Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 31 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Colin and June are excellent trainers. Colin carefully explained my dog's nature and what motivates her to please. My dachshund responded well to her training. She learned very quickly what was expected of her. The training collar is perfect. It does not hurt her, just the sound of the tightening of the chain (at the end of a soft collar) was enough for her to follow through. Siggy loved the training because she received lots of praise when she obeyed the commands. The training became a game for her. Colin and June are experts, friendly, and Siggy loves them. The money paid is well worth the results. I've used another company and the result can not compare to their training.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Probably the nicest dachshund we have ever worked with!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Judy S.
Naples, Florida

March 31 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Phyllis took her time and explained everything that I needed to know about my pets behavior. She took me step-by-step through the techniques to help adjust those behaviors. Before she left, they had already made progress with following cues.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Pamela S.
San Antonio, Texas

March 30 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Diana P.'s dog

Luis was wonderful. His narrative was very thorough and he gave terrific examples and analogies. He was very respectful of the relationship between us and our dog, and understood that we did not want to change Floki's friendly demeanor or his puppy-like enthusiasm, but only the problematic behavior. By the time he left, the dog honored a door-boundary set for him and was no longer jumping on people as they entered. With two days practice, the dog is very receptive to new rules established using the basic principles taught by Luis. (We're still working on leash behavior, but I have no doubt that will come...) The system is amazing! Thank you, Luis and Bark Busters!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Diana P.
Miami, Florida

March 30 2017

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

I adopted my dog from a local shelter, a feisty young chihuahua named Remy. I was at the end of my rope with his barking and inability to walk calmly on a leash. Pam with Bark Busters was exactly what was needed to help both Remy and myself understand each other and figure out who was boss. I am please to report after working with Pam, I am able to walk Remy through the neighborhood and even the neighbors have commented that he is so well behaved now. His barking is under control. When he goes in the yard he just sits at the fence looking out instead of running up and down barking.

I understand that we both needed training and Pam 's calm presence made her easy to work with. All of the techniques are safe and very effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Elena R.
palm bay, Florida

March 29 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Tina C.'s dog

Deb was awesome. Ginger is our foster pup. Ginger was growling and barking at all visitors, including children who came to our home. After one training session, she is no longer acting aggressive to guests. I can now feel at ease when people come to our home. Thank you Deb and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Tina C.
Ankeny, Iowa

March 29 2017

Tony Barone dealt with: Puppy Management

I love the fact that they come to you! The training takes place in my home and that's where I need it most. Tony was great! He broke things down so it was easy to understand. He was also very clear on what we needed to do to keep things going and make progress. I thought the price was great too for all that is involved.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Shana A.
Worden, Montana

March 29 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I'm amazed at how quickly my dog learned the new behaviors. Wish I started a year earlier.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Melissa M.
Cheshire, Connecticut

March 29 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Scott came over to our house almost 2 months ago to work with us with our 6-year old dog Buster, a blue heeler/pitbull mix. Scott spent 30-40 minutes talking with us about the philosophy behind the training and the techniques used. His explanations and instructions were thorough and clear. We then spent the next hour and half working directly with our dog under Scott's guidance. The results were immediate. We could hardly believe how Buster responded to the training and exactly in the manner in which Scott explained would occur.

Some of the issues we had Scott help us with include Buster's overreaction to someone coming to the door (ie, excessive barking, crowding the door, hardly giving space for people to enter), his "herding" of strangers in our house, severe pulling when walking on a leash and aggression towards other dogs while on leash. The great part about this training is that the same basic principles and techniques are applied regardless of the situation at hand. This provides continuity in addressing any situation.

We have been working with our dog for two months now and continue to have great response. One point of note, is the importance of consistency in working with your dog. As many reviewers have indicated, and as Scott told us the first day, this training is most successful when given attention daily. The more consistent we are in the training, the better the response in our dog. Even though we saw immediate change, the training isn't a magic pill, rather it has equipped with better understanding and tools that we implement in our everyday interactions with Buster.

Scott provided us with great instruction and support and provides very prompt response to any issues. There is comfort in knowing we have an expert resource to turn to with questions or should additional needs arise.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Heather E.
Lakewood, Colorado

March 28 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

We were so impressed by the techniques Pat taught us! We saw immediate changes with Harley and we are excited to continue with the techniques! They were easy to understand and to implement in any situation.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lindsey T.
Richmond, Texas

March 27 2017

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Maureen K.
Yarrow Point, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC