Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 23 2017

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ron & Kris W.'s dog

Petie has responded instantly and happily to the training method. Our house is now blissfully silent save for a couple of excited "woofs" if someone he doesn't know or expect approaches the house

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Ron & Kris W.
port orange, Florida

February 23 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is great. She is very personable and informative with both humans & dogs 😊

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thanks Michelle! I have loved working with you guys as well. Keep me posted! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


MICHELLE A.
congers, New York

February 23 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We are so happy with Donald! We saw a difference in our dog right away, he taught us how to speak to her correctly to calm her anxiety. She's very calm and well behaved! I highly recommend!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Shaina B.
Havertown, Pennsylvania

February 23 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Concise and good formal training.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Priya R.
Sugar Land, Texas

February 23 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My vet, Dr. Jenkins at Highlands Animal Clinic recommended Scott to me after I told her about my failed attempt at training with Noble Beast. I was a little skeptical at first when I called and realized that Bark Busters is a franchise. However, I set up a complimentary consultation with Scott anyways and I am SO glad I did. My boyfriend and I have two dogs with very different needs, one is a very shy puppy and the other is an outgoing sweet as can be Australian Shepherd but turns into a completely different dog when the leash goes on. We have tried multiple methods and trainers to help with leash aggression and nothing has worked. Scott was able to correct 6 years of bad behavior within an hour of meeting Buckley. To say I was shocked would be a complete understatement. I didn't think it was possible, especially in such a short time frame. We have continued working with Buckley on this and the change is still astounding. Scott gives a dog owner the tools they need and does not promote dependence on him. With very few in person visits, he is able to initiate big changes and is consistently available via phone/text/skype when specific questions come up.

We have a few more things to work on in person with Scott but feel comfortable and confident that this approach will make both our lives and our dogs lives much easier

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Katherine L.
Denver, Colorado

February 23 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Rachel P.'s dog

I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely female lab puppy who has, on the recommendation of one of Collier County's busiest veterinarians, secured our Guarantee of Lifetime Support via our Gold Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Rachel P.
Naples, Florida

February 22 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have learned a lot in regards to different strategies to help Thor understand and trust us more. We have definitely seen an improvement in his behavior since the beginning of the training. We would like to use our remaining sessions on baby prep.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Heather W.
Wallingford, Connecticut

February 22 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Terrific people - attentive and sensitive to your dog's needs.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A simply gorgeous Aussie Labradoodle puppy enlisted in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). At only 4 months, he is doing EVERYTHING we ask, and is already very tuned in to his Owner.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lacey D.
Naples, Florida

February 21 2017

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Since May 2015, we have made excellent progress with understanding Bailey's behavior and how to best communicate and understand her body language thanks to our Bark Buster training.

This past weekend, we asked Barbara to help us introduce Bailey to our daughter's dog that she adopted. It was another excellent experience. We introduced them at a local park, walked back home, observed their interaction in the yard and in the house. The dogs got along really well. We could not have done it without Barbara's help. It was very comforting having her there to diffuse Bailey's excitement, and we're very proud of our dog.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Nancy C.
Poughkeepsie, New York

February 21 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Other

Thank you Michael for your assistance with my 10 year old Shar Pei Georgie. I thought I would let you know that Georgie slept the night through in his crate, from 10pm to 6am, not a squeak from him. He is such a sensitive and responsive dog, I am filled with gratitude for your guidance and assistance in showing me how to be with him. I feel that has also been somewhat of a life lesson for me in other ways.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Rowena Z.
New Canaan, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC