Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 1 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Francesca T.
Phoenix, Arizona

July 1 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Denise B.'s dog

I can't say enough about Keith! He has literally changed our lives. Before Keith, we got a puppy 6 months ago and we have been struggling with her behavior. She just seemed out of control. She jumped on all of our guests, nipped at everyone's hands, terrible on a leash, jumped on counters, picked through the garbage, and even took food out of our hands. She barked at us when she wanted something, and barked at people who came to visit. We just couldn't enjoy her. We found that she would have to be in her crate a lot because no one wanted to be around her and it made us feel bad. We had lost the joy of owning a dog and we are such dog people.

Keith came in for the first time and gave us a lesson on how to be a pack leader. He taught us how to 'speak dog' and it was like he flipped a switch! He even told us ahead of time, that once we showed Harley that we were in charge, she would change her behavior. To be honest, we didn't believe him! We had tried another trainer before Keith who basically said that Pitbulls are not for everyone. Keith came in, taught us, and by the time he left which was about two hours later, Harley was a different dog. We still couldn't believe it! It has now been two weeks and Harley is a joy to have around. She no longer jumps on anyone, steals food, barks at us, nips at us or counter surfs. Her leash skills are so much better as well. Keith came back to see her today and when he rang the doorbell, I made Harley sit and wait to greet him and that is what she did! She was so happy to see him, but didn't jump. I wish I had before and after videos.

Not only are we so happy, but Harley is too. You can see it in her posture and behavior. It actually looks like she is smiling. She is a happy dog having proper leadership which is what dogs need! I also want to say that everyone told me that the only way to train a dog is with a shock collar. Keith proved that we do not have to hurt a dog to get them to follow our leadership! Also, we can still give love and receive love from a dog and lead them well!

I have learned so much in just two sessions. I can't thank Keith enough! I highly recommend him!! Thank you Keith!! From one dog lover to another...it has been an amazing experience!

Trainer note from Keith:
It has been my pleasure to work with Denise and Harley! Very happy for your success and thrilled that you are now able to enjoy your dog!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Denise B.
Westfield, New Jersey

July 1 2017

Susan McNichol dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Linda B.'s dog

Our family rescued Roxy December 2016 and tried several methods to train her to stop her habits of jumping on people,sit/stay, and most of all correct front door behavior.

Roxy is a very high spirited,over the top energy filled Black Mouth Cur.On the flip side she has a wonderful loving personality that everyone in our family has fallen in love with. But we were at our wits end with how Roxy behaved whenever someone tried to leave or come into the house. We found ourselves barley cracking the door and trying to squeeze out so Roxy would not escape.

Then we called Susan Mcnichol and after chatting on the phone with her I think Roxy knew her gig was up!

Susan came to our house and immediately shared the Barkbuster techniques and within 24 hours we had a wonderfully changed dog. Our son came home from college and was amazed at how much more calm and enjoyable the house was due to Roxy's new training. Susan, you helped train us to train Roxy and our family is forever grateful.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Linda B.
Bradenton, Florida

July 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Linda B.'s dog

I was very pleased at the ease of training. Karen was lovely and I am hopeful I can continue Lucky's training. I saw a noticeable improvement in Lucky's leash walking, she did not react poorly when she saw another dog. Lucky seemed much more relaxed by the end of the session. I am thrilled and will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Linda B.
West Palm Beach, Florida

June 30 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Donna W.
Silver Spring, Maryland

June 30 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Charlene D.
Silver Spring, Maryland

June 30 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

After our first session with Jeri we noticed a world of difference in our dog. He stopped all of his most annoying habits almost immediately, and listens so well- especially now that we know how to talk to him! Our house is much more peaceful, and we are happy dog owners. Thanks Jeri!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Lauren W.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

June 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were at our wits end, especially with Lily's aggression. After just a couple of hours, Lily's behavior changed drastically. Great training!! Marc does and excellent job teaching us how to communicate with our dogs.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Mary W.
Lake Worth, Florida

June 30 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Judy F.'s dog

The training was explained so easily with great, simple, interesting procedures and techniques. My baby boy was so well-behaved! So proud of his class results. Enjoyed each moment! Colin and June were delightful. It was so interesting, fun and surely worthwhile! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Awesome trainers. My fiancé and I were amazed and pleased! Colin and June were wonderful.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 1-year old male Maltese Terrier enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). Rocky cottoned on extremely quickly to the training, and the whole lesson turned out to be great fun!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Judy F.
Naples, Florida

June 29 2017

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony.

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Carrie H.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC