Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 28 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I love how Phyllis explained everything and was so patient with Colt. Thank you for showing me how to be a good leader to my dog.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Selina G.
San Antonio, Texas

February 27 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A couple of months back, our 8 month old golden, Griz, was exhibiting aggressive behavior especially when walking with my wife. I contacted Bark Busters and Dick Messenger immediately got in touch with me. We have had two sessions with Dick since then. He has provided invaluable insight on the pack structure and how a dog thinks. It was obvious Griz had been training my wife and I instead of us thinking we were training him. The results have amazing. Having problems with your dog? Contact Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Dick:
Keith and Kate have shown real commitment and resolve working with Griz. A re-ordering of the pack hierarchy has transformed their relationship with Griz and it shows! Great work!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Keith N.
Newberg, Oregon

February 27 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Tania, I am very happy to work with you and Gracie!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Tania F.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

February 27 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Deb was very helpful with getting us started on training our dog Sully. She was thorough and had useful suggestions for every question and situation we had. We've had one full week of using our initial training and it's gone very well. We have been very surprised and thankful for the difference it's made so far. We are looking forward to our additional training.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jodi H.
West Des Moines, Iowa

February 27 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I was very impressed by how quickly we saw a change in her behavior.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Matthew F.
Richmond, Texas

February 27 2017

Photo of Janice R.'s dog

Having 4 Blue Heelers learn to BEHAVE is not an easy task. They are getting better every DAY! Bravo June and Colin!! :-)

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Janice R.
Naples, Florida

February 27 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Dick Messenger is a great trainer. He is easy to understand and very thorough. When he left our training session, it was like we had a different dog!

Trainer note from Dick:
Jeff, Mary Jo and Matthew are deeply committed to training their dog and it showed right away. "Cooper" is lucky to have such great owners!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Jeff and Mary Jo B.
Portland, Oregon

February 26 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Holly W.'s dog

Lori is THE BEST! Seriously. My 1 year old rescue dog, Rain, could not stand me even being out of SIGHT let alone apart from her. When I started to try to leave her in a kennel with my new job, she became Houdini and escaped to destroy all of my blinds, paint on doors, everything to do with the "exits". She could have hurt herself! With Lori's help and my following her homework, within two WEEKS Rain literally only fusses ~4 minutes/day in her kennel - if that (I can tell with the Dog Monitor app Lori schooled me on!). 4 minutes! Rain is calm, relaxed, trusts me, and is always ready to go when I get home instead of being COMPLETELY stressed out. I love my sweet girl dog, and knowing she is calm and happy means the world to me.

I got the lifetime package, so while I initially wanted to (desperately..) only work on Rain's separation anxiety, now Lori comes to see me regularly for all kinds of other training - we're even training Rain to be a therapy dog now!

Lori has truly made the difference between Rain and I being stressed versus calm and confident together. Her methods work. She truly went the extra mile during our acute time at the beginning, texting and checking in on me when she knew I was worried. Choose Lori AND the lifetime package! Anything else will not be nearly as comprehensive of therapy as you and your dog deserve. Thank you Lori!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Holly W.
Austin, Texas

February 26 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jennifer L.'s dog

Patrick is a wonderful trainer. Very calm and very real to work with. You have to keep up with exercises given to you, very helpful newsletters. I would recommend Patrick to anyone with a dog that needs help training. Sampson is 85 lbs and has changed in so many ways after just 1 session.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Jennifer L.
Ft Myers, Florida

February 26 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Saw a few results even with my 1st attempt. May dog is very anxious, but this technique didn't scare her and still seemed to work quickly.

Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl & April:
Below is an email update that I received from Amanda.

From: Amanda T
Sent: Sunday, February 26, 2017 5:28 PM
To: Bark Busters
Subject: Re: Bark Busters 1:00 Sunday, Feb 26th Appointment

Honestly, I can't believe how well this is working so far (on the first day)! Thank you!

Amanda T

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Amanda T.
Sugar Land, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC