Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 12 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management

Jeri came well prepared and explained everything in ways that were simple to understand. Our puppy has responded well to the training and we look forward to future sessions!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Jessica K.
Mont Clare, Pennsylvania

January 12 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Richard has been very patient and offers great tips that actually work. Also, Cody loves Richard!!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Bernadette A.
East Haven, Connecticut

January 12 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Nicole is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and truly loves dogs. She took her time explaining the training program so the we really understood what is needed for success.

We saw results by the end of the first session. Not only is she helping our dogs be better behaved, she is teaching my family how to better understand how dogs think and react to situations. I highly recommend Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Louis M.
Croton On Hudson, New York

January 12 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Marrquita O.'s dog

I cannot praise Joanne's skills enough. We brought home a 4 yr old shih tzu from the Humane Society. He was not house broken, was not good on a leash, had aggression issues. We were afraid to let anyone touch him that came to the house First time i took him to the vet she came to greet him and he snapped. We wanted to keep him but were desperate what to do. We called and got an appointment with Joanne. She worked with us the first lesson on his issues gave us lots of good guidelines and training methods but more than that something about her makes the dog understand he started to change after that first lesson. He is now our precious little Poppie. Using the training he is house broken, he is so changed when I took him to the Vet all they could do is remark how he is a totally different dog. He was friendly let everyone pet him. The transition is remarkable. We had her back once as he was still having some aggression towards other dogs when walking on a lease and he has improved in this area also. I would highly recommend Joanne to anyone she is remarkable.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Marrquita O.
Sun City Center, Florida

January 12 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Very good.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Mature labrador-retriever refused to walk, but this was rectified in just one lesson by the introduction of the Wagg Walker.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Marty P.
Naples, Florida

January 12 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted.

Thank You so much Judy and Jerry

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Judy R.
Las Vegas, Nevada

January 11 2017

Christie Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

We are long time dog owners. However, with the passing of our 16 yr old dog, we rescued a 5 month old pit bull mix and a 9 week old boxer lab mix. Yikes.

Quickly, we realized that we had no experience with two puppies in the home

at the same time. Christie provided great insight and management strategies for becoming the "pack leaders" of the house. After the first few weeks Christie was able to help us correct some problem behaviors: jumping, nipping, resource guarding and not listening. It was the same correction strategy so was easy to remember and incorporate into the training.

More reviews about Christie Price


Michael F.
Charlotte, North Carolina

January 11 2017

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Connie is amazing! Before the end of the first lesson I had a new dog. Before i would get attacked just for standing up or walking into a room but this has not happened since our first lesson. It was well worth the money and Connie was so nice and helpful. She teaches you what to do to correct the issue.

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Clay B.
Knoxville, Tennessee

January 11 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Patty C.
Tampa, Florida

January 11 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sue B.
Larchmont, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC