Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 22 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise.

Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well!

I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness!

I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Maria M.
Ashburn, Virginia

July 22 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Jessica F.
Fairfax, Virginia

July 21 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Lori is incredible! In only a few minutes she had Nessie under her spell (control). Her method is unbelievable and so effective. I would encourage anyone who has a dog with any degree of behavior problems to give her a call. It only took a few minutes to teach Nessie but most of the time was spent teaching us!!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Jean G.
Spicewood, Texas

July 21 2016

Alison Wilson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Kerry J.'s dog

Our family welcomed Charlotte into our home Spring of 2015. She was just three months old - a Jack Russell Terrier. (what were we thinking???) I should say “I” welcomed Charlotte into our home, the family needed some convincing. Charlotte exhibited all the behaviors of a new pup and then some. With in our first month of having Charlotte, we were in need of a new couch, new carpet, new underwear and therapy. My family believed we may have made a mistake taking Charlotte in and that we might need to find her a new home. This did not sit well with me.

Fortunately, our Forest Lakes Veterinary Clinic suggested Bark Busters. We quickly made an appointment and had an in-home consultation with Alison Wilson. Alison observed Charlotte, and her interaction with us, as well as our other dogs. During Alison’s first visit, we were able to give Charlotte specific commands that she would respond to accordingly. Upon seeing immediate results in Charlotte, reenforced with the confidence we felt with Alison and Bark Busters, we signed up for the year. Over the course of 12 months, Alison made several visits to our home to work with us and Charlotte. In addition to the home visits, Alison was always available by phone or email if we had a quick question or a crisis.

With the Bark Buster’s training, I’m please to say that Charlotte has learned many lessons and is loved by almost the whole family. :-) I highly recommend Alison Wilson, with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service to your home.

Trainer note from Alison:
It was a pleasure to work with you and Charlotte. She is a wonderful dog - full on JRT, that's why I love her!!

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Kerry J.
Charlottesville, Virginia

July 21 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Kyle S.'s dog

Donna is the greatest!!! Bark Busters was recommended by my vet and I have not been disappointed. Donna has worked with my 3 dogs ages 2 years to 14 years. My focus for training was to teach them not to bark and not to jump up on people. The training has been very successful and I am very pleased with the progress that has been made. Donna is extremely proficient. She is very nice, patient and easy to work with. Bark Busters is the only training program that I have found that really works. I might also add that you do need to follow Donna's guidelines and work with your dog on the desired behaviors. I would highly recommend this program!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Kyle S.
Houston, Texas

July 21 2016

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Elyse A.'s dog

Jason was simply amazing! We just finished a year worth of training with him for our little lady Chloe, and what a difference it has made. From the beginning Chloe loved him and he really was so great with her. Jason helped us to use a variety of different tools to help Chloe with her anxiety, recall, barking, and being at ease with our son who was born just a few weeks after we started training. Jason always made himself readily available whether it was advice through a phone call/text or setting up an at home lesson to take place within a matter of a couple of days. Jason always made us feel at ease and took the time to go over any questions or concerns we had. He is truly a fantastic person as well as trainer. Jason has made our relationship with Chloe that much better.

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Elyse A.
East Patchogue, New York

July 21 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

So excited after seeing such instant results and love the fact that it is all so positive without having to bribe with treats

Trainer note from Ruth:
Mila is a terrier mix - a true Heinz 57! She was a rescue and was an anxious dog. She really needed to see leadership from someone else, so it could take the stress off of her shoulders. She showed her anxiety by barking at passers-by, visitors to the house, and so forth. She was also a big jumper, which the owner had actually fostered by calling it "hugs". Jumping up is making the dog look bigger, which is actually a dominance sign. So the owner was actually asking Mila to be the leader unintentionally. When she learned to speak dog, Mila started to relax. Gracie is a Golden Doodle puppy, and the owner did not want Gracie to learn Mila's bad habits, so she called Bark Busters for help. They are doing great!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kim B.
Neenah, Wisconsin

July 21 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Excellent. We have seen a dramatic change in Porter and we just started training. I would highly recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Gina W.
Georgetown, Kentucky

July 20 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Edward W.'s dog

Sarah gave us great insights into all the things that were making our puppy anxious and taught us a few exercises to help combat the anxiety. Our time with Sarah was very helpful and informative and our dog has made great improvements since that first session.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Edward W.
New York City, New York

July 20 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The wife and I brought home our first new born child and became very concerned about our 3 year old pit mix. She has always been good but very thick headed and would never listen to commands and just wouldn't calm down. After bringing home our newest family member we were debating on finding Lilly( our 3 year old pit mix) a new home. I did some research online and came across Bark Busters! After researching reviews and checking out the competition I decided to call Bark Busters. I was extremely skeptical but I was assured that if I wasn't happy then I don't owe a dime. Patrick Logue came to my home and trained me how to speak dog. I only called to get help with uncontrollable puppy energy and got a new dog. After just a couple of hours Lilly listens to commands, walks on a leash, and respects my person space. I was EXTREMELY skeptical and a little sticker shocked but totally worth it. I wanted help with my one dog but now I know how to get respect from all my dogs. Thanks so much to Patrick Logue with Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Kenny B.
lehigh acres, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC