Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 4 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Jessica M.'s dog

Nicole has been extremely helpful! We had tried other trainers/programs in the past with short-lived results. I feel like this is the first one with sustainable outcomes. Nicole breaks it down and explains what to do, how to do it, and why it works. I did see results immediately, but what's really great about the approach is that it's easy to practice, doesn't involve any tools or special collars, and you do see a difference. It still takes time like all training, but it is very encouraging to see a response from the get go! I just wish I had found Bark Busters sooner! Thanks, Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jessica M.
larchmont, New York

July 4 2017

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well.

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Roger G.
Mesa, Arizona

July 4 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Marcia L.
Tampa, Florida

July 3 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Claire T.'s dog

When I first adopted my dog, Luna, I felt overwhelmed because I couldn’t handle her on her leash. When we went for walks, she was very reactive to other dogs, and, on occasion, people too. It had gotten to the point that I was afraid to walk her. Glenda taught me methods and strategies to work with Luna so that I can keep her under control when I take her on walks. She also helped me work on Luna’s indoor manners. You have put in the practice and effort, but it really does work. I’m happy to say that I am much more confident when I walk Luna, and Luna is much less anxious.

I’m so grateful to Glenda.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Claire T.
Olney, Maryland

July 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Jennifer D.
Columbia, Maryland

July 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Tony M.
Ellicott City, Maryland

July 3 2017

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Phil C.'s dog

We highly recommend Bark Busters, in particular, Lisa our trainer, she listened to our experiences and explained how she planned to help us with PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel.

He was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol!

Lisa help us understand how to be the Alpha's in the family, this in turn has help PACO understand he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation.

Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog.

We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out, we don't have to worry about him pulling and almost choking himself now either.

If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try bark busters, we're delighted with the results.

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
And I was delighted in the results, also! Paco, with Phil & Georgia in charge, humanely I might add, is a different dog! Paco's stress and anxiety are relieved enough, that his skin issues are also resolving!
Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Phil C.
Newport Beach, California

July 2 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Paige A.'s dog

Training by Donna of Bark Busters was excellent! Our dogs were already obedient to the commands we had taught them, but they struggled with anxiety, pacing, and excessive nudging for our attention. One was crate possessive, both were people possessive, often aggressive towards each other.

Twenty minutes into the first training Donna had taught us enough to see change in both dogs' attitudes, and by the end of that session all those troublesome behaviors were corrected. Now they are calm, easy with each other, and even when I answer the door they wait calmly for me to answer and let guests enter. Our house is completely changed, and we are deeply grateful to Donna and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Donna & Jim:
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. You have done an excellent job of working with Aela and Buddy. They just needed to know what the rules are and that you're going to consistently reinforce them. Keep up the good work and your dogs will love you for it!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Paige A.
Houston, Texas

July 2 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Jeff & Karen V.'s dog

We called Karen and Marc because we just adopted Zody a rescue dog. We had 2 dogs, Daisy and Lily already. Well they were not happy about this at all. Daisy and Lily both turned into "Cujo" when she arrived. Our home became a dog aggressive house. We had to separate Zody from the other two dogs. Eight days later Marc and Karen arrived! We were thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in all the dogs behaviors. By the end of the session all three dogs had dinner together, played outside and relaxed in our family room together! Thank you!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Jeff & Karen V.
Okeechobee, Florida

July 2 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Stephanie C.'s dog

Ryder is doing so well in such a short time! The WaggWalker works amazingly! Ryder walks so nicely and now I can take him for walks and to baseball games without being pulled. We learned so much and can handle Ryder much better now! Thank you!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Stephanie C.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC