Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 9 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Marlene U.'s dog

Paul is an excellent trainer. He knows exactly what to do for every circumstance. Every question my husband and I asked him regarding our issues, Paul had the solution. We have been training our puppy, Jimmy for three months now and he has made tremendous progress. Of course, we've made some progress too. We would definitely recommend Paul Pagano for anyone looking for professional help to train their pet. And, he does the training in your home which was a plus for us also.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Marlene U.
Toms River, New Jersey

March 9 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Other
Photo of Lynne S.'s dog

We asked Debbie to come back for a quick revision on a couple of issues we were having with Kya, our two year old German Shepherd. Once again, like our first visit with Debbie back in January, she gave us a few `light bulb' moments and has pointed us in the right direction in which we can help Kya to become the best dog she can be. What we learnt has made a huge difference over the past few days. Thanks again Debbie for all your wonderful help.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lynne S.
Johnston, Iowa

March 9 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Amy is very knowledgeable & specific with explanations of behavior, instincts, etc. Come & stay were learned quickly. Gizmo responding to "Bahh's" well. Amy's abilities to train are amazing.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Nancy M.
Summerfield, North Carolina

March 8 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Carolyn G.'s dog

Having Deb help us out was a lifesaver. The easy & simple training techneques she suggested have been easily adopted by our Daisy. Thank you Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Carolyn G.
Ankeny, Iowa

March 8 2017

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lynn D.'s dog

We cannot say enough about Nicholas Pagano and this program. We have used Nick before with our boxers who have now passed, to help us when one was showing aggression towards the other. Long story short, we were taught how to work with both our dogs and resolve the problem.

Fast forward 8 yrs and we have just adopted a Bull Mastiff who can get a bit mouthy when he becomes excited. He is not aggressive just wants to engage in tough play. Nick is once again teaching us how to redirect him and show him that we are the pack leaders. What a difference in just a few weeks. Nick is always positive , patient and so knowledgeable. We learn more with each session and work with Rumson to reinforce what is taught in between.

We highly recommend the Bark Busters program and especially Nick Pagano who really cares about the dogs and is like family to us now. He is devoted and wonderful at what he does!

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Lynn D.
Jackson, New Jersey

March 8 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tiffany J.'s dog

Scot was simply amazing. He was flexible and understanding. He came in with a great session structure in mind and got straight to work. Our dog has been so well behaved since we have been consistent with the techniques he taught us.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Tiffany J.
Enfield, Connecticut

March 8 2017

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Missy M.'s dog

We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called, we were struggling with our 10-month-old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her!

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Missy M.
Colleyville, Texas

March 7 2017

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

My husband and I brought home a new puppy in early January and with the excitement felt instantly overwhelmed. After speaking with a friend who used Bark Busters, I submitted a request for contact and a few minutes later received a call from Barbara Fassett directly. We chatted about Gemma, she explained the program to me and we scheduled our first appointment. I felt more at ease just knowing we weren't in this alone. Barbara spent 3 hours at our house that first night going through an education for us and for Gemma so we understood more about how dogs communicate. She gave us some initial training tools and we instantly felt like we had some control over Gemma's behavior instead of her controlling us. The day after, we noticed a significant difference in how Gemma interacted with us and listened and that continued to improve each day. Just about 6 weeks later and she is almost fully potty trained, willingly goes into her crate, sits and stays..., and understands the correction commands. Barbara has given us the tools we need to become 'leader of the pack' and we're excited to see how Gemma continues to improve!

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Meagan S.
Hyde Park, New York

March 7 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Bobby N.'s dog

Fabulous trainer! She's patient and helps you get the results you are looking for!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Bobby N.
Greenwich, Connecticut

March 7 2017

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Chris was amazing. Always on time, knowledgeable and effective.

We did the 6 month training program and now have a rescue dog that listens and can take walks anywhere outside with the peace of mind she will listen and come on command. Chris had all the training aids and taught us several tricks I would never had known can help train a pet.

I would recommend Bark Busters to ALL pet owners looking to train their pet. Thank you Chris!!!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Joe S.
Brookfield, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC