Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 23 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Many thanks to Vicky and Richard. Your instrutions today were clearly described and you demonstrated how to handle many behaviors to assist us in managing a very active and highly anxious puppy. The most important thing is that you were available during the time that I needed help and you even found time to help me out during your important conference for Bark Busters in Los Vegas too! Thanks for being there so quickly when you returned from your conference too:) I highly recommend your services to everyone who has a puppy and you will have a wonderful support team for behavior management which is extremely important to the person who never had a puppy and also for all people who need refresher information that is positive and you and your pup will have a most rewarding experience.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Roxann R.
Orange, Connecticut

July 23 2016

Michael Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

My wife and I decided to call Bark Busters for help training our new German Shepherd puppy-(Maggie). The trainer who came to help us was named Michael Carr. Mike was very informative and gave me and my Wife examples of techniques and methods to help with our pup. Mike came to our house many times over The coming months, and still would have kept coming if we asked him to. Maggie responded well to the methods that Mike told us to use, and we were very happy with the results. My wife and I would definitely recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone looking for some help training there dog.

More reviews about Michael Carr


Jim B.
folcroft, Pennsylvania

July 23 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

The personal touch is appreciated. The Q & A being solo is very helpful and was done very well. While more expensive than other training the personalization and guarantee is spectacular. Thank you.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Reggie is a Rat Terrier mix, about 9 years old. He had been in this home for 6 years. Recently twin prematurely born babies came into the household. The babies didn't live there, but they visited frequently. Premature babies make a squeaky sound, very similar to a ball that Reggie absolutely loved, so he more or less thought the babies were toys. We had to find a way for the owners to get absolute voice control, to show Reggie he could not play with the babies like toys. He did very well in the first session, but supervision and consistency are very important right now. We introduced Reggie to his very own Game Changer toy, which was perfect to redirect him to an acceptable behavior. He loves it, so he will get that toy only when the babies are visiting (which is most days right now). That will give him a positive association with the babies visiting as well. This family is off to a great start!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Barry A.
Appleton, Wisconsin

July 23 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Here is our lesson video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ft7a1NubQjo

Trainer note from Patrick:
Here is the lesson video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ft7a1NubQjo

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Karen & Dave G.
Fort Myers, Florida

July 23 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

I was amazed how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques Phyllis taught us. We saw remarkable results in just a few hours. I'm confident we'll be able to eliminate our problem issues.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Robin H.
San Antonio, Texas

July 22 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Mary N.'s dog

The training so far has been fantastic. Max is a 5 year old large retriever that we knew when we adopted him with his size we needed help to stop the jumping up. It wasn't safe for us, Max or our family and friends. They have proved we can teach old dogs new tricks! He has some allergies and anxiety issues also that with this training are improving daily. We are learning more than Max understanding how to think dog and interact with him to keep him relaxed and happy. Thinking like a dog has been the hardest part for me having raised 2 children and many cats, I have quickly learned you can't use the same techniques! Richard and Vicki have guided all in our household how to interact with Max in such a positive way. MAx is a joy and has grown so much. We marvel at every session how quick Max responds to the new tasks. He is so improved in just this first month and a half we can't wait to learn more!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Mary N.
West Haven, Connecticut

July 22 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Glenda is excellent! I have two adult rescue dogs, a chocolate lab puppy, and a recent significant change in family dynamics that was causing one of my rescues to act aggressively. Glenda quickly identified the problem and gave me strategies to remedy the situation. We haven't had a single dog fight since, whereas before they were occurring a few times a week. She brought calm and control back to my house. Glenda also gave me great tips for working with my puppy and correcting some smaller annoyances with my adult dogs. I am a self-proclaimed "dog person" and feel like I have a very good understanding of dogs, but she really educated me to a new level. She is absolutely worth the investment!

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Kendall S.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

July 22 2016

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance.

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Carrie G.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington

July 22 2016

Jeff Johnston dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Anna M.'s dog

In our house we had 3 ill-behaved dogs that were in some serious need of training. We called Jeff as our last hope and we are so pleased we did!! Jeff was kind, gentle and compassionate to our animals. He was thorough and knowledgeable in his teachings and with just one lesson my dogs have already learned so much. We are looking forward to our future sessions and would HIGHLY recommend!!

More reviews about Jeff Johnston


Anna M.
Holden, Missouri

July 22 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Robyn C.
SCARSDALE, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC