Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 1 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We are on the right track. Looking forward to next visit. June and Colin were great!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Rescued Tibetian Terrier enrolled in our Silver Program . . . another lovely dog!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Michael H.
Marco Island, Florida

February 1 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

My dogs responded so well I feel like we both have a better respect and understanding for each other. I will refer to anyone I know needing help with their dogs! Thank you so much. Not only is it easier on me and Jake, but Lotus and Kovu seem so much happier!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two young adult pit bulls, owned by a member of staff at one of Naples best vet hospitals. Pit bulls are great dogs to train, and "Well Done!" to this young lady for rescuing this pair!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Elizabeth K.
Naples, Florida

February 1 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience.

I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Alicia B.
Austin, Texas

January 31 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

I was at the end of my rope with Piper not listening. We saw noticeable improvement immediately. She responded to it better than our previous efforts.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Janna W.
Zephyrhills, Florida

January 31 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I was very impressed with June and Colin and the Bark Busters techniques. I saw immediate results with their training aids and instruction. Walking my dogs this am was like having different dogs!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Although this lady only called us in to train one of her two corgis, she was so taken with our training collar that she bought one for her other (well-behaved) dog as well!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Valerie D.
Naples, Florida

January 30 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Josie M.'s dog

The training was very helpful and also gave us the confidence we needed to train our dog. Look forward to our next session with Pam.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Josie M.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

January 30 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Chris G.'s dog

First, my dog is a Caucasian Shepherd, not the easiest breed as they have highly instinctual behaviors as it relates to protecting their family; at 150 pounds she is a formidable student. Michael took a cautious approach upon their first meeting and after a dog free session of what behaviors I needed to understand Bambi was brought in. With Michael's coaching Bambi responded within seconds, not minutes, no long drawn out drills but SECONDS. I did not believe it was happening but it sure was and the lessons stayed with Bambi and she responds faster and faster everyday. I would recommend Michael and Bark Busters to anyone because "IT WORKS".

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Chris G.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

January 30 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent. The dogs responded very quickly to the training.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Only one two-hour session needed for these two male golden doodles.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Shelley M.
Naples, Florida

January 29 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forwad to our daily walks now.

Trainer note from Donald:
This was a duplicate

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Norma N.
Broomall, Pennsylvania

January 29 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forward to our daily walks now.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Norma N.
Broomall, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC