Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 12 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Julie and Tom W.'s dog

We rescued Brody in late July. We have experience with large, rescue dogs and had trained our other two on our own. However, we met our match with this pup - or so we thought until we met Kurt. We were at our wits end and found a review for Kurt and BarkBusters. We are so grateful to have found him and that he was able to come out so quickly to help. Brody responded right away to the training techniques and the equipment. It was incredible. Admittedly, we had set-backs here and there, but Kurt continued to help and refine the training until we got it right. Four months later, Brody is fantastic and part of our family. We are so grateful to Kurt for his support and expertise.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Julie and Tom W.
Haddonfield, New Jersey

December 12 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Bark Busters (Colin and June) far exceeded my expectations. I had no idea how easy and gentle it is to train a dog. I learned more than Lola did that day, and because of that, I am on my way to owning a well mannered dog! On their second visit, they worked with one of my sons and Lola. My son was so excited after their session. He acted like he was given the dog for the first time. He couldn't stop working with her. Colin and June are experts! They make training your dog enjoyable, and you see results immediately!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely Bernadoodle puppy sensibly enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) by a family dedicated to their dog, and her success.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cyndee V.
Naples, Florida

December 12 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Cristen J.'s dog

I work in a veterinary clinic and my manager had recommended Bark Busters to me when she heard about my Rottweiler/Pit Mix, Bubba, and his behavior. I was so impressed - It's only been about a week, but our dog has made tremendous progress! Learning how our dog thinks has made a big difference in how we handle situations with him. I am thrilled with his progress and cannot wait to continue!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Cristen J.
North Charleston, South Carolina

December 12 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Candido R.
N Las Vegas, Nevada

December 10 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Toileting

We have a 10 month old Yorkie -Mix who barks at anything, is basically a terrorist once I come home from work and at nighttime. My husband & I were at wits end. Mike came to see us last night and within 10 minutes Gracie became a little angel! Mike taught us how to be better parents & to let Gracie know we are protecting her, she does not need to protect us. We took his recommendations to heart. Today, the day after we met Mike, our Gracie is a different happier little girl! We highly recommend Mike & Bark Busters! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Mike!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Debbie G.
Shelton, Connecticut

December 10 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Betsy N.'s dog

The tone in our home has already begun to change just 3 days after first visit. Our boxers seem much more relaxed knowing that they don't need to be the dominant in the household. They feel safe.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Betsy N.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

December 10 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Our dog came to us very timid and not interacting with us much. After our first visit, it was a 180 degree change. In just a couple of hours, Lilly was more relaxed , walking on a leash, and looking to us as her pack.We have had two more visits, as Lilly is into the teen stage(6 months). We are dealing with some rambunctious antic, and Sheri Greenberger has given us some great tips and tools . She trains us, as much as our dog.Thanks Sheri.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thank you so much Kim! It was wonderful to see the transformation in Lilly - you guys did a great job. She is a Very Smart dog so keep challenging her brain.

Sheri

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Kim T.
West Olive, Michigan

December 10 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Keith is amazing! We have three dogs - 9,10 and 11 years old and recently lost our oldest at 13. we just rescued a 1.5 year old goldendoodle and knew it would be very difficult to integrate into the pack. In one session, they are all integrated and doing great! Absolutely amazing feat! We are looking forward to our next session with Keith. We highly recommend him for his amazing and humane training. Thank you Keith!

Trainer note from Keith:
It was a great pleasure to work with Jay, his family and his dogs! Really nice people, enjoyable to train with

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Jay M.
East Windsor, New Jersey

December 10 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We had a great time learning from Jim. We look forward to learning more as Miss Ellie Matures.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Tammie B.
Murphy, Texas

December 9 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Connie is terrific. I got Dakota when she was 7 weeks old, the older she got, the worse some of her behaviors were. I grew up with Weimaraners, have had Weims for the majority of my adult life and nothing I was doing was changing her obnoxious behavior. I called Bark Busters, as they were recommended by my vet. Connie immediately called me back and we started the next week. I explained the issues I was having with Dakota and within a short time Connie was making great improvements on showing me the corrections that worked with Dakota and made our life together much more enjoyable. Thank you Connie! You left me astonished on how easy it could be.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Christy P.
Pearland, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC