Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 2 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Enjoyed working with Leigh Ann

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Leanne D.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 2 2017

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Barb Z.'s dog

We hired Bark Busters because they do not use shock/prong/choke collars or a constant flow of treats to train dogs. We had our first session with Christine yesterday. Our dogs are not aggressive or destructive, but lacked good manners. In 2 hours my husband and I learned how to be the "alpha dogs" in the household, along with effective techniques to stop unwanted barking and jumping, proper response to the doorbell and behavior when guests enter, and controlling entry/exit of interior and exterior doors. We were amazed at how effective using body language and simple voice commands are with our two 2-year old dogs. When the pizza delivery man rang the doorbell last night, it was easy for us to stop their barking and have them keep their distance with one simple command. We are committed to our daily practice sessions, and next time we are looking forward to working with Christine on outdoor behavior. Not going to lie, it's not cheap. However, at least from our initial lesson, we feel it is money well spent.


Barb Z.
Roselle, Illinois

March 2 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues.

It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Anne B.
Buckeye, Arizona

March 2 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Patricia R.'s dog

I received valuable new

insight in the use of vocal and physical signaling to the dogs that I could piggy back on past training with my dogs. My four dogs are show dogs, in the ring and field work, so I had used different sounds and commands. Addressing the dogs going to the outside door when I needed to go through it without them was practiced several times tonight but had to make sure I didn't confuse taking them out to potty.

I am positive this addition to our daily routine will help make life for my dogs and me smoother.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Patricia R.
Delton, Michigan

March 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sherry & Rosemarie P.'s dog

Joanne was awesome! Joanne went over everything in detail and spent a lot of time telling us the do and don't process. We had a big issue with our Lab pups being aggressive with our. Ew rescue smaller dog Bentley. After just one visit and implementing the techniques from Joanne the aggression stopped! Our next visit we worked on walking on leashes. We would highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters to anyone that loves their pets and need help! Thank you Joanne we love you! Sherry , Ro and the BOYS

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Sherry & Rosemarie P.
Riverview, Florida

March 1 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Donald has been a great trainer for my 5 month old golden retriever/great pyrenees mix. In just a few lessons I am already starting to notice significant progress through Donald's help and reinforcing his lessons. I have really learned a lot from Donald and he has done a fantastic job helping my training with Leo.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Andrew S.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania

March 1 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Martin K.'s dog

Scott is amazing. It is clear the moment he walks in the house that our puppy respects his leadership. And the tips he gives us for establishing our own leadership have been extremely helpful. In addition, Scott is completely responsive. When we have a question, we send him a text and usually hear back within minutes - always with useful ideas and feedback. We have had several dogs, but this is the first time we have worked with Scott. The difference is clear. Our puppy is already a well-behaved, well-socialized family member.

Incidentally, one tip for people considering working with Scott: We hired Scott and met with him before bringing our puppy home. His tips were both comforting and helpful in avoiding bad habits from the start. We would highly recommend hiring Scott before you get your dog.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Martin K.
Denver, Colorado

March 1 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Phyllis McGough is an excellent teacher. It appears she has a natural ability to convey the "message" in a concise, easy to understand and efficient way. Adjusted to our specific situation.

The paperwork supplied provides additional, very useful information to understand the training methodology and how a dog interprets its surrounds.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Gerhard & Eva S.
Boerne, Texas

February 28 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Rave review for June & Colin. Very fortunate to have them @ my home. I am anxious to follow thru with their information. They have an ease about them that makes u feel comfortable. Thanks again.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely 6-year old female cavapoo, and we so wish we took a picture of her before we left! This dog and client only needed a single lesson, and so that's what they got!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gerri D A.
Naples, Florida

February 28 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Nicole's a magician. She helped me transform Barkula Fangman into Sweetie-Pie . It's not so easy to be a good pack leader, but Nicole's patience proved successful as my yacking monster is now a real gentleman, so well behaved and quiet. Thank you Nicole. My dog is thrilled that I've made progress.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Cher P.
Scarsdale, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC