Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 7 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lori was fantastic. I saw a huge improvment in Romeo's behavior and jumping within hours. Lori is a "10!" We love the Bark Buster Red Game Changer reward toy too!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Rocky N.
Spicewood, Texas

May 7 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily B.'s dog

Before David Wiley worked with us and Rosco, we were at a complete loss as to what to do regarding a multitude of issues. The main pain points included barking incessantly out of our front window, out of control leash walking and reactivity with other dogs both on leash and off. We tried a lot of different methods of training on our own and finally got to a point where we needed professional help. After the first session it was surprising how well and quickly Rosco responded to all the methods David taught us. Previously we were doing all the wrong things and confusing Rosco which is why nothing was working. After two follow up sessions we now have all the tools and methods to know what to do in all of his "problem situations" and we've seen tons of improvement with all 3 behavioral problems. I'm so glad we found BarkBusters, Rosco is much happier and the stress of dealing with his issues is now gone.

More reviews about David Wiley


Emily B.
Seattle, Washington

May 7 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jason P.
Summerlin, Nevada

May 6 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Nicole is wonderful. She explained what we needed to do to manage our pets. The two dogs were so unruly that we were afraid we would not be able to keep them. Now after just one session they are behaving. Nicole broke it all down for us so it was easily understood and we could communicate effectively with our dogs. This morning when the kids were leaving for school I was able to stop their barking with one command. Previously it was ten minutes of loud barking and aggressive behaviour (and me yelling). We were all so thrilled. Our only regret is we didn't call Nicole sooner!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Theresa D.
Croton on Hudson, New York

May 6 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Sarah Y.
New Haven, Connecticut

May 6 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Within minutes of entering the room, Glenda commanded the respect of my unruly German Shephard puppy Sasha. My dog used to bark incessantly at people and other dogs and now with the proper training, barking has significantly decreased. She still has episodes but that is just a matter of reinforcing training on my part. Training a dog is just as much as training an owner and that is something Glenda does superbly. I would recommend her services to anyone.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


C A.
Rockville, Virginia

May 6 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My wife and I adopted a Lab Mix Puppy (Kylie) from a rescue shelter in Brighton 8 months ago. We love our puppy but we were at our wits end due to her incessant barking whenever we had guests stay over. It was a nightmare having her bark at our guests continuously and the neighbors in our apartment were probably not thrilled either. In addition, our puppy would bark at people off of our balcony all the time. Our puppy was also aloof and rarely obeyed us until we used the services of Dan at Bark Busters.

Dan took the time to explain the rationale behind the puppy's behavior and then provided us with some very useful exercises to control the unwanted behavior. He was very caring and patient with our puppy and Dan was also a great guy to deal with in general. My wife and I are ecstatic because it's like a miracle how quickly Kylie has come correct. The training was well worth the cost and I highly recommend this way of training your dog.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Gus L.
Denver, Colorado

May 6 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

A big shout out to owners and trainers, Derek and Lissette! Thanks to them, our oldest schnauzer is quickly breaking his old bad habits and becoming an exceptional dog.

Also, they have started training our 6 month old puppy schnauzer the same great habits!

Now, we don't have to worry about our dogs pulling the leash on walks, coming into the kitchen and begging for food, accidents in the house, barking when someone is at the door, trying to run outside when the door is open, jumping on people, and running ahead of us when we are hiking!

We highly recommend them because we have found their training methods easy to follow without taking much time out of our day to reinforce what we have learned.

Their customer service is outstanding! They offer flexible schedules and asked us how we would like our dogs to behave. They provide training tools and answer the phone whenever we have a question!

Thanks again Derek and Lissette from Bark Busters Las Vegas!

Nick, Kerri, Captain, and Nautica

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Nick M.
Summerlin, Nevada

May 5 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity
Photo of Donald/Patti K.'s dog

Joanne is very clear and insightful in her evaluation and program for training. In just of few days Poombah and we have responded very well to our initial training sessions. He likes the the training and so do we.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Donald/Patti K.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

May 5 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jeri did a great job with Lucy and Darla!

Trainer note from Jeri:
I was called in because Lucy had separation anxiety and was very destructive in the house - destroyed a whole couch, escaped the crate many times and toileted in the house. Lucy now does great in her crate, no toileting accidents and no destructive behaviors. We also got her walking well on leash, even when her "cousin" Darla is with her.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Andrew A.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC