the routine but are still very protective of my husband. So we are still a work in progress. But it would have not been possible to have nursing in the home without Bruce"s help.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Sara R.
Wagener, South Carolina

January 3 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

He was excellent after one session! He was like a new dog. Although it is us as the owners that had to enforce the change. The money up front is a lot but I believe worth it! Joanne is great and listened to our concerns. Would recommend to anyone.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Shannon M.
Riverview, Florida

January 2 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Ann F.'s dog

Our family had had a dog before but we had gotten her after her puppy stage so we had no experience with puppies. Then we got Tuck and Gabbie who were 5 and 4 months old respectively, and had A LOT to learn. Even though they were the cutest dogs on earth they still needed to be taught good behaviors. Heaven sent us Michelle (actually we called Bark Busters...) Michelle has a vast amount of experience and explained and showed us the best way to control the pups. I am not the disciplinarian in our house but Michelle showed me how important it was to help control them and make them feel safe. My brother told me all a dog wants to be happy is one good non-confusing command and praise and love after successfully completing it. Michelle taught us the principles behind Bark Busters and the methodology for successfully training our dogs. Within days Tuck and Gabbie were adhering to our commands for not teething on my arms, going outside (calming the big excitement at the front door) and Gabbie not stealing Tuck's food and treats. Michelle is the epitome of calm which translates into calming the pups and helping them learn the tasks at hand. And she taught us all this. Even though we asked her to come live with us so the puppies would always be on their best behavior she declined and assured us that we would learn to be able to do it ourselves. And we did. After 3 visits we are in great shape and just KNOWING that we can call Michelle anytime for any reason gives us enough security and confidence. Every dog-owner should have a Michelle in their lives. Thank you Bark Busters and Michelle.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Ann! Gabbie and Tuck are such cuties and I've really enjoyed working with all of you. They turned out to be quick little learners and it was such fun to help you teach them. And yep, I'm here if you need me! :-) Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Ann F.
Pearl River, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC