Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 3 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I like how I'm being taught how to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands and that doesn't use any physical corrections. I could see Sophie responding right away.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Sophie is an adorable little Cocker Spaniel. She was shy and did a lot of barking because she was nervous when someone new came to visit. Jill needed to let Sophie know that she would handle things, and that in turn made Sophie feel better. That, in turn, reduced the barking dramatically! Sophie was happy to let someone else take over leadership. Jill and Sophie are becoming closer in their relationship as well.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jill L.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

May 2 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We have 2 ESS and 2 Westys. Aggression with the male springer, Jasper, was the issue relating to neighbor dog(s). Ruth quickly identified the root issue with the aggression. This made perfect sense. Jasper was taking on responsibilities that were mine. I dropped the ball. We are already seeing the difference. Ruth also identified the "instigator" of the pack, Sadie Mae. Again, we are already seeing a behavior change with the suggestions by Ruth. We have recommended Ruth to two of our friends. I am regaining control of the pack:) Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Buck & Ruth:
Great "pack" to work with !!! That is what Bark Busters is all about !!!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Jon W.
Fowlerville, Michigan

May 2 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Glenda is a magician! I couldn't believe it when I saw my dog obeying her commands after just a few minutes of knowing her. I learned not only how to command and set rules for my dog, but more importantly - I learned to understand what were the reasons for every behavior and also to know what to expect from my dog. Glenda is super professional and my dog's behavior is so much better! Thank you Glenda! It was a pleasure knowing you!

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Sharon D.
Rockville, Maryland

May 1 2016

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Jeanie and the Bark Busters method exceeded my expectations. Following our first lesson, I saw immediate results. The method - a simple canine-like "baah" - followed by praise when they responded - was simple for me, simple my dogs. The next day saw significant improvement with walking. Pierre became markedly more relaxed, calmer, and sweeter. Zoey, the timid one, started coming out her shell much more. No negative techniques are used, only "baah" and praise. Jeanie's great with the dogs and with people. Pierre and Zoey are very happy to see her - that says it all. Jeanie's taken us from a nightmare to a calm and happy family.

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Eiko S.
Arlington, Virginia

May 1 2016

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Drogo has become so much more obedient and calm, with the help of Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters. I work at Kriser's Pet shop in Irvine and called Lisa even before I knew she was networking with the Kriser's in Laguna Niguel. Now I know why they refer her!

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
My pleasure to work with you!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Cassidy W.
Aliso Viejo, California

May 1 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Desiree L.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 30 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Puppy Management Other

Tony was very helpful when explaining the program to us. He spoke slowly so we could understand and answered all questions we had.

He has made our experience with adding our puppy to our home very enjoyable!

Looking forward to watching our puppy grow up being well obediant and a joy to have around not only family but friends as well...

Chris Kallem

More reviews about Tony Barone


Christine K.
Laurel, Montana

April 30 2016

Christie Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Kathryn B.'s dog

We had used a couple of other trainers and methods before contacting Christie at Barkbusters. We had taught the dog "tricks" like how to sit and "stay" and we thought we were great! However as our dog grew older it became evident that while he would perform these "tricks" most of the time for a treat there were other issues where he was not obeying us - lunging at other dogs on a leash / people coming to the door etc. Christie has shown us how to become the fulltime leader of our dog. Even after the first visit we noticed the change in our dogs attitude. He is much calmer now, less anxious and therefore happier all round. Thank you Christie.

More reviews about Christie Price


Kathryn B.
Davidson, North Carolina

April 30 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead

Great dog training lessons today !!! Learned great techniques and knowledgeable regarding doggie correction , praise and lease walking !!! Wonderful guidance on food and toys for dogs too!! Would suggest you guys help anyone with their doggie training !!! Thank you for your patience with us doggie trainers as well !!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jackie S.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 30 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session.

Trainer note from Barbara:
It was so heartwarming to see this guy "get it." He was so eager and sweet. I look forward to watching his progress.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Christina L.
Mountain House, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC