Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 18 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Excellent marks in all areas. We recommend Bark Busters - Kendra is a great trainer. The results speak for themselves! All dog owners should make this investment - it will make time with your pet much more enjoyable.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


M. K.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 17 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Bark Busters helped to teach us how to better understand our puppies. We were doing some things that were reinforcing to our dogs that they were the leaders of our pack - without even realizing we were doing it. We made some simple changes and are now on the road to civilized, well-behaved dogs. We really like how Bark Busters comes to our home and helps us work with our dogs - and then comes back a few weeks later to check in and teach us new material. That way it isn't so overwhelming at one time.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Jenny! I'm looking forward to our next visit!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jenny P.
Des Moines, Iowa

July 17 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Katherine's knowledge is awesome, fascinating, and incredibly effective. Without punishment or treats, my American Bulldog wants to please me because I am speaking to her in canine, telling her that she can relax because I am the alpha and I have everything under control. The methods are not actually taking any more time from my day because I use them as I do the things I would normally do. It's so efficient. I just need to remind myself how to behave as alpha, and how to make my communications clear. But that is all written down, and we practice it with Katherine.

When I first called Bark Busters, the guy who answered asked what behavior problems I needed to address. For example, he suggested, is the dog eating the mailman (haha)? I said no behavior problems, I just wanted a good companion to come hiking with me. But as I look back now, boy, was I wrong! My dog's behavior started out shy when she came from the shelter, but it was getting out of control. I can see now that we were not headed in a good direction. Most of us humans don't understand we are leaving a power vacuum that our dog is not going to leave unfilled. I do think I make a better alpha than my dog Jewels does! For example, a friend with a large dog recently broke her arm when the dog bumped into her and knocked her down on the steps. Perhaps the dog was teaching my friend not to stand on her hind legs? (I'm joking.) Behavior on steps is something Bark Busters specifically addresses.

So you have a small dog. Behavior problems can be ignored, right? Well, I learned from Katherine that they are still symptoms of dis-function in your "pack" that your dog will find troubling. And don't discount how unpleasant your small pets can be if they bark at every noise. There is one house I hate to visit because of the yappy little pests. Ugh. I suspect more than one marriage has foundered because the yapping drove one person crazy but not the other. If that sounds like you, don't nag your spouse to do the training, sign up yourself! Maybe your spouse will be intrigued enough to join in.

So if you want to have a great relationship with your dog and a lot of fun, this training is well worth it even with small dogs. I could say especially with small dogs since your relationship will probably last longer considering the longer lifespan of the small dog. And if you have a big dog, good heavens, don't risk becoming a giant piece of road rash, call her right away!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Linda S.
Sparks, Nevada

July 17 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of May C.'s dog

Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques.

We got positive results on the first day.

After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


May C.
Greenbelt, Maryland

July 17 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sofia H.'s dog

Nicole was great! She listened to our concerns and thoroughly explained the suggested solutions by showing and talking through the techniques. We never felt rushed or overwhelmed. We have had previous trainers and found their suggestions were either too confusing or unrealistic to maintain on a long term basis. Bark Busters is more about changing your dogs behavior rather than managing the dogs activity. I find this approach to be much more effective on a long term basis and makes much more sense in learning how to communicate with your dog. Our dog, Major, had issues with pulling on walks. Major responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques, and within a day, the way Major acted dramatically changed. We had previous sessions with Bark Busters in which other issues were also resolved quickly (barking for food, jumping, claiming items for possession such as socks, shoes etc). Again all of our issues have been resolved by using the BB techniques and methods. I'm usually a skeptic for these things, but I cannot praise this method enough! So easy to follow.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sofia H.
Larchmont, New York

July 17 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Very helpful & informative. Would recommend to anyone needing additional help with their dogs.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Aaron K.
Houston, Texas

July 17 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

I have already seen amazing changes! Thank you!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This testimonial was voluntarily submitted by the client after only the first lesson of our Silver (one-year guarantee) program which she bought for her 8-month old black lab.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathleen H.
Naples, Florida

July 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Derek and Lisette are miracle workers! Our two dogs have been so timid and weary of strangers and other dogs that we have been afraid to have people over or go anywhere where we may encounter other dogs. Within one session, the ball was back in our court. Derek and Lisette gave us the tools we needed to be great parents for our dogs. They take as much time as needed and never look at the clock. They even came over to train our recently hired dog sitter to make sure our dogs were getting the proper care, attention, and training while we were away. Their services are good for life, so the price is MORE than a great value. We would highly recommend Bark Busters, Derek and Lisette are kind, responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. We are SOO glad we found them. The peace of mind we now have is incredible :)

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Mark G.
henderson, Nevada

July 16 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Janet S.'s dog

Luis Escobar is the best! This man saved my and my dog Chloe's life. I was at my wits end and he came in and immediately answered all my questions and solved my dog's behavioral problems. I just can't recommend him and Bark Busters enough!!

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind! Is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Janet S.
Hollywood, Florida

July 16 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Pat is a "natural" and an excellent communicator! We are excited about Gracie's progress in just a couple of hours.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Hannah B.
77406, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC