Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 4 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Mike R.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey

May 4 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Aaron J.
Ypsilanti, Michigan

May 4 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Erin G.'s dog

My husband and I were thrilled with Nicole and the Bark Busters training program. Before Nicole came, our black lab mix was hyper, anxious, and out of control. We saw a huge difference after only a small amount of practice with the Bark Busters techniques. By the end of the lesson, our dog was calm and my husband and I had much better control. Nicole was a great teacher and we are able to successfully continue practicing the training on our own. You won't regret your decision - I can't recommend Nicole enough!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Erin G.
Bedford Hills, New York

May 4 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Kailani was perfect in the car and at the store yesterday. Our employees were amazed at how well behaved she was and we had a big test when one of the people that set her off came in. Normally we'd have to shut the door of the office because this person would get her so riled up, but she sat there (shaking) but she didn't bark or try to jump on me to pick her up. She did so great. She grasped what she was doing that wasn't right and would turn and look at me before reacting and knew it wasn't appropriate behavior and she'd stop herself from barking. She received lots of well deserved praise! Thank you, Bark Busters!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Sean S.
Las Vegas, Nevada

May 3 2016

Stan Murray dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We have had 2 dogs which we raised from pups. They lived long and happy lives. We went to Pet Smart one Sat for cat food and my wife walked out with a rescue dog. Best guess on our Fenway was 1 year to 18 months old. After a couple of weeks it became extremely clear to me that I had no experience training our new member.

About a month earlier we visited some friends who own a Weimaraner named Berlin. We hadn't visited their home for about 3 months prior. Upon entering their home, I was anticipating getting jumped on by this 100 pound high energy dog. Much to my amazement Berlin came up to us at the door sniffed us and went on is way. Long story short I was shocked. He wasn't the same dog.

Anyway they told us about Stan and Bark Busters.

We started working with Stan, Correction... He started working with us and Fenway. He based his training on one basic command and builds the training from there.

I did my research online prior to Stan and realized I did not want a robot dog. We are pre retirement and want Fen to travel with us. Again I don't want a robot dog but one that will respond to our requests.

After 4 months with Stan our dog is doing great. He or we still need to do a few things but we have time. If we need Stan's advice its as simple as a phone call and he comes over. Aside from the training, Stan is extremely knowledgeable about other situations available that benefit our dog. An example. To sharpen Fen's social skills, Stan suggested taking him to Bass Pro and start him with sitting near the main entrance to expose him to the different situations of people entering the store. The next set is to take Fenway inside for some shopping. We had no idea things like this are available.

From Fenway's being extremely anxious/hyperactivity at the beginning to him sitting and staying at meal time and a lot more. It was money well spent. Obedient dog equals stress-free dog owner

Thanks Stan!

More reviews about Stan Murray


John J.
nixa, Missouri

May 3 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was sure I had that one dog that would be untrainable... I worried that no amount of training could ever help, but I scheduled a training session desperate. I think Barbara may be a magician because in our session my dog showed immediate and I mean IMMEDIATE improvement. He was so excited to please me.. We are on day 3 of training and you'd think I had a different dog. I'm so happy I have tears of gratitude spilling out as I write this. Thank you Barbara for your patience, guidance and knowledge. You've changed mine and Bentleys life and relationship for the better! You're our hero!

Trainer note from Barbara:
I have to say, this was such an awesome lesson with this misguided little dog. His family #speakingdog made all the difference. He was so happy and relaxed, it did my heart good.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Savahna R.
Stockton, California

May 3 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Liz T.'s dog

Marlene and Brandon were amazing at helping me better understand my dog, Stanley, a 3 year old black lab rescue and to ensure clear, consistent communication with him (in a way he understands). After our first session, Stanley's behavior significantly changed for the better. I can say that 3+ months later, he (and I) have maintained that change. Thank you to Marlene and Brandon for making my household less stressful for both Stanley and me.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Liz T.
Chicago, Illinois

May 3 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Kailani had her first training session yesterday. Actually, we got more of a training than she did, LOL! I'm pretty sure it was harder on us than her, cause we had to take charge. She did awesome. She's so smart. And for anyone in Vegas looking for a dog trainer, Bark Busters is the one you'll want...they're amazing! The difference was immediate in how well Kailani behaved in the car and at the store yesterday.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Kim S.
Las Vegas, Nevada

May 3 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I like how I'm being taught how to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands and that doesn't use any physical corrections. I could see Sophie responding right away.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Sophie is an adorable little Cocker Spaniel. She was shy and did a lot of barking because she was nervous when someone new came to visit. Jill needed to let Sophie know that she would handle things, and that in turn made Sophie feel better. That, in turn, reduced the barking dramatically! Sophie was happy to let someone else take over leadership. Jill and Sophie are becoming closer in their relationship as well.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jill L.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

May 2 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We have 2 ESS and 2 Westys. Aggression with the male springer, Jasper, was the issue relating to neighbor dog(s). Ruth quickly identified the root issue with the aggression. This made perfect sense. Jasper was taking on responsibilities that were mine. I dropped the ball. We are already seeing the difference. Ruth also identified the "instigator" of the pack, Sadie Mae. Again, we are already seeing a behavior change with the suggestions by Ruth. We have recommended Ruth to two of our friends. I am regaining control of the pack:) Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Buck & Ruth:
Great "pack" to work with !!! That is what Bark Busters is all about !!!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Jon W.
Fowlerville, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC