Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 3 2016

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The dogs responded quickly to the training and it's made a huge impact on everything. My roommate's dogs have also improved immensely, especially her jack russell with recall. Couldn't be happier!

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Kerryanne D.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

June 2 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Enyo is an 80 lb 9 month old puppy. She is also a White King Shepherd. The combination of a large, energetic, playful puppy with the intelligence and stubborn streak of a German shepherd, makes training her extremely difficult. David Wiley helped me rein in her energy level by teaching me how to drain Enyo mentally. I no longer have welts or cuts all over my body from Enyo jumping on me or grabbing me with her teeth. Although she still has a lot of work to do, we are on a good track. After all, it's only been 3 weeks since we got our first lesson.

More reviews about David Wiley


Lynda C.
Tukwila, Washington

June 2 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Meg has made remarkable progress thanks to your training and help. She has become very obedient, always follows our instructions and does not pull when walking. Only occasionally we have to say BAHH with a clap of hands if new people come to the house.

We do not need your help now, however we will contact you if there is such need.

Thank you again and warm regards.

Rocco and Christina T.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Rocco T.
Evanston, Illinois

June 2 2016

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Vito was excellent! Even though many of Jack's bad habits are our own fault. Vito did not make us feel bad about it.

After one session we had much better control over Jack.

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Janie F.
Clearwater, Florida

June 2 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We LOVED Kendra right from the start. She listened to our concerns and immediately understood why our dog was having issues. She explained how dogs see things and then taught us how to teach our dog like a dog would. The education was pretty interesting. We saw our dog respond to us right away. It was AMAZING! We had been screaming, yelling, carrying on and using treats without any results. Within 10 minutes of using the way dogs speak Slater responded. Kendra was thorough and explained that it wasn't only about correcting the dog that we had act like a leader dog and have Slater's respect. We love that we Bark Busters doesn't use anything physical. Kendra didn't even want us pushing our dog down when he jumped. We highly recommend Kendra and Bark Busters. It was an investment but you get what you pay for! Plus, no only did we get results, but we got a kind, caring professional. We had also spent almost as much money going through different levels of group training and got no results and we had to pack the dog up and go to them. Now Slater actually seems relaxed and happy. THANK YOU, KENDRA!!!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


R S.
Lexington, Kentucky

June 1 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Candice A.'s dog

I've been struggling with my dogs for quite some time. One of my dogs is 11, the other is 3. My 3 year old Chiweenie has fear aggression issues. My 11 year old Min Pin is aggressive and stubborn. Both are incredibly sweet until they see/hear other people, cars, dogs, or animals. Their aggression was starting to scare me. So I knew we needed help.

In one 2-hour session my partner and I learned how to set boundaries and be pack leaders. Since the lesson we've been keeping the barking under control. It feels like a small miracle. Who are these dogs?

Plus, they seem happier.

I love Robin's approach of teaching us how to gain control of the dogs vs. her doing it for us. The hands on learning in our home environment gives us the confidence to follow-through with her instructions.

She is patient, understanding, and non-judgmental. She does not apply a one-size-fits-all approach to both dogs. She understands that the Chiweenie needs different correction approaches than the Min Pin. The approaches are humane and don't require me to do anything that would make me feel guilty.

We are so excited to see what the next training session brings. In one session we saw a night/day improvement. I can't wait to see what else we can do together.


Candice A.
Aurora, Colorado

June 1 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I am a veterinarian and consulted with Michael on some issues with my puppy. She was having some fear issues, as well as pulling on the leash etc. Michael was very friendly and professional and worked with my dog and I to communicate effectively and give her more confidence. She responded to his methods right away and has continued to do well since. I strongly recommend Michael to my clients for a variety of behavioral problems.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Katherine B.
Stamford, Connecticut

May 31 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Nicole was great and very detailed. She helped us adapt the lessons and commands so they would work in apartment style living. We learned a lot and have been practicing. So far so good. The dogs have shown improvement.

Jennie, NY

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jennie P.
White plains, New York

May 31 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kaite K.'s dog

We are so happy with our experience so far with Barbara. She has been great to work with. I can't stop telling people all about Brewster's "Doggy School", how well she is doing and the things I am learning to help me communicate with her. The hardest part is finding time to practice every day.

Being in the veterinary field my interactions with animals are more focused on medicine than behavior. But behavior is an important part of health. BarkBusters is giving us the tools to make that easier for me and my dog.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Kaite K.
Sacramento, California

May 31 2016

Annette & Casey Heathman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Harriet K.'s dog

Ann is nothing sort of a miracle,worker! I adopted a beautiful dapple mini doxie the agency had no information on him at all except not to approach him directly. I poo pooed that. I have trained my own dogs all my life- from rhodesian ridge backs to German shepards to standard doxies. So I had no concerns about training Maxie who weights 10'pounds. Can you say oh no she did't. After three long greuling weeks of Maxie 487 me O, I knew I needed professional help, and fast. I found Bark Busters and Ann and there was a flash and after one lesson we were able to pet him. Have him come when called.and just be more attentive.

He no longer backed away from us in fear when we approached him. By lesson two he was learning sit and stay. Anne has been a real blessing to Max and my family. She explains very well, provides you with training aides and educational materials. She is the Mary Poppins on the dog world. I recommend her highly.

More reviews about Annette & Casey Heathman


Harriet K.
The Villages, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC