Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 4 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Merry S.'s dog

Dogs quickly learned to listen and stay by my side. Nala also better at coming when called. Benson noticeably calmer

More reviews about John Vermeere


Merry S.
Winter Garden, Florida

November 3 2017

Janie Fairchild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Colleen B.'s dog

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, after our first session, to correct my dogs' undesirable behaviors. Learning to communicate in a manner my dogs understand has been an eye opener. I have the worst behaviors (indoors) in decent control now, but I admit I still have a ways to go regarding consistency, so that I truly become the "alpha" pack leader, but I'm working at it! Thank you, Janie!

Trainer note from Janie:
Good job, Colleen. I'm sure the boys appreciate you stepping up to be their protector and leader.
Remember to stay calm, be consistent, and most of all, enjoy those boys!
Call me anytime for further assistance.

More reviews about Janie Fairchild


Colleen B.
Shellsburg, Iowa

November 3 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alyssa M.'s dog

The training was easy and flexible for REAL LIFE. No treats, collars etc. Loved it! Marc took time to listen and meet our needs in a way that worked.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Alyssa M.
Vero Beach, Florida

November 3 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

1st walk she stayed by my side. Most of all she doesn't bark or whine on the few times I have been out alone. Easy on dog, amazing how quickly she started behaving. Participation was nice and Treats/Rewards NOT required. It was as much training us as it was her. Both Colin and June were great and felt like friends or guests.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Lesson was all that was required for this 9-year old female Maltese Terrier.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Murray J.
Naples, Florida

November 2 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jeff C.'s dog

Amazing and immediate results. Within 15 minutes, our dog Charlie exhibited an extremely noticeable behavioral change. Scott explained the process thoroughly to our entire family especially our children. We could tell instantly that Scott had a passion for his work and an unmatched enthusiasm . The results speak for themselves. He teaches you the techniques that you need to be successful with your dog. Our family would highly recommend bark busters and Scott.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Jeff C.
Ellington, Connecticut

November 2 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Paul has been such a pleasure to work with, always providing several different options to work on during the training process. Our dog Smokey, a 70Ib puppy, responded extremely well to the different techniques. He was an A+ student when dealing with Paul.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


CORINNE W.
Toms River, New Jersey

November 2 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Monica C.'s dog

I am very satisfied with the training Sheba got today, Amazed.

I look forward to walking Sheba, much improvement in one lesson

More reviews about John Vermeere


Monica C.
Deland, Florida

November 2 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Carol L.'s dog

Excellent Training John was amazing on showing us how to correct and praise our dogs. Just the few techniques he showed us made a huge difference especially for Maple.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Carol L.
Winter Springs, Florida

November 2 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Hyperactivity

Ruth was awesome in helping us with our German Shepherd Riley. She came the first time in August to show us how to get Riley to look to us as her leader. In November she came back and showed us how to gain control as we walk with her. We are happy that we will be able to enjoy more outdoor activities with our baby!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Riley is a 6 year old German Shepherd girl. She learned quickly when her owners began to speak dog. With just one visit the owners learned to gain a lot more voice control. We fine tuned some of their technique in the second visit and worked on leash work. Riley wants to much to please! She is turning into a great dog and an even better companion!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Caitlin M.
Ripon, Wisconsin

November 2 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Nancy A.'s dog

Marlene and Howard, from Bark Busters, are miracle workers.

Our 13-week old labradoodle is a sweet puppy, but before yesterday, he barked and jumped and nipped ALL DAY LONG, and was a whirling dervish on the leash. It was exhausting and discouraging.

Marlene and Howard came to our house yesterday morning, and changed our life. They stayed for a couple of hours, explained their methods and the philosophy behind them, and worked with my husband and me on basic behavior problems - barking, jumping, nipping, misbehaving on the leash, and a few other basics. By the time they left, our dog was relaxed and manageable.

We were worried that he might revert to his former bad self as soon as they walked out the door, but Marlene and Howard emphasized that they were training us, not the dog, and that as long as we remained consistent, he would continue to respond well.

When we worked with him this morning, he was relaxed, focused, and manageable. The nonstop barking seems to be a thing of the past; he sits on command and has begun to "stay" pretty well; his nippiness is practically gone; and we have every confidence that his leash behavior will continue to improve. All this after just ONE DAY.

Thank you thank you thank you, Marlene and Howard.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Nancy A.
Evanston, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC