Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 25 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Judy L.'s dog

David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters!

More reviews about David Wiley


Judy L.
Seattle (Central District), Washington

August 25 2016

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Nancy was so kind and loving to our dog. She answered all our questions and we asked a ton. She demonstrated how to do things and then let us practice with her side coaching us. She has been back for one lesson already and we have made huge progress in Penguin jumping up, responding and recall, working with the door, etc. We are able to work specific areas of concern, but also hear from Nancy the reasoning behind some of our dogs behaviors. I am learning so much and feel much more confident as a dog owner.

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Candace C.
Oak Cliff, Texas

August 25 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Both trainers did a wonderful job - very professional and fun to be around.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
7-month old Irish Wolfhound enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Tommy G.
Marco Island, Florida

August 25 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Dogs caught on immediately and were very responsive. We are very excited to continue using the techniques that we learned!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Meghan S.
Richmond, Texas

August 25 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters came by for our first training session and I can already see a difference. By simply teaching a new "command" and establishing dominance i can see that "Zoe" will be trained to the level i want. Mark also left us with great exercises that are easy to do and reinforce everything he taught us. Mark has a very understanding and easy going personality which makes the training easy for both the dog and owner. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is looking for help with their dog. I would like to add to this (same day a couple hours later) - i just took my 5 month old Doberman puppy on her first walk with me after Mark left today. One of my main issues was her walking on a leash and not pulling. Mark only worked on walking today for maybe 10 minutes but we had already established the "BAHHHHH" training (If you don't know what this means please hire Mark, its a great way to train your dog) and after her 3rd "bahhh" she was walking PERFECT. She never left my side and never pulled again. I was not expecting this and i know she is not 100% perfect already but i am amazed at how quickly Mark has already impacted my dogs behavior. After consistent time spent with Zoe this method will have her completely trained.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Gibson L.
Sterling, Virginia

August 24 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Sarah S.'s dog

My son was given a puppy as a gift when my daughter was two weeks old. With that said my puppy got away with a lot of things and soon we started to not enjoy being around her. We couldn't walk her because she would pull, when people came over she would bark aggressively, she would never come when she was called, she would have accidents around the house and it was to the point that we no longer enjoyed her, we couldn't have her outside because he would or bark at everything. As a last resort we contacted bark busters, Marsha was amazing. At the first visit she said most people see results after the first visit, I didn't believe her. After a week I noticed an immediate change all because of the way I communicate to her. Now I can take her out with us and actually enjoy having her around. This was one of the best decisions I have made for her. Thank you so much, Marsha!!!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sarah S.
Laurel, Maryland

August 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

It was BAHHH-wesome!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Taylor C.
Missouri City, Texas

August 24 2016

Dick Messenger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Dick was down to earth, straight forward and incredibly responsive throughout the course of training. He provided a comprehensive and easy to follow approach to training which has had a very positive and profound effect on both of our dogs.

It requires some work on our part, but well worth it for the results we've had!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Lance F.
Sherwood, Oregon

August 23 2016

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Scot arrived at my house and was afraid to come in because Thelma was barking beyond viciously at the door. I ended up putting her in her crate so he could safely enter. We (me, my daughter, and my boyfriend) spent the 1st couple of hours learning about 'dog-speak' from Scot. It was obvious that he is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in communicating with dogs and teaching their owners the same. He is a most excellent teacher and made learning about how to understand your dog, communicate with your dog, and make sure your dog is well taken care of and loved in a way that was so easy to comprehend! We were all impressed with Scot's ability to present this information in such an intuitive way.

Thelma continued to bark (aggressively) in her crate while Scot was educating us. When she finally stopped, we all went in to the living room. She immediately started barking viciously again. I have never seen her so aggressive - she was truly a wild animal and we were all frightened.

With utmost patience, Scot showed us how to make her understand that I was the alpha and she could trust and depend on me to take care of her. After another hour or so, Thelma had quieted down and was obeying my commands calmly. We gave her rewards of love and affection when she obeyed me, Scot, my daughter, and Ed (boyfriend). By the end of the afternoon she was a different dog - Calm and quiet and most amazingly - friends with Scot!

I am continuing Thelma's training the Bark Buster way and she continues to be obedient and trusting of me - her new pack leader. She is making amazing strides and responds to my commands more eagerly and quickly each day.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Barbara W.
Windsor, Connecticut

August 23 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kris M.'s dog

We are very surprised and pleased with how quickly Winnie took to the training tips. Winnie was aggressivley barking at everyone outside of our immediate family and any noise would scare her. Before the first visit from Joanne was over, I saw an immediate improvement in her behavior. We are a little more than a week past our first appointment and she is a completely different dog. She is much more relaxed and seems happier. We highly recommend Joanne!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kris M.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC