Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 23 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Leigh Ann was a pleasure to work with. I learned so much about my dogs' temperaments and the ways that they were controlling situations in our home and out in public. She helped me generate a plan of training that I am looking forward to implementing. The handouts were especially helpful for communicating to other members of family about how to better work with our dogs so we are leaders and not followers.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Shirley R.
Tallahassee, Florida

June 23 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Mary is an excellent trainer! She explained the program well, and demonstrated the techniques that addressed Sandy's behavioral needs. Mary is very professional and passionate about her job and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Mary and the Bark Busters program. It truly works!!


Judy R.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

June 23 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Glenda is the best. We had been to other trainers for our hyperactive labradoodle, but after just the first session, Glenda provided techniques and training our whole family could use. She really seems to care about her clients, and even helped us to diagnose a digestive problem with Callie. I can't speak highly enough about our Barkbusters experience.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Gabrielle D.
Olney, Maryland

June 23 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Joanne was very thorough and gave us some great strategies to try with Jax. So far her methods are working!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kim E.
Valrico, Florida

June 23 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very helpful session. enough to get us started and not too overwhelming.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Nicole J.
Parker, Texas

June 22 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

We are so grateful for Lynne. The creative knowledge she has just amazes me all the time. ThorFinn was very close to being put down because of his aggression when Lynne came to us. She has been so patient and kept reassuring us that, yes, this is serious, but some hard and consistent work on our part that would be needed. The progress that has happened in ThorFinn is awesome. He's been on a walking path, with people walking by, bicycles, wheel chairs, skate boards, and there's been no reaction on his part. Lynne has taught us how to read our dog's body language with the head and tail, and to use the "Bah" command. If I need to change or cancel an appointment, Lynne is so willing to accommodate, and quick to answer the email or text message. She is very approachable, communicative, and knowledgeable.

Trainer note from Lynne:
You and Thorfinn have worked hard and the progress made has been rewarding to see! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Marilyn H.
Forest Lake, Minnesota

June 21 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We couldn't be happier with Jeri's dog training methods. In under a week we've already seen a drastic change in our dog for the better. Our dog is responding very well to the commands and training that we received. We highly recommend Jeri for any of your dog training needs.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Lauren G.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania

June 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My family is very excited about the work we began with Deb during our first visit. We have been struggling with some behaviors of our one-year-old goldendoodle: running away from us, jumping, demanding our attention. When Deb came to our house, she spent a considerable amount of time listening to our concerns, and then moved us into teaching some techniques to help us respond to these behaviors more appropriately. All the techniques she showed us are easy to use anywhere and by anyone, including our kids. We look forward to continuing our work with Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Natalie M.
Ankeny, Iowa

June 21 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kristyn was amazing!!! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our dogs warm right up to her and she taught us so much in just two meetings. We appreciate everything she did for us and our fur babies!

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Erica G.
Tempe, Arizona

June 21 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Samantha B.
Boca Raton, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC