Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 14 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Bobbie K.'s dog

Grizzley is much better with visitors at the front door. Still a little unsure about the mailman. We've had them meet and he gave Grizzley treats. Some days are good, some not as good. Figure he had issues in his past that he can't forget. He still loses his attention at times, but "bah" works to bring him back.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Bobbie K.
Limerick, Pennsylvania

June 13 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Deb did a great job explaining how our dogs think. Learning about their body language and how to interact with them in a positive manner has made it so much easier to understand why they behave the way they do. It has been 48 hours since our first session and we are seeing great improvements in both our dogs. Piper, our 2 year old, knew her simple commands, but would choose when she wanted to listen and was practically running the house. Deb helped us understand that she needed the structure of us taking on the dominant role as well as the feeling of having a job. Ernie, our 8 year old, has had many years of doing as he pleased and though we didn't believe we had any big issues with him before this session, we came to find that he is the most stubborn of the two. Piper seems to adjust to the changes easily, but Ernie is changing more slowly. Our dogs still have a long ways to go, but this first sessions has helped my husband and I feel more confident in training and understanding how to respond to our dogs' actions.

If you are nervous about signing up for this program, don't be. The fee is very reasonable for the lifetime training for your dog. They even provide some training materials to use at no extra cost.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Brittany W.
Bondurant, Iowa

June 13 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Joanne really helped us and I look forward to her assistance as our puppies grow.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Carol H.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

June 12 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We were thrilled and amazed how well Diva did today with Karen's guidance. She is a rescue dog and has spent most of her life in a shelter. Our wish for her is to be happy, calm and to enjoy her life with us. After today's training we believe Diva will have all these things! Once we learn to be as efficient as Karen, Diva will be much more comfortable and happy since she won't have to be the "pack leader" anymore. Karen covered all our concerns and more. We will definitely be referring Bark Busters to all our friends and family in the future.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Bob & Robin C.
Sebastian, Florida

June 11 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Diane B.'s dog

Brady has responded to the training very well. The suggestion of doggie daycare was great as well. He he is in the crate, by making him sit & stay before he comes out really calms him down. Joanne made the program very easy to continue. Wish we would have had he training earlier. The once a week training with other dogs present & at a strange location did not help at all.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Diane B.
Brandon, Florida

June 11 2017

Ryan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Ryan was wonderful. He listens well to our issues and concerns. He gave great examples of how our dog was responding to what we were doing and why that only made things worse. He gave specific things to do and we saw instant change. We worked on the things Ryan gave us between his visits and have continued to see improvements.

Our challenge has been changing our behaviors and being consistent for our dog Percy. The better we do, the better Percy does. The collar and leash have made a great difference. Percy walks perfectly beside me and is a joy to walk even around distractions. And the chew toy with treats inside is his absolute favorite. Thank you Ryan.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Dennis R. R.
Colorado springs, Colorado

June 11 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Lori C.'s dog

Chris was amazing!!! I have a four year old stubborn bloodhound and he would go nuts with howling and crying if I had to put him in a room separately from me if someone came over until I could settle him down he would howl and cry the whole time. Well I had to put him in a room so Chris and I could go over everything and when he started up Chris showed me the technique and I never heard a peep after that. We have a fenced in yard and when we let him out to go potty and we call him to come in, lately he ignores us, howls, walks away you name it. Chris showed me what to and how to do the technique to get him in well he has come in every time. This was on a Thursday and on Saturday it is still working. I am beyond happy and feeling so blessed. Chris will be back in 21 days and I am so excited to work with her again. She is wonderful kind and VERY patient.

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Lori C.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

June 11 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I saw a tremendous difference in Pinky after using the techniques Pat taught. Pinky was not jumping up and was walking with me, not in front of me.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Alana S.
Richmond, Texas

June 11 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Rebecca G.'s dog

Leigh Ann showed genuine interest in and affection for our dog and approached her training in a customized, nuanced way. The Bark Busters techniques are effective and humane and we are very impressed with how quickly our dog responded to the training. We definitely recommend this program.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Rebecca G.
Tallahassee, Florida

June 11 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Olivia F.'s dog

We absolutely loved having Jeri come into our home. She was able to explain things to us that just made sense. Hannah has improved so much in such a short period of time. We as humans learned better communication with our pets. Thank you!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Olivia F.
Mont Clare, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC