Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 8 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sue S.'s dog

Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Sue S.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

August 8 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Other

We contacted Bark Busters because we brought together a dog(Luna) and two cat's (George & Gracie) together. They did not get along and we were trying everything to get Luna to stop chasing the cats, but noting was working. I called Bark Busters and with the first lesson we could see they had Luna's attention. After two weeks of using their recommend training procedure Luna stopped chasing the cats. We were amazed. We still had times where Luna would want to chase them. It has been almost five weeks and they now can just walk by each other with no problems. The other morning all three animals were together sleeping in the same room.

I cannot thank Bark Busters enough. I truly can say they have made our house a happy home now that all the animals get along. Thank you so much!!!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Patti S.
Lindenwold, New Jersey

August 8 2016

Tom Zebrowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We called Tom out of desperation. We were fostering our daughter's two pitbull mixes for 2 years while she was out of the country, and our bulldog did NOT think that was a good idea. Because they are all bully breeds AND females, they were all vying for top dog status. Before Tom, not only was the aggression terrible, but the barking at the door or cars or passersby was making us jumpy.

Tom trained us immediately to see that the dogs were being dogs, doing what they do. The problem really was us. After his training, we were able to get their attention immediately, stop fights before they began and also get them to stop barking at everything. They just needed to know that "we got this". Tom showed us how to do that. We learned other tips and techniques as well, but the aggression and the barking were our main focus.

We highly recommend Tom for your dog training needs. Not only is he a great trainer, but he is funny, caring and very personable.

More reviews about Tom Zebrowitz


Megen B.
Marietta, Georgia

August 8 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After one week I am impressed with the way Jake has begun to react to training. He actually looks like he wants to be trained.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Nick Y.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

August 8 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Ruth was patient and knowledgeable. We "surprised" her with 2 extra puppies. When the appointment was set up, we only had Teddy; however when she arrived, we had added 2 10 week old puppies. Ruth was very gracious about our new family members. The puppies have been responding well to the "bah". Teddy is still more difficult to manage. We are looking forward to today's session.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Teddy was a 6 month old Australian Shepherd puppy when I first met him about a month ago. Ellie Mae and Lulu are littermates; Australian Shepherd puppies now 12 weeks old. One Australian Shepherd puppy is a lot of energy. Three is a lot of work! Gloria and her family had special plans for the two younger puppies to be family members, and also hopefully have a job too. I think they will love their jobs! Teddy was adopted when he was already 5 months old, so he really missed an important imprinting period. He was characteristically shy and jumpy as a result of that. The owners becoming the leader for this pack of pups was very important. We did some normal first puppy session work, and when I came back for the second visit on 8/8/16, I was very pleased with how far Teddy had come! The puppies were also responding well. We are already working on voice control in the back yard with the little ones. Teddy needs more focus first before he can work on that. He is doing much less pacing and can relax and fall asleep with a stranger in the room now. This family has their work cut out for them with 3 puppies under 8 months old, but they are up to the task. They are all beatiful pups, and if the family is consistent, their behavior will be beautiful too!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Gloria B.
Appleton, Wisconsin

August 8 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Maggie and George H.'s dog

Saw improvements with Jax. He is becoming a happy companion pet.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Maggie and George H.
East Haven, Connecticut

August 8 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Becky W.'s dog

My family rescued 2 hound mix litter mates from a local shelter when they were 8 weeks old. When they reached 60 & 70lbs I knew I needed help training them! They were barking at EVERYTHING! They were jumping on my children and knocking them over. They were destroying my house. Leash walking was not even possible because they pulled too much. I was at my wits end. Bark Busters came in and trained me to train them. Michelle was patient and kind with both me and my dogs! And now...they actually listen to me and are so much better behaved!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Becky W.
Johns Island, South Carolina

August 7 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nichole A.'s dog

We just had our first training session with Derek and Lissette for our 2.5yo lab/Pitt mix Midas that we adopted at the beginning of the year. We called the Anovicks out of desperation. We'd recently moved to Las Vegas from Washington and Midas's existing separation anxiety went through the roof. He would escape his kennel every day and tore the molding off our garage door, tore apart pillows, ate shoes, got into garbage and his emotional distress was very concerning. All of this was happening while he was on Prozac. We thought we'd lost our boy and thought we might have to rehome him.

Upon arriving, Midas barked at them, but unlike other visitors he warmed right up to them. Wagging his tail and butt and was happy to be around them. He trusted them. They first went through proper nutrition for our dog and explained that his diet could be a contributing factor. Then they went through their training philosophy and explained what they do, why, and how. They also explained dog behavior and communication. We then went right into exercises and scenarios with Midas. He respond to EVERY SINGLE ONE. They were training us just as much (if not more) as they were training Midas. They were non violent with their corrections, gave great positive reinforcement without the use of treats and were really great at explaining each exercise and guiding us. They show you how to do the correction then have you do it. They're right there telling you when to implement each tool they were giving us. Before they left we sat down once more and went through everything we learned and did. They gave us the tools we used in his training at no extra cost. We were given "homework" to do which was basically a chart we'd fill out each time we did the exercises and scenarios they showed us. We went into the appointment thinking it was just going to be another Midas expense and ended the appointment feeling like we'd just made the first real investment for our dog. They aren't salespeople, they don't pressure you to buy anything, they address your concerns and listen to you while being honest and direct. We're very happy with our experience and look forward to working with them on a going forward basis.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Nichole A.
Las Vegas, Nevada

August 7 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of Shannon B.'s dog

Donna was fantastic with Bentley. She helped give me guidance on techniques to use with Bentley. They have worked very well since our training session!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Shannon B.
Spring, Texas

August 7 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Danielle E.'s dog

Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Danielle E.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC