Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 16 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I enjoyed the trainer she was patient with us and our dogs and very helpfull.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Alan S.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

February 16 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Diane W.
Lodi, California

February 16 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I'm really pleased with the training results. It has enabled "Reggie" to meld with his new community.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bronze Lesson for a retired couple with an 8-year old min-pin.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Josephine D.
Naples, Florida

February 15 2017

Nancy Turnage dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Tim M.'s dog

We've had a rescue dog for the past year, and despite training from one of the local pet stores, Rosie still had issues with jumping up on us, mild aggression with my 14 year old niece, and constant chewing. After one lesson with Nancy, we learned techniques that were humane and very effective for calming Rosie. It's such a pleasure to have a dog that can now lay calmly with us while we're watching TV or having family time. She knows her place, and unbelievably, we love her even more.

We are so grateful to Nancy for showing us how to communicate with our dog in a loving way. Rosie is like a new dog!

Thank you!

More reviews about Nancy Turnage


Tim M.
Fontana, California

February 15 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Fluffy has made good progress with the leash training but still has a way to go.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bronze Lesson for a 4-year female Maltese Terrier, rescued from a puppy mill where she had been horribly abused.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Michael N.
Naples, Florida

February 15 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sheri gave us the tools to work with Spring. She was very good! We feel now we will get somewhere with Spring. I was especially happy with your techniques to work with the dog.

So - we are very pleased and excited to teach Spring the Right Way!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thank you so much Roxanna. I know you were very worried about having to give Spring up. And getting everyone on the same page helps as well. It was great to meet you all.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Roxxanna C.
Berrien Springs, Michigan

February 15 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Doug explained everything and took time to discuss why we use each training technique. Reagan started to respond the same day. After a few days of using each technique we can see significant improvement. One day after the first training session we had dinner without him barking.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Robert P.
Louisville, Kentucky

February 15 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I don't know what I would have done without Lori! She helped my puppy grow into an awesome, well-behaved dog. She helped me understand and communicate with my my puppy. It was so convenient to have all the appointments at home. Anytime I emailed questions, there was a quick, helpful reply. The books and training collars are very good too! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Alexis S.
Austin, Texas

February 14 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Nancy Y.'s dog

Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen.

Thank you,

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Nancy Y.
Sun City Center, Florida

February 14 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Susan S.'s dog

Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Susan S.
Hastings on Hudson, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC